Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi gals, can someone explain to me what is hot-stamped?

Hi MehMeh,

Thanks for ur warmth welcome.... I have not decided or go into deep details to choose my photographer. Any recommendation? My AD hopefully is end April and venue not fixed yet.

Do you have any pic to share with me as I can feel that most of u are having a great time on PS.
:D

Hi Sinkor,

U haven't gotten ur banquet venue? Better hurry on this one, once snapped up quite hard to find another, especially if your AD's a popular auscpicous date. Actually it's recommended to get a venue before a BS, but gers being gers, we are so excited with getting our ideal BS & gowns before anything else... heehee

Btw, who's ur coordinator? On recommending photographers, i can't quite help, would depend who would be able to fulfill your ideas? Both are as gd, just tt I heard tt Keno is more of a joker, helps when the couple are not very comfy in front of the camera.

Will fwd u the link this evening..

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for your advise. hmm... when i am signed up with YC, is Yvonne servicing us so coordinator still dunno yet bah. Bcos my ROM is on Oct, so i as well sign up with YC first to get the ROM package. hahaha......

As for the wedding dinner venue, now abit problem as i need only 20-22 tables and want to hold in hotel. But nevermind, just take time to find lor.... haiz.... headache.... hahaha

Will look forward to your link this evening....

Harlow uberrimae,

Hmm it's pretty hard to explain what hot-stamp is. Generally the pix will look matt. Apparently there this other cold treatment whereby the finishing is glossy.. Prob how the lamination is done creates a different look..

Harlow Minssy,

I think Anpanman got a better deal, but maybe not as many pix & only full-page?
Shall wait & hear how her album is done..

Can I kindly check with you how to view the photos you are are talking about?

And how can i share my YC photos?

Is the magazine style better or full page better? I haven go for the PS yet, but I saw some examples and think it's very ex to have 5 little pictures in a page.. and there goes my 5 photos.. so small and can hardly see...

Also, anyone going for the Bukit Tinggi outdoor overseas shoot? or have been there b4??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 Jan &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>BKK Banyan Tree</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30sept &amp; 2 oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>photo/video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>HongKong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>8 &amp; 9 Jan 06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

This is updated

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 Jan &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>BKK Banyan Tree</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30sept &amp; 2 oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>photo/video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>HongKong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Korisuisho</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>oct</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Little Guilin Restaurant</TD><TD>Andy Loh/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>8 &amp; 9 Jan 06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi gers

Need your help here. Now I'm sourcing for wine suppliers... anyone has any suggestions or recommendations on where to start, or which one to approach? Ideally... we wanna be able to have wine-tasting too, if possible.

Any comments much appreciated!

hi joviager,

i will shortlist among these 2 nia.. i think...

1) Parker's
44 north canal road
may leng / 6535 6204
$12 - $17

2) Winebos
47 north canal road (yes! same stretch! hee..)
catherine / 6538 7886
www.winebos.com
1 carton $220

Hi Mehmeh &amp; Minssy,

I have less photos than Minssy (I think 29...cannot really remember). Also, the price of $300 was negotiated before we signed up with YC. Wanted the hotstamped thing all along (I also dunno why, maybe the album can be thinner &amp; lighter..). And we have no artwork (not magazine style), all are full page (Just like Mehmeh's!!). Maybe that's why mine is $300 (so few pages to hotstamped and no design). Hope my info helps. I believe Yvonne will be fair to ALL her customers.

HI minssy

Thanks for comments!

Hi Josl

Yar.. my hotel also gives some free wine.. but not enuff.. so thinking of buying some more lor..

Will you be offering pure red wine, or include some white wine too??? So far.. have not seen anyone drinking white wine.. so very tempted to only provide RED wine only...

wat do you gers think??

Hi jovialger, i am about to confirm my wine too.. I find parkers ok.. just that if you are a wine drinker, you will take the $17 one.. they do provide wine-tasting.. so just go and taste the wine and you will know.. i will be providing white wine too.. upon the request of my friends..

hi anpanman,

mehmeh's album has some artwork... not entirely full page.... some of the pages has 2 photos.. thats probably why she paid $350 design fee...

anyway, are you guys talking abt HOT LAMINATION of the album with the slight glossy effect? hot stamping refers to a printing type leh....

hi jovia ger,

welcome. i think you can get a mixture since the contacts i listed are all on consignment. they said parker's is cheaper though...

