Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

harlow Cheery,

No lah, I'm not consultant, just have quite some access to broadband at work & at home.. haahaaa

Not tt I have only 3 days off. FH just started work at new company not so long ago, so i think the leave is kinda pro-rated?? Moreover I gotta go back to sch too.. Sept hols are just 1 week!

Hi Little lamb,
Juz saw ur pixs,it looks nice wat, how come ur OD got diff hairstyle 1,MUA got follow u out meh?? I like the 1 with the ring and ur 2 faces inside hee..
Hmm, the lighting for the WG look diff from the kua pics.

U take care, if u do postpone the banquet u need to pay penalty charges even if u do have a valid reason?

hi josl,

no
. fengjie said keno out the whole damn day. then wanna fix appt for next sat! i was like, huh! too long already lah! then i say weekend. then now i gotta wait again for her to confirm when keno will be free. damn! i am actually abit pissed off lor. why must wait till keno is around then can confirm the selection etc etc! i think i am the first YC BTB here that is frustrated abt this....

hey minssy,

dun get so frustrated k? *smile* it's the weekend, go shopping & enjoy the day with ur FH yah? I met Keno last nite & he was rather free. In fact there weren't any other customers when I reached ard 8pm.

U want to ask which weekday evening in the coming week wld he be ard? *Cool down* *fanfanfan*

Oh some gd news (abt myself) to maybe make u smile. I went to try my modified WG last night & I love it to bits. It's so much more improved & I get 2 looks with 1 WG.. Hahah, shall keep mum here on the changes, u shall see for urself on our date with josl, urself & me k?

Hi minssy,
wahh so long ar..try next wkday try and see if can get him a not..
How we going on a date next mth hor??

Hi meh meh,
i tot keno off till sat mah, how come he there on friday...hmmm..
Hee, make me wanna see ur WG more..

hi cheery and little lamb, may i have a look at your pics 2? [email protected]

I'm taking my PS next mth, yet to choose photographer .. is there any diff between keno and sky?

Till now, I'm very pleased with YC .. love my WG and EG alot

hi mehmeh & josl,

what!!!!!! fengjie told me he is off and will be back only on saturday!!! thats why i wanted to go first thing in the morning on sat. shit man. i hope its that keno popped by. if its due to fengjie's negligence, then i sure will fan lian one.

yeah yeah.. the date is on! its exactly 3 weeks more yah! woohoo!

hi nanshee,

if you prefer a more serious guy, take sky. if u wan to be entertained a little by some jokes, take keno. that is provided both are still available lah...

Hi minssy,
haha...then i gotta go and shop for a new dress liao.

SO how when's the next appt?

Hi meh meh,
3weeks more ar...how kan jiong liao?

hi josl,

i shall wear pants if mehmeh dun mind

next appt ah? dunnoe! did you remember waiting for so long just to select the photos that time?

hi josl & minssy,

wear pants, dress or skirt is fine.. I'm not particular at all! heehee

kan jiong ah? i'm not sure! dunno what to feel now, actually got stuff to do, but gradually feeling a sense of loss too..

minssy: Yupz, collection of album is about 3 mths fr PS.. A lot depends on how long you take to confirm a layout? I changed my layouts 3 times!

Heyhey Cheery, Littlelamb, josl, Nalgene & Minssy,

Have you gers checked out tt halter-neck fuschia pink EG I posted on multiply? Give me reviews if this looks better than the red bustier k? If i've got time (not doing table shots with all tables), i wld love to change.. Vain ger here.. haahaa

Hi mehmeh,
i like the maroon 1 more, looks more grand.The fuscia also nice, can take both out a not? Fuscia as the byebye dress??

Hows the RSVPs doing? Mostly dun really RSVP, gotta ask them again 1.

harlow josl,

Yupz, able to take both out.. But not sure if i really want to wear the fuschia pink. But it's really pretty! But side view, I think my arms look bulky with halter-necks but not in bustiers. Tt's why I'm in a dilemma. Prob bring both back, parade for my mum to see & work on my posture

70% of the RSVPs are in.. Gotta work hard for the other 30%, mainly colleagues & my mum's colleagues. By the end of this week, gotta have all in!! Hotel & church caterer need the numbers oredi.. aiyoh, abit of a headache, esp when this week work's quite bz

hi josl,

i only have 1 decent skirt....ok lemme think abt it :p

hi mehmeh & josl too,

3 mths from PS ah... wah they delay 2 weeks of my precious time.. shall get them to get it out by mid - end of oct... anyway, after a long wait, i will see fengjie & sky this friday... why sky? since sky is the one doing the layout.. sheesh. shall reserve my complaints.. if after the friday meet up and its fruitless, u all will hear me grumbling again! :D

and mehmeh,

which part of you is fat u tell me.. wanna compare with me? hahhahahahah! u look fantastic ok! take take! i am sure your guests will feel refreshing!

