Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Josl,

Thanks for your comments, anyway, it's not done yet.. coz that was form the very 1st fitting..

i like short short, yet my legs got many many scars and also scared my MIL faint when she see me wearing so short,, so i juz design something of both short and long.. though i still think my MIL and SIL still will gossip wan...

anyway i not those very gu niang ma.. thats y u can see me mix white boots with cheong sam (in the album folder 'Katherine'...

Hi Hazy,

Erh.. I haven ROM yet leh.. Will only ROM in Sept.

but my pictures are found in
http://photos.yahoo.com/korisuisho
Try the folder under 'Katherine'
If you want to see a bit of the other gowns (but not from YC)

Hi Korisuisho,

Saw ur first fitting, very special....nice!!!
The other gown which i saw from the Katerine folder is from which BS?....nice gowns

Hi Hazy,

Which gown u mean?
Short and long CS i made in Chinatown
the golden one from Sunny Ang (but not a bridal studio)
the reddish maroon one from Daniel Leslie in KL
The Wedding gown from Eternal Creations i think but it was like 5-6 yrs back..

Hi Hazy,

Anyway, Yvonne got a bridal show on 4th Sept.. u can go down and see...

All bridal studios can do the gown, as long as u name it, (some charge more, some are ok) though of coz some seems to specialise in dutchess satin, organza, sequins, crystals, feathers etc..
Yvonne's ones pretty much universal.. just tell her what u want, else, juz design yourself and get her opinions lor.

Yvonne consist of all kinds of gowns, yet at reasonable price. (in fact, she got so much variety of gowns that she sponsors the evening gowns for various pageants including Ms World, international, chinatown. etc)

Else, u can go and take at look the gown she done for Wong Li lin to wear in an upcoming movie.. that one is nice and simple with the pure pure look and feel...

Korisuisho

The YC bridal show on 4th Sept, may i know where is it held , do i need to register first or any details regarding this show coz i dun know how to go about...

Hi Hazy,

Yvonne told me it's at Raffles town club..
but i haven seen any advertsements on it yet..

normally wedding shows they will advertise in bridal magazine, newspaper or the venue's website if any.. sometimes can walk in also.. but better to call the venue up... they will just take down your credit card details..

Hi gals, I have just signed up with YC. Read through some posts and found that there are hidden costs. Are they subjected to photography only? Also, can I get the RAW pictures back? I asked my friend (who works PT for YC), she said cannot

Hi milo77,
come and chat with us lah...

Hi Korisuisho,
Hmm, maybe u can try to wear stockings to cover the scars ? Ur MIL will talk gossip meh, dun think so lah, u gg to stay with them or got ur own place?

So when will be ur AD?

Oh Yvonne done a gown for Wong Lilin, so interesing, she told u?

Hi Jenice,
yup u can get back the raw pics or touch up pixs...

Hi meh meh and minssy,
come and answer questions lah, dun leave me alone sob sob

hi josl,

hahahahah! no lah..

ok answer question time!

hi jenice,

if u read the whole archieve ah, i think i am the only who make so much noise abt the hidden charge for photography. basically its $400 for 15R & $350 for 10R photos... if you dowan to pay the design fee, all you will get is only the full page photos which can be boring..anyway, they will give you back the raw pics of the chosen photos or the layout lor... see which one you like.

hi josl & meh meh and littlelamb & everyone,

i went to choose liaoz... confirm 45 photos lah! hahhahah! sheesh.. FH's 1k just gone like that cos i wanted the extra photos.. no choice.. too pretty already and if i dun take, i will bang wall. wahhahahhahhaha! (ok dun puke!) anyway, i paid extra $$ for the photos and its better than i pay like 8 pieces extra and another $400 for the design. anyway, sky & michael was saying that the layout & touch up etc will be later part... so see how it goes lah... at least its 1 task down.

