Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Cheery,

Can share your pixs w me too @ [email protected]. ThankS!

Hi Nalgene,
The WG fits quite well on you. As for the EG, the armpit area is a bit loose. Maybe you would like to show us the pixs of ur final EG when is ready so that we can give you some comments...

Hi Josl,

Is your MUA Dily? I find her Make-up natural whereas Xiaoqing is more daring with colours...correct me if I am wrong....hee...

Hi YC brides...any ready PS PIXs to show Xiaoqing's work? Trial make-up is not quite accurate....would like to compare their make-up before i make my final decision....pls help...

Hi kiwi,
Yupz its Dily, i like her makeup actually, my mum also dun want me to have such heavy makeup. I havent seen xiaoqing makeup.

Hi anpanman sent

Hi josl,

Thanks for the pix! both your EG are very nice! But i personally like the pink one more cos it looks sweeter and i think the design is quite special..
So no worries for whichever one you choose as the EG. By the way, thought we are only given 1 EG, 1 WG and 1 Kua for the dinner? Would Yvonne provide us with additional EG for no extra charge?

Hi Nalgene,

The WG looks really good on you. As for the EG, i agree with ki wi that the arm pit part is a little too loose, do send me your pix on your next fitting so that can give you more comments. You might want to stay out of the sun for a while, i think the EG would look even better if you are slightly fairer, just a shade or two.

Hi Asura,
Thanks, coz i aint taking the kua as i have my mum's one already, not sure if they will change for additional EG

Hi Mehmeh,

could you let me have the list for reference? Need some timeline for my FH to see the urgency and follow the schedule. If not, everything would be last min and very stressful for me!
By the way, which is your dialect?

Hi gals, I am considering to have YC as my BS.So need all your advices.Me getting married in Oct but still not sure which BS to go to. :P

can anyone share YC's package prices?

How do you all feel about the services services by YC. includng the MU, photography and the gown?

Any recommendation for MUA?

Josl,Cherry and Naglene,Can i also take a look at your pics? Could you email your pics to me?

Hi mehmeh,

I've been busy for the past week.. now den find the time to view ur link. Thanks for sharing. I've looked at the link u've given me. U really hv spend much time on ur research and i think its quite useful! Makes me feel that i've not done much at all.. :p Think i must start to do my research as well. Does YC allow us to take pics during our first appt with them? Tot of taking pics to compare how the gowns will look on me b4 deciding wat type of gowns i want.

Anyone went to the Wedding planner @ suntec over the weekend? I miss the fashion show by YC. But did tok to keno too. I dun really like the photography style but really like YC's gowns. Dilema now....

Hi Cheery, Nalgene & Josl,

Can I take a look at your photos too? Thanks!

Hi Meh2,

Can share the timeline with me too? Thanks!

Hi Anpanman

No worries, def not imposing in my opinion. He was just trying to be farnie here..

Hope tt you wld be able to have either Keno or Sky being able to deliver what you want, like how Keno did for me

Hi Asura & Rain Drop

The timeline has been sent!

Hi Asura

Forgot to ans ur other question. I'm a Hokkien, but no idea what the traditions are needed to be followed for a wedding

Anyway do not use the timeline to 'coerce' ur FH tt things are urgent. I think might backfire? Hmm, coz i did the timeline based on my personal work schedule & how I wld like to plan when things are done. Most of the time, I'm the one who does the research & sourcing for quotations & lobangs, and I'm quite happy going about them. Just make sure u dun leave them till last min. The only thing which was pretty last min, was getting the shirts, ties & cufflinks for my FH. Partly he was out of town, back only 1 wk before the PS & tt I was bz then. I think once u confirm the colors of ur EG & other clothes u intend to wear, better to shop for his as well.

If your FH intends to wear wing-tip collared shirt, Raoul & this other place in Peninsular Plaza has them. My colleague mentioned tt Tanglin mall has a tailor who does it and def below $100, i think was ard $80

Hi Gladys~
Oh yes, Yvonne wld strongly encourage you to take pix of the first visit when u try the OTR. U can view for yourself how u look like in pix in the cutting, material & colour of the WGs & EGs tried

Which link did i send u? is it the multiply one?

Hi mehmeh,
Yes, u sent me the multiply one.

Ur first visit means during the first appt after i sign the package with them rite? coz when i'm still doing my BS shopping b4 signing up, my coordinator doesnt allow me to take photos when i try the gowns.

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks for the list and the advice!
Well... was actually looking out for when to do the wedding mass booklet. My dearest FH still have not done it, I am not a catholic so i dont know anything about hymms and stuff, church wedding in early dec, very worried no time. So wanted some form of timeframe to tell him that he got to get it done fast. The rest of the things are quite fun enough for me..

