Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
harlow Milo

Seen u very active in some other threads, wah finally decided to join us here.. Welcome!
kao_welcome.gif

hahah, like what josl's asked.. U have any pix of any fittings to share? The regulars here love to share our joy & other YC BTBs' joy!!

Btw, wld u like to leave the following details, coz we do tabulate fellow YC BTBs prep process & lobangs.
AD
Coordinator
PS date
Photographer (PG)
MUA
AD Venue
AD PG
AD VG (videographer)
Honeymoon
Lovenest

josl wld be the free-est person to help keep track of all YC BTBs progress.. heehee

Harlow josl!!

12 Aug wld be evening lor.. Maybe 7+?? Coz I gotta work (unlike u!) & then FH too..

Hi meh meh,
thanks for the arrow -->
heehee...
Hubby roster juz out he doing nite shift that day which starts at 9pm, see how whether i can drag him there or see how lah...

hee... yeah, planning to go down soon. busy lately lah. hopefully find one to keep.

a bit hesitant abt OTR, as i know bridal shops usually lend it out then say it is brand new... saw it happen right before my eyes before. *shudder*

harlow josl,

u're 'welcome'.. I shall hand the chat-queen baton over to u! hahah...

what's ur hubby doing ah?? eh, i paiseh leh.. u come only can??

Hi Belinda,

I strongly suggest going to a seamstress or Allure Charix. It's quite fun shopping for ur own materials if u get a seamstress to do up one. Moreover u got more control over the choice of material, how simple/complex the design is on the material etcetc.. Price is also cheaper than making at BSs, whether YC or others. And u get to keep it & modify into sthg more wearable for other occasions.

AC has pretty gowns with plenty of embellishments.. And they are def new gowns, coz there are only 3 of each design in their various sizes. I think alteration is thrown in free or at low cost

Hi mehmeh,

Actually, I already tried tailoring an evening gown with a seamstress... sigh. but hor, they always end up way way way out of what i expected. tailored so many that i gave up. and each ends up a few hundred also. maybe my expectations are high. =( now very scared, want a good one and be done with it.

but thanks, i will go look at AC... hopefully got in my size. hee! will update you guys...

hi milo.. are you with your sis or a friend today? heee... i am the one walking around with full make-up...

hi minssy.. i am looking for $14 to $16... hopefully i can find one.. cos i think.. the guest would not be able to taste if its cheap or ex wine.. hee

Hi meh meh,
no lah, me not the chat queen, its u lah hee....

wats he doing ar, be my chauffer lah, may not come if he ard loh hee...

its ur gown gg to be like goober grape, hers like got diff design on the same gown rite?

Hi Clouds,
hows ur PS today???

Sorry for not posting for so long. Been out of country past few weeks so wasn't able to post

My Photoshoot is this coming friday (July 29) and am feeling quite nervous :p

Btw, got a few questions regarding the shoot. Hope those who have already done the shoot can help me with these questions :

1) How many locations can I choose for the outdoor shoot?

2) What's the maximum time that I can ask from the photographer? i.e. I can 'book' the photographer until what time? Can I get him to do night shots as well? Thinking of some places with nice night scenes

3) Is the make-up artiste supposed to follow me along for the outdoor shoot? If not, will my YC co-ordinator or a helper come along for the outdoor shoot?

4) Thinking of bringing more than 1 gown for outdoor. Will they bring it for me or I've to bring it myself?

Thanks in advance gals!

Harlow josl,

i chat queen ah? thanks to unlimited broadband!
Not as many changes as hers, my WG not separates.. Hers can. More like the details etc.
If u can come on 12 Aug, then maybe u can seesee looklook

harlow belinda,

Hope everything goes well this time for u.. I do have a gd seamstress to recommend. U heard of Kim?

harlow Chewgal,

I think if u're doing ID shots, only 2 other OD locations. But there can be sub-locations. Like mine? At ACM can also go to The Arts House & VCH. Very much within walking distance

Yupz, u def can request for night shots. in fact, by the time u finish ID, its oredi ard 4? So def can propose to ur photographer. Sthg can be worked out!

Nope, no MUA. Only another helper.. A lady, to assist in the gowns, veil etc..

What other gown u intending to bring? U mean ur own gown or loan fr YC?

Hi meh meh,
me also juz change to unlimited thats why u see me more often heehee, or else i very 'tong koo' cannot use the internet haha.