Hi minssy,
thats gd lah at least dun need to think abt the pixs anymore, so u gg to take the touch up pixs cd rom?

hi josl,

yah lor.. for now lah

i took the raw pics.... cant wait lah! now i need to do the wordings for invitation cards and if i am free & not sleepy, i will upload some to my multiply.. kekekeke

hi josl,

hahhahah! okie okie.. will u be sleeping early anot? if not, then i will stay up and load.. gimme 30 mins more?

Hi Minssy,

Where to see your pretty photos?
My email address is [email protected]

Hi Josl,
Yup, Yvonne did a gown for Wong Li Lin .. the movie will be only showing few mths later.. but i forgot the name of the movie liao..
It's a tube, the material is like got little crease type.. it's a very simple but sweet gown.. the gown was on the display bout 2-3 weeks ago.

Actually, regarding the photos, I dunno whether to do magazine or not.. a bit ex if u hv a series of like 4-5 photos, yet all put in a page. Face so small small...
Worse, I'm not sure if mazagine style will last forever..

Last time, there was a trend for cross processed photos.. at that time, that was the most hip magazine style.

Then got the decorations type where they paste interesting paper cutting, patterns, romantic words or even dried flowers in the album.. those looks nice at that time, but after sometimes, those albums spoilt, whatever stamping also rubbish (those people had promised that it'll not spoilt, but... and they will say it's too long, things will naturely wear and tear, etc)

Then nowadays, they use photoshop and put/design effects, specialy frame up the face, do embrossing, etc.. it looks very interesting and unique, but after looking at them for sometimes, might get tired of it..

Sometimes, I'm quite tempted to do the magazine... but thought of doing the full page coz it will not get out of date.. see the full page natural colour or B/W and Sepia photos.. at least they are still doing fine as other effects are being phrased out..

hai.. in dilema..

Hi kori,
i think u shld flip the YC pixs and see wat kinda style u like, din know they were so many diff kinds of style last time heehee.
I took mag style and i am happy with it, they wun put so many pics is a page abt 2-3 so it does not look so cramped.

Harlow Minssy,

Soso Happy for you!

Harlow korisuisho,

Wow, you do know quite abit about wedding albums. Don't bother too much about how it's done for now, the pix matter too. Concentrate on your ROM & be a really pretty ROM bride yah?

Btw, any details for our resident secretary <font color="0000ff">josl</font> to update?

harlow josl,

did u feel like there was nothing to be done 2 weeks before your Big Day? Feel rather 'empty', with very few to-do things

hi mehmeh,
Guess its more on the few days before the AD, when pple start saying not coming then gotta scramble for the guestlist to try to redo.

Juz be pretty and wait for the AD to come, its not that bz 1 lah heehee, juz the anxiousness kills hee

hi korisuisho,

shall send you the link later lah.. and yes, like what josl &amp; mehmeh said, that one later then worry....too early cant do much abt it also....

hi mehmeh,

thanx... so all went well for your wedding preps? maybe you should just run through your stuff to see if you may have missed out anything since most of your stuff is done? wah i hope i can be like you... to settle most stuff as early as possible.... its a 3 mths countdown for me...

hey mehmeh,
It's a good sign that you've nothing to do! Shows that everything's well-planned...then u'll have a stress-free wedding. I still have so many ends to tie up! Getting more stressed week after week...

Minssy, saw your pics. Very nice!

My touched-up pics finally ready for viewing. Hopefully can get the CD-ROM really soon too.

hi nalgene,

thanx.. ok i am very BHB by saying that i am pretty. ignore that! hahhahahaha~!

your touched up pics are ready? cool! u happy with sky's layout?

Hi ladies, I've updated my coordinator in the table below...looks like our table is getting longer!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Port Dickson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honemoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ladies, finally I'm back again! Was at YC for my first fitting yesterday. I'm having MTM WG &amp; EG, so went to try out diff types of gowns! So exciting! Now its time to me to do my homework anc crack my head liao... hehe..

