Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi mehmeh

I didnt went there for dinner before but heard from my husband frens that Orchard hotel food are nice and the atmosphere of the ballroom is nice too. About their service,they told me not that bad.

Anyway,there sure to be hip-cups here and there. Individual ppl have different feelings abt service,food,ambience and etc...
Kind of difficult to make everything Perfect.

SO Mehmeh,Most importantly is you and husband Enjoy and Happy on your Big Day.

<font color="0000ff">Hi dosb</font>

I'm quite sure tt Miata's WG &amp; blue EG is MTM. However I don't quite rem if Tintin's WG is MTM, but her Eg is. Better to look thru the archive...

Hope this helps you..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Karen</font>

I know tt there are definitely hiccups somehow, no matter how much I plan &amp; plan. Just tt since the bulk of the cost goes to the banquet &amp; relatives are usually more fussy about food and service, this area is really one great concern to me. But I know very well tt such things are also beyond my control. Got to trust God

Hi mehmeh

Agree with you... relatives are usually more fussy about food,services and location. Everything is beyond our control.... we just got to cross our finger. God will bless us... dun worry.

Hi mehmeh

I have make an appointment with YC this week...
last week cant be able to do down cos have been very busy working overtime and doing reports for my boss.

I have tried on the gowns already ... I managed to find one new WG which is very unique as i never seen any WG like this one ... as for the EG there is not much choices.. very limited colour n design...

mehmeh,

did u MTM ur EG ??? did u manage to find one u like???

hi minssy
my friend is doing for me for the video montage &amp; i told him abt the price, he said is pretty expensive, his friend is oni doing it for less than $100...that's wat i understand of..

hi wendy,

well well, its subjective. i guess price should not be the main deciding factor here. if you pay it cheap but get lousy quality, i think you will bang wall. guess its more impt for you to feel comfortable with the work.. all the best.

Hi All the B2B,

i'm new in this forum, juz went to see YC yesterday n found their package quite reasonable compare to a few BS. Am thinking of signing up their $2988 package n on top of that additional pics + ROM &amp; AD photography + others freebies etc will b ard $4000+. Can anyone advice me their wedding package n wat r the things included in the package? thanks

Heyhey Cheery

Did you remember to take pix at ur trying?? If you did, I really am excited to see the unique WG u are referring to.. If not, describe?? Heehee

Btw, Yvonne managed to find a couple of EGs tt suited me. Coz my dinner venue, I am looking at Gold or Burgundy theme, my EG wld either be Burgundy/ Maroon/ Red or Gold. Managed to find a few Gold ones tt I liked. At my next visit, I will look ard if there are nice EGs in the Red shade. Yvonne gives quite accurate recommendations. My skin tone does not really suit other colours. I don't think I really fancy a pink EG, doesn't seem to compliment my venue too. Red &amp; Gold shades give me a real glam and grand feel!

Hi Joey

I took up the basic $2988 package. Really din bargain for much, coz I wasn't very sure what to. As I am not intending to do magazine styled album, so I didn't ask for lower px per pix. Do bargain hard for the cost of the pix to be lowered if you're intending to do a magazine-styled album, coz tt's really where the bulk of the cost is.

I do not recommend taking AD photography with bridal boutiques, not unless u've seen the photographer's AD works. BS photographers take photos tt are more posed, less candid, not too sure if they are most capable in being able to capture 'the moment' type of pictures.
On top of tt, AD cannot repeat or re-take if you're not happy, so you must be most comfortable with the style of the end products and not let the money go down the drain. After all, wedding is a really costly affair &amp; more importantly, you want it to be the most memorable &amp; happiest day of your life..

Just my 2-cents worth

hi joey,

i'm with YC. basically i think they are pretty comprehensive but there is no car. but thats no issue to me cos my bf will get a car from his frd anyway

Long time never post msg here... busy searching for AD photographer. I went to try the gowns at YC too. I managed to mian qiang find one EG. It's full lace, brown and bare back. I like the cutting and the lace is beautiful but I dun really like the colour. If I still can't find other suitable one, I might jus take this.

