Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hen's Party For YC Brides
<font color="ff6000">Proposed Place: Amara Hotel</font>
<font color="119911">When? Somewhere in late October for hi-tea/dinner</font>

hehehehe... blurblur... no wonder u so quiet lah... good luck for ur exam.... hehehehe...

jule... i haven't see denise for very long liao, urs is the female one right? i thought she quit... hehehehe... she very friendly also... when i was at YC, she, yanping, fynix and 1 more lady, i forgotten her name are the most friendly one who will offer they help asking u who u looking for and etc.... hehehehe....

hi green.... no need complain case... talk to yvonne nicely lor... ask her why u need to top up 600 when invoice said got 2 MTM... i wonder how can like that one....

cynthia... onz.... can have high tea... hahahaha when we wanna meet up??? hehehehe... i still got buffer to workout after it... hehehehehe

i am thinking of 15 or 20th October.
i prefer lunch...dinner i try not to eat...
we need to watch our waist line &amp; eat very little or nothing for dinner.

cyntal:top an additional near 1.8k but actualli i forgot i top to how many pics liao. Hehee.....
Think view layout is about a mth after we choose pics.so mine is this sun lor. Then if need change layout need to wait for another 2 weeks. So hopefully i dun need much admends ba. I also scared cant make it on time to collect the album.So have you choose pics? When is ur wedding date?
I did not rent theirs,i borrow from my hubby's bro gf's dad. Hahaa.....
green: thanks. Just hope i dun get too fat lor.

Huiqi,
When a gal slims down, it means her boobs will shrink :P If we slims down too much, the front part of grown may looks empty. It happened to my friend. So I'm just aiming for moderate weight, not too fat and not too slim lor.

Sigh I'm been too stressed with job recently, I gain 3kg within 3weeks. It's due to my chocolates and suppers, so u gals better avoid chocolates and suppers. Now I'm overweight for my height :P

Cynthia,
"you see, we provide them with ideas and later they rent it to other brides using YC name but not my name. unless i can bring the gown home otherwise i wun borther to crack my head. "

I agree. Now I'm contempting of taking OTR grown instead of MTM grown. At least I dun need to top up $600! The grown is just wear once and my friends told me that they couldn't remember the bride's grown after the banquets haha.

Jingjing,
The invoice is with my BF. The boss is VERY firm.

How many friends do you all bring along for your first fitting? I was thinking of bringing a few friends along but as my fitting is on a Saturday, I scare that the place might be crowded.

Hi qunqun, tat time i bring only a frenz with my hubby &amp; me. Think too many people will make ur decision more difficult wor as different people got different views lor. No matter wat views they give, must remember that in the end you must like the gown yourself and not what the others think of you.

Later going down to view my photos layout. Hope everything's fine dont need too much changes or dont need changes better. Hahaha.....
Rather scared that my album might not be ready on time for my nov wedding.
Heee....

Hi All YC Ladies,
Did anyone attend the YC wedding show on 15th Sept at Holiday In Atrium ?
If yes, how do you find the WG and EG gown ? i have taken photos of the gowns that i like during the wedding show. But not too sure if they are available for me when i go down in Nov for selection.

Hi Green,
I am wearing kua for my AD. something different from normal other gowns. My MIL is cantoanese and i think my MIL also hope to see me wearing something very red.

Hi qunqun,
i agree with huiqi and green that bringing to many frens will give alots of comments. thus, u will spend much longer time during your first fitting. suggest 1 to 2 good frens is good enough.

Hi ladies, thanks for your advices =) Think I'll bring a girl friend whom can chat with my FH so that he won't be too bored hee hee.

Hi green, I was told by a friend that Kua is a cantonese thing. Is it true? Cos I am a cantonese myself but I never really know that haha. Was thinking of wearing tea dress for my tea ceremony but my friend advise me to wear Kua for the tea ceremony as my family is cantonese. Which day u going for ur gown selection? Mine is on 10 Nov.

Hi Huiqi, how did your photos turn out? nice nice?

Hi blurblur, the disc they return will be those you selected for the album one. I top to about 60 pics lor. So took back 60 pics in the disc. Is not touched up one, i just ask the person burn for me first. Hehee.....They will touch up &amp; i goin to view in 2 weeks time than if everything ok than they will do up my album.

hehee............same as mine
where you holding? almost near 1.8k ba
So which means you this wed than select pic? Ur makeup &amp; photographer who? Mine Alex (photographer) &amp; Fynix (makeup). like the both of them as they are very friendly. I like my mua veri much, she makes me looks very pretty. Hehee..........

