Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
So fun the thread active again...

Hi minssy,
yeah, realised u din come in last nite, aiyo u so bz ar..lying on the bed heehee??

Hi ah gal,
wah so horrible dun like u all take pics, never mind will see ur fitting pixs that.

Hi mehmeh,
yeah coffee, but we gotta wait for Minssy to organise!!When is a gd time for u??

Huh??$4 AP, they think CNY ar??crazy man, luckily my least was $50..

Mehmeh, u cannot say FH anymore hor hahaha, spotted a error in the msgs hahaha

Ur pageboy damn cute keep looking back haha, gotta push him to walk but still looking back.

Hi little lamb,
Hiaks, my phototaking started at ard 9.30pm i think and after i juz went to my frens tables to chit chat without hubby..no saboing though.

Think all this is minor things, it will be more on the guest list tat really will make u damn upset.

harlow josl,

hahah, i'm still reminiscing the past yah? Miss my wedding preps so much tt hubby is still FH. Dunno why, but dun feel like we are married? is tt gd anot? No idea!

When to meet for coffee ah? Most likely Fri evenings are gd.. Coz u know Sat & Sun are gd for Minssy & the rest to catch up on wedding preps.. hheheheh, hope by the time, we have pix to share with the rest oredi!

Yah, tt $4 AP is quite jia lat rite? Almost fell off the bed when i opened tt AP.. Can't even have a proper meal at food courts with $4.

Ok, u eat Nasi Lemak & I shall eat the bar chor mee. Quite yummy too.. heheh, not forgetting the dim sum too..

My pageboy quite cute hor? He actually has done it before, but we're perfectly fine even if he didn't make it down. The more natural he is, the cuter the sight wld have been. Apparently he cried twd the end.. But it's really minor & these are really the special moments!

Hihi Charleen

Please, no need to apologise, it prob wld have been the same for anyone else who had used it. I just thot the voucher they gave was rather lame. Considering it is $350, how much can a nice bouquet cost, esp since I wasn't asking for off-season flowers. It's their way of doing biz, which is def not in ur control...

Sure hope hubby & I looked gd while dancing & not like clowns! hahahah...

hi mehmeh.. welcome back.. you must have enjoyed yourself.. i took quite some time to read all the postings above.

Thanks.. i think i will take tea reception for my side.. cos some of the relative are sick of the usual buffet liao.. as for neo garden or mum's kitchen.. maybe will be for my FH side...

Can't wait to see your pics up in multiply..

hi minssy,

sure.. will upload a short while later

hi littlelamb,

wah thats freaking bad man! by third dish and some tables have only 2 pple left? if mine is like that i sure bang wall.

Hi Clouds,

Oops, my posts are very lengthy huh? heehee, hope u enjoyed & cld feel my joy too!
Okiedokie, roger! Shall email u now...

hi mehmeh,

wah... sing song n waltz dance ... very special program ... so sweet leh ...u still sound very excited n happy ... u can't forget it rite ... can't wait to see ur pics ...

hi minssy,

after seeing mehmeh so happily married ...u feel like getting married sooner is it ....

hi minssy,

so am i... so many things to do n yet so little time ...some more got to work too... u have ur house ready ??? when is ur AD ???

hi cheery,

yah lor.... so much to do so little time... think i better do the little gritty things like ring pillow, ang bao box and whatever first.... my AD is nov 14. no house to settle yet.. will just do some reno in the bedroom and buy some furniture. come to think of it, i am so running out of time!

Harlow Cheery, Clouds & Minssy!

Jia you okie?

Minssy: What's ur concept for the room? Mine's mainly darkwood & i got 2 gd contacts for teakwood. Very reasonable prices too..

<font color="0000ff">Multipliers:</font> Got some AD pix uploaded onto multiply oredi! Go have a peep &amp; leave ur comments there yah? Enjoy!!

hi minssy.. you better start doing whatever you can think of.. it would be better.. more time when the date gets nearer..

hi minssy,

at least u dun have a house to settle ... better than me lah ... dun worry lah ... remember u still got a consultant here "Mrs mehmeh" or "Mrs Josl" to help u out ... heehee ...
... where u gg to buy ur furniture ??? I'm also looking ard...

hi mehmeh.. saw your pics.. nothing much leh... i can't really see your gown.. hmm.. i will wait patiently for more.. : )

Thanks for your pm..

hi mehmeh,

i went to see.. dun have yet leh...

hi clouds,

i will.. thanx
just less time for TV during the weekends already

hi cheery,

yeah.. not much house stuff to do for now so its good...

hi mehmeh,

forget to reply you just now.....dun have concept yet.. just a temp room for us to stay till we get a new place of our own....but i need to get a new bed, a washing machine and dunnoe what, i cant remember. hahah

Hi Cheery &amp; Minssy,

Paiseh, just now I forgot to click on sthg, so u cldn't view them. Oops!
kao_embarrassed.gif

They are now, really, ready for viewing!

Minssy: Hmm.. I like the resort &amp; dark wood look, so tt's a small concept to work ard. No doubt a temp room, it's ur first room with FH mah, make it romantic lah..

