Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
I am satisfied with both WG & EG. Doesn't make me look FAT! hee hee.
Let them suggest the suitable gown type for you. Cos for me, I do not suit the type i had in mind initially. Diff brides diff builts so suit diff type of gowns. I ended up with a bustier type as i have board shoulders. ( I kind of 'against' bustier at first - cos a bit too sexy lah- hee hee) But dun worry, YC gowns makes you look flattering.........

Hi AnW,

did you try to ask for return of the proofs? I intend to ask for them, but heard many ex-brides in this forum that cannot. Must choose on-the-spot.

Hi Miata16, you booked Dily liao? when's your AD?

I heard comments from frens that their gowns are nice, so it made me go pay them a visit. I have faith in Yvonne.

Hi Chenoa, my AD in May 04. Dily happened to be my long lost fren, saw her name on one of the samples and confirmed it's her. She told me their gowns are nice. So I was quite comfortable to commit on YC package on the first visit.
When's your AD?

isn't it nice to have a friend that you can trust with the make up!

I've told Minnie to make a booking with Dily for me. Dunno if she did. Mine is in Oct 04. Where will you be having your wedding banquet? me have not confirmed venue yet.

Can someone share how's YC's package like? Saw her gowns in previous Style wedding, I love embroideries but can't afford to go to Ted Wu. What's the $ difference for OTR/MTM? Are there a lot of choices for OTR?

Is Yvonne easy to get along? Some designers are a bit difficult as they put on airs.

Hi Snowball,

Thanks 4 that piece of advise. After reading so much comments, I guess Minnie is the choice for makeup. After all, I was already comfortable with her during the first and second encounter.

Hi Sarah,

If I can still remember clearly, their package are $2888, $3888 and $4888. I took up the $3888 package which is also the Jade package.

I agree with u, their OTR gowns are not too attractive, therefore I went for MTR for both WG and EG. U hv to bargain for it as this $3888 package only allow one gown MTM.

Yvonne is a nice lady to get along with. In fact, all of them are. You can let them know the design or taste of yours and they will be able to cater to that.

Hi Chenoa,
I've tentatively booked Pan Pac. Yours in Oct 04, then you better quickly do the search now, esp if you want a weekend. Have you started looking ard?

Mine is on separate days, sunday and monday. no choice lei, cos no other dates available for me and my FH "ba zhi". But also good lah, enjoy myself over the 2 days.
Not so rush.

Hi Sarah,
Yvonne is very easy going and open to discussion. No airs, so no worries. When's your AD?

Yvonne,

Thanks. Went to YC's website and it seems like her gowns are quite nice but I am just worried if I can find anything I like or not? Wow, you managed to get both gowns MTM. So they should be quite flexible then.

Hi Miata,

My AD will be in year 2005, have ROM but haven't fix the date yet for customary. Kinda of excited with the BS thingy after I bought those bridal mags, took me some time to find this forum.
A bit too excited ya? :p

Besides YC, also looking at Flamingo, but seems that their prices are a bit more steep, so might have to drop that BS.

Hi Sarah,
If you love Ted Wu's design, you can describe to Yvonne / show her the pics. and she can produce similar for you. Of course, she can also design a unique one for you.

Her embroideries are gorgeous. Some OTR ones are those that she featured in her latest bridal fashion show, so not that old. Personally, I think they have adequate WG designs OTR. Because, most of the OTR gowns were prior MTM for ex-brides, so they are also very well done. Evening gowns, i feel less choice....maybe because less brides MTM EG.

Drop by her shop and you can try some gowns and communicate with her. But warn you, try not to go on Sat afternoon - v crowded and Yvonne might not be able to serve you personally.

Hi Miata16,

Yours also PanPac? it's a hot favourite with their Ocean Ballroom package right?

I've more or less decided on the venue. will let you know when confirmed.

Hi Cheona,

Thanks for the advice ! I love embroideries!

Hi Yl,

You giving up yours? Thanks for the offer.
But me haven't decided the date for my wedding yet (2005), think a bit too soon to take up the package. I am considering YC but will look around first and find out more about others ... still new to this forum.

Chenoa, PP Ocean Ballroom's package is attractive. Free flow of beer is good as my FH's friends and colleagues drink alot. So where are you considering?

Sarah,

B4 u go, write down a list of items that u think u will need. It is ok to bargain and get them to put it down black/ white. In event that u dont need, it's still ok.

Just fyi, I bargain the following items:
1)Jackets for father n father in-law
2)Gowns for mothere n mother in-law
3)Extra photos
4)Extra outfit/ hair style for photo shoots
5)Jacket/ gown for bestman/ bridemaid (I have a church wedding)
6)All accessories
7)Both EG/ WG MTM
8)Cheaper rates for developing more photos

Thanks!!!
I heard a lot of horror stories of things that are not written down and causing a lot of distress later on. I will make sure what I am entitled are stated clearly.

Your list is great for reference but I probably don't need all, but you are right, no harm bargaining for more.