HI meh meh,
take both and decide later loh, but the lazy me juz refused to change so wore the WG fr the time of recep, to the EG till byebye time hahaha.
Oh..bz time again, there are things to do before the sch holis again?

Hi minssy,
hee up to u lah, see wat u comfortable in loh.

Hmm.. sky is so bz ar,gotta take pics and do layout.Aiya how come din say earlier that sky is doing so no need to wait so long also.

hi josl,

exactly!

i told fengjie that i refuse to top up $400 for the so called design fee. she said no choice. then i say i might as well top up to 45 photos and take mag style (got the idea from you guys). then she said yah lor. but i said if the mag style layout is not what i want, then i will stick back to 30. she never say anything.

then i was thinking: if i take 30, i will have all full page photos then its boring. if i take 38, then i have to pay $400. if i take 45 (mag style), then i will not like sky's artwork. actually fengjie just now did say that i can tell sky what i want, but they can't to a album thats not nice else other BS will laugh at them. and i was like 'ok lor.. thats it man. its something like what little lamb had said'.

ANYWAY, ok i am probably the first one who said something negative abt YC but this is just my personal frustration so i hope will not affect others.... i must emphasize that i still love YC and they are good!

hi mehmeh

thks 4 the compliments on my nick. *blushing*

a lot of helpful info. will mk a trip to YC myself. hope they wont force me to commit cos most BSs do tat. 1st time i went to "wedding news" they were v nice initially n then pushy. my HTB n i got scared cos 1st visit to a BS ever n kena "cornered". dun think he's prepared to go again. :P

Hi josl,
Dily didn't follow me out for OD. It was very nice of her to suggest 2 different hairdo by letting down the hair and adding the headpiece for the EG. It gives a different outlook and looks like a totally different hairdo.

I like the one with the ring too. I find it very special

Hi mehmeh,

I prefer the fuschia one. I thought I saw something connecting the collar... what is that? In my opinion, the fuschia colour is more outstanding and you looks nice in it. But come to think of it, I don't remember seeing the full view of the red one. It's so nice of YC to lend you both the gowns. *envy envy*

Hi minssy,

Great you finally made an appt to confirm your photos. Talk to sky if he can do something in between the mag style and the full page style if you're willing to top up to 45 pic. See what they say loh.

Hi clouds and nanshee,

I've sent you the link

Hi little lamb,
ur hair still can come down ar, after the ID shots my hair was like so stiff fr all the hair spray already.
U also can do that on the AD which i wanted by after thinking i am juz too lazy hahaha...

hi little lamb .. saw ur pic liao .. very nice lei .. i like ur WG alot .. is it MTM?? the back very detailed lei .. very nice ... i like the outdoor shot .. very natural ...
the ring one oso very cute ...

btw, may i know who is ur photographer?? I abit worried cos my FH and myself are very lousy with posing .. we just can't pose lor ... and will end up looking very tired staring at the camera
kao_scared.gif

Hi mehmeh,

I like this pink EG more than the red one... u look very elegant & graceful in this EG... who choose for u huh ???

Hi littlelamb,

the back of ur WG is very nice ...
... ur BF is so cute to wear slipper at the beach ... nice sunset pics too ...

hi littlelamb..
can you add me in the mutiply? I saw your pics liao.. where is the outdoor location ah? I like the wavy look for your WG and and sunset lighting for your outdoor shot.. is nice..

hi mehmeh..
you are comparing the fushia pink with the cheongsum.. i will take the cheongsum.. its nicer

Hi josl,

I think Dily didn't spray alot for my OD hairdo that's why can let down easily
Good idea to do it for your AD. 2 diff look for diff gown at nite.

Hi nanshee,

Mine is Keno. You can always tell your photographer to take more natural shots. I think he also know it's tiring for the couple... Have u chosen your photographer? Oh yah, my WG is MTM. I like the wavey look too, very dreamy... got the inspiration from magazines...

