Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Tks mehmeh!
I was with Everbliss, now felt like a victim of their agressive sales tactic. Heard that their EG are not that impressive and are limited. So am i'm still reviewing whether to continue with their services or not.

Heard that the varities of WG and EG at YC are not bad...

Any of you mind sharing with me your PS photos and packages? If not convenient to post it here, maybe can email me? Guess I'm rather lost now, help... =(

harlow jenice,

i do know of a beautiful place, but not sure if it's expensive or food is gd, but sounds gd fr the menu

The Arts House: Restaurant 1827.. Fantastic ambience!
Secret Garden @ Middle Road, prices are very reasonable.. Lovely place!
Botanic Gardens: Halia Restaurant

hihi dream spiral,

i was ur predecessor then..i was also with EB
their photography has kinda improved if u can tell the photographer what u want & their gowns are def not as great as YC's with the prices of packages coming so close

some say YC's EGs are also limited, but they are def not so in my case. in addition, the workmanship is great, so if u were to MTM a WG or EG, u're in safe hands.. no need to fear it differs fr the sketch or anything along tt line

shall send u the link soon..

btw, how much deposit u placed? if it's a small sum, suggest u forgo it & take it as a painful lesson learnt

hi mehmeh:

Thanks alot!!!
kao_kiss.gif
I'll check them out!!

Back to YC, how many gowns do you ladies have for the AD? For my package, I have the WG, EG and tea dress. But are these enough for the banquet? It seems like the bride has to change several times that night. My friend told me that I can use the EG and tea dress for the banquet but that means I have to choose a "kua zhang" tea dress.

hi dream spiral,

i didn't forgo, coz i placed a whopping $1k deposit! they really have very hard-sell tactics, & it's quite scary to see them having roadshow. coz dunno how many unsuspecting young couples wld also fall into their trap

i'm thinking u can just use the services of ROM with them & then wrap up the whole story with them? but i'm also thinking, u might have to compensate for having used their ROM & gotta complete the package. if u think u can forgo the $350, then i think it's really a better option..

harlow jenice,

no hard & fast rule for no. of gowns for the AD. the standard is as what u've mentioned. Generally most brides, only use their WG for 1st march-in & EG for the subsequent. If u like ur teadress enough & its suitable, u can of course use it for sending off the guests.

had a fren who wore a Kua for sending off guests, coz she loved red & it def look great in pix due to its outstanding colour. but like i've said, generally most brides will only wear 1 WG & 1 EG.

generally, u wun have enough time to have too many changes of gowns if u're going to have many tables at the banquet. if u love ur WG & EG alot, i do believe tt u wld prefer capturing more moments of u in them..

hi mehmeh:
hehheh... thanks a million!!! ya. its once in a lifetime so I dont want it to be too normal. my friend says just get a buffet in any hotel can liao but I just dont feel right. Its our BIG day and I really want that day and the place to be nice so that the pictures will turn out well and everyone can have good memories to being back.

hi mehmeh:
hehheh... thanks a million!!! ya. its once in a lifetime so I dont want it to be too normal. my friend says just get a buffet in any hotel can liao but I just dont feel right. Its our BIG day and I really want that day and the place to be nice so that the pictures will turn out well and everyone can have good memories to bring back.

hi jenice,

under $50 is not tight budget lor! its quite ok already! i was literally assuming your budget is under $30! acutally i beg to difer. club chinos serves very nice food. its modern & chinese setting mah. if i have the money, i will eat there

anyway, dun fret dun fret. whenever you have time, just read the forums as much as you can and start a file with different categories and collect contacts along the way. will make your planning stuff easier

hi mehmeh,

my colleague just fell into the trap! holy crap! she told us only the next day and when me & my colleague told her how crappy the EB was, she was sad! her deposit was $1.5k! wah lau.. faint! then the next day, she said she gonna use that for makeoever with them..

Hi mehmeh,
Yah, go ahead and use the pic...