Hi joey,
How many additional photos did they give you? As what the rest says, if you are the kind who can't resist to take more photos, better negotiate for better price on additional photos. How about the gowns, are they OTR or MTM? Try to get at least one MTM cos many YC BTB can't find suitable EG cos it's very limited.

Hi mehmeh,

ya... i did take the pic ... i find that nowadays the gowns are pretty simple esp the front top portion ... i managed to find a red EG but really very limited. I never find many gold colour ... fr wat i remember is i only try one gold one which is on the one on tintin's pic...I think u might have tried the rea one i have chosen... hauteur type with chiffon on the outer layer... very graceful ... got it ??? without MTM i managed to get 3 extra pics too...

hi, for all those bargaining, i suggest u really dun be paiseh and bargain all the way.
Went YC last wk and they offered me the following for $4000:
1 MTM evening (already got my wedding gown)
45 digital pics (15R)
kua or OTR tea dress
bridesmaid and bridegroom attire
2 suits for my dad and hubby's dad
the rest of the package is the same

but in the end still didn't sign up with them.

Hi meh meh &amp; minssy,

i went dwn again yest nite wif my bf. I hv tried a few of their WG &amp; EG. Like wat cheery said, their EG is very limited but i do like their WG. So they offered me the flwg for $4288:
1 OTR WG
1 MTM EG
38pcs (15R) mag style
teadress or Kua (OTR)
20" X 24" portrait 1pc
ROM package (H/B, MUA, Dress (OTR)
ROM &amp; AD photography
MUA for PS &amp; AD
bridal's bouquet for PS &amp; AD
bridal's car decor

still hvnt decide whether to take up their offer or not? Any advice?

I also went dwn to Milan to try on their WG but so far none of it suit me. Just my point of view, no doubt their package is also same as YC $2988 but too many things hv to pay extra....eg. computer effect for $30 per page, GST, ROM package also not included except only OTR dress, addn lace, accessories etc...

hi joey,

your package seems ok leh.. cos you have 1 MTM and your photos are mag style.... sounds ok. anyway, if you like the WG then take lor... but honestly, i think i may have a prob with their EG since a few pple here said that their EG is limited.

I agree that milan is expensive!! Everything also have to pay extra, not much freebies. Heard Milan and Sophia is by the same boss.

Hi Joey

I must say tt YC really doesn't charge for additional lace, beadings or embroidery. For instance, I've eyed a certain EG, which does not have any beadings or sequins on it. So Yvonne is going to add on for me FOC, if I'm taking the EG.

Also YC, charges per picture u intend to include in the album. No additional charges for magazine style, joint pages etc..

Lotsa other BSs out there do not disclose the top-ups upfront. Because usually couples do not do much research before signing. So it's actually wise of you to ask the "older birds" here.. Hahahah

For the AD photography package included, what are the contents? Digital or Film? No. of pix? Any collages?

Don't get too worried abt the EG k? Seems like ur AD is still quite far away, so along the way Yvonne may design more and more used-MTM EG becomes OTR. In anycase, the girls have also adviced tt get at least 1 MTM, so tt u have a 'way out' shd you not find anything you fancy,

Heyhey Cheery

I want to see the Red one you are saying.. Sounds like a great piece...

Btw, I've used "Multiply" to journal the wedding preparation process. Entries include my thoughts, trying out sessions, Si Dian Jin etc..

If you gers want a peek, leave ur email here...

Hi meh meh &amp; minssy &amp; cheery,

dont knw hw much they charge on AD photography coz' is inclusive inside as package. If i'm not wrong usually it depends whether is In house photographer or professional type. For YC is a In house photographer n usually prices range frm S$500 to S$1000 depends on the bridal shop.

