Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Zenn & Jesslyn

As per my previous post to Yellow,Rains & Uberrimae, I dun mind sharing with you gers. Please do keep the link private

hi meh meh,

actually i realised that you had sent me an email last time.. i requested from you after your first fitting with them.. is it the same link?

so you had 38 pix.. are they gonna put everything in the same album? and who is your outdoor photographer ah?

Hi Minssy

It's a different link. Tt platform wld have been too open.. Leave ur email add here

Yupz, everything in 1 album. The photographer fr YC is Keno

oohh i see.. ok i am at [email protected]. thanx yah

ah kino!!! that 'kang kang' look alike guy! but he dun look like kang kang after his short cropped hair! hahhahah!

hi attitude,

i'm already married, but am looking for a make-up artist for myself to attend my relative's wedding. Read from ur thread that xiaoqing is free-lance, so thought maybe i could check with her on her rates.

Hi Mehmeh,

got your link and have viewed the pictures. Thanks! The photos have much character in them I must say. So you did not take any night shot?

Hi mehmeh,

Wow... pretty pretty. Your photos look very nice. I oso like this kind of shots... very artistic. Hmmm... thinking of changing photographer now...

I like the one behind the waterfall... it's so special. Your effort in selecting the venue is not wasted, it all turns out very nice. Well done!

Hi Cheery,

How's your gown fitting?

hi meh meh,

thanx for the pics! gorgeous photos! nice gowns and your train is very long yah? hee..

how come you manage to get so many pictures? YC gave all these to you?

Meh Meh...
You look so sweet in the photos, I tin it's time for me to go on strict diet to be as pretty.. :P
Who was your MUA? Did quite a gd job..
Btw, how many gowns did YC provide for u?

Hi mehmeh,
thanks for the link. very very nice pix u hv!! guess i'l try to book Keno for my PS.
ur WG turns out very well. fr ur pix during fitting, i thought it's gng to be all lace but this is better! so princess-like.

Hi girls (Anpanman, Littlelamb, Minssy, Psutelio & Wyn)

Thanks for all your compliments. Really makes my day esp when i put in so much effort to prep for the PS..

Anpanman: wanted the pix with character, definitely those out of the norm. but i realised very few of those tt both me & FH smiling so happily & blissfully. but took these type during the indoor PS

Littlelamb: Yeah! Artistic.. I got some of these genes fr my parents mah.. So got to showcase.

Minssy: Definitely wanted a really long train, coz wun ever have another opp in my life to wear sthg like tt. Unless I really become a superstar get to walk on red carpet

Psutelio: My MUA was Dily.. Very open to ideas & fantastic service. I only got the WG (MTM & outdoor) & EG for the PS. In the package I think have my WG, OTR EG & teadress

Wyn: If you like my kind of pix, then Keno is quite gd. Not too sure if Sky has such portfolio. But he might be able to... Yupz, love my WG!!!! But still want to modify further, maybe remove the ribbon & put a long sash instead. Add more lace tt extends higher at the train. Cannot do this all round, coz will emphasise my "height"

Hi Minssy

For the CD-ROM returned. the resolution is very gd. as high as 2000 x 2000, each pix is at least 4-5MB

I'm sad too, but I guess it wld just be part of the memory sometime down the road

sigh... like that if i wanna do montage or whatsoever, i can only use those that i selected...

anyway, i will try to be disciplined and take photos within my package... hee.... must learn from you

Hi Mehmeh,

thanks, i got ur email... BEAUTIFUL and much appreciated

i think i will go down to YC to take a look and talk talk a bit! Just afraid coz size rather petite and small size, other BS's gowns not as nice, anyone of you petite in nature too? *help*

erm, do i need to make an appointment first?

Hi Mehmeh & little lamb,

Would you please share your pics w me ? my email address is [email protected]

I have short listed - Yvonne Creative, Bridal Concept & Graceful Image.

But still don't know which one to choose ....

Hi Mehmeh,

Have you received yr album and the soft copy of yr fotos ? Can share wif me ?

i am still waiting for my layout, my photographer is keno, same as you.

Hi Uberrimae

Ur nick is so hard to type.. Unusual indeed. Anyway some ppl do consider me petite, others not so. What's ur height, vital stats etc??

Dun worry abt gowns. Yvonne the boss & designer herself is quite petite. She wld know what's gd & not gd. U mentioned tt other BSs gowns not as nice, so which BSs have u gone down to? For YC, it's okie for walk-in. But before u reach YC, u wld prob be approached by many other BSs along the Tanjong Pagar stretch

Hi Rachel

Can you leave ur email here? Did YC mention when u can view the layout? I've got the layout done, but the physical album has to wait till July. No harm, coz I might not be able to keep it prob till AD. So the longer it is with them, the better it wld be for me. So long I have my soft-copy, i wld be able to do up my invitation cards

hi mehmeh,

Received your link. Your gown is classic! Simple and elegant. It makes me kinda regret not having an oval train. It makes the gown looks longer huh? I'll just have to trust tat all will turn out well ...

