Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

FYI, i'm also YC B2B coz' already signed up their packages yesterday nite ^_^

gg to try my ROM dress after CNY......so must watch my diet b4 my ROM solemnisation

Hi Jovia, Serene & Yami

U've got mail

Hi Cheery..

Be waiting to see ur pix!!
When's ur FH going to be back?
Here's my email: [email protected]

Btw, my trial of the skeleton gown will be postponed to Sunday. Seems it's half done.. Shd also be able to see the lace tt Yvonne intends to sew on for the bodice. Getting more and more excited

hi meh meh,

thanks for the pics! i think u look gd in all 3, among the 3 , i think the first one bring out ur figure the best :P

joeyh, hihi... i am indeed a whitewaterian too
very happy to receive TOP news from lawyer & the forum :P:P:P what freebies to bargain for? me n FH very lousy at bargaining...maybe should visit the YC when u go for fitting then u can help us heehee. my rom is 1st may, when's urs?

minssy, i m also not the standard size heehee so scared they dun have my size. but i prefer OTR becos i have absolutely no idea what kind of gowns looks good on me. i tried mtm a simple EG with a seamtress b4 n it turned out to be horrible. so i got mtm phobia too. best is i can find OTR gowns.

hi yami,

that time i went, yvonne showed me a gown that was made according to lynn's size (the coordinator). She is at least a size 18. So if you are around there, should be ok... dun worry too much....

anyway, MTM WGs are ok one lah.... no worries okie?

Hi mehmeh,
thanks for sharing.The gowns are nice.

minssy and cheery,
thank you for your advice.hope i can negotiate for more fotos. Also very afraid I cant find anything i like OTR.

hi serene,

anyway, you can go see their gowns and decide for yourself before committing. if the BS dun even let you see then you can skip that BS.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi girls!!</font>

Went down to YC today before they closed for CNY. Initially I thought I wld only be looking for my EG and PS gowns, but to my surprise, my MTM WG is also ready!! So I've updated my multiply page with pix and my journal

Do visit it and give me your comments k?

If you've deleted the URL, leave ur email here again

<font color="0000ff">Hi rachel</font>

U've got mail

mehmeh, what time u go? i went today too. when i was there, onli got another gal there viewing her pic at the pc.

i looked at some of the gowns too. liked their WG but find their EG a bit limited. lynn told me there is more EG upstairs. i like cos she is very friendly n warm. plus not too pushy.

mehmeh, i saw ur pics too. ur mtm wg is pretty, the ribbon at ur bust area is a nice touch! btw, which EG did u choose?

hi meh meh,

so pretty! and the train is very long leh.... hehe.... wah... now i feel like wearing a gown too! hehe...

Hi Yami

I went ard 3pm.. When I first stepped in, it looked like a war-zone. All the gowns and accessories were being stock-checked and sorted out neatly. Fiona, my coordinator, took a while before getting my WG out. I was kinda worried, thot I made a wasted trip.. Phew, thankfully the WG was almost complete and I really almost didn't want to take it off.. Heehee

I just told them abt the EG colour I wanted, and they helped me look for them. So they took several gold and red ones, but I am still undecided..

Looking fwd to have all the details done up.. Wld only be in early Mar

Just wanna warn anyone who is with Yvonne Creative.. My fren who recently got married was very upset with them as they gave her hubby the wrong pants size and since he did not try it our earlier, he only realise it in the morning! Fortunately his mum helped him to alter the length and he could use the jacket to cover the over sized pants... can u imagine the poor chap who got the smaller pair of pants??
Not many men own a white pair of pants to go with the white jacket...

I am not saying they are not good but since such incidents have happened before, play it safe by
trying your wedding outfit prior to the wedding day...

hi huay huay,

i am not siding YC but why did your frd's hubby try the pants? even if he didnt try at YC, he could try when he is at home rite?

Hi Huiling

Yes, YC definitely does embroidery. If u've a graphic/ pix of what the embroidery looks like, bring down and show Yvonne. She shd be able to recreate it

Hi Mehmeh,

I saw yr WG, it is simply fanastanic!, you will definitely be the centre of attraction for yr day.

Are you MTM yr EG? I am also in the mid of making my EG and WG. When is yr photoshoot

enjoy the process :>

hihi Rachel

thanks for the compliments! Quite what I was expecting it to be. Just need those final touches...

I dun intend to MTM my EG, as I've found a few OTR ones which I liked. Trying to minimise these sorts of additional costs, as these items will not be kept by us. Can only remember through memories and photos. You can consider MTM either a WG or EG. The other YC brides have all been able to find OTR WG tt they really liked. As for myself, I'm more concern abt the WG than EG, as I've got a church wedding, so I decided to MTM it.

Yvonne shd be able to suggest a EG cut and colour tt will suit ur skintone. She wld also get a couple of the OTR for u to try. Hopefully u wld be able to find sthg u like amongst them, then can save some $$$

My PS is 18 Mar.. U're a Sept 05 bride too? So did YC tell u when u wld take ur pix?