Is the range of colors for blazers at YC good? Our headache over his clothing is half only cos he would be wearing the military uniform. Oh yah, what's wing tipped collar look like? Am afraid both of us dont know what it is. only need to match color right?

Hi Gladys

If u haven't signed up with any of the BS, they wld not allow u to take pix of trying of gowns. I guess sometimes there have been cases whereby customers are not genuine ones, so here to spy

Photo-taking can only be done after signing on the dotted line

Hi Asura

The jackets come in black, cream & light creamy brown.. Not sure if there are more, can't rem now

Eh, wing-tip collar ah? Gotta find pix of it..

hi hi mehmeh..
it's indeed very nice to have u here in the YC thread..heehee..wow, u even done up the list for the wedding..i can tell u really put in a lot of effort for ur wedding, so nice of u..can u also share the list with me? if u dun mind, my email will be [email protected], i finally spoke to kim & i guess most likely will be bringing my mum down to meet up with her..thks for all..hope u dun ovrwork urself..cheers~

Hi gal,

Jus went for my 1st fitting last week. Was quite happy with my gown but there's quite a fair bit to be amended cos not very fitting but overall was quite ok *phew*

Hi Wendy

Just to clarify, it's the prep schedule before the AD fr the proposal or ROM. Not for AD leh..
Better call Kim first, she might be quite packed as our AD approaches. So if you want anything from her, need to be quite in advance & btw, she doesn't meet anybody on Sunday.

I dun overwork myself? I wish too, but it's the demands of my job to fdo so..

Harlow Littlelamb!
Any pix? Invited u to be my contact on multiply, u add me k? Upload there then more privacy i guess

Hi! I'm also a YC bride. Just signa package with Lynne over the wedding show last sun. Anyone else out there who signed the package on that day? Any reccomendations for which make up artist to request? Btw, anyone care to share her wedding gowns' pics?My email [email protected]. Wld appreciate sharing cos I'm still undecisive to change bridal studio anot..

Hi little lamb,

may i know who is ur contractor ??? good ??? I'm looking ard for ID to reno for my 5 rm resales.

Hi mehmeh,

so wat are u bz with recently ???

Hi mehmeh,

I've uploaded the photos and pls be welcomed to give any comments.

Hi cheery,

I've emailed u my contractor's contact but he just started work yesterday so can't tell u whether he's good but I've seen his tiling work before, it's pretty good. U can ask his for a quote, he charged quite reasonable.

Hi Cheery

Now, bz with sourcing for church caterer & card. Actually will try to firm up these 2 during the June hols, coz I wld be more free
One reason why I need the pix is to do up my invites, so thank God I did my PS early & wld get the soft-copy this Saturday hopefully...Let me call Fiona & firm up the time I want to go down so as to meet you!! Finally..

Have just gone to custom-make my wedding bands & wld be able to get them this Saturday.

Quite relax for now, coz majority has been done. The last few things wld be the details of the AD, seating arrangement, deco of church, RSVPs for both church & banquet, order of service, prog sheets & schedule of events for AD.. Not too bad, coz I've got some lobangs for deco, RSVPs shd be okie with the help of my frens, order of service wld be discussed with Pastor & maybe get another fren to design the prog sheet..

Hey LittleLamb

I've peeked at it oredi.. Will email u or reply on multiply

Hi little lamb,

thks ...
... I have seen ur WG... the back is very nice but the front abit plain... I think haven't add beads n crystal yet huh ... the other one is ur EG ??? it gives u a mature n elegant look n the cutting suits u ...

... u seem to like gold colour ...

Hi wyn, asura and kiwi,

I can't help the tan! I'm a PE teacher...so it's impossible to avoid the sun. Been conscientiously slapping on sunblock already but still will get dark, unless I carry a big umbrella while teaching!

Hi little lamb,
Can share your multiply link? Thanks!

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for the advice..really appreciate it..she was telling me that i will need to get the materials & then she will let me know when to come ovr to look for her to do the measurements..she was telling me that she's mtg some cust this mth end to get the material so she asked if i can make it then..so now i m kinda sourcing for the designs & proposing to my mum & see what she say...heehee.oh ya, the list if u can share isnt the AD schedule but the prep/timeline b4 the AD..i have the template for the AD schedue, do u want it? i can email to u too..thks for sharing..thks~

sorry meh meh..
i forgot to give u my email add: [email protected] ..wow, i really envy u & impressed by ur arrangement for this wedding..i very very peifu leh..really...u r really very creative & also organised...

Hi Mehmeh,

Can let me know where you custom made your wedding bands and what's the estimated price for both the bands? Where would you recommend if we want to look at off the shelve wedding bands?
We want white gold without any diamonds.

Hi nalgene,

Guess you got no choice on your tan then..

The only way you can avoid is if it rains forever, then all activities indoors... but that's impossible..

