Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

yup... sky was my photographer ... luckily it only rain in the morning ...It was fun for the indoor PS but outdoor i kena a few mosquito bites... so tough to walk thru the woods with a gown and so warm too ... my bf is sweating like hell ... all is just to take photo with the lalangs... heehee ... then later went to the beach to take photo for sunset ... so lucky to be able to capture the sunset view .. oh ya !!! i did take a few shots during indoor but camera with my bf ... will show it to u asap ...

hi minssy.. my photoshot is just one week after yours.. this week is the second week liao...

Hi mehmeh.. i heard that raw pics will be fast.. as for the touch-up ones.. i will have to check with keno again.

hi cherry,

cool.. must show us ah.. or u can join us in multiply too..

hi clouds,

must wait till end of the 2 weeks then can one :p. i had the same wait remember
anyway, keno is away so u may have to wait till early next week, unless appt has been made to see keno end of this week lor....

Hi minssy,
i took the big portrait hee, u taking the 3 in 1?i dun have the thank you cards, dunno whether i shld send a not hee.
Mini album 11 pages i think...

hi josl,

a... haven decide but shd be more to 3 in 1. then can have 3 photos instead of 1 mah
. but that one when must decide ah?

mini album 11 pages ah? that means 22 photos only?

Hi Clouds,

Yupz, raw pix will be real fast. It can be given on the day u select the pix for the album. Just a matter of burning onto the CD again..

Harlow Cheery,

So u really did go get ur lallang shots
In punggol? Where did u go for ur sunset shots?
Eh still calling ur fiance BF?? hahah, actually same here.. Can't change tt habit!

Harlow Minssy,

Cheery has Mutiply too~

The smaller album is really a mini replicate of the big one in terms of size & no. of pix in them. On hindsight, I wld have exchanged tt & those to be distributed to relatives (loose 4R pix) for more pix in the big album. I dun think my relatives wld appreciate those shots as much as how FH & I wld.
Btw, I decided which pix for the mini-album on the day I selected the pix for the main album

Oh yes, hope u feeling better oredi!!

hi mehmeh,

I'm only able to go to 1 place due to time constraint. outdoor location is Tanah Merah .... I asked Yvonne to show me ur album leh ... heehee... she said all those on the forum knew u n they said u are "da hong ren" in YC as many ppl wan to see ur photo i think all fr the forum hahaha ...

oh ya!!! how to add on to the multiply ???

harlow Cheery,

Me? Da Hong Ren? no no lah.. Making me blush oredi
Think coz among the forummers here so far, my album had the opp to be a sample album. For all u may know, the BTBs to come, maybe anyone here may have their albums used too!

Oh Tanah Merah, I heard tt place is beautiful too!! Quite a good spread of clear green grass with some hilly areas..

U mean to add ppl on Multiply ah? Hmm, u go into mine & check out my contacts & click to add them i think...

hi mehmeh,

heehee.. no need to be paiseh lah ... oh ya! i saw ur pic taken by another studio ... i prefer ur makeup at YC than this bridal... abit too fair... how u find ??? as for tanah merah ... i think the place i took the pic with lalang very deserted leh ... so many insects n mosquitoes.. got hilly areas meh ... not sure tho..

harlow Cheery,

Yupz, i thot it was a tad too fair also. Hahha, i decided my excuse for this is tt i got fair then & then got tanned again! hiakhiakhiak..

Maybe the hilly area was another place in Tanah Merah.... How many pix did u sign for in ur package? I rem it was sufficient for mag-style album rite?

hi mehmeh,

my package includes 45 pics or 50 pics but need to top up $288 ... i'm really excited to see the outcome of the photos leh ... hopefully i can see it next weekend ... so which type of flower u gg to get for ur AD ???

hi cherry,

if you wanna add a contact from an existing contact, you can just go to the person's profile, and click ' add contact' on the right hand side. else in your homepage, you can just add the email address.

whats yours? i can add u in.

hey cheery,

why do u have to top-up tt $288? what an odd sum...
I know what flowers I want for the AD oredi. but i dunno whether YC wld be able to get it for me.. It's not the usual kind of bouquets where there only 1-3 types of species of flowers. Under my multiply pix, I think i'm gearing for bouquet 3

Hi josl, minssy & mehmeh,

I have updated 2 pics that i have taken ... feel free to give me ur comments ...

hi littlelemb,

where are u ??? how's thing ???

hi mehmeh,

ur choice of the flower is nice ... so sweet ... I like the colour but it depends on the season ... u gg to DIY or florist ???

Hi Jovialgal,
Hey, the turquoise EG u brought OD was my AD EG which the strap broke. which is ur AD EG?
Ur hubby, at diff angles look chinese but some angles doesnt leh hmmm....

Hi minssy,
u are a sucker for pink lah hahaha...

Hi Cheery,
the veil for the wedding gown is long or izzit ur WG?

hi josl,

yah i am! hahahah! wah.. so jovia ger has the same high taste as you for EG ah? phwee weet!

hi cheery,

we wait for the PS pics lor

Hi cheery,

Things not so good for me. My HTB's father is sick, things are highly uncertain. There's a possibility to postpone the wedding
kao_sad2.gif

hi littlelamb,

Things might not be that bad ... dun lose hope ... i will pray for u ... wat is his dad condition now ??? It must be tiring for both of u.... hugz hugz ...

Hi josl

Orh... you using the bluish/turquoise EG for your AD ah.. no wonder they must use some strap to tie up for me .. hehe.. you must have been tekan during your AD, then the strap broke?? hehe

My hubby is not a Chinese mah.. hhee.

Hi littlelamb

Yah.. you take care of yourself... also your hubby too...