Thanks for sharing your pics. I hope when my turn comes, the pics will be nice enough for me to post up to share.

Hi Kittyhello

Have just sent
All the best in selecting your BS. Shared some info in the email..

Harlow Rains

I think maybe the stairs creates a long-ish effect as well? I dun rem if the train was oval on flat ground, but nonetheless long enough not to overwhelm me.. Phew!

All BTB will be beautiful, in case got prob like pimple, there is always photoshop to the rescue!! Heehee, I needed it for the pix.. Complexion was abit sad tt day

Ur pix will def turn out nice if you communicate your likes & dislikes to the PG. Very important to tell what you aren't comfy with, coz no pt spending effort posing & seeing the end result tt u weren't even looking for in the 1st place

Hi Kittyhello

Sorry, booboo abt ur choice of BS. Anyway with ur shortlisted BSs, I wld then highly recommend YC. The top-ups for pix definitely not as ex as Bridal concept. Graceful Image has expensive basic package to begin with, & I think their service isn't highly recommended by other BTBs..

Do find out 1st hand info fr ur frens/relatives/colleagues who have used other BSs too to get the best picture of things & what to bargain for.

Thanks mehmeh,

I didn't know we should communicate to the photographer abt our likes and dislikes. I thought we should leave everything to the photographer becos they know it best? I worry that he might feel offended if I tell him abt too many of my preference or dislikes.

hi mehmeh

can i chk with u whether YC can provide me with detachable oval train? cos i am not having any church wedding .. thot of taking off the oval train in the morni.. easy to move ard and put it on during the march-in session at the dinner time ??

Hi mehmeh,

Thank u very much for sharing
God Bless u for being so generous and kind

You look great in your wedding gowns especially the red ones.

Btw the design is suggested by Yovonne herself or u tell her wat u like ?

Hi mehmeh,

Thank u very much for sharing
God Bless u for being so generous and kind

You look great in your wedding gowns especially the red ones.

Btw the design is suggested by Yvonne herself or u tell her wat u like ?

Hi mehmeh,

Can I take a look at your photos? My email is [email protected]

I'm still deciding if I should stay with YC or choose another BS, coz the pkg they offered to me doesn't have tea dress, corsages and other things which I thought will have additional cost. However, after reading all your posts, I think Yvonne and her staff provide good service. Dilemma!

Hi pearl,

I've just signed up with YC last month and they include teadress/kua, 10 corsages n some other things which r nt stated in the original package dat they show me. Maybe u can try asking ur coordinator abt it? My coordinator is Lynn and she is v negotiable. Think u shld stay with YC, judging from the many positive comments here.

Hi Rains

U are right to a large extent. But ultimately it is ur album, & a huge amt of $$$ of the package goes to the album. So u def shd make the most out of it..

U can communicate & the PG wld advice based on his professional opinion on the suitability of the sites etc. A PG is truly professional if they are willing to try new stuff & accomodate to their customers request. If not wldn't it seem like a photocopy, with a mere change in faces??

Sorry, i forgot if u are fr YC.. But YC PGs are quite open & have gone to very different locations for PS. Like to M'sia's Bukit Tinggi, Bali (or was it Bintan), various hotels in S'pore..

Prob before u decide on which PG u wld use, look at their portfolios to see who is more able to meet your inclinations

Harlow Bibigal

Eh, I'm not too sure leh... But I think if it is organza skirt, quite likely u can have the detachable. I rem there was sthg like tt when my sister tried out once, but u can always ask.. If not ur train can be bustled-up. For instance, mine is pretty long, so during my church tea reception, it wld be bustled-up. I dun have any pix to share, but if you have such a concern, Yvonne wld suggest how to get round the prob k? Dun worry..

Harlow KittyHello

U're most welcome! Thx for the complimenhts too.. The red EGs are by Yvonne and they were not custom made for me. They are considered OTR (off-the-rack) & happened tt I liked them

I did design my WG, & showed Yvonne the designs fr magazines & pix of gowns fr websites which I downloaded

As for EG, i was open so I left it to her professional judgement to suggest suitable ones tt suited my figure & skin tone

Hi Pearl

I did see one of your threads tt u were trying to sell off ur package? (I might be wrong??) Did u try to bargain for the tea dress? Usually it wld be inc as complimentary

If it's service u are concern with, YC has absolutely no bad records as far as I know. But so far the only concern many BTBs have is tt they find the choices for OTR EGs very limited. But I didn't encounter this prob though.. I think EGs may be more diff to suit many BTBs coz the choice of colours is very subjective becoz of skin-tones & of coz the cutting has alot more variations. It is def easier to find OTR WGs, becoz most SGP brides opt for bustier. EGs can range fr halter, to toga to bustier, fr conservative to outrageously sexy. Choice of materials also vary a huge deal. So then with so many constraints, tt's prob why EGs seem limited..

Just sent u.. Enjoy

Hi Gladys

Saw ur email reply.. The white building is ACM otherwise known as Asian Civilisation Museum. There are 2 ACMs, mine's at Empress Place. Offhand can't recall what the name of the road where the other is located

My AD is actually 3 & 4 Sept. 3rd wld be in church & 4 is meant for dinner.

