Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi meh meh,

yah i haven decide. i was thinking of 15R cos its decent & big enough... and like you, i will prefer to have full page pics and am not a fan of mag pics. i shall check it out when i go YC next week. btw, me gonna have a fitting of my MTM gowns next week.. hope the skelton is done up already! so exciting! hee

Hi mehmeh,

I know which BS yours was.

I guess I'm not so fortunate. The coordinators in my ex BS do talk about their customers behind their backs so I could even feel the blackness underneath those looks when different people talked to me. What's more unfortunate was I was too honest with them with the reason I wanted a refund. I thought honesty begets honesty. I guess honesty doesn't quite pay in this business.

Thanks for sharing. Don't misunderstand me. I thought you were very shrewd to get around the problem. Wish I were smarter.

Wow so many of u girls are going to YC for fitting next week..
Let's see: Minssy, Vinmei & Pearl.. So exciting! I'm sure u girls are exhilarated now.. Do enjoy urselves & feel totally like princesses in the beautiful gowns!

Hi Minnie

Ur AD is so close yah?? What u bz with now? Dun get stressed out k? Can come here & let out ur frustrations or whatsoever..

Hi Mehmeh..

Thanks for ur info. I have not sign with YC yet..still considering. Ur package is rather reasonable..my friend signed up and paid $7K which i think was too steep..Mind sharing ur photos with me? My email is [email protected]

Btw, anyone went out of Singapore to take ur photos?

Hi Meh Meh

I had been very busy with work (trying to clear my things before I go on leave next Thursday).

My wedding next week, but still have not get hold of my album and portrait yet. Had my Guo Da Li last sunday with no ablum to show my relatives (cos everybody asking to see).

I will be going down YC this sat for final fitting and hopefully able to get hold of my ablum.

Guess what! I injured my leg last Thursday and till today, it's still in bandage... hopefully it will recovered by then cos my wedding heels is about 5 inches.

in the meantime, you take care too.

Hi Minnie...

U are back!!Hiaks, take care and hope u recover by the AD.

Wah the album so late still not ready,i also havent got back mine, guess we may get back at the same time coz i think they will sent in bulk to the printing place.
U shld be v anxious coz its oni 11 days to ur AD

Ur GDL got relatives also ar, mine v simple...

Hi Meh Meh,

Wow this thread is moving fast. Just back from my "pre-honeymoon"...

Thanks,finally got to see your photoshots...found that more side shots than front shots taken...Your WG is really beautiful...I love your WG...hee.. need your advice: How long do you take to tailor made your WG? When did you start to choose your EG? I will be trying out the gowns in July before designing my EG. Actually, Still can't decide whether to MTM WG or EG. Any advice?

Hi Naglene,

Would like to view your PS too....My email add:[email protected] you!

KiWi

Hi Minnie

Oh, no album to show relatives ah? Hmm, tell them to look fwd to a surprise on AD? I guess tt's sthg positive abt it..

Enjoy ur final fitting k? Call them up maybe tm or Fri to make sure ur album can be ready for collection on Sat... Insist tt, u wld be bz right b4 AD & def cannot collect on the day when u collect the gowns

Hi Josl

I still dunno what's involved in GDL?? Oh dear

Hi KiWi

I'm not really into frontal shots, but I didn't upload all anyway. There are some, just not there.. hahah

Hmm, to MTM my WG, it took abt 2+ mths.. 1st fitting was to try OTR gowns in late Dec. 2nd fitting was to fit the skeleton gown in early Feb. 3rd fitting was to fit into the almost completed gown after making modifications in early March & then 4th fitting before PS (18 Mar)

Do try on both OTR WG & EGs, before u make a decision. YC has many beautiful WG & EGs. If u can save on both, tt's ideal.. Then u prob can get more pix with tt money. Tt's IMHO only...

Hi Cass

U've got mail!

I think why ur fren paid so much it's becoz she wasn't too disciplined in selecting pix for the album. If u select 50-60+ pix, it might cost ard $7k & she might also have MTM both her gowns. Each MTM wld cost ard $200-300. Why not ask ur fren how did she end up spending so much?

With tt money, i think u might as well sign up for higher end BSs. Not saying tt YC being an above average BS cannot deliver the same stuff, but just like brands, ppl may think higher end are better.. Just keep ur options open anyway

Hi Meh Meh,

Thanks for the photos! u look gorgeous...very pretty! All look very natural..