Hi mehmeh,
yeah, we hack care abt the rest and go out ourselves, maybe can help me find cloth for my CS leh.

Haha i think i saw myself in ur pics ...
309952.gif

Hi Cheery,
me is cheap labour who wanna ask for help hahaha

Have some questions...If I want to have flowers instead of tiara for my head piece and pearls for my accessories, do I inform Yvonne or my MUA? And do I have to source the flowers and accessories myself?

Thanks much.

hi mehmeh,

yeah i hope so too.. we never really talk abt what we want for the room yet cos so far we are more active on wedding stuff.. but i better start thinking

hi gal,

you are talking abt PS or AD? anyway, they have fake flowers. do inform in advance to your MUA and your coordinator. if you wan your own flowers, just buy and bring on the actual day and i am sure your MUA is able to do something so long as it matches your outfit..

harlow josl,

Ooh, heck care the rest ah? Hmm, maybe can hor.. One of those early days after I finish sch, i can drop by HG area to meet u.. Moreover u drive! hahah. Go buy materials? Eh u better go with Kim's professional judgement, i'm a mere amateur leh..

Yeayheah, u are in one of the pix. Where my page boy walked twds u..

Hallo Yingal,

For the PS, they wld provide silk flowers to use. U can ask on the final fitting before the PS. If u do want fresh flowers, u might want to get a stalk fr the market?
As for the AD, YC wld provide quite a bit for the u to decide if u prefer the tiara or flowers. I used flowers for the day &amp; tiara for the night.

As for accessories, u can also specify to ur coordinator when u do go for ur final fitting. Usually the MUA wld provide a set, but if it's not to ur liking, they wld go &amp; search ard YC for what u want..

Harlow Minssy,

Sure it wld be romantic, it's also the personality of u &amp; ur FH mah.. Esp with tt kind of proposal! How not to be romantic?

Hi Minssy,
I'm referring to AD.
The problem is I've no idea what type of flowers suits my WG &amp; EG thus hope that someone could advise me on that. hai.....

Hi Yingal,

Shall ans on behalf of Minssy yah? Hmm, u can help urself narrow down ur choice of flowers for ur hairdo, by selecting ur AD bouquet? It is nicer on pix to see them match in either species and colours.

My bouquet had black beauty roses, light &amp; dark pink eustomas, so my MUA, Dily, used the loose stalks of eustomas YC provided for my hairdo. Go surf ard for ideas of bouquets, print &amp; request for the AD, they wld then prepare the loose stalks for the AD in the event u want them for day use

Btw, what's the colour of ur EG? U can always either request YC to provide a complimenting stalk of flower for the EG too. My fren who was at another BS bought her own, coz she wanted a fresher stalk for night use

hi josl

Minssy need help lor ... she is too anxious as her big day is coming soon and so many things not done yet ...u stay in hougang huh ??? my new place is there too ... so i can also ask u for help lor .. haha

hi mehmeh,

wah... wat u plan for today huh ???

heyhey, Cheery

U going to live in HG in future?? Why only me shifted so far away! Hmph... Cross my fingers &amp; toes we can successfully ballot for the new Toa Payoh ones. At least nearer to HG than Holland V lor..

No plans, go drop off some cheques &amp; post the marriage cert. Better send out soon, if not the cert wun be recognised &amp; then i get to re-marry? hahah.. Sure dun mind the process again, at least this time I can slowly take my time to digest what had happened..

Harlow Cheery,

PLMGS = Paya Lebar Methodist Girls Sch.. Tt's my alma mater. Also Nalgene's.. heehee
Is ur place the newer flats opp Monfort Sec? Tt's pretty near my old place too

I'm now living in Holland V lor.. Hubby has to go back to work today. Need to zuo gong to feed me! hahaha

hi cheery,

yah i will ask since mrs josl is free :p

hi mehmeh,

i also balloted for the toa payoh flats. but i am not bearing any hope, not like the first time. if have then have, dun have then never mind

btw, i was from siglap secondary

Hi cheery ,
dunno wea...near mehmeh parents hse ar...,need to check street directory haha..

Hi mehmeh,
i also gg to be alone later, hubby gg to work soon ..

U got see my CS link a not?

Hi minssy,
yeah...next time maybe u and mehmeh stay ard the same place..so nice

harlow minssy,

OMGoodness... U were fr Siglap!? U grad when they were still on their old premises or when they moved to Pasir Ris? Shd still be at Cheviot hill rite??? Think those were its heydays

Cross our fingers &amp; toes we can get the Toa Payoh flat.. Hubby &amp; I are looking fwd to our own hm, so tt we can really leave our parents &amp; cleave to each other, as according to God's word

Harlow Josl,
Yupz I did, still browsing. There are many similar designs, but the details are so beautiful. Kim doesn't do embroidery hor.. U gotta either find one tt's already embroidered or do an applique type. I liked the CS with side details instead of details throughout whole CS

