Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi gladys,
ok i am back heehee..
Dunno why now i like the maroon colour EG, i din try a maroon EG but i like the colour.

I prefer the ballrm gown, like having a can-can, for me i cant take too much lace coz its makes me look old.

Wat colour EG are u looking to MTM?

Hi mehmeh and minssy,
haha, juz now went out in my shorts and my fren comment my thighs look fat arghhh, can see the wobbly fats sob sob..:p Wah,means i gotta go work out more liao...

harlow gers,

Gd morning! No idea why, but I'm feeling quite gd today! Weather is nice & the classroom is not as sweltering as last week.. heehee

Erm, maybe it's like a 'sauna' & helps me maintian my weight? Last few days have been weighing myself alot.. hahah, most monito super close. Shall prob try some weight lifting & wall/bench press to tone the arms, starting this week.

Under 2 weeks to go!!

josl: What's ur height? I def think u can do well with tt 2 kg! haahah

Hi meh meh,
i am 1.58m, wah..like revealing my vital stats..

Yippe, soon is ur weddin liao so fun hor, haha u din exercise how u expect ur arms to be toned keke, forget it lah 2 weeks u cant expect too much also...
Sure after few mins dun wanna do liao hee.

Hi hi....

Long time din log in here liao leh... I am also a YC bride. My coordinator is Lynn also leh. She left??? How come I was not informed huh??? *Sob*

Hi minssy,

Eh u sent me email asking what's my nick... it's me lah
I saw your photos in multiply... U only upload 14 photos... trying to keep us in suspension like what mehmeh is doing huh
The multiply site very slow today leh... got difficulty opening up every photos... I'll let you know my comments after I've seen all...

Hi gladys,

Care to share your photos with me? [email protected]

Joyce called me to say my layout is ready for viewing.. yippee... I've also waited till my neck long long for this day

Hi little lamb,

So nice leh... Can view ur layout liao.... :P
Me going there to try for a dress today leh.... :P

Me got to wait till nov for my PS. By the way, which Photographer did u choose?

hi littlelamb!

ah!! sorry that i did not recognise your nick... hee... shall jot it down.... pai seh pai seh....

hi bride to be,

you are probably in the lull period that dun need any action from the BS yet so i guess you did not receive the call. actually i did not also. i got to know in the forums and its only when i was there, yvonne told me

Hi Vinmei,

Welcome back here!

Have fun at the fitting & rem to take pix to share k? U did homework for the kind of gown u like?

Hmm, yah like what Minssy mentioned, since u had nothing to do with YC, gotta wait till u start the preps like 1st fitting then they will inform u. Anyway do rem to go for a reliable coordinator who u're comfy with..

harlow josl,

watched a programme/read mag, do a few sets will at least looked tone for awhile lah! hahah.. even if not super toned, i wld still be quite satisifed as long as not flabby!! haahaa, 'beggars' can't choose

we're about the same height, but i think ur limbs look so much skinnier! arghz, prob use the veil to shield those arms!

Hi mehmeh,

Me had my gown MTM. Will go for my first fitting in Sept. :P Hope it turns out good leh... hehee

Perhaps lor. But I am suppose to go down today to choose a dress leh. Normally, they would not call us to remind us one rite? So far, I nvr recv a call from them one lor.... :P

By the way, which Photographer did u choose? U take ur PS local or overseas? :P

Hi cheery,

You've chosen your photos how is it?? Did you manage to get back the raw pic? For me, I waited about 1 1/2 months but since your AD and mine is the same, guess they'll rush for yours. I think they go back the AD and not the PS date.

hi littlelamb,

the outcome for my photos ... hmmm ... i think not bad lah as see too many liao so dun know how to judge liao hahaha ... i prefer the indoor more than outdoor as it is more well taken ... the outdoor too many action lah like jumping n running not nice ... as for the raw pic ... u mean unedit one huh ... i think we can only choose unedit or edit with magazine style ... i might ask them lor ... see can bargain anot .. u??? ur album is normal or magazine ??? how much u top up ??? I have selected 50 pics in total

hi littlelamb,

wah 1 1/2 mths ah!? faint.

hi cheery,

u never take back the raw pics when you confirmed your selection ah?

