Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi Cynthia,

Thanks for your reply.

Glad to know your encounter with YC is good?
u know any of the Photographer and makeup artist there that is good and can intro to me?

Hi Cynthia,

Do keep me updated.

I wish every success and fruitful for your photoshoot and MTM gown, AD and everything will go smoothly for u.

Thanks again

Hi Cynthia Tan, I be providing bus back to Jurong East MRT after the event. Think there are buses from the Jurong Point Interchange so going there shouldnt be a problem ba. Most of my guests drive so think ok ba. Hehee.........

Hi Blurblur,

Thks for the info. Have u taken your weddin shots?

Bonjour,

I have taken my weddin shots. My photographer is Simon. I am quite satisfied with my photos. My makeup artist is May. Not bad either. The photographers each have their own style. It depends on your liking.Simon is more to the Chris Ling style if u like those kind of shots.

hi bonjour
mine is OTR, there is no MTM.
thanks for your well wishes. when is your AD?

if you are poviding bus, that will solve the issue. the problem is, not much people know the way unless they been to Tuas area before. so even they drive may have problems.

that is a nice place. another place that is even further is raffles marina, that is near to 2nd link liao.. i saw a couple go all the way there to take photoshoots...PEI FU.. PEI FU.

cyntal: im will be taking this weekend..heehee
yesterday went to collect my WG, EG. very heavy leh..

yesterday, YC was doing the 7th month prayer and me n HTB had our dinner there while waiting for Fiona to iron & pack the gown. heehee

hahahaha... why YC 7th month prayer again... that day first day of 7th month go also praying leh.....

hi bonjour...
i been there for dinner as well... u need to make sure the bus come in a bit earlier to fetch the guests after the dinner... for our dinner,the bus came later... and u can see the whole group of ppl waiting at the lobby.... hehehhehe...

Hi blurblur...
finish ur PS liao or not?? kekekeke... i think for sure u have problem choosing ur pix one... take so many... hahaha for sure tempted to choose many too....

dummyspy: not sure leh, maybe they doing business must pray pray a few times?? Going to take PS this week lor, leaving to Lombok this Thur, so will be back on next Mon. Dont miss me ok? kekeke. try not to select too much, no $$ leh.

usually mid of 7th month people will pray again one and also another time end of 7th month. think its the usual practise.

have fun ah blurblur!

hahahha... i didn't know... hehehehe....

blurblur... must sleep well and rest well... drink more water and have a great time there... hehehehe...

hi all.. i'm supposed to go down to YC for the first appt today, but til now, they didn't call us up to confirm. Is this the usual pract? Afraid they forgot my appt and it'd be a wasted trip..

hi racherly....
normally call them to confirm appointment, find out coordinator...
give them a call lor... i called up a few times before my first appointment to triple confirm... kekekekeke....

Hi Cynthia,

My AD is somewhere next year end. Havent really confirm the date yet. How abt you. i do hope u have a nice Wedding. God Will Bless you

Cynthia, how many pose/picture did YC give you and how many page?

Did they provide u with a merc cab for ur AD and so on?

what is ur package actually like?

mind sharing?

hi bonjour
thanks for your well wishes
i have not taken picture yet. but i have 30 pictures on the package.
my AD car is a Merc not a cab.

i have no idea on the details of my package...sorry..

hi dummyspy, thanks! went down and met my coordinator (found out Yan Ping took over) to tie up loose ends and understand the schedule.. gonna choose gowns in Dec.

Hi Cynthia,

Sorry for the typo error. What i mean is Merc not Merc Cab.. Sorry abt it.

Ic.. Cynthia thanks for your info.

hehehe... racherly... when is ur AD? DEC arh? maybe can see me when i go collect my gown... hehehehehe....so the first appointment you never try any gown arh????
hehehehe hope u found the gown u like.... but heard from them July choose gown should have a lot.... hehehhehee....

no problem bonjour.

yap yap... yan ping told me that more gowns coming in november. my photoshoot in sept so nov too late to choose gowns.