Hi jovialger,
Shld be quite easy to sew back, but i think ur PS is earlier than my AD 170705 rite.Bo leh, not tekan leh, think tie too tight and i too fat, breathe too hard then suddenly 'piak'.

oic...but looks a bit chinese leh hee

Hi cheery, minssy & JovialGer,

Thanks for the consolation. His father is actually diagnosed with liver cancer. Doctor said his condition can only get worse and not better. So now the mood is very down, I oso dunno wat to do except to pray very hard. Cheery, thanks for your prayer.

hi littlelamb,

sorry to ask but when is your AD and based on your discussion with your FH, could a wedding still be possible?

Harlow Cheery,

U got a super long veil!! And the headpiece accessory for the WG also very pretty.. U looked so sweet & blissful
heehee

Cld catch a little glimpse of the back of ur EG.. Fr the looks of the pix, u are now very satisfied with it! Dun feel fat in it oredi? No worries, def not fat k?

I dun think I'm gd enough to DIY a fresh flower bouquet, though I wld very much love to try..Maybe I cld with my bridesmaid's? Still thinking about it, gives it a personal touch

To my dearest littlelamb:

Will pray for you!! I'm quite sure ur future FIL wld love to see his son get married too *Hugz* for u

hi mehmeh,

wah... u are so detailed ... u zoom in to see the back huh ... heehee ... i think after the amendments i do look better on it now ...
... i like the headpiece of the WG too ... oh ya!!! ... did u do any corsage or any deco for ur church ???

Harlow Minssy,

Where have I been ah? Busy on Wed coz gotta mark & then headed to the hotel to discuss with coordinator on theme, wedding favours & some logistics.. Yest busy with more work! but was reading
Oh yeah, had my facial yest evening too.. haahaa! Miss me ah?

Harlow Cheery,

Not detailed lah, think i managed to see only.. But not full back view, gotta check out ur pix when they are ready

Did the pew deco for church & going to work on the corsages for the jie-meis. My pew deco is posted on the multiply site. Have 1-2 corsages also posted on multiply, but prob wld modify the look of it

Mehmeh, thanks for your prayer too... I'm so encouraged by the fellow bro & sis in Christ for all the prayer support.

Minssy, my AD is end Oct. I've not really discussed this with my HTB. I dun wan to add further burden on him. On my side, I still have to carry on with the preparation but also prepare for the worst. I'm worried for the banquet if need to postpone, have to fork out penalty charges...

Hi cheery,

I've seen your photos too. Very pretty especially with the headpiece. U must be very excited to see the raw pic...

Hi jovialger,

The blue colour EG u used for outdoor very popular lei, Josl & phoonie used it before. But the colour really nice on photo. I like the one with the sunset behind which u named it "face to u", it's very well taken.

Hi minssy,

Both me & littlelamb has the same date for AD ...

Hi mehmeh,

wah... very bz hoh but still got to work ... the corsages are simple n nice ... but do u think it match ur actual hand bouquet??? I still have not booked my honeymoon trip leh ... u got any place to suggest during early Nov ???

hi littlelamb,

u should think on the bright side ... just believe & have faith in god ...
... do take care of yourself ...

i'm new to this forum. wld like to noe how much is ur pkg w yvonne creative & wat is the service level like? pls advise.

thks in adv.

hi reismion,

normally mehmeh will do the talking & sharing :p

it varies. my OTR was quoted 3188 and if i have 2 MTM is 3788. (top up 300 each for MTM). this will of cos include the standard stuff and no hidden cost. (not like extra bead will cost this amt blah blah blah). standard will come with 20 photos but of cos you can negotiate for 30 15R which is quite the norm too... extra is at $65. btw, they do not have car in their package.. for me, no big deal. most impt thing is that their gowns are lovely and workmanship is good. all the so called coordinators there are very hands on actually...

service level is cool. they are like a family... if you read the previous archives, actually we are all very pleased customers of theirs... the boss yvonne knows her stuff well..

as for photography, if you are comparing with chris ling standards then errrmm.......... dun compare lah
. but overall is still not bad if you are not particular...

Harlow minssy,

I give u a hug *Hug* Want another? *HugHug*

Harlow Cheery,

I won't be wearing the corsages, only the jie-meis. Shd have gotten in pink/red not this peachy-pink.. Maybe use other coloured ribbons to bring it closer to the theme for my bouquet & church

I also haven't booked my HM yet.. Wanted to go M'sia, but with this bad haze, I really gotta look into other locations.. And the tough thing is tt I only have 3 days for me!

Harlow Reismion,

U've got a real unique nick!

My OTR package was at $2988, think Minssy's was at $3188 becoz she had 30 pix in her package. I had 21 pix. I also topped-up for a MTM WG, & like Minssy has mentioned, no hidden costs for extra embellishments, lace or embroidery. Thumbs up for tt!

Service by the coordinators whether before or after-sales is gd. There are some BSs which offer gd service prior to signing up, coz they wld want u to engage them, but the after-sales can't be said the same

Gowns are also of gd quality, lace used is gd & not those applique cheapo type. Embroidery is beautifully stiched & u can actually see the coordinators in the studio sewing on beads & crystals painstakingly. Some BSs may resort to the slip-shod way of gluing on, not in YC

Photography is quite reasonable, at least it is not very posy & cheena type. They bring couples to unique outdoor locations, not only the usual like Sentosa & Esplanade. In tt sense they are quite willing to explore their boundaries

I think while we can recommend here, it's still better to see for yourself? Stuff mentioned here is based on our experiences, though mainly positive, it can vary based on personal expectations?

Do hope to hear u wld be a YC bride in time to come!