Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
HI everyone,

I thot Christian Creation is bad til someone ask me to see tis thread! Itz shocking! Additional stress... Esp to normal ppl like us (girl-next-door) who r not ravishing beauties & natural models, photographers & touch up skills r really really important! Bless u girls who can still take it down so well. I'll definitely blow my top & bang table til they gimme wat i wan & wat i pay for...

Suddenly so many negative feedbacks. Just hope by next Feb / Mar, they will have improved (technically and customer service), cos like Silver, my wedding in July.

To those that have seen sample works of Dily and Minnie - any opinion on who is better at makeup or hairdo?

I have high and broad foregead. Doesn't help that my hair in front and the sides are quite thin and that I have a rather flat nose. At 60-90 degrees shoot, my face look fat and flat. This happened to my graduation photo and I don't want same results again!

Anyone can advise if you request for a design for the WG, are they particular about the complexity of the design. I mean, if the design is elaborate, do they charge extra? I like lots of embroidery but dunno if they will be difficult, knowing that it's more tedious than just making a simple gown.

Hi ahbui ,set 03 bride ,pooh ,thanks & the rest
Manage to fews sometime to feedback ,join in the conversion..
Hi ahbui i believe they will not delay until the ovr of the whole wedding setion.. I will took my phot03 on set 03 & my weddng will be on dec 03 .. They never menstion to me but they promise they can make it..
Hi Sept 03 bride
I do not mind to look at the photo u took ,thk for the trouble.
Hi silver
Regard about their grown is very diffcult to say good nor bad but i can say they are very helpful in present they grown to me , which i admit this is their credit
, but i did suggest to them , they should hand their grown in a proper shelf because is very messy not easy to seach for grown (i do admit their grown look abit old need to do some cleaning).
Hi thanks
glad to hear some positive remark, i believe yv and her staff will change let give them some time after we already book for their service right..
Not to say i support them but i alway hope they will do better . Let us not only feedback to the forum but also hightlight to the the change otherwise they will not know...
(better right, HEE HEE Hee)
Hi all ladies , if u happeing to pass by at bugis (in seiyu, now they have wedding gallery, i think organise by one of the wedding planner, they sold some shoes look nice but expensive. I just bought one from they cost me $119. But i belive u ladies will like.)
Best regard to u Ladies

Hi sep n pooh,
Ya will not asked n just bring the camera hehehe

Hi chenoa,
Ur wedding in Jul 04 too? Did yvonne tell you when to go down to discuss design?

Hi teh,
I think you are replying to Chenoa regarding YC gowns. Do admit that their present place is abit old n messy. Hopefully their new place will be better. The last time when I tried their gowns, yvonne took it out fm the 'inside' room.

me n my hubby really disappointed wif YC and wil nt recommend friends to them!

we realy regret signing up the package wif them!

London,
Never seen any of your posting in this thread before. So what made u so disappointed?
Apart from the photoshoot, the rest are ok. Their service are good as far as I am concerned.

Iced,
YC is definitely better than Christian Creation. It would be unfair to compare like dat = )

Hi London,

what happen ? y are you disappointed with their service ? gown or what ? can share with us ? Or maybe is there any misunderstanding ?

hi london,

please share your experience.

from my dealings with YC so far, i'm rather happy with their service and attention as they always try their best to accommodate my requests.

i dun 1 2 describe my unhappiness in the thread here..as i tink YC staff will read this thread.. den wori they will knw who r we and do more worst or disppointed things to us..

hope u gals understanding.. i jus wrote this statement to vent my frustration..

Hi London,
omg... u mean they reali made u guys so unhappy?

i know that YC staff do read tis forum but we are just sharing our tots and feeling and if they do read tis, the more they should know and improve.

Hi London,

o.k. maybe u would like 2 share with us after your wedding is over...... don't be so disappointed lar, anything just go to Yvonne and tell her your problem lor, she is the boss mar.