minssy, josl: Thanks!! Dunno why my friend told me cannot.
I'm thinking of doing a slide with the RAW picts + ROM picts so that I can show during the dinner. dunno if our guests will be sick and tired of looking at our wedding picts or not
Anyway, how does magazine style look like? Is it the one where 2-3 photos are layered together to make 1 picture? So confused after reading through the archives.
My friend told me its more worthwhile to print 1 photo on 1 page as I have only 21 picts but then I'm worried it will look ugly. Any ideas?

hi jenice,

you need min 45 pics to have mag style. its something like, on an open page, there will be a series of photos.. it could be 4 or 5.. depending on the photos you chose... the printing method is also different. for YC, they will print the photos in 15R directly on photo paper, and then laminate. thats why mag style albums are thin.

if you have only 21 photos, just take the full page one will do. Portrait ones will turn out full page and landscape ones will be 1/2 a page so you will have empty spaces at the top & bottom of your picture. its ok.. just abit plain.

and if you wan them to do design, thats where the $400 will come into picture.

Hi Vinmei,

My PS was local, actually my album is in YC. U ask any of the coordinators or Yvonne, they wld be able to show u. Enjoyed working with Keno my photographer, very open to my ideas & he managed to give me what i specified! Yippee..

harlow josl,
I'm 45 kg but erm, got skinny torso here, but arms are questionable coz of exercise in the past & all those chor work a teacher has to do.. carrying books etcetc

harlow cheery,

U liked ur pix alot? Sounds like u didn't top up many, 1-2 rite? If ur pix need not edit/touch-up u can take the raw. But if u want the edited, than gotta wait till the layout is done?

hihi Jenice,

Yupz, mag-style is like the way u've described. I won't say layered, but it's usually 2 on a page. 1 can be an inset, or 1 above the other or sthg like tt.. Anyway u prob can decide upon looking at the sample albums in YC to check on ur preference.

Think i told Korisuisho this too, go with ur heart. while it may seem worthwhile to have full page pix, u may like the look of a mag-style album? Btw, what do u mean by having only 21 pix? If tt's what's given in the package, u can always top-up.. Most ppl do so

Hi little lamb & milo77,
U've got mail!

Any pics to share as well? [email protected]

Hi mehmeh,
Actually i prefer the turquoise blue color, but hubby and friends feel that i look more radiant wearing red or pink tones...hmmm. Design wise, not much idea yet. Do u think the off-shoulder EG look old?
As for the WG, i think you are right. The "ballgown" bustier should be a fuller A-line, there's no pleats. I quite like that also, just that i'm worried it will look too overwhelming on me.
Started on ur weights tonite? Go go... jia you!!

Hi josl,
i have not made up my mind on the color of my EG, still deciding..*headache*
hey, u are not too heavy lah, still can afford this small weight gain. Maybe u can join minssy go gym lah... hehe.. :p

Hi mehmeh,

Really huh...Whats ur name? How to tell them? Me also want to take alook. hehee
Me just went to choose a dress today and will be going back again on 5thSept to try again. Perhaps can see urs as well. hehee

By the way, if we top up the Mag style, normally, how much must we top up huh? Just want to be prepared lor. 50Photos alot leh... I want to get back all my raw photos leh...

They told me that Lynn left liao lor.... And me saw Patricia today also. Yvonne is not around lor.

Hi meh meh,
tot carrying the books will make u tone ..hmm how come flabby hahaa...wonder...

hi gladys,
me still think bright colours like red,fuschia, turquoise look nicer.

I do go gym also...but i lazy 1 lah hahaha.

Hi naglene,
I like ur pixs ar...esp the sunset ones, so cute ur students...and u still can rollerblade with the WG...cool.

hi gladys.. so which one did you choose? i find the lace bustier is nice.. but need some alteration.. for EG i think the turquiose one is nice..

harloe Nalgene,

I can roller-blade, but not very gd at it. And u the PE teacher are really amazing! U can actually do it in a WG.. Take my hat off you!!!

I loved the shots where ur students did the 'sword' ceremony with their oars. Extremely fun shot! And u certainly look blissful in the shot with u 2 sitting on the beach & ur FH kissing your cheek.
kao_kiss2.gif

Jia You k??

