Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
anyone care to share their photos taken at yvonne creative...i actually sign up for a package on impulse without having to see and try their gown selections...not sure if i can find gowns that i like there...

Hi all! I'm a bride-to-be from yvonne creative too! Finally settled one thing off my mind. I agree that they are really nice and friendly and definately not pushy at all. That's the main reason why I signed up with them.

But one question, I managed to ask for a mtm gown and in the package it stated that I will be entitled to it if I can't find anything off the rack. Now that I'm thinking, will they say that since I can wear the otr gowns, I don't need to get the mtm and the deal of mtm is called off?
Also, they did not state the type of materials I can or cannot use for the mtm gown. Will there be a lot of hidden charges? This is making me worried.

Hi Rebeana

As long as u cant find any gown u like there, you may ask them to mtm for you. As for the material, i not very sure what kind of material they will use, maybe u can check with Yvonne (the lady boss). Cos i did not choose mtm gown, i took all OTR.. If you did not take mtm gown, you can exchange the mtm with 3 to 4 extra photo.

My problem is that they mention that I can get a MTM if I cannot get a OTR, and it is not stated that I will be able to exchange any photos for it. Do you think they will still offer me?

reb>> for my case, they said i can exchange for photos if i dun MTM.. and it's not stated in the contract either.
and it was stated on my contract that i need to pay for those exp material for my MTM gown. i know some couples dun. so maybe u dun worry too much abt it.
i'm sure Yvonne will advise you.

anyway YC has many nice WGs but EGs are quite limited. so you might consider MTM your EG too

rebeana>>> ya agreed with missy that YC has many nice WGs. Actually for me, YC also never tell me that i can exchange my MTM for extra photo. I asked my coordinator if i didnt MTM can i exchange for extra photo and she said can. So in the end i trade in for extra photo instead. Cos YC told me that if i MTM the gown and i dun like it after it has been made, i still have to take the MTM gown and cannot be changed to another. So i rather take what i can try and see.

You gals made me feel so so much better! My only concern is that in the contract, it states that I can get a MTM IF I CANNOT FIND. The words "if cannot find" is there.. So im worried that they might say things like "oh we are offering you out of goodwill so you cannot exchange it for anything" that sort.. Since initially the package did not confirm a MTM for me..

But you gals made me feel so much better.. Im happy with my choice seeing how you gals like them.. Actually I feel very confortable with them too. Yvoone spoke to me personally and I feel she is sincere and nice..

Rebeana>>> dun worries any thing you can talk to Yvonne, she is a nice lady.. In my package it also stated that if i cant find then MTM. But in the end i choose all OTR de and exchange extra photo with them... if you are still worried then maybe on ur 1st fitting you can bring down ur invoice and ask Yvonne if you dun MTM can change how many extra photo and ask her to write it in your and her invoice for proof lor. Cos for me i also told her i dun want the small album and also the postcard pic so she write down in my invoice that i can traded in for a few more big photo.

Monchhichi2010, My AD in May 2010, my coordinator is the new lady Serene...Intend to change to Jenn..There's some issues on the indoor/outdoor photography and wanted to check with her whats the options I have...she replied "You make up your mind first then tell me, have to be fast I've got alot of customers booking in January". NO matter how good your business or booking is, I just felt this is no wway to make me feel like I am taking up her time...Haiz..now really make me feel so irritated about YC....or maybe I am just fussy???

Iris>>>> my coordinator is also Serene... She a bit blur kind so anything you may want to double check or speak with her boss Yvonne. That time i also have issue on the date of my PS.. She kept changing my dates but now it has been settled. Actually that time i also thinking of changing the coordinator to Jean but my HTB tell me to give her another chance cos she is new and yet to learn everything that she need to know. If i change her is like whenever i go down YC will still see her a bit not nice like that...so in the end i gave her another chance. At last serene manage to settle my problem. When is your PS and what is the issue you have with her?

