Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/ Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloophotography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Added mine and little lamb's...

Finished my ps! Still feeling tired now...but it was quite fun. Luckily didn't rain, though weather forecast said it would. I did go to MR to shoot with my students and I'm glad I did. That was fun! Was perspiring profusely cos it was so hot and humid at the reservoir, but guess it's better have sun than not. After that rushed down to changi and managed to catch the sunset which was beautiful. Hope the pics will turn out nice too!

Have added my details as well. I dont know who would be my coordinator cos i signed up directly with Yvonne and she said that there would be someone partnering her in coordinating for me. Have not even went down to YC yet. So not too sure about other details..

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/ Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloophotography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Harlow Littlelamb

No choice but to go Port Dickson, coz my Sept hols are too short to go anywhere else other than M'sia or I'sia... U heard of Avillion Resorts in Port Dickson? tt's the one i posted on my Mulitply site. Looks beautiful &amp; inexpensive.. Every night can get the sunset.. Hahah

Harlow Nalgene

Haven't seen YC's works featuring Changi in a while &amp; I think ur shots with the kids wld be beautiful.. Btw, which part of Changi did you go to? Any other outdoor locations?

Harlow Asura

haven't heard fr u in ages.. Eh, no lah, I think u didn't do Geog in sch issit (hahah, I'm a Geog teacher..) Port Dickson in Malaysia leh..

Any idea when are u to go down for ur gown fittings?

Hi Mehmeh,

Hee hee... yah... I din do Geog in school. So got the name confused with all the alike names i heard of during my research on Canada..
SO paiseh!

Think you can consider following up with a big honeymoon during the Dec holidays!

Am going down to try my gowns on 17 Jun. Dont know what to expect that day and not sure whether got the time to try gowns cos the appt time is at 6 pm and i intend to view the portfolios for the MUA and photographers first. Guess I would go down quite often after that. Need to pick my wedding gown for my church wedding soon!

i went down to YC yesterday for my first appt and yvonne sat down with me to cfm my MTM designs for WG n EG. My next appt with her is in Sept. Is this the usual time frame that she works on? oso, my PS wil be 26 Sept 05, so she will be able to finish everything by then right?

Hi Chewgal,
how did ur first appt go? found gowns u like? any pix to share share?
My fitting went ok but the WG i liked was sold so yvonne says she'l MTM something silimar for me. the EG design that i like was too small to fit me *sign* so hv to wait for lady boss to make...

Hi Naglene,
think i saw u yesterday but didn't dare to say hi coz u hv this dun mess w me look. :P jus kidding, guess u must be super tired after the long long day. how long did the indoor PS take? keno is quite friendly rite? hv not really talk to him before but he seems quite ok.

Hi meh meh,
We only went to MR (took pics with the kids and some on roller blades), then did a short one at Tanah Merah, followed by Changi. Was a bit rushed cos MR and Changi are quite far away, and we were trying to reach before sunset. Which part of Changi ah... It's the stretch of beach directly across the jetty where u take the boat to Ubin. Never knew that it faces the sunset directly... Can be really nice on a not-so-cloudy day.

Hi wyn,
haha...I was thinking u were probably one of the girls there, but it was quite crowded and I didn't know which one was u! Were u the one who smiled at me just as I was leaving? We left for outdoor shoot at about 4.15. Indoor took quite long cos of costume and hairdo changes...In the end I didn't get to wear the EG outdoor, but that's ok lah. Didn't really want nite shots anyway. Keno's a friendly chap. Very easy to talk to. Is he your PG? U got any pics of your gown fitting??

Have some pics from my digi cam if anyone's interested...

Hi Naglene,
I wanna see mei mei pics !!:P
Sometimes when i go to YC i also wonder are they any gals there, but always got so many pretty gals ard...hee

Hi meh meh,
Ur album out liao ar...they so fast make a copy of urs liao...

