Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

How come YC keep demanding us to top up hundreds of $$$ for this and that? dummyspy, I feel unfair that you must pay $300 to look prettier. If we dun pay more, does that mean that we can only choose sub-standard growns! I never hear such rule at other BS. This grown is OTR, it should be FOC.

Maybe we should go down as a group to give YC stress to provide us better growns ;)

blurblur, I edited my post liao. U were very fast leh hehe.

dummyspy, when are you going down to studio? I feel like going down to YC with you to demand for better service to us. I can go and try out some growns too. Though I was accomodating previously to YC, I can be quite fierce leh if I want. Haha due to my teacher occupation ;)

blurblur,
I won't raise my voice lah haha. But I will express our concerns to Yvonne as a group, and emphasise on the possible damage to her BS reputation. She is a smart business-woman and will know what to do ;-)

hahahaha... actually she told me for my size, there are no kua available for me... therefore they delibrately ordered for me... the cost for the "nicer" looking one is much higher than what they can offer me and thats why they asked me to pay $300 to top up for the "nicer" kua. for me, i think it is not worth paying $300 since i am only going to wear for PS and morning tea ceremony... she had explained to me her difficulties, and my HTB said understand her problems lor... she also wanted to provide me the "nicer" one so can take nicer and i will buy more photos... but than no choice since my HTB agreed with her and i also think the beads one still acceptable so like that lor....

hi yurieve.... i saw very very nice kua lor... but for those slim slim nice nice bride... hehehehe... i saw one lady that day she wear the kua, very nice... i asked if mine is like that than she show me the beads one than i find a big diff at that time... but after several looks, i tell myself, it doesn't make a big diff thru pictures... if the photographer is good and the bride pretty, even the simple kua can take until very nice :P

btw, blurblur, u size hor, should have nice kua bah... they let me tried a few which i cannot zip one... :P u smaller size than me can lah:P

i am just married and was with another bridal shop.

This is so ridiculous, paying so much for a newer looking KUA ?

The condition of the Old Kua should be thrown away already.

I am here to say that i did not pay EXTRA $ for a nicer looking , newer KUA on my AD for my bridal shop . Kindly refer to the attached picture for more details.

p/s : I am not here to promote my bridal shop.
I am here just to voice out my opinion.

500040.jpg

I also a recent YC BTB. Just signed up a package with them despite reading so many negative comments from this thread.

Are they really that bad? Generally i feel very comfortable talking to them as compared to other BS i went to and hence decide to take the risk and sign with them. Hope it will turn out to be good.

hi ladies morning
i just went to see blur blur and dummyspy pictures, very nice, good taste....
dummyspy..how cum u say u got thick waist? i think u r quite skinny lor..or did i read wrongly???
i am so shortie..doubt will look nice on gowns cos make me look more shorter.

hi jasmine... i tried to argue lah... but if this is what they can provide also bo bians.... hehehehe...
hi 1192001, since u already take up... than just need to endure with it lor... :P

wei, dummyspy, i already PM u liao
i saw wai peng work before- is she a bit tom boy type?
if you are talking about the same wai peng as me, then you are quite safe to engage her service.
i think her pictures quite well taken. my bf godsisister wedding picture, taken by her.

hehehehe... yeah, waipeng from foto-u... same?? me and my cousin got her so we wanna get some discount lah... who knows only free 1 collage... better than nothing lah... see her work... but i think somehow not bad bah....
have u went to try ur gown???

dummyspy,
heer pricing a bit expensive...but kind of worth it.
because she capture the pictures very natural..find a phtotgrapher where u are comfortable with his/her style.

hi cynthia, haven't got ur reply leh.... waipeng price expensive arh? that time promo 688... so i got it lor... not too bad lah... i like their album... nice nice...

so anyone went yc recently? i went down that day see yvonne looks very pale... hehehehehe....

buay ta han!! wat happened to my multiply...
i find her price expenive lar..cos mine is just a small event (not AD). i actaully approach her for my Guo Da Li.

Haha what a coincedance... I'm considering whether to take up photo-cum-video package of Waipeng from Foto-U or Motion Image? Any comments on their styles?

Blurblur,
Try not to be ganjiong. Remember a lot of things can be made perfect on photos using Photoshop. Just relax and be yourself

What is the site url for Motion Image? I can't find it. Hope to make appointment to go down view some albums. Thanks..

hehehe blurblur good for u.... so fast take ps... at least u can rest ur mind liao.... me bad luck because can't get my kua of my liking lah.... hehehehe gan jiong is normal... actual day smile big big can liao....

hi green
foto-u u can see the pix online lor...motion image i am not sure....

hehehe busy busy mah... so how's everyone preparation? seems like not much ppl went down yc recently hor... hehehehe... i think the next time i going down would be in aug....

anyone know hor... yvonne told me she will be providing the tie for the guys for the PS, what about AD huh??? my friends said AD normally won't provide one.

im will be going down this sat to try for the WG/EG, hope after the alteration i will be able to zip up

dummyspy: that i think we better prepare the tie our self juz in case.

i am going to try on next wed..
so if u ear someone talking very loudly..that person must be ME.

i didn't take up overseas shoot.

hehehehe... blurblur, if still cannot zip than need to kill them liao lor... hehehehe... orh need to prepare arh... hehehehe... got to look around liao lor.... anyone know where to get nice comfy shirts or not??? hehehehehe... oh forgotten to mentioned, nice comfy not too expensive:P

blurblur: no.. is korea.. called up YC yesterday to confirm the trip.. yvonne picked up the phone say tt will b going end of oct... she said tt the gown i'm bringing over will b otr cuz scared will b dirty.. so now searching for anyone going tt period together with us...

SunnyDay,
I never take up any overseas shooting with YC. So it's cheaper if other couples go along with you? Did you take a look at those oversea packages offered by some photography studios? The plus point is they will return all photos to you at the end!

Blurblur
Hehe I couldn't zip up all the growns which I tried on at YC :P I usually wear L size for my top and skirt. Now still can't bear to give up my chocolates, bubble tea and supper...

green: ya... they will have 3-4 couples joining us... ya i looked at other bridal package.. much more ex... n not all bridal will return u all the photos.. so far i only found one.. can't rem the name lor... but is really ex lor.. anyway book liao.. just have to hope tt won turn out too badly.. going to choose my gown in sept..

SunnyDay: Oct is too rush for us, our AD is in Nov. I dont really like Korea as well. How much did u need to top up for the korean trip?

dummyspy: u mean the shirts for guys? Can buy at G2000, should be quite comfortable (i guess)

green: i think those studio charges will be even more exp even thought they return all the pixs back to u. cause you need to pay for the airticket, make up artist, hotel in face everything for him. for bridal shop the couple will share the cost for the above. this is what i think