She did not MTM her gowns leh..but she selected many photos cos she said she cant decide and all are nice..=)

Btw, will YC return negatives to u?

Hi Nalgene,
Can share ur photos with me too? Thanks

Hi Cass

U're welcome.. So I guess ur fren really spent loads on pix. Depends on individual.. To me after the AD, prob wil look at album irregularly. So no need to get so many pix.. Look here & there, still me & my FH's face.
Prefer to spend more on AD pix, coz it wld be more meaningful

YC doesn't use film for taking pix these days. With the digi-cam, u wld get soft-copy only for pix u selected for the album. But if u do buy lotsa pix, u might just get them all back

Hope this helps.. On a whole, I wld give YC 9/10

Hi Meh Meh,

Thanks for your advices! My PS is in Oct. My 1st appointment has been changed to next mth to try out YC's gowns. Not sure whether it is too late. AD is on Jan.

Hi Naglene,

Thanks for your pixs! You looked really very different in the pixs compared to the ones during your ROM. Xiaoqing has done a good job to turn you into a beautiful bride! Cheers

Hi KiWi

I guess ur schedule is okie. I wanted my PS to be done earlier coz if I waited till June, I wld only have 3 mths to AD. And June hols are precious to me to do other stuff
Moreover I prefer getting stuff done asap, so then I wld be less stress too.

Hi mehmeh,
you have any idea what happens to your wedding gown after the PS session? YC will just keep it till your AD? Or it'll be hanged on rack with other gowns for other brides/customer to try try? The duration between PS and AD can be quite long for some of the brides.

Hi Meh Meh & Josl

Called YC this evening and was informed that my ablum is still not ready for collection tomorrow. So upset and frustrated. My wedding is next week. I view my final touchup more than 3 weeks ago but it's still not ready yet. What is this!!! They initally told me the ablum will be ready in 2 weeks.

My experiences with them so far is good. But it's this photo viewing and final print out of the ablum that deduct the point.

My point of view :
(1) Plan early and give them a deadline.

Hi minnie,
I same as u lah, me view abt 1 mth ago liao. Did they tell u when u will get it? Can feel the frustation coz so close and u got other better things to see to.

Hi Meh Meh,

Such high grading. Will go down to the BS to take a look and see if they have a good package.. Will update u =)

Hi Naglene,
Got ur pics..Thanks! Can take a look at ur photo shoots?

Hi meh meh..
Wow, this thread is moving real fast! Was only out of town for 2 weeks and there're almost 3 archives! So how did the photos turn out? Gd? Btw, will you be holding the church wedding at PLMC sanctuary or at HOPE premises? Any idea how is the decor going to be like and the estimated cost for it? If it's in PLMC itself, guess you'll be the first couple to wed in the newly renovated sanctuary rite?

Can check with you whether I need to get shoes for my PS ? Also, will the shoes be dirtied during the PS? Do I need to get another pair for AD?

Is it also ok to wear shoes with no heelstrap ?

Hi Chewgal,

when is your PS by the way? I think it's OK to wear anything for outdoor PS provided you dun get to see your shoes i.e. long gowns... for the indoor PS you should be able to wear nice high heels if you want to as there should be not much walking to do.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/ Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloophotography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Minnie

So sorry to hear that u're feeling so frustrated, hmm, so when did they finally mention it would be ready for collection?

I hope they wld deliver what they promised.. My AD is in Sept, but Fiona, says my album can be collected in July. Better call early July to get confirmation, shall push them hard coz when sch term begins, my workload's going to be very heavy. Prob use this strategy to get things done my way

Hi Anpanman

So far, I dun think they wld hang &amp; let other brides to try our MTM gown. Seems tt my red EG was quite sought after, but they have kept it aside for my AD, &amp; Fiona has mentioned tt YC would reserve &amp; not let others try or use for PS etc

Hi Pustelio

Definitely holding the service at PLMC's sanctuary, have quite a huge guest list. HOPE currently still does not have a premise under her name..

With regards to deco, u need to get fresh flowers for the altar center-piece &amp; 2 pedestal stands. The size of the pieces are not fixed, but I guess must be reasonably big, coz they wld be used for the next day's service. Did u get my multiply link? Check it out for my review on a florist.

Pews need not use fresh flowers, I'm using paper flowers which I made into a ball of flowers. If u intend to use silk flowers, can get fr Concourse.

Oh yes, I do think I'm the 1st after the renos. But apart fr audio system upgrading, not too certain of what else is done.. Do u have any idea?