See how abt the 12aug, can confirm when near the date oni.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 Jan &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>BKK Banyan Tree</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30sept &amp; 2 oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>HongKong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>8 &amp; 9 Jan 06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mehmeh,

Intending to bring my gowns from YC ( actual wedding gowns and evening gowns other than the outdoor wedding gown).

Possibly thinking of also bringing some of my own gowns from home as well. dunno can anot :P

harlow josl,

No wonder Minton Rise keeps ringing a bell.. Dingdingding! heehee, so u can pop by &amp; see me on my AD! hahah.. Really, dun mind u coming by

Hi Chewgal,

Have u shortlisted ur OD locations? YC doesn't allow bringing out AD gowns to OD locations, esp if u're heading to grass, beach &amp; other locations which may quite likely cause some damage to the gown. Better to safeguard ur dream gowns..

Def can bring ur own.. If u rem my PS shots, I had 2 of my own costumes (purplish CS &amp; fusion CS). Minssy &amp; her FH brought their own casual wear..

hi chewgal,

u sound like you want a few choices of gowns but please note that you will not have time

so no point bringing too many gowns and go to too many OD locations.

Hi meh meh,
hee, think i there u also dunno coz too bz liao..
me at parents place, cant find the usb to the camera...arghhh

HI meh meh,
i bought liao hee...but pixs not many and not many pixs with us in it haha.

Hee..then if i go must dress nice nice liao..or else i juz wear shorts and slippers keke

harlow josl,

saw ur BKK pix oredi.. Why so few pix of u 2? Hmm.. Anyway the bathroom &amp; suite looks so romantic with all those rose petals.. heehee

Wear nicenice lah.. must gimme face!

Hi Meh meh,
haha coz we dun like to take pix, dunno why i take pix also face look so tan...yucky...

Ya i like the bathrm and the bed also, they gave us like total of 7 pillows haha..

been following all ur postings but no time to join in.. sigh. Anyway, just made appt to go down for my first fitting on 20 Aug!! Really excited abt that! Both my gowns r MTM, so will hv to decide wat cut and designs to use.. *headache*

Mehmeh,
thanks for the link to brides.com. Really many beautiful designs there and i'm spoilt for choices! Hv saved some images to show YC.

Hi Gladys~

U're most welcome.. I still surf tt website very very often. Which also explains why I'm making further modifications to my WG.. wahahah, i think i had better go into WG designing since I can't wear them all

Yvonne wld willingly see what u show her, &amp; she will take OTR gowns which resemble most &amp; then 2 of u can discuss the actual details on the gown

So exciting! pls rem to show us pix of ur fitting..

harlow Cheery &amp; Littlelamb!

Where are u gers!!

Harlow Minssy,

Suresure! No prob leh.. U arrange with josl lah

hi mehmeh,

I have just recovered fr my flu ...lately, I m bz with my work n looking ard for contractor for my new house ... gg to start renov soon..I will be having my PS just 1 day b4 National day. so wat must i bring on that day ??? is pungol beach still open fr photo taking ???

so how abt u ??? wat are u bz with lately ... u must be getting excited as only abt 1 mth plus to ur great wedding ...

Hi littlelamb,

how abt u ??? how's things lately turning up for u ????

Hi Minssy,
haha, its juz 5mins from my house ar , u decide lah. Gotta give present a not hahaha.

Lets go gatecrash weddings....

Harlow cheery,

U feeling better oredi? Must take care k? I got the flu bug 2 weeks ago &amp; feeling it hitting me again. Has got to be the weather &amp; the virus going round &amp; round the staffroom

Hmm, bring ur shoes (heels &amp; flats), blotters, water with straw. Ur own camera to entertain urself?? My PS was so long ago, tt I can't rem! hahah... Maybe <font color="0000ff">minssy</font> can help here?