Hi mehmeh,
I saw ur album too! Very very pretty i must say and hubby like the pics taken behind the waterfall! Think the rest of the YC brides shld take a lot too!

Hi minssy,
can i view ur pics too? [email protected]

hi gladys,

sent... and yes, alot of pple here commented that the waterfall shot is very lovely... hee...

so, have you discovered what kinda of gowns suits your body most?

Thanks minssy,
will go view it after this! ThankS!!
Hmm... i'm thinking of an A-line or one with small ballgown as i'm rather petitie. Will discuss further with Yvonne when i meet up with her.

hi gladys,

i see... i am sure yvonne will do up something nice for you.. i have no idea of what i want initially and all i know is that for my WG, i want a tube bustier. as for EG, she sat down &amp; discussed the design with me. the only thing i insisted is the peranakan flower designs... the rest i dun have to care already. and i am pleased with the results

Hi minssy,
i saw a lot of positive comments here and decided to pop in to YC. In fact YC was the first BS that i step into for my bridal shopping, but we did not sign up with them on the spot as we still wanna compare. Lucky the coordinator did not show me black face, just tell me that its okie that i compare and feel free to go back to her. Really friendly and not pushy lor..

hi gladys,

i see.. YC was also the first that i visited after doing some homework by reading all the threads here. hee.. the diff was that we signed on the spot lah.. so joyce served you during your first visit?

No, Lynn served me during the first visit. But she has already left YC, so my coordinator now is joyce.
Wow, so brave of you to sign on the spot! As we wanted to compare and see what other BS r giving so that we can have a better deal, we did not sign up on the spot.

No, Lynn served me during the first visit. But she has already left YC, so my coordinator now is joyce.
Wow, so brave of you to sign on the spot! As we wanted to compare and see what other BS r giving so that we can have a better deal, we did not sign up on the spot.

Lynn was very friendly and we like her humor. But too bad, she left. So how u manage to pick fengjie? YC arrange or u pick her urself?

hi gladys,

was alloted.. i am fine with both fengjie or fiona since both are very experiened.. think there is a new girl called patricia. does anyone know if she is a coordinator also? cos that day when i went down, she was doing make up for a fellow BTB.

Hi Gladys,

Thanks for the lovely compliments! Made my weekend!!
Any pix of your fittings? How's the design of the bodice going to be? Lace, embroidery or beading? How abt the material used? So excited to hear another YC BTB enjoying her experience!! Rem to share pix yah?? [email protected]

I took a ballgown, but i think it's between small-medium, coz my FH's taller. My can-can for the PS was a tad too small, so i got a slightly bigger one for the upcoming AD. Must say i like it bigger.. heehee

Harlow josl,

U can afford to eat alot k? heheehee, so long as ur hubby doesn't complain, then continue to put on more weight yah? *wakie*

Hi josl,
I'm back! oops!

Hi mehmeh,
u've got mail! Do give me some comments ya! I prefer embroidery and beadings, can show more glitter!
kao_babydust.gif

hi gladys,
wah got pictures to see i also like... [email protected]

ya loh, put on weight leh...sigh...but married liao haha...but hubby also put on kekeke

Hi mehmeh,
i think next time we put emailS to send to if there is pics hahaha.

Hi Gladys,

Got ur mail!

I thot the chilli red EG looked gd in terms of its colour, and so did the turqouise piece. Both bring out ur fair complexion very well..The turqouise is the most elegant design of them all.

What's ur opinion on this? I wonder what josl has to say of this too

I think u looked gd in the 'ballgown' WG. I was thinking if it's actually a fuller A-line instead of a ballgown? Ballgowns wld usually have pleats, if I'm not mistaken.
Whether ballgown or A-line, the size of the can-can as in ballgown pix makes u look gd!

harlow josl,

2 kg ah? i think u can do gd with tt.. heehee
so long as ur hubby puts on as well, u will still look gd next to him!

harlow minssy,

oh gosh, u're so disciplined.. i'm still not doing anything to my not-so-toned arms..