What's the best way to tell the guests politely that alcohol beverages is not served OR if the alcohol beverages ran out? Any suggestions?

hi anpanman,

let the emcees do it.. when they announce the start of the dinner.. they can add in that alcohol will not be served.... if it runs out, then there is no way to annouce except that the waiters will have to let your guests know lor..

Hi jovialger,
for my AD, 90% is red wine and 10% is white, i think is better to have some standby rather than none at all.

Hi anpanman,
Alcohol not served..hmm i went to a wedding before and at the start they were saying this is a christian wedding, no alcohol is served, even if u wanna pay urself also cannot. I think its not that nice coz pple like to enjoy during wedding and drink some alcohol.

I rather let the guest drink then to stop them, if the alcohol ends in the middle of the banquet i think its better to pay for the hotel's alcohol. If alcohol finishes during the last dish and dun wanna top up still ok, or else can go by glass also.

harlow nalgene,

havent't heard fr u in ages! Ur AD's coming right after mine.. Wooo, how are the preps? I'm quite bz esp since Term 3 is so eventful!
U also have a fuschia pink EG rite? The one you bought from Allure Charix? Wear both to make it more worthwhile.. heehee
I like the fuschia too, but it's so itchy to wear organza! Aiyah, satisify my wants, wear both &amp; bear with the itch I guess..

harlow minssy,

According to Keno, tt matt surface finish is known as hotstamp leh. aiyah whatever the terminology is, so long the end product is what i specified! whatever works.. hahahah

harlow anpanman,

U only topped up a few pix eh? Even more disciplined than me! I think there def is beauty in full page pix too..
I do have some collages (2 pix on 1 page) for several pages, but kept it as minimal as possible. Didn't want to pay for pix to be squeezed onto a page

Harlow Charleen,

So where did u go for PS? U enjoyed urself? Have i sent u my link before? I prob think i have had.. Check &amp; let me know k?

hi mehmeh,

dunnoe leh.. keno told me its hot lamination &amp; cold lamination.... oh well. whatever. yah. so long as its what we want. hee..

hi mehmeh,

dunnoe leh.. keno told me its hot lamination &amp; cold lamination.... oh well. whatever. yah. so long as its what we want. hee..

Can I kindly check with you how to view the photos you are are talking about?

And how can i share my YC photos?

Is the magazine style better or full page better? I haven go for the PS yet, but I saw some examples and think it's very ex to have 5 little pictures in a page.. and there goes my 5 photos.. so small and can hardly see...

Also, anyone going for the Bukit Tinggi outdoor overseas shoot? or have been there b4??

Hi mehmeh
Both me and my hubby doesn't have anything in mind abt the PS, so Keno recommended us Tanah Merah and Changi beach. Poor keno, he was badly bitten by mosquitoes at tanah merah...
Generally, the PS session was quite fun as Keno often made us laugh. Also glad that the weather was perfect when we were out for outdoor shots, had some taken during sunset and it looks good from the LCD of Keno's camera.
Oh yes, I don't think i had your link....have not seen any of YC brides photos yet lei.

Hi Korisuisho,

I think different YC BTBs share their pix thru different platforms? U can use Yahoo, Photobucket, Multiply, Fotopic etcetc.. There are plenty of platforms to select from &amp; different ones offer different capacities &amp; vary on the ease of use We usually email the links to the current BTBs, those who are considering YC &amp; of coz ex BTBs who still come into this thread..

It's a personal opinion whether mag-style or full-page is better, what matters is ur preference. Just go with ur gut feel.. Don't have to follow trends at all

Hardly anyone here went/going Bukit Tinggi, only Minnie who got married in June. But she's prob bz, so she's hardly here.. Maybe she's reading this

U see the table which josl has posted earlier? Maybe u wld like to share some of your details for us to share you joy or just to share some lobangs.