Hi Chewgal

Some brides use a cheaper pair with a small platform in the front (for comfort) for their PS. Often than not, the WGs &amp; EGs wld be able to cover them up. Not unless u have interesting poses which wld expose the shoes? But as I've looked ard for shoes &amp; normal shopping, I've not come across pretty shoes with that small platform

Some of my PS shots involved me wearing my short CSs, so my shoes can be seen. I'm fortunate that my shoes were cheap &amp; pretty at the same time. But tt came with a price of backache after the PS.

Weigh ur options? Comfort or design is ur priority? If the both can marry perfectly within ur budget, then got for it!

Yupz, ur PS shoes may be dirtied esp if u intend to go to beach places for ur PS. Mine was at relatively clean places, so it wasn't an issue. Sometimes as u're walking fr place to place, ur shoes may get damaged, esp the heel area. Which is why most ppl go for a cheap pair for PS. If u do think u can walk with care &amp; ur shoes can be cleaned easily, can go for a more exp pair...

I very lor-sor hor? HHahah, but hope this helps!

Hi Cloudz

How interesting! We have a Clouds here too...
U've got mail

Hi Brambles

I think most YC brides wld rate their experience with YC pretty high &amp; the quality of the various items good too..

My package is also OTR @ $2988, but I topped-up for MTM. I wld say if I cld do it again, I wld bargain for more pix to be in the package, pix are quite exp.

I also didn't have a car in my package, but u can push hard enough for it. I wld be using my fren's dad's, as she offered. But car deco is provided.

If I'm not mistaken, one of the YC brides here did manage to get FOC corsages for her jie-meis.

U've got mail...

Have I missed anyone out? Was out of town, had to do some catching up here

Harlow Anpanman

Wow, such a nice welcome response! Heehee, miss me eh? Hahah

Heyhey, u still haven't shared ur details with us to tabulate leh..

i was thinking of going down YC tonight...me shopping for a BS, need some feedback from the ladies here...

any good MUA, coordinator and photographer that can recommend? i heard that the gowns are very nice...so i very excited. deciding between sophia and yvonne....

Hi Joanne

Most of the YC brides wld recommend tt YC is gd &amp; wld give thumbs up for services &amp; end-product.
They are def not pushy ppl.

I find tt Sophia's wedding packages pricey. But they do have gd photographers &amp; gowns too..

As for MUAs, Xiao Qing, Dily &amp; Sandy are all recommended. Depends on ur personal preference. Same goes for photographer. U might want to request to see my album, which they have used as samples for customers. Tell them it was taken by Keno, with locations at Botanic Gardens, Asian Civilisation Museum &amp; Scarlet hotel, for Serene &amp; Derek. As for coordinators, all are friendly &amp; helpful. If ur coordinator is bz, the others wld help u as well..

Yvonne the boss also does a lot of leg work, which I find is rare of a boss. She takes pride in her gowns, becoz she's the designer. There are many OTR gowns which are beautiful.. Do ask to see the newer ones featured at the recent show "Newpaper Wedding Planner"

I guess IMHO, quality of service &amp; end-product, both BSs are comparable. If so, YC is more affordable &amp; value for money.

hi joanne,

i dunnoe if you have time to read the last few archives... and from the table you see above, lynn is more popular. but it doesnt mean that the rest are not good... its just different personalities... see if you can clique with lynn...

MUA: dily is cool
Photographer: sky &amp; keno lor.... you look thru the photos first and see who you prefer

hi josl,

a... standard stuff lah... i have 30 15R photos, 100 thank you cards, a 3 in 1 photo potrait, a 8R table top, 36 pieces 4R and a mini album... then gowns wise, i MTM 2 lor.. guys will a pants MTM, 1 suit on rental, 2 fathers' jackets.. think thats abt it...

Hi Minssy

U mistook Josl's msg.. She meant stuff like coordinator, big day, photographer etc.. Details similar to those posted in the table in the earlier thread (scroll up)

oh!!! sorry sorry! hee... anyway, i got mine at 3788 cos i MTM 2.. sigh.. dun say liaozz :p

ok details as per below:
Nick - Minssy
AD - Nov 14
Coordinator - Lynn
PS - Jul 15
MUA - Dily
PG Venue(s)- Pasir Ris (proposal site! woohoo!)
Photo/Video - Video: Raymond Delon Poh
Honeymoon - hong kong (ok i know its quite duh but i like! hahahha!)
Lovenest - tamp