Dont worry, by your last fitting, it should look really nice on you..

Hi Asura

Let me pick up my rings this Sat & see if he is really worth recommending to others. Price is reasonable, abt $500 per pair & I have 3 1-pointer diamonds

Recommendation for off-the shelves: Fairy's Inc, Goldheart, Lee Hwa & Soo Kee.
Have seen some great designs at all the 4 above, a lot of which would depend on ur budget.

Hi Cheery,

u can consider my ID, Thomas from A&D Interior as well. Nice guy with good design sense and competitive rates. Visited one of the flats they're doing...good workmanship. u can reach him at HP 90663236

Hi pustelio,

I'm using Xiaoqing, aka Mico, as my MUA. Found her to be very good and sincere. She teaches makeup to others and has a lot of accessories which she's more than willing to lend to B2Bs. Part of the reason why I signed up with YC is becoz she's free-lancing with them...she also does make up for other BS as well

Hi Asura,

Goldheart has platinum wedding bands but not Lee Hwa...Goldheart generally a little more ex though, but good service.

hi little lamb,
may i view your photos too?

Hi mehmeh,
do update us of the final product of ur wedding bands. i'm now shopping for one too. but even if i cfm design, hv to wait 2-4 wks for the bands coz my ring size only 4...

Hi jovialGer,

Wat's your email?

Hi cloud, wyn52, nalgene,

Sent.

Hi cheery,

Yah, still need to add beads and crystals to the embroderies. You looking for ID or contractor? Mine is a contractor, can't give much advise when come to design. Where's your new place?

Hi Wyn

That's really skinny fingers.. Wow, definitely need to custom-made. I think mine's a 9.. But my fren was saying tt different shops have different measurements? But I doubt so.. He bought a proposal ring based on the current ring she is wearing, but the propsal ring is too small

My rings looks like this, but the sides are not white gold, plated in rose gold. Centre band has 3 diamonds
286198.jpg

*cross my fingers* that they turn out fine.

Heyhey Attitude

I think Lee Hwa does carry Platinum. The Jon Rainer series if I'm not wrong.. Hmm, maybe not all their outlets have the full range. LH recommends Aspial at Wisma & the LH hub opp Specialist Shopping Centre for a fuller range. Seems Aspial at Wisma also allows custom-made, but subjected to suitability..

Hi Cheery,

Just started reno, so no photos yet. He did some drawings and computerised graphics for us on what he intends to do for us, but I dun have those. One thing good about him is that he will do drawings for u even when u haven't signed any contract with him...some IDs will just doodle on your floor plan until u sign the contract...

Hey Mehmeh,

Think I saw the Jon Rainer series, but thot it's white gold.. Anyway, LH gave the impression that any customisation of jewellery can be done...

Hi meh meh and attitude,
My ring is fr Jon Rainer and its platinum with diamonds around the ring and his was plain platinum total was $2500...

Yup, there are diff measurements coz at Tiffany my size was 4 and at LH was 8.5.

Wow Josl

U spent a whole lot on rings. But I think for platinum it is wirth it.. Post the design here to seesee looklook??

Phew, so I was rite. So next time I can share correct info to my guy frens when it's their turn to propose.. Heehee

Hihi Attitude

Check www.leehwa.com.sg for the whole series of rings by LH, they specify the metal type. Think they have some designs in white gold & platinum

Most of their shops only do off-the shelf, except for those 2 if I didn't get it wrong

Hi jovialGer,

Sent.

Hi mehmeh and attitude,

My ring also bought from Lee Hwa but not the Jon Rainer series but customised to look like it
I quite like the service from LH and they have a wide variety of designs too.

Hi meh meh,
the leehwa website down leh.
The white gold like my fren wedding ring sfter 1 yr the white gold after wear and tear can see the gold beneath. Guess the ring gotta be brought back and touch up.

Hi Littlelamb

Yupz have seen your ring. Initially quite keen on yours when we first saw the design @ Fairy's Inc. But they had rose gold instead of the yellow gold.. Hahah, but changed my mind.. Hiaks

Hi Josl,

I just tried & still down.. Hmm, anyway there are several ways to make white gold esp if it is a matt finish. There is the normal sandblasting, there is sandblasting with some fine grain (results in less surface area) & there's yet another. I went fot the 2nd type as when there's surface area for the ring to get into contact w/o other stuff, less likely for the ring to lose the matt look. In anycase, I can replate the ring into another colour after 1 year or for however many times I like.. Hahah, maybe next year try champagne gold with black gold?? Quite nice leh, Fairy's Inc has this new design, like a bold fashion statement!

Hi meh meh,
i went to see little lambs wedding rings, the pink looks great.Hmm how come i din see them before??
Juz think the replate will be a hassle guess now the technology shld be much better.:P Dun know now got so many diff colours to choose from.