Hi cheery,
Can't really remember how long i waited... Quite long lah. Have to call them to check. Sometimes they're done with it but don't call u immediately.

harlow minssy & nalgene,

was wondering where the usual suspects were this afternoon! heehee

minssy: Oh gosh, EB's kinda like a spell huh? So many ppl have fallen into tt trap. Why din u 'sell' her YC earlier! so sad for ur colleague, $1.5k is hard-earned money!!

nalgene: Arigato!!
kao_kiss.gif

Hi Jenice,

U're welcome.. Hope those links help u in making a decision.

hi mehmeh,

the slimming one lah.... anyway, no free flow beer ah? yah. go dig out your contract man. else its very ex.. faint.

hi minssy:
hahhaha... i thought its tight cos all the places I've enquired are >$50. yar!! if club chinos give me more discount then I'll use that place. unfortunately, the lady refused to budge even when I have 60 pax
kao_frustrated.gif

hi mehmeh:
think I'll go for Secret garden!! Looks like a nice place and prices are very reasonable. Strange thing is when I called them and ask for ROM Solemnisation packages, the lady said dont have, all ala carte.
anyway, have sent them an enquiry email. hope they will reply me soon. Thanks so much for your suggestions!!!

hi mehmeh,

wah.. today YC is a busy thread! hee... well, she said she & the bf went suntec. then sat down 20 mins (their usual style!). then the bf just signed lor. faint! super super faint.

hi minssy:
her bf made the decision without discussing with her?! I thought usually the guys will leave the decision to the ladies??

heyhey jenice,

if u check out Secret Garden's webby again, under 'Secret Celebration', there's the option for ROM rite? Heard of a fellow bride who used tt venue for a more informal wedding dinner with friends..

harlow minssy,

yahyah, today bz.. but i like! wonder was our 3rd musketeer, josl??
must comfort ur fren & encourage her yah? otherwise u can ask if her expectations very high? If can tahan gowns so-so & have ideas for photography, then she still has hope for her $1.5k. Just tt the top-ups are ridiculous!

Hi mehmeh, u mean u nvr forgo?? Wow then you are sticking on with the package or exchanging it to other things? Or you have already taken the PS photos, how was the quality? paisei..

thanks again!!

hi dream spiral,

i didn't forgo, so used tt money to do indoor shots. my 'excuse' was tt we had 'no money' to get married, so just make do with an ROM.

quality of PS is ok, coz i specified my ideas with the photographer. he's very obliging! u wld be able to view the results of the indoor pix in the link i sent u awhile ago

Oh you mean those catergorised under "Pre-wedding Photoshoot" was taken by EB, the gowns as well?
Did they show u black face or provide v bad service for your ROM when you eventually opt out?
Sorry got to run, i'll check back the forum tml..
tks for all ur great advices mehmeh! =)

Hi mehmeh and minssy,
Gd evening, ur musketeer juz woke up hahaha...
wah today so happening ar, coz got newbies to tok to hor..i must have missed out liao...
kao_embarrassed.gif

helo gals .. this thread reali active...

thanks gladys..pretty btb..
i like ur turquiose eg...

helo clouds ..my ps date 11sep05..
can share ur pretty pics wif mi...i saw u on ur ps ..u look beri sweet leh...
i m still tinking of ps location...

helo nalgene n little lamb..
can i see ur pretty pic too?

hi everyone.. wah the YC thread is really moving fast man.. i have to open 2 windows just to see who is who..

hi naglene.. may i have a look at your layout photos, I am doing the mag style too.. but dun know what will it be like? [email protected]

hi littlelamb.. so when we view the layout, the photographer has to be around one ah?

hi mehmeh.. hmm.. secret garden seems like a nice place....i would like to go and take a look too.. after viewing the pics..

