Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi minssy,

I chose 50 pic altogether. The layout won't be ready until end Aug but I can get the raw pic first. Actually, YC's service is indeed not bad overall but just that I'm a hands on person and like to specify certain things instead of just letting the professional propose what they think is the best. So when I don't get to do that, I'll get a bit disappointed. Don't be affected by my experience cos if u like and trust their product, they will definitely do a good job for you.

When will u be seeing keno to confirm the no. and type of photo u want?

hi littlelamb,

dunnoe yet. they never call me leh. hahahh. i will make an appt with him again. hhhmmm, shall update again....

but of cos i must say that overall i am satisfied with them on the service etc etc. this i must say they are good lah

Hi gers,

Friday's a slow day here huh?

Littlelamb: 50 pix, u must really like them in the end! I rem u said u might not have really liked the ones in the Kua? Oh if u get the raw pix, please do share with us k? U can help keep the file size smaller by re-sizing it

Since u can't be hands on in this aspect, maybe can be more hands-on in others? Gifts for parents, corsages for jie-meis, ring pillow (if u haven't ROM)

Minssy: I'm going down to YC next Fri, it wld be great if u cld see ur layout then, but i think too soon? If u can't make it, I help you check out when you can go down? heehee

I think undoubtedly, YC has been gd in many aspects!! I have highly recommended them to my colleagues & my frens' frens too! haahaa, even jio-ing them to go down when i have an appt..

hi mehmeh,

yah friday is always a slow day in YC threads and also sgbrides.. hee....

well well, even if i confirm my layout tomorrow, i doubt they can get it out so fast rite? i think little lamb's one take quite long? anyway, i haven been thinking of the photos thingy for the past 2 days.. been busy at work.... think i will need to make a trip down to confirm the photos soon.... zzzzzzzzzz

Hi minssy and meh meh,
haha...me mia liao , so slow slow hahaha...Sat also a even slower day..

Guess wat, i juz went to book a trip to Bintan Banyan Tree next mth...

hello josl!

i was just thinking last nite..where is this josl ah! hahhah!

bintan banyan tree ah? wah.... so shiok... how much??

btw, did you had to return all your gowns the next day after your AD?

Hi gers,

josl: Banyan Tree again? Heehee, rich ah? Quite ex leh.. Guess what, I'm going KL for HM in the end.. Can do shopping, enjoy food & watch movie too. Bo bian, coz I can't afford to travel too far with time not being on my side

Minssy: This waiting game can almost 'kill' u huh? Wonder when we ever get to meet each other at YC.. heehee. I actually have the same question as u for josl. Coz my AD's split into 2 days.. I guess as long as we inform them in advance rite?

Juz came back fr changing IC address.

Hi Minssy,
yup returned the next day loh, or 2 days later which is the lastest.

Me trying hard to entertain myself, coz whenever hubby goes work, i try to stay out till i pick him, even at 1am hahaha...

Hi minssy , mehmeh,
its for my 1 yr anniversary hee, paid 1k per pax for 3 days 2 nites. Get fr the agency its much cheaper like 40% *thats what hubby said*, we got a villa with jacuzzi in it. Gg to play with dolphins, in villa bbq,massage...i juz bought my sun tan lotion with 0 SPF, so i can be tan hahaha.

Hi meh meh,
Juz go and relax after all the wedding is over, can go bintan wat hee near also, but u dun like the beach...

harlow josl,

why 1 year? fr ROM date issit? so romantic, fr the playing the dolphins, bbq & massage.. Eh be careful abt the tanning yah?

Ur hubby is really gd to u, still can take some leave to go holiday with u. I wish my leave is as flexible too..

I dun like beach.. Bleah, 1st i get too tanned easily & i dun like having to get dirty by sand & seawater

Hi mehmeh,
yup,1 yr fr ROM..i din like to get dark coz i also hard to get back fair again, but never mind lah have some changes, also wanna cut my hair to short short, but i still thinking abt it. Guess 2 days in the sun wun be so bad also, or else will see a 'or lang'.
He got lotsa leave but no wea to clear, not like u oni can clear during holis.

