Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Thanks for all your positive comments!
My PG was Keno...
Why no EG shot ah... Actually I only chose 1 shot in my MTM EG and a few in another EG. Having problems opening the files in the CD-ROM so couldn't upload those. Trying to solve the problem.
I actually took quite a no of shots in my EG, but unfortunately didn't really like them. So in the end all the shots are either in WG or OD WG. Brought out 1 EG for OD but also didn't have time to change.

Yup I roller-bladed in my WG. Keno kept telling us to go slower... had to go up and down dunno how many times!

Hey vinmei and ah gal, are u gals on multiply?? Easier to share pics on multiply...

wah... the YC club is expanding

hi ah gal,

most BS do the same lah.. soft copy means taking back only those selected ones

hi nalgene,

ok i know liaozz :p hee..

Hi mehmeh,
juz got a call fr my AD PG, he said that pixs shld be ready by 2nd week of sept, coz he gg overseas for 9 days soon so wun hv time to rush out.

Aiya u dun worry abt the arms lah, so hows ur eye, its usu takes a few days before it goes down, coz i got a swollen eye few days before PS also but lucky swell went down on time.

Wah, i bz hor, got pple jio me for mahjong later, waiting for confirmation hahaha, this afternn go shopping with niece and sis...

Hi ah gal,
u got a acct in multiply want, got u in my multiply.

harlow josl,

eye's much better after using eye-drops & resting them.. Phews. still red but not swollen. Phewsphews

Wow, very long wait for ur AD pix leh.. But nvm, man gong chu xi huo.. Is this rite? Think tt's how the idiom goes

U are one bz tai-tai leh..

Hi meh meh,
thats gd..have fun tml.

Ya loh, the AD pixs long, but ok lah at least there is something i can look forward to haha, i was telling the PG pls touch up my flowers, and he was saying usu brides will ask to touch up face not flowers haha..not sure abt that idiom though hee chinese not tat gd , but its something like slow and gd rite hee.

harlow josl,

bingo! sthg along tt line.. heehee
U want ur AD PG to touch up on the hydrangeas huh? I rem ur experience, so i made sure the bouquet i wanted had no hydrangeas. But wondering if Eustoma & Sweet Williams are long lasting flowers??

Hi meh meh,
yup yup, the ugly flowers hehee, juz spoilt my day hee but luckily can be touched up loh...dunno much abt the other flowers whether its long lasting a not. U getting two bouquets?

harlow josl,

u saw my bouquet on multiply? tt's the one with roses, eustoma & sweet williams. charleen one of our YC BTBs, with a bigbig heart, has given me a voucher fr Steffi's. with tt voucher i'm to get a bouquet, some corsages, car deco.. still trying to bargain with steffi's on exchanging the car deco for some other things..

so if things work out well with Steffi's, i wld get 2 bouquets. 1 for church and another for the banquet...

Hi meh meh,
yups i saw the bouquet...so u gg to take YC car decor? Or u having 2 days of diff car decor? Wah like u got so many bouquets and car decor liao.

harlow josl,

u blurblur girl.. only taking YC's car deco & then the one in the voucher exchange for sthg, maybe 2 small bridesmaid's bouquet..

Hi korisuisho, milo77, ah gal,
U've got mail!!

Hi josl,
I might take bright colours for EG, no time to think of it these days, been busy at work....

Maybe u go gym with minssy la, got partner go together den will definitely go one, otherwise u will always tell urself 'tomorrow' lah... hehe..

Hi mehmeh,
I like the turqouise one too! But if I choose now, will YC keep for me till next June? Its light and easy to walk ard in. Will take ur advise to try the 2 sizes can-can and see the diff.
Do take care ya! Big Day coming up!

Hi littlelamb,
Received. Thks! I like the train of ur WG. Izzit MTM or OTR?
As for the dark purple EG dat u mentioned, I did not quite like it, find dat its too complicated, the train is detachable though. Din take pic of the front. Din even know that hubby took this pic.. :p

Hi ah gal,
the next YC show is on 4 Sept, held at RTC (Raffles Town Club).

Hi nalgene,
can i view ur pics too? [email protected]

Hi gladys,
Cant go with Minssy gym, we sign at diff place leh.

Turquoise nice hor keke...

Hi meh meh,
if gladys that one is turquiose then wat color is mine? The shade like so diff.

hi josl,
Ok...there're many diff types of hydrangeas right? Was yours in white?