Harlow Nalgene &amp; Josl

Mine out liao ah.. Hahah, my shot at fame?! Heehee
But then not much perks leh, i managed to negotiate for only 10 more raw pix.. And can only retrieve very close to the AD. SighSigh, not much bargaining power on this though

Did u all like it? I must go &amp; see how they did up an album using my pix.. Heehee... Wah, I think I'm going to have very sweet dreams tonite! Hiaks!

Nalgene: Think ur PS pix mainly nature-based yah? Really reflects u &amp; ur FH leh.. Shdn't be too difficult to pose etc rite? Did u enjoy having the PS with Keno?

Hi Wyn

Mine was abt 2 mths fr 1st appt to 1st fitting.. But Yvonne can definitely make any alterations by ur PS. Not a prob, she has very able coordinators who can help in these areas

Did u take pix at ur fitting? Which WG did u eye initially? I didn't know ppl wld actually buy gowns these days, coz we dun have the habit/tradition to pass to our daughters. Tt bride must have really adored her WG to bits, I do too, but no pt in keeping leh. Aiyah, how I wish I cld too..

Hi Asura

Duno if I shd go in Dec leh, coz prefer cooler climates. Europe's too cold then, Aussie &amp; NZ having summer..Still KIV, maybe some place interesting will catch my eye

I think the viewing of portfolios of the MUA &amp; PGs wld be done very quickly. It's the trying of the gown which might take 1-2 hours.. But if u have pix to show Yvonne of ur preferred design, she wld be able to quickly pick out the right/similar OTR for u to try. Otherwise, request to see the new ones

Hi meh meh,
Did u try to ask for more pixs in the album, how come they they throw in more ??Now they are getting so many customers fr ur album hee.
Think the next time i go down shld go and ask to see ur album liao.

Hi Naglene,
Saw the happy faces on the pixs.Guess now will be happily waiting to see the pixs in 2 wks time.:P

Harlow Josl

Didn't ask for more pix in the album, coz i happy with my 38 there. As long as I can get the raw pix in soft-copy, I still have room to play around how I wld like them to be presented.. They actually didn't throw more in, I requested. It was Fiona who told me tt YC's going to use my album.. Considering my FH &amp; myself are ordinary looking ppl, I consider honoured, so dun want to be so thick-skin also lah.. Later relationship soured, stuff/requests i want in future may get difficult mah

U sure got many more customers thru my album anot.. Hahahah, many ppl still like pix with face big-big type leh..

Hi Naglene,
saw your preview pix, u n ur hubby looking so happy n comfy together. can't wait to c more of ur pixs.
i was wearing a WG n standing near the table where they usually collect $$, tink i blocked ur way abit. was tinking shld i smile or not..... dun wan to disturb u coz tink u must b quite tired after a long day. me hv not decide on PG but most likely will be Keno. tink his work quite gd.

Hi mehmeh,
din take any pix when trying on the WG coz din like any of them. jus a few on the EG. will try to load it up. but the ones i like not available
yvonne did say that WG i like was feature during her bridal show at the htl so if any1 has the pixs then i can show show....

TWO months wait..... my neck will be long long be then...

Hi Mehmeh,
Aiya, u have a mix of both wat, if u took the indoor pixs at YC will have the big big face wat.Having the raw pixs is gd too, i thinking of buying the photoframe that can put many diff sizes of photos there.

Hi wyn,
aiya u still got time lah, but once u get started u juz wanna see more and more of it.:P

thanks for all the updates! I was too busy at work to log on everyday. Do keep the updates coming so that we will be able to congrat each other when our big day comes!!

Harlow Josl

Dunno leh, I didn't like bigbig face leh.. Coz my face not nice mah.. Hahah, too conscious if there are close-up shots, I wldn't look too gd. Moreover rem I had a deposit with another BS, so used tt for indoor, with more frontal shots &amp; a no. of more up close poses..