Hi cheery,

Yah... he wanted the semi casual semi formal look. But our family think it looks weird...

Hi clouds,

Have added u in the multiply. Our OD is at demsy rd and labrador park. Thank God for the good weather. It was pouring before we left for our OD.

hi littlelamb,

I think maybe they feel that the slipper spolit the whole image as both of u are so dress up but the slipper very ugly mah ... dun match lor ... Nvm lah ... as long as u like it can liao ...

Hi Reismion,

The BS u mentioned seems to have been hit by very bad reviews of late. U might want to check out their thread to find out more.. Anyway if BSs hardsell or show u black-face when u say u wld consider, give tt BS a miss.. Quite likely the aftersales service, quality of end-products aren't going to be tt great.. The sales person wld only be keen in earning commission fr ur deposit

Harlow Minssy,

Where fat ah? The upper arms! Yikes, gotta make some effort in toning up.. No time & absolutely no energy

Harlow josl,

This week's quite crazy at work, several deadlines for competitions, appraisal & my marking.. If i can conquer this week, the following 2 weeks to the big day wld be smooth-sailing.. argh

Hi Cheery & Littlelamb,

I love both EGs actually.. The red bustier doesn't seem to show my fleshy upper arms & I love the thai silk used. The fuschia-pink halter neck is made with organza & is causing a bit of an itch (which can be overcomed) It was recommended by Fiona..

I'm taking another EG coz I'm not taking a kua or teadress.. I'm using my gold-fusion CS as my teadress

Hi Clouds,

Oh my CSs aren't suitable for as EG, coz both the purple & gold-fusion are knee-length. Prefer a long gown for the EG..
Actually comparing the red bustier EG with the fuschia-pink halter neck... Check out my multiply again

Hi Anpanman,

U haven't posted in awhile.. Been busy with work? Didn't even know you had ur PS oredi.. U enjoyed it?

hi mehmeh.. oh i see... i go and see liao.. i prefer the pink one.. its more younger looking..

hi minssy.. are you waiting to see your pics or waiting to see the layout?

hi clouds,

go and see and confirm.. that time i chose 38 rite? friday i will decide whether i want to choose 38 and pay the freaking $400 design fee or upgrade to 45 mag style. its like, whatever number of photos u choose, sure have prob one :0

so when are you going to see yours?

hi clouds,

what!!! u chose yours already!!??? u took yours later than mine leh! faint! why am i the only person having probs with photos ah? damn...

anyway, how many did you choose?

wahh...yesterday n this morning the YC thread was down

Hi little lamb,
gd gd,aiya my AD over liao, cannot change hairstyle, u can try loh.

Hi mehmeh,
yup yup, go rush and have the 2 weeks to relax...

Hi minssy,
hahaa...

hi josl,

a.. now u can come already.. good good.. yah. haha. damnit lor.. sianzz... anyway, i dun care. i will still give them 2 mths to settle the album... i literally wasted 2 weeks in waiting and am not happy abt it... maybe they overloaded but too bad. hahhah

hey gals

can check with u, wat's type of fotos arrangement do YC have? other than mag style? And normally these type of album, wat's the minimum requirements on the no. of fotos? pls advice...thxs

Hi Mehmeh,

yah.. took photo in June actually. Selected photos already. Did not choose that many photos, instead paid $300 for getting my album hotstamped (and very thin type) like yours. Wanted full page instead of magazine also.

Hi Sinkor

Welcome aboard as a YC BTB too.. Care to share who ur photographer is, ur AD, Venue for the AD etcetc.. our ex-YC BTB <font color="aa00aa">josl</font> will help to tabulate everyone's details so tt we know who's who &amp; when stuff are happening..

Harlow Cheery,

Yupz, so far josl &amp; myself have exchanged teadress for an EG. Minssy might do tt too..

Harlow Anpanman,

U paid $300? Gd for you.. Is it entirely full-page or some artwork is still going to be done for you?
So how many pix did u add-on?

<font color="0000ff">Minssy:</font> Maybe u can negotiate the amt to be paid, since Anpanman got it lower..

Harlow ah gal,

Maybe u want to check out the physical albums in YC to identify ur preference? Majority go for mag style, the other is full page or like mine, mainly full-page with some artwork &amp; collages

hi josl,

i am not gonna let that happen.

hi mehmeh,

so anpanman got hers cheaper than yours lor?

hi anpanman,

yah.. how many photos did you take?