oh, new gowns in nov? cool.. no, i didn't try any gowns... just went down to tie up loose ends... choosing in dec.. photoshoot next mar, AD in june 08 =)

hehehe.. racherly... good seems like u got plenty of time for ur gown selection... hehehehe... actually try to make the PS not too close to ur wedding bah... hehehehe... mine also bought the package in mar, ask me go down in may, in the end june than select gown, aug than gown ready, sept than see details of gown, sept PS and dec wedding... so scare if the ps pix not good than i faint lor... hahahaha... esp i haven't select outdoor gown yet... i so fat... really scare cannot get any nice OTR gown... haiz....

hehehehe like very quiet hor... blurblur come back liao or not??? hehehehe... anyone go down YC recently??? me so excited.... monday going down to see the final details of my gown... keeping my fingers corssed....

hello! everyone!!!
yar this thread is real quiet leh.
this sunday I am going to have my second fitting and photoshoot next wed..hahaha
kind of big day drawing nearer..

hehehe cynthia.... so fast hor... my fitting on monday also... hehehehe... but ur PS is wed? so fast arh... hahahaha... so excited.... my cousin wedding next sat... saw her gone thru also a lot... hehehehehe.... wondering if anyone got their album liao... got any problem or not????

hey dummyspy...ur wedding one day before me...hahaha...
when is your photoshoot?
getting more busy liao..start to get ready for my house liao...got to shift in things slowly.

hello everyone, im back in Sin. Very tried but is very fun. Really hope the photoshoot will turn out to be a nice one for me. Must really photoshop alot!

hehehehe... cynthia... i haven't start shifting my things to my hubby place yet... hahahaha really cannot get used to moving out of my house... haiz....

blurblur.... fun??? hehehehe.... will turn up nice one lah... ppl used to say, when taking pix u feel happy, the pix feel happy too:P but of course depending on PG skill... which i think not too bad.... hehehehe when u seeing ur pix again??? for sure u get headache... ahahahhahaha....

dummyspy: not sure when leh, maybe in 1-2weeks time? really take alot of photos, but i dont want to spend so much on the pixs. must set a budget, if not will die

I would like to find out abt more about Yvonne Creative. Can someone share with me as in how's their service, their kind of gowns as in varieties as well as how the package is like?? Thanks a lot.

hehehehe.... blurblur don worry, for sure will spend one... but like u said, set aside a budget and see ur bargaining skill liao... try get back softcopy for all pix if possible.

Hi lovely....
for services with YC hor, u can see the forum... past few weeks will do..... their gown variety depending on ur figures... not too bad but not very exclusive..... as for their package... belonging to those "normal" kind... hehehehehhee....

dummyspy: i hope to get back all the pixs as well. now waiting for yc to inform me when can i c the pixs.

cynthia: u taking PS next week? have u decided where to go?

hi blurblur,
i am fine to stay with parents or in laws. so long there is a shelter over my head. but there are many living habits i need to adjust with my fiance.
most likely going to take at fullerton and the rest i am not sure. depend on what the photographer suggest. anywhere is fine for me.

Hi dummyspy,

Thanks a lot. Just check with you, how many bs have you visited beore deciding on YC? Actually I have no time to source around. I was reading the forum on Golden Horse, Whitelink and then I came upon YC. SO now I am not so sure which is the better one?

for me 0 lor.... hahahahaha because i too lazy and saw YC at roadshow... but i feel if u can spare a bit bit time, why not go down try the gown and see which one the service u like... hehehehe.... u never know until u try lor.... i a bit regret also....

hi ladies... anyone of your coordinator is fiona... try to call her for appointment my 1st fitting.. always so suay.. she always on leave...

btw... the 1st gown choosing.. u all will wait for them to call u or u just call them up to set an appointment date?

Hi green, ya during photoshoot u dun need to wear ur heels just slippers will do. Thats wat i wore on my photoshoot.

hehehehe.... green... yeha yeah.... get slipper or anything that u feel comfortable wearing will do for outdoor PS... hahahahaha... indoor u can try to wear the heels if u wanna.........

hi sunny...... normally they said they call... for me i called them to fix an appointment.... hehehehe... better to call and follow up urself lor... i feel lah... :P

hi dummyspy,
yaeh..she smile more..see already also more "song".
i have my fitting yesterday. pictures uploaded at multiply. feel free to comment..thanks ya.

hehehehe... true true true.... i also feel more happy... i like ur AD EG and AD WG.. as for the PS one i find them not very special but u wear also nice... just a bit of make up, hair style will make ur stunning i think... hehehehe....