Nowadays, digital is more popular compare to film n up to individual needs. For me, still prefer digital coz' even though i choose to take selected or all the negatives back, not all photo shop can develop exactly the same quality of photos compare to BS, require special machine to do so n very costly. My package inclusive of 38pcs (15R)

If i can find WG OTR then i will hv my EG MTM since i only hv one MTM in the package....unless i can persuade YC to give me 2 MTM...heheheee...difficult la..unless top up $

To me, milan is not a very flexible BS as every small little things u request frm them hv to pay extra....anyway is juz my opinion :p

Hi meh meh &amp; minssy &amp; cheery,
Im new here.
searching for BS and frends recommend YC as the gowns are pretty.
Would appreciate if you gals will share your fotos with me.

Hi minssy &amp; cheery

u've got mail

Hi littlelamb

My WG will be MTM and will have the lace bodice but duchess satin skirt. I'm still not decided on my EG though... But the shade shd be either gold or red..

Hi mehmeh,

gal... I think the flamboyant and the princess design look nice on u ... i would prefer the princess cut tho ... heehee... more grand n elegant...which one u gg to choose ??? ur WG is very sweet on the top portion ... can't wait to see ur final WG ... so exciting ...i never know YC allow ppl to take pic leh ... i only took the one i have chosen...

hi meh meh,

one word: lovely! who's your coordinator btw ah?

hi serene,
a... all i can say is that YC's package is pretty comprehensive but no car. You probably wanna make use of this check list to decide what's impt to you and compare prices lor.. for me, YC was the first i went and i signed on the spot.. so far no regrets lah! anyway, my first fitting is only in end feb so i do not have photos to show you. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Bridal Studios Comparison.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Minssy

Thanks for the compliment!!
My cordinator is Fiona. But it is Yvonne who served me 90% of the time fr the time I signed up &amp; the trying of gowns.

Hi Cheery..
I also cant wait to see the WG. Tm I wld be going down to try the skeleton one.. Shd be as breathtaking I hope

Right now, still pretty undecided as to which EG I wld be selecting. Maybe tm I will check out the rest of the OTRs.

I want to see the OTR WG and EG u mentioned.. Can post here? If not email?
I think all BSs can take pix only after u've signed up, not on ur 1st visit though.

Hi Wendy..

U've got mail

Hi Minssy

Checked out ur Excel file. I think it's really useful for BS shopping. Must share with all your frens who wld be getting married!!

Gd stuff must share...

hi mehmeh,

my pics are not with me at the moment so u got to wait lor ... it is with my bf whom is in India now... heehee ... will update u again... leave me ur email address lah...

Hi minssy,
thanks for your checklist.how much is your package? when is your AD?
Mine is in Oct05 and I haven search for bridal shop...quite gan jeong.

Hi mehmeh,
wonder if you can share with me in multiple?

Hi serene,

dun worry lah ... I'm also an Oct bride ... u still have alot of time ...

Normally, the package is as below without magazine style at $2988

1 OTR WG
1 OTR EG
21pcs
teadress or Kua (OTR)
20" X 24" portrait 1pc
ROM package (H/B, MUA, Dress (OTR)
MUA for PS &amp; AD
bridal's bouquet for PS &amp; AD
bridal's car decor
1 suit each i think for my dad and hubby's dad

of cos, u can bargain for AD car, more photos,etc.

hi serene,

mine is similar to cheery but i have 30 photos but mine is 3388. the rest are all standard. actually YC's really comprehensive. and no hidden cost.. if have i sure hoot them cos i already emphasized to them that i hate hidden costs. hehe...

hi meh meh,

that checklist is done by myself for me to yanjiu when i go to BS. but who knows i did not really use it cos i signed up with YC and its the first that i went. hahahah

hi yami,

mine is OTR for both (since i am big sized and they have big sized gowns) but shd i wanna MTM, then its extra money lor....

why are you scared that you cant find one?

Hi yami,

r u frm whitewaterians? if yes, i knw u leh...is joey #03-25

interested in YC? you can look for their co-ordinator Ms. Lynn, she is quite helpful.

Dun forget to ask for more freebies coz' all BS packages r similar.....