Btw, gals, how soon do I need to book, 6-9mths ahead should be good enough ya? I intend to book BS (maybe YC or others) in sometime in mid 2004.

Hi Sarah

It would be better if you can confirm sooner (if you already have the BS in mind), cos

1) one thing off your mind, less stress, so you can plan other things, hotels, house, etc
2) more lead time for MTM,
3) can book the better makeup artists and photographers (if there are choices)

But your AD in 2005, you still have some time to search ard. I would say generally abt 8 months before your AD. You can also negotiate for your ROM dress. Hope this info helps. Which other BS are you considering?

Oops, realised you have ROM-ed. Nvm, negotiate for other more freebies. :P

Have fun in your search. Me looked ard 5-6 BS before deciding YC.

Hi Miata,

Thanks! Everyone here is so helpful!

We won't be getting our house for time being, will stay with ILs after customary as my husband is the only son. Maybe later lah.

Husband say I too kan cheong already, but I am really excited to get on the preparations!

The other BS is Thomson Wedding, those high-end designers are out for me lah, better work within our $. I was considering "IW/CC" until I read the other threads, err... maybe KIV first lah.

Hee, I have yet to read the other BS threads, will do some research first, I am lazy to visit the BS one by one, maybe like what you did, go to 5-6 enough already. Fun but tiring right?

So far, I quite like YC so I will probably stick around here and kpo if you gals don't mind. ;p

Sarah, men are like that, always play it cool and easy. Basically my man simply dont plan, I am the one doing the research. Hai!

YC is the first BS I had him with me (the rest with my gfs), and we signed up on the day. See, he just said "okie, up to u". Anyway, no regrets signing with YC, as yet for now.

Agree with you, hunting and fitting is fun, but really tiring.

Miata,

I agree! Mine is one of those who simply too "cool" and I just opposite!

Actually I am excited about BS because we can doll up mei mei in our dream gowns, for banquet venue, I don't really mind as long as the food not horrible can already. Hee.

Agree with you totally, we can doll up swee swee, they basically are the "vase" hahaha.. so we cant blame them. Moreover, on the AD, all the attention will be on the bride, no one really bother abt them. hahahaha, so sad, so mean, me.

Hey Yvonne,

Wah...YC's pkg price has gone up liao. I had my basic pkg at $2988 which includes one MTM Gown. Now $3888 only one MTM Gown.

In total, I paid only about $4k for my entire pkg leh. Guess I got a great deal last year

Hi Ladies!

I've made a visit to YC last Saturday and I would say that all their gowns are lovely, I'm considering the OTR package but anyway haven't sign up with them yet.

I understand from the sale person that they have a new photographer from Taiwan, they told me as he's quite new in YC at the moment they do not have his albums (works) to show me. May I know if there is anyone here know about this photographer? Can share with me your experience with him? Thanks.

Hi Feng min
Hey you mean siao cai has left? or they actually employed an additional photographer? Hmmm.....must go ask Fengjie one of these days.

Hi YL,

Received your mail ... replied to you already.

It's a very good deal, but I need to think over it.

But if there are other takers, it's okay, don't wait for me because I need time to make up my mind.

I ve a YC package for sale. Interested pls leave down ur emails.

Hi feng min, if u don't mind I can email you my package?

Hi feng min,

I think YL's package to let go is a pretty good deal - do take a look. I can't commit to take up her offer because I am considering other BS too.

oh no!!!
The reason why i signed up for YC was becos of Xiao Cai.. if he has already left liao then real headache!!! anyone have seen the new guy's work?

Hi Sarah,
Thanks for helping me to 'promote' ya

Hi Miata,
You got a mail...

Hi Chenoa,
Nice to see u around...

Though I am not yc bride but I also curious why xiao cai left ya?

Hi mandy,

Why did you sign up because of Xiao Cai? He's good meh?
My photo was taken by Lee Lee, but I haven't seen the results yet. Nevertheless, my friend's outdoor was taken by Lee Lee too, not bad leh. Her indoor was by Xiao Cai, so so only lor.
But I may be bias, cause I always love outdoor pictures more. More natural and nicer background

Hi YL,

Good morning. Yes, please send me the package details. my email: [email protected]. Thanks.

Me also very interested to find more about the new photographer. But seems like there isn't any sample of his works in YC at the moment.

Oh no
I finished my PS but not yet seen my album layouts yet!!! I actually top up becos of the magazine style which me and hubby like very much - hopefully the new guy knows how to continue from there.........but luncky still got the Lee Lee around......hope they won't delay......

Hi all YC brides,

Seems like Xiao Cai was not bad despite some negative comments about him?

Is Lee Lee good? As for Michael, is he experienced? Thanks, your commments matters.

YL - don't mention. I am still undecided at the moment so I don't want to hold up your offer in case other brides are interested to take up.

What is magazine style? Do we need to up for it???

Hi Moose,
I quite like xiaocai's outdoor works.. not sure about his attitude yet though...

i guess i will only choose my photographer when michael's work is out..
I personally love the gowns at YC that was also one reason why i sign up with YC...