Then go to a place with lotsa shopping...ur fav...

hi mehmeh,

yah.. its killing me! sheesh.. in the noon i called keno but he not free. but he did not call me back... hope fiona had passed the message. boring sia. how i wish they can be more proactive....

hi josl,

wah.. this banyan tree thingy is ex leh... but hope its worth it with the program there.. hee... so when are you leaving? btw, u wanna cut your hair ah? cut leh... i think it will be really refreshing to have a change, esp when u kept the long hair for the wedding..

Hi minssy,
I leavin on the 9/9-11/9,was thinking to go BKK or bintan actually, but BKK juz went.Shld be a nice place coz its like quite fully booked already.

I always have long hair, so cutting it will really be a change, but scared i regret oni.

So how ur pics wanna mag or top up for design?

hi josl,

a... u got any regular stylist? if no u can go to reds at suntec and look for angela. my frd & me always get our haircut from her for the past 2 years i think. hee....

I STILL CANT GET KENO YET! boring sia. asked him to call me yday then never call me. then just now i called, put on hold till 2 songs finished playing and he never come. then i put down the phone. now i call again and its engaged... damn!

Hi minssy,
haha...mine is reds at Taka, been with her for 5 yrs liao hee..i juz got no guts lah .:P

Ur next working day go and pop in lah, maybe he scared of u also, go run and hide liao..

Me sick, juz puked lucky not on my bed.

harlow josl,

oops, hope u feeling much better now. what happened? rest more in bed & less in front of the PC k?

i also want to cut my hair shot, a nice stylish bob. But i've got too thick a head of hair, so i wld end up looking like a mushroom

harlow minssy,

yahyah, like josl's suggestion. tm u pop by at YC lor.. can re-look at ur pix too

i'm just wondering if Keno's out for PS u know..

hi josl,

just puked? hhhhmmm, so fast have bb already ah? :p

ok ladies,

i got fengjie already and she is supposed to help me fix a timeslot for me to meet with keno on sat when he is back from his leave... (he will be away from mon - fri) but well, looks like i will have to call her again tomorrow to confirm. boring sia..... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hi meh meh,
dunno loh, throat damn painful, cough cough then puked, lucky i caught with my hand, but some fell on the floor hahaha, heng din dirty my bed coz bedsheets juz changed.

Hi minssy,
nah, the man dun wanna contribute leh,say 2 yr later...

Aiyo, so gotta wait for another week ar...poor u

Hi minssy,
nah, me always self medicate 1, juz take lozenges and panadol keke...
This yr i got 3 friends giving birth liao, 2 yr fast meh? Pregancy seems interesting heehee...When u want to have baby?

hi, i went down to YC, but think their biz is too good...dun feel i got good service leh..disappointed..maybe shd hv made an appt..

hi josl,

wanna have at least 1 year of tian mi mi first. but i not that young already so must also consider the age. boring. later then say lah! hahah!

hi geberra,

weekend sure jia lat one lah... i even have to wait during weekdays even... but its ok.. once they are available, they will give you all the service u need :p

hi geberra,

come i give u this checklist.. find our whats impt to you and negotiate from there.... the items i listed are what u should get...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
BS checklist
BS Checklist.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Geberra,

When did u go down? I think like what Minssy mentioned, weekends wld usually be very busy. I think weekend afternoons &amp; weekday evenings shd be better.

Usually I try to go after 730-8pm on Fri or Sat evenings. By then fewer walk-ins, so I dun feel so rushed too. But i think maybe making an appt wld be a gd idea!

hey josl,

why talk abt having bb? I'm only 24 leh.. Too young! Everytime FH brings up, I said NO! not yet, not now!!

U feeling better oredi?

Hi meh meh,
haha, when younger easier to get bb mah,if got then can have 3 mths paid leave ar...