What's ur email add? Leave it here for me to fwd

Harlow Charleen,

U never received ah? I think coz u seldom pop by here..
When are u going to view the pix? So excited for you too! I think i wld melt if i were to go Tanah Merah &amp; Changi beach.. hahah, cannot tahan the prickly grass &amp; sun. Kow tow to all couples who go there, no wonder they top-up!

Mehmeh
Quite certain that I did not receive your pic. And yes, i only pop by occassionally, considered a very inactive member here.
According to Fengjie, should be able to view the pics next week.
So that means you didn't go to parks or beaches to take your outdoor shots??
I'm hoping that i don't top up too much cos budget running out already ; P
Oh yes, did you managed to get anything out from the Steffi's voucher?

Hi Charleen,

U've got mail.. The pix u see wld give u a gd idea how my PS is. I actually did all outdoor shots with YC &amp; the indoor with another BS.

I've called Steffi's &amp; they dun seem very willing to change the car deco into sthg else. Prob wld have to top-up for changes. Have to go down prob this weekend.. What if i dun use it eventually? I mean coz my BSs provide car deco for the customers, so Steffi's seems like a double-count? *scratch head*

Hi meh meh and minssy ...
check this out...

Signed during bridal fare, cheap hor...

$3888 Package:

Inclusive of:
1. 3D2N overseas photoshoot at Bukit Tinggi (Colmar Tropical a.k.a French Village) - Transport and lodging included, 1 day of shooting, another for own relaxation.
-Bridal make-up + 2 hairdos
-Two gowns for shooting (does not include actual day's)

2. For indoor studio shooting
-3 gowns (include actual day gowns)
-Bridal make-up with 3 hairdos
-Bridal bouquet (fresh flowers)
-2 man's suits (include actual day's)

3. For actual wedding day:
-1 Bridal bouquet (fresh flowers, design of your choice)
-Bridal car plus chauffeur plus artificial flower decoration
-1 Made-to-measure Wedding Gown (rental)
-1 Made-to-measure Evening Gown (rental)
-1 Gent's suit (pants to keep)
-Bridal make-up: Actual day and night

4. Others
-Trial makeup
-1 additional Tea-dress or Kua

5. Photos
- 22pcs of 15R (12" X15")
- 1 Portrait photo (20" X 24") - Hang on the wall kind
- 1 Tabletop (8" X 10")with frame
- 36pcs of 4R (3" X 5")
- 20pcs of 5R (5" X 7") [Repeated photos]

Hi minssy,
just showing wat extras there are during a BS show...or izzit not...

Got bridal car some more..and go overseas still got 2 MTM.

heyhey josl,

where did u get this fr? quite worth the money.. too bad i didn't think of going for wedding fairs. hahah, but thankfully my car is FOC! my fren's dad has lent his beautiful royal purple merc..

unfortunately, overseas PS wouldn't have worked well for me, since i can't take leave as &amp; when i liked.. if i were at tt show, i might have exchanged tt overseas PS to keep my beloved WG?

hi josl,

i see.. mine total is 3788 with 2 MTM gowns so if the package is 3888, its seems cool.. that means pple only pay like $100 extra for the overseas PS? anyway, not sure if there could be hidden costs? hee

Hi minssy and mehmeh,
someone selling YC package, so it looks so gd, juz let u all know loh..

Hi meh meh,
me used our own car, purple merc looks nice, and its ur fav colour!!

Hi minssy,
ya loh, so much more worth it then urs..heehee

Hi mehmeh,
Heh...I've been lurking around... Been reading all your posts now and then lah, just never made noise!
Been busy alright! I'm like clocking 12hrs in school everyday. Stressful time for me... Yah, my AD's 1 week after yours but you seem to have done everything that I haven't! Haven't even sent out the invites yet...forgot abt the 7th mth taboo so didn't plan in advance. Now gotta wait till 7th mth is over. Actual day programme also haven't really decided... I've literally been getting nightmares about my wedding! Always dream of screwing up on the wedding day, on one thing or another.