U never accompany ur hubby ah? He's going work oredi.. Shooshoo

hi mehmeh,

i only realised when the emcee was announcing your colleagues from siglap. then i saw ms wee &amp; mr anwar. ms wee is still the same! hahaahaahh! and yes, i was from cheviot hill.. some years ago i even went back to the empty place and took some pics.. i miss siglap a lot... is mrs chow still teaching?

hi josl,

yah.. then maybe we will be neighbours! woohoo!

hey gals

can u all add me in ur multiply , i would like to take a look at ur wedding gown leh ....

hey mehmeh ...
sure ..will take some pics of tt Red EG and show it to u
dun forget to show me ur mei mei fotos leh

Hi mehmeh ,
he went to work liao, juz came back fr sending him, now i gotta find my own dinner..

wanna find got cloth that is embroidered liao loh, but not that kinda big red flowers all ard kind hee, dun wish to spend too much like maybe $50 for the material or less hopefully.

Hi minssy the organiser,
when is our gathering be hahaha??

Harlow Minssy!

Oh yes, Ms Wee is still the same. Very farnie! Does she rem u?? Gotta ask her.. Which year did u grad ah? Mr Anwar however put on some bit of weight, noticed during the preps of the 50th anniversary in July, where we went to dig for the old photos. Mrs Chow retired last year, she's such a fun discipline mistress.. Can always count on her to crack silly dry jokes which are extremely farnie!

Hi Ah Gal,

U got me in ur multiply rite? Then u click on me to see my contacts &amp; add them slowly...
When's ur fitting?? Or first trial of OTR gowns?

Check my multiply for some pix of my AD yah?

Harlow josl,

I'm waiting for hubby to come back.. Back fr bank, post office &amp; abit of aunty shopping. Hahha, bought tubs for washing of clothes &amp; a dustbin. Dun u have dinner with ILs?

I'm sure u can find material for less than $50. For my purplish CS i spent only $15, and the gold fusion ard $30. If u aren't looking at pure silks, u shd go under tt.. Go for polyester, though not as delicate, but def not as difficult to take care of

hi josl,

ok lemme set a date then. how abt next friday, 16 sept?

hi mehmeh,

i graduated in 1993. thats a freaking decade ago! mr anwar was very fit last time! he put on quite a bit of weight lor. i did not approach them lah.. shy. if mrs chow was there, i will approach. she was the best! then she was the head of the sports 'kranji' house. i so fat then she keep asking me to run! hahhahah!

hi mehmeh

i dun have u in my multiply leh .. i only have josl one and onli hahhaha
can u give me ur email so i can add in slowly ...thxs hor
my fitting ah ...coming sat ard afternoon time ... i wanted MTM WG and OTR (the maroon col) EG...

Hi mehmeh,
dinner with ILs,it will be ta bao loh..

Now u auntie liao, all the married one become auntie hahaha..

U gg to wash ur own clothes ar??

Nah, not pure silk of coz,wat color u think is nice??

Hi Ah Gal,

Eh i distinctly rem I have u in multiply.. U were the one who took pix at The Newpaper Wedding Planner show rite? hmm... Have i got the wrong person?? But the BTB is also a YC bride.. Hmm, scratch head

Harlow josl,

Oh da bao ah? I also not much diff lah.. Going out for dinner though. MIL not cooking today. She's going to work late. I handwashed some of my clothes just now.. Prob wld wash my clothes myself, coz I'm quite particular abt not mixing dark coloured with light ones. My MIL likes to soak clothes &amp; give the clothes opp to have their colours run.. Oops!

With ur brownie skintone, I think lime/apple green wld look gd. How abt gold or maroon? Fuschia pink also sounds gd.. Both of us so orh-orh, we shd be along the same colour. Get Kim to give u her best recommendation.. heehee

Hi mehmeh,
sigh,u at least got hubby to eat with u, i eat myself ar...

Now u got housewife jobs to do inc ur own work liao hee

i dun really like too loud colours like fuschia pink...wait 1 more mth to see her, wah liao even the doctor appt i dun take so long to see.

Ah Gal is not the one who took the pics lah, its Gladys..

Hi minssy,

Would love to join leh but not sure of the schedule now. FH in ICT, releasing this Fri. Next Sun an chuang so maybe need to spend time to discuss. Can confirm later a not?

Wow!! So happening in here!!
Welcome Mrs mehmeh back!! Juz saw ur AD pics in multiply, can see dat u r very Xin(4) Fu(2)! Wish u and ur hubby a very blissed marriage!

Thanks josl for correcting mehmeh, i was the one who uploaded the newpaper wedding show pics in multiply.

Seeing u gals get so excited abt ur wedding preps make me so excited too! Cant wait for my turn!!

Eh gladys,

There's this daphne chua who is also a YC BTB who also took her own pix at this wedding planner show. I kinda thot she was ah gal.. I saw tt u also had some pix of the show, but u found them off the net rite? Different, there's this YC BTB lah.. Alamak, I'm old &amp; senile

Thanks for the lovely comments! Hope to hear u having a great time with the wedding preps!