Okie, thanks mehmeh, been looking out for places for my PS. So on the lookout for interesting places

I really love the long train as well

Hi Chewgal

Was it u or Gladys who sent me a reply? I'm a little confused.. But if it was u, I hope I managed to help in one way or another

Is ur WG train long too? U have pix to share of ur fitting?

hi gladys and mehmeh,

thanks for your replies! think i'll ask them about it, i dun even know who is my coordinator.

initially, was intending to sell the pkg off coz my mum's fren who is a designer has agreed to design my wedding gowns. so i tot it will be better to have all MTM gowns. then again, it's very troublesome to coordinate with so many different vendors. so, my fh and i decided to stick to BS that provides one-stop services. then when i went with my fren for her last fitting at her BS, they offered a very good pkg to me with tea dress, corsages and other perks. that's why now then i realised i dun have these in my pkg with YC. that's the dilemma!

anyway, think i'll have a talk with YC first coz if as you gals mention that those r complimentary and not stated, then i'll be v happy to save some $!

mehmeh, just receive the link.. will take a look at ur photos! thanks!

hi mehmeh,

i love your photos! especially the waterfall picture! anyway, where is ginger garden?

i like ur EG.. very striking yet elegant! ask u sth, will the photographer teach me how to pose during PS or they usually capture the natural moment? i like the style of your photos, should be your idea right?! very artistic!

and after seeing your WG, really feel like having a long train but i'm not having church wedding.. so worried that i will fall down with all the walking around. haha!

Hi Pearl

Wow, u stayed up till 2+ am.. I wld usually be knocked out by then

Thanks for the compliments. Ginger Garden is in Botanic Gardens.. Off Tyersall Avenue. Beautiful place

Hmm, my PG did recommend the poses during the PS. Sometimes he would snap on his own to capture the natural moments. I guess for natural moments, the smile wld look very gd, but the position of head/hand etc may not be so gd

I think i purely suggested the PS locations & did show him some sample styles I was looking for during 1 session the week before. On the day, we didn't really refer to the pix I found, he remembered what i wanted & allowed the ambience of the place to create the rite style. Overall, i'm very pleased, but was hoping he did tell us when to smile broadly.. Coz dunno whether it wld look gd to smile tt widely anot

Even if you dun have church wedding, I do believe it wld be nice to walk down with a long train during the dinner. There are detachable trains, not uncommon. So do ask when u go for fittings etc

I believe for the tea dress, you can still ask for it. As for corsages, u might want to DIY, more meaningful..

Hi mehmeh,

my email add is [email protected], pls share wif me the soft copy of yr pS.

one to ask you, you collect the soft copy when you finalise yr layout izzit? cos i also need the soft copy for my foto montage.

i will be viewing my layout in early june

Hi Rachel

Well, there are 2 ways to get ur soft-copy. Like in Josl's case, she took hers as raw pix w/o having them edited & no layout then. In my case, I took the edited ones with the layout finalised. So far, they are abit sticky on u taking the soft-copy of one or the other.

If I'm not mistaken, many of us wld be def doing the photo montage. So dun worry tt u're doing this alone. When's ur AD? Maybe tt's the reason why u need them urgently..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Banquet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi fellow YC brides, anyone wish to add ur info here?

Hi Gladys~

Thanks for kicking this off, to keep track of who's who &amp; when all our big days are..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03-Sept-05
04-Sept-05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC
Orchard Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys~</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD> Le Meridien</td></tr></table>

Hi gals, have been following this thread closely and am proud to announce that I'm now a YC bride. Just signed with Joyce today. My FH and I find her very friendly, approachable and comfortable to work with. Glad that we can now move on to other wedding preparation, knowing that we are now in safe hands in YC.

Not sure how to update the table as it turned out to be an excel file b4 posting msg... attribute this to my lack of experience in posting. can someone help me with the post (help me fish) and also teach me how to fish? Thanks! =) My details :
AD - 21 May 06
Coordinator - Joyce
PS - TBC
MUA - Xiaoqing
PG - Sky
Venue - Meritus Mandarin

Hi cloudz,

Welcome to YC threads!
kao_welcome.gif

To see how to create tables, click on this link or the "Help" on the top of the page.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Banquet </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03-Sept-05, 04-Sept-05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC, Orchard Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritius Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys~</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Gladys, thanks! U are fast in replying! Just popped over from the Help Section and wanted to meddle with the table, but u had already done it for me! Thanks!
288448.gif

Gladys, thanks! U are fast in replying! Just popped over from the Help Section and wanted to meddle with the table, but u had already done it for me! Thanks!
288451.gif

Hi Cloudz,

dun mention. U can still try to create, juz nd to preview ur posting and u can see if u r sucessful. U can copy and paste the above table to excel also.

Hi Mehmeh,
is ginger garden near Gazebo garden? Realised that Botanica garden can be quite big afterall... maybe especially when one is in wedding gown and high heels. Thanks!