I just uploaded some EG pics on multiply...

ah gal, gladys: sent u my link.

Gladys, can share your pics with me too? Thanks!

Hi naglene,
my was white, dunno if got many kinds...me not into flowers keke...

Hi mehmeh..
flowers...ur speciality...help...

hi gladys,

i sent you an email

hi all, (josl in particular :p)

when will we collect the AD bouquet and corsages ah? on the eve when we do the car?

hi mehmeh,

u must be very excited now ... so almost everything done ??? have u dcided on the hair style for AD? I have top up only 5 photos as need to limit my budget besides my package is either 45 or 50 ... must top up for the 5 photos... I'm now bz with my house renovation lor ...

Hi littlelamb,

ya lor ... we ready have alot in common ... i m gg to have my ROM on 29 then follow by wedding on 30 ... we have the same date too... heehee... so are u gg to do magazine style ??? how much u top up ???

hi gladys,

can i see ur lovely pics too ??? thanks

hey josl

got it ... thxs saw ur mei mie fotos liao ... beri pretty leh

hi Gladys
wow really a difficult decision ah to chose betwn A-line and ballgown ... hmm.. i would personally prefer u wearing a ballgown pic 17 , u look so sweet .. (envy, ur figure so proportionate).. For EG , i would prefer Pic 1 (red) although not much design on this gown but red is really stunning , i am sure it is able to capture the attention of all ur guests .. the other one would be pic 13 , turquiose blue .. although its look might appear quite common but it is able to show off ur figure ... wow..

hey naglene
agree hardly see any EG leh ... but i like the pic with the students beri cute leh ... love it ...

hi Naglene,

yup ... i m using the PC on the right hand side ... unsure huh ??? but i never see u leh... maybe bz choosing photos ...aiya.. u should have come over n say hi to me mah ... shy huh ??? heehee... ur pics are nice, fun n cute too ...
... nice sunset view leh ... as my one not really so nice as yours..

Hi cheery,
Actually I didn't recognise u cos couldn't see your face... But when i walked past and caught a glimpse at your pics, I thought "eh? isn't that cheery"?? But I wasn't sure so didn't say hi...
I was looking at my pics on your left. I was telling my hubby that your pics look nice!

Yah, I like minssy's EG!

Hi minssy,
if dun put in fridge then put wea??

Hi ah gal,
i tot u see before liao?Aiya without make up not nice liao hahaha...

harlow josl,

Glady's is prob turqouise, urs is kind of a brighter shade. maybe cyan? i think lah... hahah

Minssy's EG has long been seen by me, i will drool only lah, wun have red eyes k? anyway recovered oredi! just super tired after a whole day of teaching which still hasn't ended!

u never showed me ur AD bouquet, so i dunno whether issit white hydrangeas anot. not tt difficult to identify anyway, usually in a long bunch, rather than round & individual flowers are small

harlow Gladys,

Who's ur coordinator? U can always ask for the EG to be kept for use at the PS.. Btw, when's ur PS?

I did just tt & then wanted to re-select another one for the AD, if i happened to find a nicer & newer piece. However i didn't, except for the fuschia pink one tt i'm getting in place of the tea dress/kua

Harloe Nalgene,

Got pix of the bouquet u selecting? I KPO & like flowers alot!! Oh yah, i was meaning to ask if the choker u wore for the indoor PS with ur WG was Xiaoqing's or YCs? I love it & want to use for the AD leh..

Will check out ur pix with ur EG.. Looking fwd to viewing them!

hi naglene,

aiya ... if only i know lah ... then i can take a look at ur layout and i can let u see my pics too... u doing magazine style ??? top up how many pics ???

hi minssy,

i think on the AD many guys will be looking at u... heehee ... :p

hi cheery,

they wanna see they see lor... i'm taken! hahahhah!

anyway, i showed my dad the photos last nite.. dads dun say much. asked if i am pretty. he just nodded his head. hahhahahh

Hi mehmeh,
I don't have a pic of the bouquet. Just point and select from the pics that joyce showed me.
The choker should be xiaoqing's...I think. Ask YC if they have? Or dily may have something similar?
Oh I saw your fuchsia pink gown hanging on the rack!

Hi cheery,
hehe...a bit pai seh also... We don't know each other by our real names... Go up to u and say "hi cheery" sounds weird somehow...