Hi Huiqi, when you choose the photos did they show you all the photos that you took during PS? How many photos did u took during PS? They print out the photos to show you or show you on computer?

Saw your photo on friendster. You look so slim!!! can't imagine that you said you used to be fat.

hi huiqi, i will also add you to my friendster. but you have multiply?
i am going for photoshoot tomorrow...hope everything turn out fine.

Huiqi: Mine at Peony Jade holding a simple lunch. Alex &amp; Jean (photograpger) &amp; Fynix (MUA) during our oversea PS. For AD MUA is May. Fiona told me we have lots of photos. *faint* I dont want to spend so much, max 2k??

how come blurblur got 2 PG? hehehehe.... mine also alex and fynix.... kekekeke.... AD one got different one meh???? i think u for sure spend more than 2k... ask her if she can do some package for u to BAO all the softcopy and select another 20 or 30 pix lor... hahahahaha...

qunqun: Hahaa.....i where got slim i look chubby lor. Sommore put on weight lor. Hahaa....
They show all pics on the comp for the photoshoot then u select from there. Must share share ur phots with me hor? u go where for ur photoshoot? I like Fyniz,she is the BEST!!!! Heee.....

cynthia tan: u referin to which sean? Sean Tan or Sean Yeo? Both same sec as me.

my PS not so soon, should be in Feb/Mar 08 after CNY so haven't decide on location. will be going to sentosa for one of the location. where did you all go for your PS?

now researching for AD photographer &amp; videographer. any recommendation?

jingjing,
I went to their wedding show. I find their WGs so-so and EGs nice. Just personal preference la. My AD is next year like yours, it's too early to choose for us.

Yvonne told me that they have 7 wedding shows this year. Wah.b

Hi green,
For PG I think budget around S$800. PG + VG budget around S$1.5K. Still considering whether should do VG or just PG is enough....hmm...

oh btw, it's qunqun not gungun =)

hi all, long time no post already... hehe! can I ask for recommendation of a good MUA with YC ah?

I'm going down YC end of this month to finalise details so want to find out more about MUA before confirming with YC. Can help pretty please?!

hahahah... qun qun, initially my budget same as urs... but hard to get this budget lah... hehehehe.... because cheapest PG maybe 700+-800+, cheapest VG maybe 700+-800+ also... hehehehe....

Hi green....
so many wedding show cos wanna improve sales only lah... kekekeke... i don find any diff... btw, i wonder why this season bridal magazine not much YC workz leh... hehehehehe....

hi jule, yup yup. I also "saw" u in the other thread on Jul 08 bride hee hee. Think I'll probably get to see u in YC in the near future. Hopefully we have a good coordinator. So far my impression of Denise is not bad

hi dummyspy, yah i've been doing some research and the good ones like lyricalmoments are very ex!!! my FH's colleague is freelance and offer him $600 for PG but I don't want cos scare not professional. So far shortlisted a few about 800+ to 1K. BTW I never see YC works in bridal magazine before leh. In which mag can u find their works? Just bought the style wedding mag and nvr see any YC gown maybe cos they nvr advertise in the mag.

hahahaha... got lah, this time her world mag got 1 RED EG only:P the last quarter one also have.... but this quarter not much.... i am using foto-u PG... hehehehe... can see the forum on PG lor... should have quite a lot... if u can afford, than get those u think will impress u one... if u can't, just get those u feel comfortable with the PG one lor of course their work must be acceptable lah

Hi qunqun,

Hehe sorry for spelling your nick wrongly :P

It's almost impossible to get professional PG + VG with storefront at 1.5K. Those that can offer less than 2K are because they do not have storefronts and save on operating costs.

The cheapest that I can find for PG + VG with storefront is 1.9K. I bought a package last month from Motion Image. Blurblur also took up their package.

I dun dare to take up new freelancers becos I scared that they dun turn up on my ADs! I read some M.I.A stories.

Actually my colleague signed up a AD video+photography package which is 1.2k only. I have booked my videography package with eMoti0npix