Harlow Gladys,

Gotta agree that the EGs with the off-shoulder design does make u look older. I would still highly recommend the turqouise in tt design, if u like it. Beautiful & fits u very well too. Then u can use the MTM cost to get more pix instead!

Hmm, as for the WG, fuller A-line makes u look like a little princess! Certainly doesn't overwhelm you. Go for a can-can of tt size yah? U've still got sometime, if you're unsure then try 2 sizes of can-can to help you be more certain..

Hihi Vinmei,

Hmm, no need to know my real name. U tell them it's taken by Keno in Asian Civilisation Museum & Botanical Gardens, for mehmeh. They know my nick on this forum. hahah!

To do mag, 45 shd be enough. But for mag, def must take 15R, 10R is kinda small. My album at home & the in-house are 10R, are mainly full-page. 15R was way too bulky for my personal preference

U prob can't get back all the raw pix, only those u selected for the album. During the PS, there would be say 5-10% of the shots tt aren't the most well-taken or u just happen not to like. Be disciplined! U can do it..

Hi gladys, vinmei & korisuisho,

I've sent you my multply link.

Hi gladys,

I like the ballgown and lace WG. As for EG, I like the colour of the turquiose one. The train for the dark purple one looks nice but can't see the front portion lei.

Hi cheery,

yo I've also chosen the same no. of photos as you
Haha... why we have so many things in common

harlow littlelamb

Yah ah, no photos of Nalgene's EG yah? Hmm.. I think she prob didn't upload all?
How's everything for you too? I think after Nalgene wld be u & Cheery!! All preps going on fine? If I'm a stay-home wife like josl, wld love to help u with whatever u need..

Btw, how's ur F-FIL? Must jia-you k? Trust in the Lord for He has plans to prosper you!!

Harlow josl,

Hmm, i missed out ur question! Why i carry books & still having untoned arms? Carry little while, dump on students, so never really 'worked out'!! heehee

Today posting alot here, coz I'm on MC with swollen eyes & of coz doing work yah? I'm not skiving. Relaxing at the same time, coz cannot afford a stress pimple.. hahah

Hi mehmeh,

Yeah.... I will go and take alook when I am there! hehee
wow....they are not going to give back my raw photos? But Lynn did said that she can returned in soft copy for me leh....

Me need to check with them again.

Hi Gladys & little Lamb,

Thanks for sharing! The pics are nice leh.... :P
Me got no pics yet. Will take when me go for my first fitting. hehee

Hi ah gal,

long time no see! i wun say tt the range of OTR EGs are limited. In fact, i managed to find maybe around 10 pieces i liked in the colours of red, gold & fuschia pink. just tt they were either axed becoz of my mum not liking, same colour as my tea dress, too long..

When u get to see Glady's try at some EGs, i wld in fact say there's a gd range. U know the shots u took at The Newpaper Wedding Planner show? I thought majority are great EGs! Loved the reds, the apple green, gold & many more..

It's really not tt bad if u can fit into the gowns & tt the cutting & colour suits u. Most importantly is tt ur coordinator is able to find the right OTR gowns for u to try on, otherwise u wld not be satisfied with the colour, cutting & then having to MTM

Do u know what are the colours u look gd in? With my skintone, I can only take red, fuschia pink & gold. Green, blue, purple & pale pink are not my colour range. Once u know this, u can make the trying & selection process a breeze..

Heard there's one show coming rite up. I believe it's 4 September? Will ask them when i go down this Fri for my final fitting. Shall keep u updated!

Harlow vinmei,

I'm quite sure & so wld the rest be, tt it's not possible to get all raw pix back. If it was stated in your invoice, then u're one lucky BTB! *cross fingers & toes* for you

hi mehmeh

wow really long time no tok ...hhhahha... nothing to update u gals leh .. but will be going for my 2nd fitting next month so was quite worry on the OTR EG. sure keep me update on their bridal show.. thxs
u take good care and rest well...

hey vinmei
i am not sure abt the raw pix but in my invoice, it was stated tt i would only be able to get bk the selected soft copy ... hmm.. i am oso served by lynn leh .. she nv mentioned this to me .. but was it stated in ur inovice?? if not, u might not be able to get it.. i had encounter such similar case be4, verbally agree but was not written black and white so ...