Those u saw fr YC aren't the upclose ones, coz i did some editing fr the touched-up, which caused them to be look like upclose shots. But as a whole, YC's Keno &amp; Sky definitely can deliver both types of pix. But maybe older folks wld prefer the up-close shots (coz they have poorer eyesight?? hahah)

Hi Mehmeh,

Had the same concern as you about Winters and Summer. That's why insisted on wedding being in Jun so that we can go Canadian Rockies while it is not too freezing cold. Cant wait for my exams to be over, then we can start planning for our honeymoon! And of course get down to the troublesome procedure of dowry pricing.

Hi meh meh,
No lah, the pixs look gd, whether its close-up or not. Yupz was saying abt the mixture was fr the other BS also hee..
Realised u gg to BKK, hmm i havent been there before, we wanted to go BKK for HM but he wants to go to Banyan Tree BKK which is abt 3x the normal price.
Now test the geog 'cher, where is a nice place to go in july,we thinking of mel which is stayin at frens place and can go skiing. But i wanna go USA/europe if not wrong that time is warm rite.Any suggestions??

Hi mehmeh,

Could you share with me about the deposit at another BS? I am in the same situation. Up till now, I haven't talked to them yet. Is indoor photographer the only choice we have?

Harlow Josl

Ohoh, sorry, misunderstood u.. Hahah

In July ah? I do rem tt ur FH doesn't like to perspire rite? Then u better go down-south. Either Aussie or NZ wld be very cool in July. Melbourne is beautiful, &amp; u can save on accomodation if u were to stay with a fren.

USA &amp; Europe wld be having summer, unless u go up to the mountains. Europe wld usually be scorching hot &amp; not to mention, expensive when u have to buy water &amp; more water leh..

Harlow Rains

Mine was with a very Taiwanese BS &amp; I used it for indoor shots. How much deposit did u place with the 1st BS? If it's not much, maybe sell to ur fren for ROM? If it's ard 1k, then maybe indoor shots? Or 1st anniversary, ur 1st baby.. Family portraits etc?? Think diff BS got diff regulations &amp; flexibility, so u better ask ur BS to be more certain. But be prepared tt u may get black-face lah.. Care to share which BS if u're comfy?

Hi meh meh,
Guess Aussie and NZ is the oni choice available. Din really wanna go aussie coz we juz went to gold coast last sept after our ROM. I went to Mel few years before also.
Yupz will be saving a bit compared to gg USA, air tix aint that cheap abt 2k+ for 2 pax.

Hi josl,

Hope you dont mind me adding my 2 cents worth.
I have been to USA several times and got friends in Europe.

USA: Would be very cooling in Yellowstone park (was there last may, freezing cold!), seattle and nagaria falls would be quite cooling too. Just make sure you avoid LA and florida. Humidity level is low so dont worry about pespiring (except for LA and Florida). But would mean that you can get a sun burn without knowing.

If you ask me, i feel that summer is the best time to go USA. Cos day is super long... and actually despite summer, it is actually same as Nov/Dec in Singapore!

Europe: depends on which part you are talking about. Switzerland is good. Not sure if still can ski or not.

Have you been USA before. I went to Perth and US for work trips before. Strange thing is despite the exchange rate, my costs of living was actually higher in Perth than in US!

Hi mehmeh,

Since you've been so generous with me on all the sharing, I might as well tell you - it's BZ (can guess or not?). I've placed a $1500 deposit with them. It's alot huh? I'd asked my fiance not to place such a huge sum of deposit but he insisted to. Now regret like mad. After they knew I intend to withdraw from their service, they stopped contacting me entirely. I don't like their indoor photography but their outdoor is alright, so I hope they'll let us choose (sounds like I'm daydreaming ...) They are not pleasant people to deal with, that's why I haven't thought of what to say to them.

I'm just wondering whose makeup artist you used when you went for the photography session at the BS you gave up at? and gowns? Apparently, BZ refuses to lend me any gowns or accessories even under that sum of deposit. I'll definitely come back to haunt them indefinitely on this forum if they refuse to return me my deposit or give me slip shod job based on my deposit.