Me juz ate panadol, still feeling sick and warm ,think i gg to bed to sleep liao..

hi josl,

haahhahhhaha! sounds like i am the oldest.. me 29. next year 30. delay 1 more year then will be 31. then delay abit more will be 'gao1 ling2 chan3 fu4' already :p btw, go see doc lah aiyoh.

Hi minssy,
wahh, all reveal age liao ar,me dun wanna say my hahaha, before 35 give birth shld be ok lah...

I feel better after panadol, but after the effect goes me down again haha, got flu bug gg all ard nowdays.

hi josl,

yah i dun mind one. hahahhah!

hhhmm, i still abit not very song on the delay of meeting keno. hate this kinda wait. boring man. hope to settle with keno on sat then i can move on to do other stuff.

hi minssy... alamak... why like dat...?? i haven't got my photos leh... my AD photographer asking me for photos for my montage....

hi clouds,

if you are getting raw pics, i think its easier. everything is in the PC rite? they can just use nero to burn the raw pics for you...

Hi Clouds,

Why issit u can only get the raw pix? Does Keno mean to say tt by the time u get the touched-up, which are already in the layout, it might be too tight for ur AD photographer to do up ur montage?

How many pix did u select &amp; u going for mag-style? Think those who do mag-style shd get the raw pix if not much to touch-up, more flexiblity to play ard with the pix. Those who take full-page, like myself, can still do with the touched-up ones.

hi mehmeh and minssy... i also dun know leh.. keno said someting like mag-style they will not give touch -up pics in mag format... as for full page ones.. i can only get raw pics.. is that true?

I haven't even seen my photos... how to choose.. i am hoping to choose it this week.. but heard that keno on leave.. maybe this week cannot choose also.. but i will call fengjie to check it out..

hi clouds,

your PS was just last week mah.. not so soon lah.. at least 2 weeks later...

anyway, that part u dun worry first lah.... wait till i select the i update you since my PS is before you.. hee

Harlow Cheery,

How was the PS yest? Did u manage to take any pix in between the shots? So exciting, Littlelamb, Minssy &amp; Clouds have all just recently completed the PS..

Think all of u are in some agony in wanting to see the end product.. heehee. josl &amp; myself wld be here to root u gers on!

Share a little more on ur PS k?

Harlow Clouds,

I'm not too sure u know.. After I settled the pix upon selection, I didn't get the raw pix as I wanted the touch-up ones. Tt was the only time I liased with Keno, thereafter it was with Fiona

Better to double-check when u go for the selection..

thanks minssy...v sweet of u... mehmeh, i went on a sat evening...the girl who service me din seem veri interested...heard later from my fren err...that should look for others...but not sure if i shd go down again..

Hi Geberra,

Go look for the usual suspects who we trust so much &amp; rave abt them.. Ppl like Joyce, Feng-jie &amp; Fiona.. U wld be in luck if Yvonne was the one who served u.. heehee, I was one of them!

hi cherry,

i believe sky was your photographer yah? how's things?

hi geberra,

yah.... the new one is peggy (was told she was from another BS called mr &amp; ms wedding like that). but heard she is pushy.... anyway, if you are really interested in them, try to go down another time.... from what i think, joyce or fiona may be more suitable for you...

hi josl,

??????? so happy ah? for what ah? u feeling better anot?

my turn to feel sick.. been LS-ing for the whole day. think i need to go again after this post.. hahhaha

Hi minssy,
haha, i got nothing to contribute mah..me half well liao .

Wah now ur turn to be sick sick ar, wat gd food have u eaten today?

hi josl,

morning eat a piece of bread and i believe all has been LS out already.. even the satay i had for dinner also LS out already... hahahaaaahhaahahahah!

hi josl,

yah.. morning i weigh 71... now 70.5. hahhaahah! i think tomorrow when the rest of the gals come in, they will faint with me talking such crap!

ok lets talk abt YC...so, u had your 8R table top, a 3 in 1 also? and a 5R mini album? how many photos were there in the 5R mini album ah? did u had your 100 pieces thank you card also?