Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
thanks for your compliments. the photoshoot gown is special because of the embriodery and the pleats behind. otherwise, rather plain.

so u talk to yvonne to change coordinator is it? i try to monitor awhile more.. if fiona still as bz n always on leave.. think i will change...

hehehehhee... i find yanping very friendly lor... as for advices so so lah... i think most important is u feel good with the person serving u lah.....

today going for my 2nd fitting... keeping my fingers cross....

hi cynthia,

your coordinator is yan ping. so far your communication with her is good lah ? does she follow up with you promptly in terms of appointment etc ?

hi jingsjings
there is no need for her to follow up with me because i call her in advance to bring forward the fitting day.

hi ladies, i did told yan ping that back of my EG too plain so they going to add a ribbon for me.

hehehehe.... i find yanping good... thumbs up for her... first time after so many months that YC called me up to remind me abt my appointment.. hehehehe.....

hi jingsjings.... mine both is MTM.....

cynthia... happy to hear that they doing something... hehehe....

hmm...but then got extra ribbon also make my hip look more protuding.
simply hate my butt but others will say its an asset. +faint+

Dummyspy,
How much did you pay for your 2 MTM package? I'll be going to YC fashion show. Thinking of debating with the boss again why do I have to top up $600 when my invoice put 2 MTM

hi green....
what u mean by they ask u top up for 2 MTM???? my package is normal package.... sign during bridal fair... and also argue very long to get this..... but the reason why they give me is... YC don have my size one... hahahahaha...

Hi cynthia tan, are u the one whose evening gown is gold colour who went wit ur hubby & a frenz last sun on the 090907 abt 1pm?

hi dummyspy,
YC offer me either EG or WG MTM. if both are OTR, you can change for 3 photos.
but both yours are MTM, thus did you top up extra ?

can any of the YC brides who already had their photo shoots taken, care to share with me ?

also, YC will be having a wedding show at Holiday Inn this Sat. any one of you are attending ?

Dummyspy and Jingsjings,
The package was signed up during YC wedding show in March. It includes MTM WG and MTM EG.

But when I went down to YC boutique, the boss told me that I need to top up $600 for my MTM grown, otherwise I would get only OTR WG and MTM EG. I felt con by YC, as they changed the terms on my invoice.

Dummyspy,
How did you argue through? Teach me leh ;) I hope to save as much $$ as possible.

YC seems to have 5 wedding shows this year. Last month, they held 1 at Amara. I'll be attending Holiday Inn wedding show this Sat to see the new banquet themes for my hotel.

hi green.....
u already signed up for the package? ur invoice written 2 MTM? than why do you need to top up??? did u add any special things like french lances or expensive crystal???? if not, why must pay???? I hope u can fight for ur rights bah....

hi jingsjings....
i think hor... no matter which bridal shop u go... or before u sign up with any bridal shop, customer always have the right to get what they want... so u have to set ur expectation... what is ur budget and what would they includes... if they can offer, catch the deal... if they can't... why not look around???
i think there ain't right or wrong for any bridal shop wanna make more $$$ and everyone package varies... so hor... after sign up don compare... else heart pain... hehehe i thought my package is the best and who knows there are better... and after sign up, no more bargaining power... so when sign up, ensure everything on invoice lor....

FYI, my 2 MTM package did not come easy... i spend a while fighting for it... the main reason i given her is I doubt they have any gown that can suit my size... which i am absolutely right when I was trying their OTR gown and i could not find a single new gown available for me.... so hor... define ur expectation and budget... if can suit, get it lor
most bridal shops offer the same price... so most important, gown u like, service u enjoy...

hi witty and cynthia.... i finish my 2nd cum last fitting... also chosen my outdoor gown..... 2nd fitting hor... i find everything too glittering... they said normal... hmmhmm.... need to see see lor.... but my small jacket didn't turn up like what i want... something very strange... haiz... they said still can change... i am thinking what to change now...

generally i like yanping service... she very friendly and help me a lot too... heheheheh.....

also spoke to Alex and chosen my outdoor PS location.... finally 3/4 done with all these things... hehehehe...

hi green,
long time no see..how's things?
as for toping up of $600..did your invoice state clearly is MTM? if not, then really too bad..got to top up or you take OTR.
if they state MTM, then die die get them honour their contract with no addition cost.

hi dummyspy,
you so cute one..still got little jacket..kekeke

hi jing jing
peresonally, i dun see the point to waste so much time shopping for bridal package. so long the bridal shop has what i want as in bridal car rental, EG & WG for my actual day, make up, a few photos well taken for memorable purpose... then I am contented.

that's my point of view. i think brial is just a small part of my wedding.

Hi cynthia & dummyspy,
i think you may have misunderstood my me. hehehe...i have already confirm a bridal package with YC early this year. Thus, i didnt do any BS shopping.

i join this thread is because i would like to know more about YC services, gowns, photo shoots, coordinator etc......

i will be attending the coming YC wedding show at Holiday Inn because i want to see how good is their latest collection and if they are available for me for my selection in Nov.

hi green,
whatever YC offer you in the invoice which include 2 MTMs, thus they should honour their words. This $600 you should not even top up at all !!!

You may want to complain to CASE about this issue ? But i dont know if CASE can help you solve this issue.

hi dummyspy,
thank for your great advice. from your message above, it seems that i cannot put high expectation for YC. Otherwise, i will greatly disappointed.