London,

I am an ex-YC bride and I can assure you that the YC staff will not do anything "in revenge" even if you post your unhappiness here.
But I personally feel that you should voice any unhappiness out to Yvonne. Knowing her, it is just her to want to try her very best to accomodate requests etc....

If there is anything I can help you in, perhaps you would like to drop me an e-mail
Just click on my nick

thanks 4 ur concern..i wil share my experience aft my wedding..
i feel telling Yvonne is pointless cos she wil alwys they r right..

I'm back from my honeymoon...what did i miss? wah, i read your postings...seems like a lot went on...

HI Sept03,
I can understand how you felt when you saw your pictures. I was very worried after our photoshoot that our pictures would turn out horrible. My face usually turns out quite puffy in pictures or videos, so i was really concerned, or rather obsessed, that my face did not turn up bloated in pictures. So i told dily, who recomended i change my hair parting from right side to left, to even out my cheeks
i also reminded xiao cai many times before the photoshoot and during the photoshoot until he was quite exasperated with me i think haha...i told him don't shoot me in any position or angle where my face looks fat...think i was very paranoid haha some of the photos turned out bad ie., can see my fat face, but luckiliy we took quite a lot of pictures, so still got many to choose from. So thankfully most of our pictures turned out satisfactory

Hi to the new YC customers... i'm an ex YC bride..just had my wedding on June 22. If you have any questions, feel free to ask
am in the process of uploading our photos, will share them with you all when done.

Hi Cin,
overall we still feel ok but just that some part is not as satisfactory, dats all...
But anyway nvm lar. Save us some money loh...
But the lucky thing is, not all is terrible, there are still some nice pics which I realli like.
When i get my album, i will scan and send the link to u guys....
I tink i look better in Black and White.. heehee

hi gals..

i m bk..sori tt din get online las few days..qte busy..

actually overall YC is alright oni part is xiaocai tt really make us angry n unsatisfied lor..i feel..he really tink he veri big shot like tt lor..
we already told him we wil take mag style for our album bt he stil took veri few shots for us..
nvrmind lor..if he is like den save our $$ jus choose watever is nice :p den i wil tell yvonne is his fault not taking many shots 4 us..:D

Hi sept 03
I have seen the photo, i like to comment u have a big round eye look very nice. By the way u like the grown that u wore , it not the ideal i am looking for. I can not tell wheather it look nice as it half shoot.. I will update u ladies when i got my trail on august 03..
Hi london
If u felt not conventient u could share with me in my email. [email protected] (trust me i am not yv staff) one of their customer same goes to silver ,sept 03 ,ets
I think if yv staff do view the msg we send they should do something to improve , whether due to customer problem or their on problem ?? (need to find out ??)

Mi back again. Have selected my photos few days ago... liked some of the photos and end up selecting 45 photos... blast my budget...think will eat bread for the next 2 mths..

What i think of YC is that if you meet any problems, tell Yvonne directly...she will try to help u or maybe help to "calm" you down...My FH is very "strict" on YC...so far Yvonne has managed to "calm" him down (not easy task) ...this makes mi think that Yvonne did tried her best to help...Anyway, above is juz my opinion ...if u want to share with mi anything, juz email to [email protected]

Hi Teh,
thanks 4 ur compliment.. so pai seh..
usually i'm in specs, so my eyes are hidden so no point

are u refering to the white gown?
Basically i hv no confidence to wear the white gown, i always tink that i look like a gorilla in white hahaha... cos i'm beri big sized...
But i tink tis design is okie, the rest og the design i tried look worse on me

I dislike the blue gown that I'm wearing cos i tink the cut,colour dun suit me...
but anyway i cun find anything else that i can fit into so i took it for my PS.

Hihi...

Blur like sotong,
Looks like we ve to be 'strict' wif YC ya hehe So how much did you ve to top up for ur photos? Mag style?