Not exactly bz now, coz have done most stuff oredi. Sent out cards &amp; now getting some RSVPs. Thank God for friends who are prompt ppl! heehee The next thing to work on is the half-completed pew deco, church programme.. I think tt's pretty much tt's left?

harlow josl &amp; minssy,

Wun deny a present. But as my cards go, 'gifts from the mint are preferred'!

hi mehmeh,

sure. hey cherry, leave me your email addy lah. i send you the list tonight.

hi josl,

on lah! we go. btw, i dun understand the 'gift from the mint are preferred'. mean what ah? :p

hi mehmeh,

aiyah i wanna act blur abit one mah! hhahhahahhahhahh!

btw, fengjie called!!! she said its better to have keno around to choose the photos. does it go like that? i have a busy schedule ahead so the earliest i can go is next tues

Harlow Minssy,

Tt time when I selected, Keno only came by after we had shortlisted the majority of them. It was no prob to me, coz the selection process was rather fast as both of us knew what we had in mind. Moreover since, I only the wanted full-page album, i need not have to bother with the 'series' kind of pix in magazine albums.

Maybe it wld be gd tt he's around too? For instance u like a certain pix due to its atmosphere &amp; ambience, but a small detail, such as eyes not opened wide enough, is imperfect, Keno can correct it for u..

Dun act blur k? heheh, u are far fr it!

Anyway, I think the anticipation &amp; waiting is killing u oredi? heheee Must tahan yah?

Hi minssy and meh meh,
err...1 dollar coin can ,its in really mint form wat...or 10cents ..

Anyway, pple usu give cash, for my wedding they gave 100%cash...

Aiyo then next week then u can view liao ar...poor thing wait until neck long liao.Keno not ard? Think Keno was ard for mine..

hi minssy,

its just like telling pple that i am a very innocent girl and pple will diedie dun believe. hahaahhhah!

so keno can even correct the eye thingy ah? okie cool.. anyway, i will be there on tues to see first.

hi josl,

dun like that lah! $1 NIA!! give $2 can!? hahahhaahahahahha!!

Hi mehmeh,

Busy with work and trying to plan my honeymoon and wedding stuff. Heard you are more or less done so can sit back and relax liao...

Hi Cheery,

U haven't found a contractor yet? I've finished my reno, starting to pack my stuff over... it's really tiring working on reno... u take care okie..

Wah...suddenly call for little lamb and cheery they both POP out!!!

Hi little lamb,
go wea for HM??

Hi Minssy,
how abt 20cents, then next time mehmeh can go tell pple, got niao pple oni give so little hahaha... BTW we are not invited wat, we go KPO oni hahahaha

hi josl,

haahahaahh! so they give entrance fee while we KPO dun have to ah? hahahhh! ok mehmeh is gonna hoot me. the 'entrance fee' just popped out of my head!

hi cherry,

send you tonight. i maybe out quite late though. hee

harlow minssy,

yah, one of these days must hammer u.. 1st u say i'm the 'mamasan' of these thread &amp; then u said the same thing in another thread.. eh, u bery bad. give u so manymanymany advice, u bite the hand tt feeds u ah? no lah.. really, if u &amp; josl are free, comecome k? watch my 'show'!

btw, pls do not let me categorise u as 'ngiao' ppl ah?

Harlow Littlelamb,

Phew, wondering where u were.. Oh yes, how cld I forget, I had to pack too! *slap forehead* Thankfully, ever since I shifted into my elder sis's room beginning 05, i have managed to throw away quite a lot of stuff.. The most jialat to pack wld be my stationery, still can't bear to throw some of my NUS notes (have thrown alot oredi!).

Looking fwd to the furniture arriving at FH's house.. heehee, thinking of bringing fwd the delivery dates

Hi minssy...
where's ur church gg to be ar? Meh meh, we go disturb also hahaha...

KPO is juz go in a sit down then eat and pat pat backside and go hahaha...

HI meh meh,
wat time ur church start at??if u see us we are there, dun see us mean not there heehee

hi mehmeh,

ops! i will not forget your grace one lah
hee... and i am sure you know that mamasan was really kidding! ;)

hi josl,

mine is at tampines leh...

hi gals...
wah so many posting jus these 2 days...alot of catching up...

clouds...yup its mi trying gowns..wif my gf..
tat sweet bride is u?...hehe
u look very sweet ...

hi mehmeh..
my details are
AD 9/11/05
PS 11/9/05
PG keno (shld b)
MUA Xiao Qing
Coord Fengxie

the rest i duno yet...
i hv nt found my AD PG , VG...
Any recommend?

hi milo,

will be holding a service cos i am a christian and FH is a catholic.

recommendations ah.. i email u tomorrow lah.. actually there were a few recommendations from our previous postings but you can refer to our YC list that josl tabulated also