Like what you said, if you managed to get a gown that suits you or you like, then better grab it !! hehehehe.....

yan ping is also my coordinator. i target to select my gowns in Nov. thus, from Nov onwards, i will get to talke to her quite frequently. hehehe.....

hi jingsjings,
i am not refer to you who did bridal shopping, just a general comment that I like to share with you.

all i say about YC service is value for money. their gowns may not be that fanstatic, but compare to other bridal, its conisder cheap. other bridal will emphasis to MTM or they import new gowns frequently. that's why their basic package can cost about $3.5k. but for $3.5k,you already can get MTM in YC.

i think no point get such a new gown because no one really bother to scrutinize your gown right? even they do, who cares? i only wear it once.

hi jingsjings,

YC not too bad lah in terms of gown like what Cynthia had mentioned... They have some issues with coordinators and just bad luck for us during that time.... now seems like stable again bah......

And hor... MTM or not for both gown doesn't matter... i find for those slim slim brides u all have more selection and i find them very nice lor... esp those OTR emboriodary one... hehehe.. if i can squeeze in them, i rather take OTR... at least the design is there liao and normally are nice design....

the reason i didn't choose MTM is because of i need to pay more,
also i lazy to search for ideas and then waste time to go for fitting so many times.

you see, we provide them with ideas and later they rent it to other brides using YC name but not my name. unless i can bring the gown home otherwise i wun borther to crack my head.
i trust that i can find a nice gown that suits me.

actually a good bridal shop must have gowns for all sizes of brides. a gown to fit to bride not bride to fit in a gown.

Hi cynthia tan u still rem me the one who is veri fat & slim down now? The one who showed you & ur cousin my fat days photos on ur fitting tat time. Heee..........
So qiao u also join in this forum.
U look nice with tat gown, dont worry.
When is ur actual day?

hi cynthia,

well understood your comments.....hehehe...

hi dummyspy,
looks like you and cynthia find that YC gown not bad.....i will have to see it myself on this coming wedding show and also during my gown selection in Nov.

if can get new gown or suitable gown from OTR, then i will be saving the time and energy for liasing new gown design.....

oh, hui qi...i remember you now. you were with your mother when I first saw you. really got to salute on your preservance to slim down. how i wish i can be like you...sigh...

i still think I am having a dammmn big hip and waist. but my hip bones too big, can't help much. hope to lose more weight so that can look nicer in my gown.

my AD is on 23/12, how about you? sorry if I have ask you before that...

hi jingsjings,
as i always stress, before you go and select gowns, know your figure well. you need to know wat kind of design can compliment your figure and which kind to avoid.

after you wear it, and see if it can bring out your figure and hide your flaws. don't choose a gown just because you like the embriodery or the crystals etc..

Seems like Yan Ping is a popular coordinator. My coordinator is Denise i thk. Anyone has her as yr coordinator?

I will be selecting my gowns in Oct. =)

welcome skywendy & jule to YC thread.
i was telling witty monkey, shall we have a hen's party for YC brides since we have been chatting for sometime.

wow, now thethred move so fast. me busy with my exam this week, just finish 1 paper today. fri still have another paper to go..

YC haven call me to go down to view the pixs yet. heehee, excited

Hi Cynthia and Jingjing,

Oh me busy and stressed with work.

My invoice got state MTM WG and MTM EG. The boss die die wanted me to top up $$$ leh. If I pay extra $600, my package becomes about 4K. I dun think complaining to CASE has any use, the complained merchants just get listed on their site and receive no other penalty.

skywendy82 & jule , my coordinator is also denise. She called me up a few days after I signed the package to arrange for my 1st fitting. She sound pretty friendly over the phone =)

http://www.arcamax.com/weddings/gowns
this website shows the various gown shapes and explain what type of figure is suitable for which type of gown. can take a look to have an idea so that it will be easier to choose your gown.

Hi cynthia tan, my date is 17 nov 07 holding at Arena Country Club. How about u? Where are u holding? You going for ur photoshoot soon?? This sun i going to view my layout of the pic.

Hi cynthia tan, dun worry la u look great in the gown. Me then worried, getting fatter these days. 2 more months to wedding so worried. Scared cant wear my gown. Whose is ur make up artist?

Hi gals....

I've signed up with YC, and my coordinator is also denise...She was there on the day I sign my contract and was patient to let me try a few gowns before the sales lady talk to me on the contract so I choose her to be my coordinator...

My AD is next November....guess now too early to see gowns

Hi Huiqi,

Can u share with me how much YC charge u for the xtra photos?usually how long they take to do the pics layout before they call u? coz my weddin is in nov too so they told me i can view layout only end of the mth. was wonderin will it be in time for the weddin? did u rent the bridal car fr them too? How much are they chargin?

hi cynthia,

noted your advice. Thanks.....i agree with you that gowns should bring out my figure good and hide my flaws. i will remember it. hehehe....

how would like to organise the hen's party ?

Hi green,

would you mind you scan your YC package details to show us ? I would like to see how they have written on the package/perks that YC offered to you ?

everything is written black and white, thus they should honour their words based on the package value they offered to you.....

Is the boss of YC really damm firm that she need to top up extra $600 ?