Haven't decided how to wear both my EGs...I mean when to change and all... How do u intend to do your "costume changes"??

Hi naglene,
u come in here and get tips from us lah ...

EG timing..During recep can wear 1, after change to WG for 1st March in, will leave after 2nd dish to change for 2nd March in, then another 1 for byebye...

ohh..u havent sent the invites yet, but u have told everybody abt ur wedding already?

harlow josl,

ah, the one who can shake leg at home can do PI work.. gd job! maybe those who are keen on YC will join us here soon! it's a gd package..

harlow nalgene,

please make some noise k? we want to help where needed &amp; we can help u feel more excited too.. dun worry about the stress, just list down all the things to be done for now till the AD. Schedule all the stuff to be done for everyday except one day of the week (Rest day) You would def be able to conquer them all..

Maybe you can work on the songs you intend to play for 1st &amp; 2nd march in? Doing a photo-montage? Might want to select a song too..

Since u can't send out the invites, maybe inform first &amp; then address them later on? You might be able to save some cards/inserts by working this way.. I just sent out to all i had wanted to invite &amp; then when my mum &amp; FMIL decided to add on more ppl, i had already ran out of cards. Later on i found out, many of my intended guests wouldn't be able to make it.. Wasted my time in addressing the cards, postage (some only) &amp; the card!

The change of EG can be done like how josl's suggesting. I'm still considering whether to be at the recep &amp; mingle with guests or come in only at 1st march-in to give tt impactful feel. hahah, drama queen here.. If i do wear both EGs, one's for 2nd march-in &amp; the other when sending off guests..

Hi meh meh,
but that package i think only can get during bridal fairs ar..

Hee now ur turn to decide whether u wanna come out during recep ar, its better i think coz i have more photos with my guests and frens.

DId u call ur frens n confirm before sending out the cards, then after send the card liao they not coming ar, idiot pple right, say wanna come then last min back out.

Hi minssy,
thats nice hahaha

Hi Mehmeh
saw your link to the wedding shots already...very nice : ) you look so sweet in the pics and so elegant on your wedding gown. Actually, I realised that I've seen your album in YC while i was browsing thru their albums during my fitting. I like the size of you album...considering that size too cos' it's more mobile.
Notice that you had quite a no. of venue for your outdoor shots...that's good, I thot YC only allow 2 outdoor venue.
Curious to know why you have your studio shots taken with another BS?
Just wanna check with you gals, are we able to get back all the pics taken or only those which we have selected for our album?

So seems like Steffi is quite inflexible..but hope at least they can provide you with a nice nice bouquet.

Hi charleen,
the KPO me will reply for mehmeh hee..

Mehmeh did only OD shots with YC so she could have more OD venues *which she did a lot of research on*..Had she placed a deposit with another BS *that time havent do research yet*, in order to optimise the deposit she did ID shots only with them but not getting their gowns for AD..

The pixs we get back will be the shots selected in the album.

harlow josl,

thank you! *muacks* u're now my official secretary! after my wedding I can be someone else's secretary too.. hahaha

coz i have church on 3 sept, so i do get quite a lot of pix then too.. but u're right, can get more pix if i were down at recep. Btw, what's ur AD photos status??

harlow charleen,

josl has rightly pointed out why i had 3 venues for OD. I had several sublocations within the 3 venues, so it seems like a lot more? it's kinda like 1 building with 2 locations within

Steffi's hasn't have had the best reputation, so i tried the humble way to get things my way. still haven't had the time to meet them.. gee, better settle by mid of next week

Hi mehmeh,
no prob heehee...

aiya my AD pixs i still waiting, coz its a 1 man show juz email him hope to get it soon coz i know sept will b a packed mth for him.

Hi Gals....

I am new here, do u mind sharing your pics with me as i am considering signing up with YC. May I know what type of gown YC usually consists of?

Hi Korisuisho...

Can i have a look at ur rom pics?

halo gals...

hv been quietly reading this thread...
u gals r reali interesting...

can anyone share ur pretty pics wif mi pls
can add mi in multipy..to share ur pretty pics pls