I have 50 pics in all, which I had to top up quite a bit cos my package only has 24! Yah, magazine style... that's why can see some lines in the pics i uploaded, cos they're all cropped from the layout...

Hi mehmeh,
yeah we saw Minssy's EG long time ago but not the PS pics mah. Gd that u are well already, excited for tonite?

Wait ar..AD pixs until next mth to see the bouquet wonder how pretty it is after touch up hee.

Hi Minssy,
Then u expect ur dad to say, of coz nice lah, dun expect him to drool like us rite hahaha...

Hi cheery,

Yah mine is a mag style... My package originally was 50 so no need to top up

Supposed to go down YC tonite to look at layout but they called me jus now saying Sky need to go off by 7pm for a dinner and for next few days he'll be in overseas... sigh... got to wait again...

hi minssy,

u are so daring ...

hi naglene,

ya hoh ... but i remember ur name lah ... how long it take for u to view the edit photos with layout huh ???

hi littlelamb,

i tot ur PG is keno ... or sky is just doing layout for u ??? how much is ur package for 50 pics huh ??? sigh... i think i got to wait even longer than u ... are u able to get the raw pic ???

hi mehmeh,

sick huh... do take care hoh. ... ur big day is coming soon... do take some vitamin C at times .. it will help to strength u lah...

hi cheery,

all rite lah.. thats the only physical asset i have besides my height
btw, if i am not wrong, only sky does the layout for all albums whether he or keno took the photos...

yes littlelamb, i also curious to find out how much is your package...

harloe minssy,

ur dad is quite farnie leh! the sky is nice? but man are not as expressive when they are tt age lah, unless they are drag queens

harlow nalgene,

gowns fr the rack is not to be selected from rite? sure hope so man, otherwise i wld be super disappointed tt my OTR gowns aren't exclusive to me before the AD.. gee

can i print out a pix of ur cropped face, just to show the choker & check if YC has it?? pretty pleasplease

harlow littlelamb,

u know when i did my 'layout', i was the only one there. Keno & Sky were both not there, if there were any changes i wrote down on the paper & made sure Fiona knew & did the necessary follow-up

nalgene, gladys, minssy: can I view your picts, pretty pls? email: [email protected]
- also for multiply

minssy: mini. 45 picts for mag style? sigh... if top up dunno must cost how much liao. I'm still sourcing for location for ROM. big headache.
kao_dizzy.gif
want nice food and nice atmosphere with mini. budget. damn difficult
kao_cry.gif

hi mehmeh,

yah.. you know that prog we were talking abt? he said the way they film is good. indirect answers as usual :p

hi jenice,
yes minimum is 45. basically, my package has 30 photos so it cost relatively lesser for me to top up to 45.

wah.. nice food & nice atmosphere & small budget ah? typical singaporeans! i also like that! hahaah! well, go to miramar hotel that orient restaurant lah. nice buffet! atmosphere so so nia but not bad lah.. its a restaurant after all.. think they have private rooms. else you can consider the tea house at level 3 of china square...

Hi all pretty brides-to-be.
I'm new to this forum, and I've signed up with another BS and sorta regret now. Can share with me how your packages with YC is like and the price? Any hidden costs? and perhaps photos/urls to share? Thought of changing to YC as I've heard many good comments abt them. Would appreciate all your valuable advices, tks!
Here's my email: [email protected]

harlow minssy,

what programme was it? i can't quite rem leh.. so many things on my mind!

got a banquet event order fr my hotel coordinator & got a shock to find out tt beer isn't free flow. i distinctly rem it is, so now gotta double & triple check!

hi dream spiral,

YC def has no hidden costs if u're referring to gowns &/or pix. price is very competitive with other BSs, starting fr $2988 for the OTR package. Pix-wise the quantity is abt the same. U can however get extra pix at lower costs if u firm up ur decision when signing the invoice.

Which BS are u with now?

hi minssy:
yalor. everything also want but we have tight budget. I just called Club Chinos. Its $48+++ per pax. sigh... problem is its sit-in (round table). FH dont like chinese restuarants for ROM. he thinks its not romantic enough. I have sourced for Little Bali, Conrad, Marriot and all are > $50 per pax. Think eventually have to settle for Goodwoodpark ($40+++). I have to settle venue and date 1st before I can select my ROM dress from YC. So fan now... cannot imagine the AD