Hi everyone.. cos i do not have the portrait type of photo with frame.. do anyone know where can i get anyone to do up a poster size pic of me and my hubby to place at the ballroom reception area?

harloe josl,

wow, u took a nap? tt's real late to wake up!! i also like! but will affect my sleep at night..

hi dream spiral,

i'm having my ROM during the AD at church, so only used EB for indoor PS. they did show blackface when i converted my package, but i changed coordinator when i went down to make arrangements for the indoor PS. the new ger, Yoko, is very patient & def not an aunty type! will patiently take out gown after gown for me to select.. During the day at the indoor PS, the photographer was also very patient. The rest of the EB staff didn't give me the dirty look.. Phew

harlow clouds,

My secret garden looks quite exclusive & romantic with the setting shown in the website.. Going to take FH for 1st mth anniversary in Oct

do u mean to print fr the soft-copy? i think u can try bras basah for this service, there shd be several printers. in fact those who do posters shd be able to print sthg like what u want..

hi mehmeh.. ok thanks.. i will check it out..

hi naglene.. wow... raw pics and layout is really different hor.. hmm.. can't wait to see mine.. yours is so cute with the soft toy....

Hi meh meh,
aiya, this hubby lah, tired so he slept then i see him sleeping i also wanna slp loh...at nite i cant slp after the nap thats why i am still up at 1-2am.

wah!!!! just 1 nite and there are so many replies!

hi jenice,

they went together. dunnoe why. maybe the guy want to marry her asap?

hi mehmeh,

yah. heard their top ups are crap! sorry to say but they are the typical couple that were conned by them on how cheap their package is blah blah blah..

hi josl,

yah.. got newbies... hee... now i am confused who is who! hahahha

hi clouds,

photo developing shops shd have it... the one my frd used was the photo shop at bras basah.. (the first shop on the right when you enter from the main entrance at north bridge road). another one is konota at penisula plaza at city hall.

hi josl,

yah lor... and so much detailed somemore :p

hi clouds,

why you dun have photos in your multiply for us to see one? hee

Hi minssy,
gd lah, coz u all reply while i sleeping heehee...

The modem irritating me ar...d/c until so long..then u disappear liao hee..must hv gone to bed.

harlow josl & minssy,

yest i was marking in front of PC, so can give live coverage to all the queries. had to unwind here! must live up to my reputation of being 'mamasan' rite?

minssy: what programme was it u mentioned yest? i super cannot rem what it is..

josl: U're so cute! See ur hubby sleeping & then also decide to sleep? heehee..

Hi mehmeh,
BTW how was ur rehersal yesterday izzit?

Ya loh, the ZZ monster got into me as usual hahaha, sometimes i 'ren' but when i got nobody to chat with me in the pm,cant help but to get onto my bed hahaha...

hi milo.. you've got mail.

hi minnsy.. ok thanks for the info.. i will check it out too.. and i dun really like the multiply leh.. it seems like i can't delete some of the photos that i have uploaded.. i email them and they say sorry.. you can't delete, you can only post..

hi nalgene.. for mag style do you know if there is any page restriction for the album ah?

hi josl,

yah.. was damn shaq! saw you offline and knew its the modem :p

hi mehmeh,

nevermind lah

hi clouds,

izzit? hhhmmm, that time i can delete the whole folder though. then next time just upload those that u wan pple to see lah

Hi clouds,
Do you have pics in multiply? Don't see anything on your home page leh...
No, don't think there's a cap to the no. of pages. Why would there be?

Hi clouds,
u can del the pics one by one in multiply , i did before leh.

Hi minssy,
yeah the modem siao, this morning same also...

Hi clouds,
u can del the pics one by one in multiply , i did before leh.

Hi minssy,
yeah the modem siao, this morning same also...

thanks nalgene and minssy for your picts. They are very nice!!! May I know who are your photographers? Are your gowns MTM?? Mine is OTR. Hope they look nice nice. heheh.

nalgene: Are you a teacher? I like the pict where u put on rollar blades with your WG. So cute and unique!!
kao_love.gif

minssy: I like the pict of you with the bouquet. Looks so model-like!! Now, Im starting to have confidence in YC

hi jenice,

thanx.. u shd see josl's pics too.. they are very nice!
. she is in my contact.

my PG is keno. MUA is dily. (hot chick!). gowns are both MTM cos i am too big sized lah. i cant zip up those OTR gowns in YC