Sept,
You ve photos to share? Like to take a took too. My email is [email protected]

Cin,
Welcome back! Hey quick scan n share wif us ur photos ya

teh,
Agreed wif you that if yc really view all our feedbacks the more they should try to improve!

Hi Silver,

Me just finished uploading the photos... those who are interested can view our studio photos at http://community.webshots.com/user/tianchongandcindy ... but might take quite some time to download cause i uploaded the entire album layout format ...oh and some of the background in the pictures not airbrushed, can see wrinkles on the backdrop. Didn't realise i uploaded the wrong version until all was done...but uploading takes such a long time, me not going to redo heh...
so please be patient and wait for the pics to download if you wanna see them, thanks.

Hi cin,

Hey nice photo! Is this consider mag style or ??? You were telling us you top up $4k for addition photos?

Thanks for sharing wif us ya.

Hi Cin,

Thanks for sharing.

I like the 1st black and white page very much and Xiao Cai had captured some nice angles.

Overall, I think your album has a very uptown feel, especially since you did not have any nature for outdoor (correct me if I'm wrong.)

Silver,

I have not decided on the date of my wedding still. Very likely, I may be posted on overseas assignment coming October till maybe Jan / Feb. Aiyo...really dunno how how to rush through the preparation like that. Maybe forget about MTM, just take OTR liao.

But seriously, does anyone know if YC got specify what kind of material/design for the MTM-WG not included in the MTM package cost and must top up? I have a friend who sign up with another bridal then realised that the WG MTM can only be satin, otherwise must pay extra for the material. Of couse, she dun wan to pay. Then they also very nasty to her when she requested certain details on her gown, say this very difficult, that no good, until the gown design is completely simplified and drastically different from her expectation when sewn up.

Will appreciate YC brides who have gone through the process to tell us future brides how's it like with YC. Thanks!

Hi Cin

I think i may have taken the same wedding gown as yours...Is the halter neck gown for ur actual day?? Is ur wedding over already?? ...But I should say that ur wedding photos are very nice...ur have a balance of indoor and outdoor photos..not like mine..mainly indoor photos....

Hi Silver,

i think i have top up ard 2k for photos...heart abit painful...but no choice my FH also like the photos....

Also, there is a bridal show by Yvonne Creative...are u all going to see??? juz curious...

Hi Silver,
Ya, magazine style and whatever style xiao cai felt like doing...we gave him free reign... topped up $4400

HI Chenoa,

Yup, did not go to any natural outdoors environment...outdoor was at fullerton.

HI Blur like Sotong,

You mean the halter neck wedding gown? when did you select your gown? if sometime ago, I don't think its the same, cause mine was made to measure...but my wedding over already...unless maybe now they offer it off the rack to customers already, and you chose the gown recently. The beading/crystals is all around the neckline and down the middle of the bodice...and around the hem of the gown also cystals...was it quite long for you at first before alteration? cause me quite tall...if yes, then maybe same dress

no lah, i think we don't have enough outdoorsy nature shots cause we only went to one outdoor location...i was too tired that day to go to another outdoor location by the time we were done with fullerton. So xiao cai actually made our outdoor album into a landscape format (horizontal)...our indoor is normal portrait format. And on our actual wedding day, we went to the reservoir to take some photos to compensate for the lack of 'greenery' lor haha

Hi Cin

Mine is juz halter neck gown with crystals all ard the neckline but not along the hems...very similar to mine...
anyway intend to get Yvonne to do crystals along the hems too..otherwise too "bland" for mine...

Same me and my FH chose the "landscape" format for our album...only went to 1 place too at Tanan Merah ... got a feeling that i may have seen u b4 at YC. (b'cos u mentioned that u r quite tall)...dun noe juz made a guess..

May i noe when would u see the final product after selecting the photos... b'cos my family wants to have a look ...

Hi Chenoa,
Wow it would be very rush for you huh? You tried any of yc gowns? Even if you want OTR also must provided you like theirs rite?