Hi Mehmeh,

can you please e-mail to me again? Dun know what's wrong with my account. Thanks! In the initial stage of preps with YC, nothing much yet.

Hi cheery

thanks! ur WG looks great! lotsa details... OTR rite? So glad tt you managed to find an OTR tt u liked..

how abt the red chiffon EG u mentioned?

Hi anpanman

Sent again!

I've also signed up for YC. Whew luckily heard quite lot of good comments on YC. Anybody has any recommendation on their MUA? Not sure if YC do engage those other famous MUA anot??? How do you all feel about their album design too?

Hi mehmeh,

the red EG ...i think not nice when taking photo... so i decided to MTM a EG ... do u know of any website with many EG design ???

do u think my WG the bottom portion is unique ???

Hi little lamb,

how is ur gown finding ??? did u manage find the one u like or any photo to show us ???

Hi Littlelamb

Not sure if YC has those type. I cannot remember during my fitting. But I suppose you can tell them about it? See what Yvonne can do for you

Hi Cheery

Yesyes! The skirt of the WG is very unique.. I think requires lotsa effort on Yvonne's part to do that! Fluffyfluffy! Like a fairy! All you need now is a pair of wings.

Eh, I dun think EG designs are very common on websites. I think the local designs for EG are better. But no harm going to the magazine racks at Borders to get ideas. I always do that!

Hi May, Hi Crystabelle

Sent the URL!

Hi Mehmeh... I am a Oct bride.. I am in the process of searching for a bridal shop.. Can you please email [[email protected]] me your gown to take a look?

From all the description, it seems like YC is a nice Bridal.. I think I will have to drop by one of these days to check it out myself.

Can anyone who signed up with them email [[email protected]] me the contract for reference?

Any recommendations on MUA and photographer??

Hi Cheery,
I've only went there once to try their EG. Found one which is halter neck, low back, full lace dress. I like the cutting and the lact but I find the colour a bit dull. Yvonne suggested maybe can brighten the dress with shimmering spray and crystals. I forgot to take photos... maybe the next time I go I'll take some.

Hi mehmeh,
I really hope yvonne will do something to the can can....

Any idea YC has any new batch of gowns for us to try... wanna try more of their EG before I confirm

Little Lamb,
You tried their gown and haven confirm whether to sign up with YC?
I also haven went down to visit them, no time..but YC is one of my choice loh..
Saw mehmeh gowns, sweet!
Thought of finding one bright red EG..duno if it suits me..
mehmeh, your WG is MTM or OTR?

mehmeh... is it easy for us to try YC's gown? some bridal are very reluctant for us to try the gown?

I will be going to YC on Monday..

I've signed up with YC... in the process of selecting the gowns. Take a look at their gowns when u have time. They have quite a variety and if can't find any design that u like, can always go for MTM. One thing good about YC is they dun charge extra for beads, lace etc if your gown is MTM.

Hi clouds,
Yvonne will recommend some cutting that she thinks will suit u for trying. She's very open to new ideas and will propose design according to your wants.

Hi Serene

My WG is MTM. There's a similar OTR one, which i tried on my first visit. The main difference is that the skirt is organza, mine's duchess satin.

So glad to hear so many positive comments from you girls! Really comforts me that the top up for MTM is worth it

Hi Clouds

YC is definitely very willing to let you try gowns. It may be abit more difficult on a wkend, as many YC brides wld have probably chosen wkends to do fittings etc. But if you're going down on Monday, it shd definitely not be a prob at all.

U've got mail!

Hi Clouds

If you can't see the photos. I don't think its the prob with the link, so doesn't seem like if emailing u again will make it work... U try again later? u let me know how it goes later

yo.. mehmeh.. i have seen your photos.. your wedding gown is very nice.. very sweet...

so YC allows you to take photos when you are choosing your gowns ah?? hee... that's good, if i opt for them.. i can take photos and show it to my mum..

so have you confirmed all your gowns.. btw when is your wedding??

This website is recommended by my frens.....oh i having confusion on which BS to chose.. But hear alot of good comments on Yvvone Creative ...any recommendations for me?? Juz like to know the price of the package?? my budget is ard 3 to 4K ....hopeful is within my budget..

Hi Bibigal

There are several comprehensive packages tt YC has to suit different budgets. The most basic starts at 2988 and can go up to around 4k. But you don't have to accept the contents of the package at the stated price, ie to bargain for more things.
I think it was Cheery, who had paid ard $4k with a very substantial no. of pix for her photo album, enough to do the magazine-styled album. No. of pix for the album wld be the thing to bargain for, as each 15R pix wld cost another $65.. Which will cost a huge sum if you want say 10 more.

Which other BSs are you looking at?

Hi Clouds

When u're at YC, ask to see the 2 photographers works. Wun recommend as you wld know better when you get to see their styles. As for MUA, quite a no. are gd.. Also ask to see their portfolio thru the browsing albums.

Hi Huiling

U've got mail