Hi Rain,

sad to hear about your case. Guess as usual, it's impossible to get back your deposit. The only way is like what Mehmeh recommend, try to get back $1.5k worth of service/items from that bridal shop. One recommendation, read through the contract again (and again?!) to see if there's any clause that's of use to you.

Hi Rains

Ohoh, i know i know which BS oredi.. How i managed to wiggle pass my BS, EB (u know anot?), was tt i said the house was coming, so only going to do simple ceremony cannot afford to pay for full package. They did show me a little black face, but they soon forgot.

I think u can still take pix with them lor, and do show the PG concepts. I did tt with EB, coz I didn't like the main PG's style, used the new guy &amp; he was quite gd &amp; detailed, trying to follow as much as I specified

If it's indoor, they shd lend ur gowns. EB was very willing to do so.. Do all the coordinators in the BS know u? If not, approach the new one who aren't suspecting..

Hi Asura,
tks for the inform,we wanted to go LV haha, to hv a shot at the casino . But realised lotsa packages dont leave on the date we wanna go. The oni thing is we gotta do F&amp;E...
Switerland, seems like a nice place but that will burst our budget hee.

Hi hi...

Since a long long time I visit here! I am also a YC bride. :P

Are you all planning to go overseas for PS?
Me no time and plan to take it in Spore.

Any recommendation for Photographer &amp; MUA from YC?

Me going to MTM my gown next week... :P

wah the thread is moving so fast!

hi bride to be, dily is pretty popular.. i am taking her too. as for the photographer, both keno &amp; sky are all rite... if you are ok with their skills, then you see whom you will get along more with lor.. sky is more serious &amp; keno is more 'gao xiao'.

Hi Mehmeh,

Same here, my lovenest will only come two years later ..... (cos it is BTO and I booked it two yrs ago )
So now have to wait.I will either be staying at with my in laws first or rent place.
Btw, can share with me more about Avillion Resorts in Port Dickson?

Hi Josl,

Banyan Tree is a nice resort! I have been to the one at Bintan.If the two of you only wants to spend alot of time looking into each other's eyes, lost in the world of your own and even 'making of babies' :P ,this is the right place.... the whole setting is soooo romantic and the service is good !I missed it so much

I personally have not decided whether my HM is 'to be lost in each other's world' or 'sight seeing'

Hi ladies, any suggestions where to go? My HM will be in early Oct.

Little lamb,
U going to Mauritius for HM? Actually, I was thinking of going there as well ... just that my friends are asking me not to go.

Asura,
Was thinking of LA for HM. Mine is 5th Oct. Any advice?

Hi Nalgene, I was at sitting near the entrance when came in. Do you remember me?

hi mehmeh,

thanks for the website.. there are really a lot of design to choose from.. had an idea what i want and hope that yvonne can help me design something tat i want and will look good on me! how is first fitting usually like? what shld i bring there?

hi nalgene,

can i take a look at your photos as well? my email is [email protected]
thanks!!

hi bride to be..

i'm gg to YC next week to MTM my gown too.. when is ur appointment?

hi chewgal,

europe? but i'm not too sure how hot the weather is in oct. i went there in may (spring turning summer; cool weather) and enjoyed the trip thoroughly! visited france, italy and austria. my fav place is nice in france, a small town by the sea. well, it's a really nice place, so u and fh can be lost in your world and make lots of babies!! :P

ladies,

any of you know how to make wrist corsages? i'm thinking of doing it for my bridesmaids. any idea where to get cheap fresh flowers? i tot there is a thread on wholesale flowers but can't find it now.

ladies,

btw, i'm thinking of changing the photographer to keno coz my fh prefers someone who can make us laugh. heard that sky is rather stern. shld i interact with sky first before changing?

Hi Vinmei

Yesyes, of coz we rem u, but sure didn't drop by in ages yah?

