Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Ling>> Oh, Pei Fen left??
i guess turnover in this industry is quite fast esp if they are not singaporeans.. cos they might go back to malaysia to settle down etc.
i dunno abt fiona cos i din work with her but nv heard any complaints abt her. haha.. Jean is nice!! =)

ling>>> u going down this weekend to try your gown?? I checked with Yvonne le, she say Serene is new staff...I ask Yvonne whether she is good a not and she say serene is ok de ask me try first.... if i dun like can change coordinator later.....What do you think of this....

monch> Speaking from my short experience with Serene yesterday, I would say that she is a nice lady. She offered to help me to try one of the gowns when my coordinator was helping to do measurement for my sis as she will be taking a dress from YC.

Agree with missy, give Serene a try first and she may be as good as others ya = )

monch> Great, u should make an appointment to view more EG.

missy> I've selected my WG. EG remain the same as the purple one. Not taking the bling bling WG cos I dun feel comfortable wearing it as I've put on some weight.

oh yes, so happy that we've collected my wedding album, 3 in 1 portrait, 1 pc of 8R photo frame except soft copy of selected photos and 1 5R album.

I'm also happy to select and confirm my WG, WG. hubby suit, MTM pant,AD bouquet, wedding car flower, sis dress, both fathers' jackets.

Has confirmed makeup appointment with fynix for my wedding day = )

Ling>> oic... it's good that they allow u to change.
i oso veri scare that i have put on weigh and wont look good =(

anyway, looking fwd to c your wedding photos! be a happy and pretty bride!!

ling>>>> i scare that they might have more nice EG which i dun see on that day that y i make another appointment with them to view another round in case i miss out any nice one... The purple gown which u selected for your AD issit the same as the PS one.... Do you have the photo of the blink blink WG that you mentioned..

monch> yes, it the same. Saw another btb trying a light purple EG & it look nice too. I have that bling bling gown photo which another bride has tried it before.
1292975.jpg

missy> maybe if you want, u can wear a nubra and then get YC to adjust the measurement for the chest. I'm giving it up as my AD gown. has choose another gown cos I look so round in it now...

ling>>>> the light purple that u saw i think is the one i mentioned to you too... The light purple EG is nice... The WG u have posted also very nice.... Dunno y they nv show me all those nice design de... Sian... Is that WG u posted very popular? I try to ask them to let me try when i am there this weekend.... hahaha

monch> yes, White WG is very popular. maybe it was worn by other bride when u went there for selection. As for me, I saw the poster hang behind their counter thus I ask them abt this gown.

Light purple is nicer than my confirm purple EG but someone book it thus it will not be ready for my wedding.

ling>>> my AD is on Jun 10.But PS is on Jan 10. So have to confirm my gown le. Hope i will be able to try the light purple EG this weekend. That light purple gown is nice and simple. U mean the WG that you have posted previously is very popular?... A lot of ppl taking that WG issit? U mentioned that you have the photo of the blink blink WG issit the one that u have posted or u are talking about another WG?

monch> maybe ask ur coordinator can tentatively confirm the AD gown and if u feel that the gown doesn't "fit" u" then can u change it?

yes, the bling bling one is very popular at that time. That the gown i talking abt = )

Now got some more new designs coming thus not too sure whether does it still remain as popular as now

ling>>> ya will try to check with my coordinator whether can tentatively confirm a not... Hope they will agree.

Hope this weekend go down can see more new gown there. haha

monch>> maybe u can tell or best show them picts of gowns u are looking at...
and ask them if they have similar ranges. i guess it will be easier for them to find gowns for u too... =)

but of cos, dun limit them as they might have surprises for u... keke... which was wat happened during my ROM dress fitting.
i like the dress that Jean picked for me and have received nice feedback from my guests.

missy>>> ya agree with you. will check the internet this 2 days to see whether any design i like then will print it out to check with them.... Hope they will have surprise for me too. Haha

missybrooklynn: Yes, I do not really fancy green, unless it has really nice designs on the EG.

Ling: I was so nervous on my ROM day, up til now I can't believe it has happened!

Hi Amy,

Most of us get the package at different timing thus the package may be different. U can go down to the bridal shop and they may offer u a better package = )

Finally, i have chosen my WG and EG.... But i check with Yvonne le she say that both the EG that i choose cannot bring out for PS....sian...she ask me take one WG out for PS will do cos changing also is a problem. Haiz no choice... As for my coordinator, she is friendly but a bit dun bother type and very blur... Always only think of going home.. Make me more sian...

ling>>> in the previous thread u mentioned that u saw a light purple evening gown that was book by other BTB, can describe the design of the gown that you see. Cos when i went there and ask them to show me the light purple eveing gown all of them say dun have..so sian... insted i choose a dar purple EG...

missy>>> ya but i wanted to bring the black one out they also say cannot... sian... now very no mood. my new coordinator so blur and dun be bother.. now keep on changing the dates for my trial makeup and fitting for gown. Giving me all kind of craps telling me she dunno that one of the gown is borrowed out.. also nv check with the makeup artist whether she is free a not before calling me and tell me the dates.... she just called me again telling me makeup artist cannot make it for my trial makeup on the date.. say need to change again... cant she schedule it properly...

monch>> sorry, it a light bright blue gown = ).. hehhee... make a mistake..

agree with missy, some EG are still new thus it may not be wise to bring it out in case it dirty/spoil during PS and some BTBs may have booked it for their AD gown.

Dark purple EG, is it same as mine = )??

ling>>> the dark purple gown that i took is different from urs de. Mine is a very simple plain gown. below part of the gown is netting de. Actually i wanted to see the one that u book but they told me dun have.

monch> huumm.... u show them the pic of the EG I emailed u? Maybe they still alter my EG cos i be collecting it 2moro.

When u be going down again?? After my AD, I will be posting my wedding Photos and u can take a look.