Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

monch>> i think it looks juz fine.
wat does your hubby or frds think? but well, most imptly is you must like it.. if not, no point oso...

reb>> i added u in fb.
i think 6-7mths are ok. unless u will be travelling cos nearer date u will be getting bz too.

Rebeana>>> I have emailed you.

missy>>> that is the only outdoor gown i think is not bad... the rest like not nice de... Hubby and his sis also say quite ok. So maybe will stick to it.. This week i going down for my trial makeup and fitting, so maybe can see that outdoor gown one more time, if at that time i really dun like then maybe i will ask for a change.

Hi Monchhichi

Thanks for sending me your gown photos. For your outdoor down, I like the back and your long train. Do you have any other alternatives?

And I like your AD Gown! Good choice~!

Rebeana>>> yes i still have other outdoor gown design... But is not very nice de, this is what i think..
But i can only email you when i get back home...

If you like my AD gown, maybe you can ask them to let u try it when u go down for your 1st appt.

monch>> Fynix did my ROM makeup too..
my gf's MUA was Fynix and i will post her picts on my FB when im free-er, keke...

how abt your AD EG? izzit the black one you are taking?

missy>> as for my AD EG, i saw another dark purple one also quite nice, so now still need to decide on which one to choose. I have told YC to reserve both EG gown for me and i will let them know which one i want nearer to my AD. In the meantime, YC is helping me to add in the crystal on the purple EG.

Finally, I have gone for my trial makeup yesterday. Have talk to fynix for the first time. She is very friendly and nice.. Also, i like her makeup, very nice too....

check with all BTB.. u all are able to take pics of the gowns u hv choosen fm YC huh.. had some comments fm my other friends fm other bridal shop.. they dun allow their customers to take pics while trying the gowns... i would love to take pics of the gowns i tried..hehe..

yet to go for any fitting yet.. hvnt cmf my AD yet..

CH> I manage to take the photo of the gowns i tried..But i only take those gowns which i think is nice and i may consider de... When i go down for my 1st appt that time, i ask them whether i can take photo a not but they also tell me no phototaking. The the 2nd time i go down to choose my gown, i dun even ask them and i ask my bf sis to take photo for me, they nv stop me so i just take lor... Just tell them that u want to take photo and see how it look like in the picture cos u cant really think how it look like when is on photo... Also can tell them that u want take photo becos you afraid that u will forget what gown design u have tried or may consider.. Haha this is all the reason i gave them... If not worse to worse, just ask one of your friend to go into the fitting room with you lor, after you have changed to the gown, you ask ur friend to help you take photo inside the changing room first before you go out...

You may wish to go down to YC to take a look at other ablums, it even nicer cos they have different kind feel for various outdoor locations

yap.. In fact what drawn me to sign YC is because of the colourful abulm.. Seriously, I have never seen any of their gowns or been to their outlet before.. Hope I made the right decision..

Anyone actually took up the AD PG + VG from Yvoone Creative? Or do they actually provide? Im actually thinking if I should start looking around for PG + VG or wait to see if YV has them at a special price.. hehe

>> Rebeana AD PG is provided by YC. Only VG is not provided but if u want to engage them, they have too but is 1k plus if i dun rem wrongly.

Missybrooklynn

You may be right.. Hmmm.. Im looking ard now, but budget is tight.. :p

Have you shortlisted any of them?

Speaking of AD PG and from Blissful Girl's post.. Do you all also have AD PG included in your package?

no, i dun... the salesperson who i signed up with, also encouraged me to look for my own.
quite headache but ok lah. at least can find one that i like

i confirm my PG, and abt to confirm my VG too.

are you gals planning for honeymoon anytime soon after your AD?
i hope to go US but dunno will have the $ anot. =_= cos need to save for new home oso.

missybrooklyn, but if the BS provide us with the AD PG, we can save at least ard 1k le..

Who is your PG and how much is his service?

We might have plans to go Japan for honeymoon but Im still comtemplating le.. Coz our new house might be ready a few mths after our AD, so its a tough decision of play now save really hard for money (or take loan), or try to take lesser (or no) loan than dun go honeymoon.. Hmmm

How much does it cost to go US? And where is your new house?

squirrel>> i havent cmf cos no time to go for fitting yet

reb>> i engaged Philip Teo, he is a freelancer and i like his work..
most imptly, he is the PG that clicked most with us among those we met. he charges us $2K for full day shoot. i think quite a no of PGs are charging this rate.

i also dunno how much it cost to go US. but now USD is still quite weak so is a better place to go, haha...
my new place is a BTO at punggol, i think it will be ready ard 1 year after my AD bah.

alot of ppl have been telling me, wedding most likely can cover de. unless you do alot of "funky" things or is having at exp place. but still the losses arent that much.
its the house that you will feel the pinch. cos reno + furniture are really not cheap! zzzzz

squ>> my fitting should be soon cos my hubby going for overseas trg le. =) will update u gals again.

monch>> ya, i think punggol is developing and alot of young couples are moving there.
which proj u took? mine is punggol sapphire.. and do update us of your PS.

missy>> my project is punggol vista... Just finishing my PS yesterday. Have great fun but is very hot outside. We can only view the photo 2 weeks later.

Ling>> will post the photo when i got it.. Will say Chris is really a good and professional phtotgrapher. Like the photo that he took especially the sunset....

just went for my trial make up yesteday by chris..seems like nobody here using her...mostly fynix...I find the make up abit thick...anyone using her and any comments??

monch> great.. Glad u like it = )
pigy , i never had her as my MUA so no comment.. Fynix is good, try to get her as ur MUA will be the best choice

She's doing make up for another couple on the same AD and she cannot confirm the timing for her AD yet so yesterday I've to choose another MUA for try...

Rebeana, Maybe I try feedback to her..because my sister commented the eyes make up not balance also..MUA abit late to change cos my photoshoot is next week. Can only hope for the best...

Ling>> i thought your PG is Adrian.. keke~ so is chris. =)

monch>> wat time did u reach YC for mu etc?
izzit 830am mu, 1030am studio shoot and ard 130pm for outdoor shoot?
ya, weather is veri hot now! but better than rain lah. do share with us if u have any photos.

pigy>> when is your AD?

yesterday when i was there, a couple taking indoor shoots, by the time fynix done with her hair and makeup its already 3plus..

My AD is on 29 May..really nervous...poor chris the pg going to hv a tough job on me ..he was shooting yesterdays' couple..sound abit fierce..I hope he don scream at me for not smiling..im not very comfortable in front of camera type aiyo.....oh anyway...both my pg n mua also chris..chris2...