Hi blur like sotong,
Are you referring to yc bridal show wif select catering next sat at far east sq? I will be dropping by to look see look see hehe

So for additional $2k it's for how many more photos huh? Is urs mag style also?

Hi cin,
Wow $4400 alot ya! Dun think I would spend so much...

Any idea must top up how much b4 we can do mag style?

Hi Silver

I think i add abt 20+ pics...not sure whether it is a mag style or not...mi blur blur..hehe...

Hi Cin,

Thumbs up for your indoor photo shoots. Thanks for sharing. Hope there will be more YC brides sharing their albums as well.

where will be the exhibition be held at? and do u guys know which date?

anyone going for the bridal show? hmm... may drop by to kpo kpo.. hehehe..

hi blur like sotong,

is your landscape album going to be the usual thick kind or thin paper kind? juz wondering how come you top up 2k for 20+ extra pics? wouldn't that exceed their usual price of $65 per add'l photo?

Hi cookiemiz

can't remember the actual sum of total additional photos but do recall the each photo is $65/- ...not sure, all this is in charge by my FH..

I think mine is the thin one....

Hi Cin

like to ask after selecting the photos , how long they take to inform u for the layout??

hi silver,

yc quoted 600 + off package price if photography is taken out. that was 4 months ago. didn't find the reduction substantial, so stuck with them for photography. but now, after taking into account the additional topup etc, actually could have taken up a package with any of the compass photographers for the same price.. oh well.. ;P

What kind of exhibition they are holding , for what purpose can anyone highlight to me .. So long never update with them

Any one will be going??

Hi cookiemz,
Yvonne quoted me $800...

Hi teh,
The organiser is by select Catering. Yvonne seems to know one of the gals fm Select cos the last time I was there she passed me Select namecard too. I will be dropping in the afternoon.

I'm new to this thread, but I'll like to find out if any of you have any negative comments about Xiao Cai. Heard that his attitude is not very good, is it true? Is he difficult to work with?

hi blur like sotong,

i have juz viewed my album layout, one month after i selected my pics. YC is quite busy recently coz they juz shifted to the new shop at tanjong pagar, the new place is so much nicer than the old shop!

as for my album, i have to say that xiao cai did quite a good job on the layout, better than wat i had expected
no more heartpain over the $ spent..

anyway juz for info, i overheard that the earliest available date for photoshoot is in October, for those who are getting married end of 2003 or early 2004, you may wish to book your PS date soon...

I went to YC new shop today. Agreed wif cookiemz that it's much more nicer and also saw xiao cai new album. Ve to admit that it's pretty up to standard. The few new WGs quite nice too!

Cookiemz,
Glad to hear that you are happy wif xiao cai's work. So when collecting ur album?

hi silver,

wat time were you at YC today? i was there too! were you trying on the gown displayed in the front of the shop??

i will be checking the pics again before they are bound into a book and probably collecting them a few days before my actual day. actually quite relieved that the layout is finally out, the touching up and printing of the pics should be relatively straightforward..

Teh
Hi ladies , Can't wait to look at their new shop at tanjong pagar. I will be going now next week. Hope to get the same feeling u ladies have

Hi inform
Whether YC or her staff view this forum ,i do not really mind. I think if they really view this forum it will be much better at least she will know how we felt about her company as we all know if no one voice out they will not improve. If they do a good job the credit should go to them.. I belive silver, cookiemz , and the rest will have the same feeling.

Hi moose

Welcome u , Wheather xiao cai service is good i believe it depend, i believe u must have view the past comment about him which made u worry(i also). WE can only cross our finger to pray ,this will not happen to us by the way when is yr exact photoshoot ,mind will fall on set 03 & my wedding is on dec 03...

hi silver and cookiemz,

I was at YC too last night....Seeing the layout of the photos selected....wht time were you at YC???