Yr HTB is right as well. Just find it really funny cos if one is new, thought should be more polite more careful etc..not as patient and good as Jen..or maybe I shouldn't compare like that..haiz.also I think Jen should have alot of customers under her already..schedule will be even tighter. Anyway, I told Serene I want night shots but YC says need to charge us for the transport which I wonder why. Package does not say did not include night shots. I told her in that case whats the option I can have if I wan to opt out the outdoor shots which I really am not too keen in it in the first place. She then started to sound abit frustrated. Initially, I told her my HTB wanted Tuxedo suit ..maybe she is new..she still ask me what is that....Anyway.My PS is in February. when is yr PS & AD?

Iris>> my AD is in Jun 10 and PS is in end Jan10. I checked with Yvonne (the lady boss) before and she told me that the outdoor PS will last until ard 7pm plus and need to return to the shop. If you are using ur own car, maybe you can go to more locations depend on the time you have.. but if you are using their car, can only go 2 locations.... If you want to opt out the outdoor PS, maybe you can check with Yvonne herself what extra thing she can give you, No point asking Serene. Agreed with you that Jean is more polite. That time i also very angry with Serene. i wanted to make appt to rechoose my outdoor gown but she told me she busy, i told her if she is busy she can ask other coordinator to help me but she told me her colleague also busy. In the end i told her if all is busy then ask her to ask Yvonne to serve me herself, then she finally made time for me....

Hi ladies, I back from my wedding on 28 Dec 09. Had great experience with YC. Fynix, my MUA was great and she was earlier for my morning and night makeup = )

Cheers to YC ... yeah!!!

monch> They will design the layout. Alternative if u have any layout in mind, you can tell them or if u prefer to have full page photo, it can be done too

i would like to view pics of yvonne creative's brides so that i can decide whether to go down and consult them.

could YC's brides send me their pics or add me at facebook please???

my e-mail address is [email protected]. FB account also same e-mail add.

ling>>> haha... i thought u already posted some layout in fb cos in your previous thread above you mentioned that you have posted some layout. So eager to see your photo layout..... hahahaha

I din take Minnie as my MUA. My MUA is Fynix. A bit excited on the coming PS. But still thinking of the location to go. I dun really like the outdoor gown i choose. Previously i have ask for rechoose le but now choose liao also dun like. Your outdoor gown like very nice but when i was there i cant find any that i like. My coordinator bring me to the 2nd floor to choose all like very old and not nice de. In the end i choose something which has a long tail de. Sian

monchi> maybe u can show her my outdoor gown. Great, u get Fynix as ur MUA. She is good = )

pigy> My MUA is Fynix. I never try Chris before

missy>>> but the cooridnator told me that it will be heavy for me to hold it the whole day when moving ard and she ask me to find one which is not long de... but i insisted that i want that one....i will email you the photo of the outdoor gown that i have choose and also the AD WG tonight when i reach home.

ling>>> ya maybe i will print out your outdoor gown and show it to my coordinator this week when i go down... Dunno whether she will give me a black face a not if i change again...

actually i wanted the WG ling use it for the PS for my AD WG but after i tried it i found that it not suitable for me cos the crystal in waist there is low waist de. So after wearing it like make me look very short. So instead i choose another one which doesnt look so low at the wasit there. my coordiantor also told me before i try, she say that gown will make me look short cos is low waist (something like body a bit long but bottom like a bit short )but i dun believe her.. haha... in the end really not nice on me...

monch>> low waist gown will make ppl look shorter.
but nvm lah, at least u tried it
ya, its true that longer train gown is heavy. so maybe u can get a frd to help u during your PS..

monch>> thanks for the picts!

seriously i like the 2 gowns that u chose! veri nice and bling...

i should be choosing my gown in march cos my PS will likely to be in jun and AD in oct. kinda excited now. keke~

my wedding keeps me going..........

Hi missybrooylynn

You going down in March? My AD is in Jan 10 and Im also thinking of going down in March.. Hmm now i think Im too kiasu.. hehe..

Hi Monchhichi2010, mind sharing me your photos as well?

missy> The AD gown is bling bling de but not the front of the outdoor gown.....Do u think the outdoor gown nice? For myself i dun really like the front of that outdoor gown. But the back of the outdoor WG is quite unique lor. The V-shape behind is form by crystal..

monchi> just need to bring a bottle of water with straw so that u can drink when thirsty. if you want, You may want to bring other things eg. favourite soft toy.

For me, I didn't bring other things except for water, my shoes. Hubby bring his shirt and shoes too