Hi Sarah
magazine style is having a few pictures (may over lap) on one page........instead of the usual one piece per page. You need at least 30 pcs to do Mag style, so count the numbers of photos you need to up from your existing package.
Btw, any Nov Brides out there?? Seen your layouts liao???Do you think their time mgt is good enough har??? kind of starting to worry leh.......
Xiaocai's work not bad lah - just that you can see he got a kind of temper - slightly impatient kind.

Hi anw,

Thanks for explaining the mag style.
Have not seen one yet so I am rather curious!

You taken your photos? Sorry, need to ask some more questions - does the photograhper suggest locations for the outdoor shots or you have to crack your brain? Have heard that some are quite "lazy" to suggest locations and always go to very "common" locations.

How many locations do they allow?

Thanks thanks!

Wow, was surprised to hear that Xiao Cai had left. So left Lily n that new guy "Michael"?

Anyone who had started using Michael's service, pls give us your comments.

My PS is next year June, so hopefully this new guy can live up to YC expectations

Hey Sarah
Ya took my PS in Sept - then hor, now heard that xiaocai left, kind of panicked! But just called up Fengjie - she told me not to worry as they still have Lee Lee to do up the albums etc.....at least feel better now after she 'assured' me.
Well me and hubby were those 'chin chai & blur" type, not artistic type too, so we listened to where they recommend for PS. We went Sentosa - heard the beach cleaner , got trees, flowers, small catheral, ponds etc all at one place. Not a bad location. Think can choose 2 locations but we only chose one. Realy really cannot make it - too tired liao. I feel it is best they suggest ( unless you have a place in mind) cos they will bring you to the place they are most comfortable with - so may take better photos there. just my tots lah.

Hi Anw,

I am sure YC will make sure the remaining work is carry on by the next photographer, don't worry so much, but are you expecting your album soon???

I am quite easy but hubby quite perfectionist and fussy! Scared he might quarrel with the photographer because his subordinates always get scolding from him!

Haven't think that far for the photoshoot location as my wedding is only in year 2005 (kiasu!!!).

But Singapore had really limited nice places! But maybe some new places will appear by 2005? Ha!

Sentosa is a good choice, I find the beach is nicer than East Coast etc (my personal opinion).

So tiring? How long was the photoshoot?

Sorry for asking so much, thanks for your patience!

Hi Yvonne

If it's of any comfort, my PS is earlier than yours. Likely to be in Feb 04, anyone earlier than mine? So maybe, I will be the first among us to comment abt the new photographer.

Since he is "new" in YC, I dont think he would be as "attitude" as Xiao Cai. (Not that I know of Xiao Cai's attitude lah). Just like if you are new in a co., you wont be ya ya right? ey well, just my tots though.

Heard from Fengjie Xiaocai left on 18th or 19th and the new photographer started soon after liao.....So Miata16, you won't be the first few lor.
It's ok Sarah - I was like this when I first sourced out for Bridal boutiques and hotels......but soon, you would slowly forget about everything cos there is basically nothing you can do for your wedding! Till about 3-6mths before. I met the make-up artist at 10am then make up till 12noon then start taking photos.indoor ended at about 5pm plus, then we drive out to sentosa (we got to pay entrance fee lah - just $10)by 7pm we are back at the shop - that night we went to eat Fattening food for dinner as we were both deprived of fattening food in order to look 'thin' for PS. hee hee.....sigh now got to start 'diet' for the actual day liao hee hee - wedding in end dec - so should expect album by begining dec (HOPEFULLY)
Aiya, maybe by the time PS you hubby will 'shut up' all the way hee hee, at work, he is "PRO" mah, being a 'model' shouldn't be his job right? So he will most probably listen to the professional's comments on PS etc.haha

Hi Anw,

When I rom and after we decided to customary in 2005 - I was excited over wedding gowns etc and all those bridal magazines. From there I saw YC's gowns so quite like them. I wasn't so interested in banquet - maybe I am a bit weird.

So it's from 10am - 7pm, seems okay, provided the outdoor weather is not too hot, I can't stand heat.

Haha, you very funny leh! Eat a lot after that? You must be refrained from a lot of food!!!

My hubby hates phototaking, we have been on short trips and 99% of the photos - it's me! He will make an exception for our wedding, so I hope he can get along with the photographer or else I will be in deep trouble!

Don't worry, your wedding in Dec, still got so much time right? Do other things first loh. Anyway congratulations and enjoy your preparations!

Thanks for sharing so much, I got to go now, talk to you another day!
Bye!

Hi sarah,

Usually YC's photo shoot is from morning 10am till 6pm, but from 10-11:30am, you will be in make-up, start taking indoor studio photos only around 11:30am or 12noon all the way till 3:30pm, then proceed to outdoor shoot if the weather permits (unless you chose covered area outdoor lah).

The photographer will usually talk to you some time before the shoot to discuss about the scene that you want, then suggest outdoor locations that you can go. Of course, you can suggest if there is anywhere you know about and wish to you too.