Some of the YC brides have taken their PS in M'sia.. But many of us really just can't afford the time too!

Like Minssy, I'm using Dily for the MUA. I used Keno for the PS..

Do rem to take pix during ur fitting &amp; share with us k?

Hi Chewgal

I hope to share more too.. Did u receive the link to my blog? Avillion Port Dickson can be found out thru "Links" in my blog..
Just in case u lost the link to my blog &amp; for the other girls reference, here's the link to Avillion Port Dickson: http://www.avillion.com.my/

I think better to be "lost in each others world" during the honeymoon, sightseeing shd be a small part.. hahah!

Hi Pearl

Which website did I share with u ah? hahah, I can't even rem!!! Bring along soft-copy &amp;/or hardcopy pix of the gowns u like &amp; show Yvonne. Then she wld get the OTR to let u try on.. As for EG, I didn't give her any pix, coz I had no idea myself. Maybe u can specify the colours u prefer for EG? Yvonne wld do the recommendation for cutting. Don't have to bring much... Oh yes, camera!

Seriousness may still be able to take beautiful pix.. On the day of my PS, Keno was rather serious becoz of his headache, he def didn't make us laugh.. He did suan us though, but sounded rather stern too.. U've seen my pix yah? So well, do see Sky's works &amp; then decide again

Take a look at their works during ur 1st fitting then book accordingly for ur PS date

hi pearl,

i think you shd talk to sky first. who knows, you may have better chemistry with sky? this is really subjective.. my comments are based on how i feel abt them on first impression

Hi meh meh and Nalgene and rest of ladies who has already done up ur album, may share with me how much u all spend. I have not sign up with YC but thinking of but heard it's quite an expensive BS. Pls advise me. Thanks! =)

Hi josl,

I think free and easy is the best. Have always been to US on F&amp;E. Cheaper. You can stay in the chain motels ( very clean and big) no worries. But you got to stay planning now since your wedding is pretty soon! It's peak period there!

Hi Chewgal,

Early Oct in LA is perfect! Cos it does not snow in LA but can be a little chilly as it is starting to get cold. Which part of LA you wanna go? Just to name a few places, Disneyland, Knotts Berryfarm, California Adventure Park, Universal Studios, Sea World, Yosemite Park, can even go to LV but not sure if Bruce Canyon is still open though you can always go to Grand Canyon. F&amp;E or tour? Self-drive? My colleague did her own LA/LV/San Francisco tour without driving.

Hi Chewgal,

Just to add on, I think honeymoon is all about "lost in each other" wherever you gonna be.
for me, i want sightseeing and play at the same time. Just make sure if you wanna do F&amp;E, space out your activities to slow down and savour each other's company.

Hi Chewgal,
I will prefer to shop and sightsee rather than make babies .Babies...2 yrs time hee.

Hi Asura,
Guess we will settle for Mel, hubby dun like warm warm places. We still havent booked the tixs yet haha. Hey the places that u name sounds familiar i think i saw it CTC or CHan bros travel.

Hi Cass

Welcome
kao_welcome.gif

How much I spent? $4k.. I have a total of 38 10R pix, 25 were in the package. 7 were FOC fr a voucher &amp; 6 were topped-up by cash. If u dun intend to MTM, u can save $$$

What's ur package like?

Harlow josl

hahah, yesyes, wait a little while to make-babies. if not baby is "made in xxx country".. hahah

Hi chewgal,

My HTB wanted to somewhere relax and can laze around. We reckon we'll be drained after all the preparation. So we're thinking of some nice beaches... Mauritius is one of the choices. What did your friend say about mauritius?

Hi Minssy

10R small ah? I'm okie with it, coz my pix are 99% full page.. Didn't like 15R, coz it wld be rather big for me to handle &amp; bring ard to show relatives etc..

If u havent decided, ask to see both 10 &amp; 15R.. It's just my personal preference. 15R also see 2 ppl in the pix, 10R also the same.. hehheee