Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
I saw it on 30 Nov, when I went to YC for my first ROM dress fitting.

NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

squirrel12>>>> oh issit..... i went on 29 Nov.... the day i went the heart shape tube black EG which has 3 oval transparent hole that one got 1 of the oval like the cloth going to torn.... but they say will amend it...

missy>>> yes, me too hope that more design and colour will be out. I saw someone wearing a purple EG with crystal on the waist. I wanted to try but my coordinator say the lady who book it is there so i cant try.... Sian.... Anyway i also ask them to put crystal on the waist of the black EG. Do you think is nice?

monch>> ya, they think its not veri nice for us to try on the gown when the person who will be wearing it, is ard...
even u dun mind, the person might...

i guess u make the right choice! the gown will be more blingy
oh yes, no additional cost for that, rite? haha...

monch>> oh think I took that purple gown for PS and may consider to book it for my EG which was MTM by another btb... whahahhaaaa.

I took black EG for my night PS and i feel that it very nice as most ppl will choose other colour EG for PS. If your parents or inlaws dun mind, black EG seem to be a better choice as compare to other colour = )

Ling>>>> i email you the photos le.. but only 2 pic. 1 is the blk EG and the other is the maroon de. U take a look and let me know how you think of the 2 EG. You took the blk EG for PS issit the one i email you also. Haha

missy>>>> ya will be more blink blink lor cos i realise that the bottom of the blk EG is not crystal one... It is just those blink strips all over nia.... that day i saw that purple EG with crystal on the waist very nice so i told the coordinator that i want it to do the same in the blk EG and they say ok no additional charge needed.

missy>>>> yes most probably will wear the blk evening gown for AD. They just sew on a silver ribbon onto the black dress on the waist there. If you want to see i can email u....... U see whether u like it mah?

monch> nope, i took another one for PS. hhumm.. i didn't have the pic with me as I've deleted all the gowns fitting... U ask your coordinator abt the black EG which I've mentioned.

As for the black EG, adding more bling bling will be nice... As for the other EG, i feel that it still ok, look ard for nicer EG if your AD is another next 6 months.

monch>> i thought the silver ribbon is always there? erm...
ok, can u kindly email me - jerxanga"at"gmail.com. please replace "at" with @, lest got spams, haha...

when is your AD btw?

ling>> i rem yours is a halter neck blk EG, rite?

for me, i quite sian that my FIL is against blk. sigh...
anyway, u gals can try wearing the gown with loud accessories.. sure gonna look good!

missy>>>> My AD is in Jun 10. The first time when i go try out the blk EG, the silver ribbon is not there de lei. Anyway i have email you the pic liao.... u see whether issit the same one as u saw....

Ling>>> but they say after PS i cant change my gowns anymore lei....How to see other gown.... A bit sian also... My PS is next month le.... my coordinator say make another appt with me 2 weeks before my PS for my final fitting liao.... Can i add you in FB so that i can view some of your gown.....

monch>> yes, this is the gown im talking!!
the silver ribbon was there when i tried it on sept leh.

i think it's strange that we cant change gown after PS leh...
when i signed up that time, the lady told me i can change as long as it's OTR. oh well... zzzz

missy>>>> cos end Nov i went down for 2nd fitting, then i ask my coordinator that if in later part i saw any nice EG can i change it to another then she told me no. She say after PS liao cannot change le. Then u ask me whether i want to postpone my PS a not..... As i need the photo in Mar or early Apr, i cant change the date of my PS. Who ur coordinator? Did u try to ask before whether can change after PS? What do you think ah if the silver ribbon change it to crystal about that width size?

monch>> my coordinator is Jean but i din sign up with her... how abt u?
i din ask her if i can change my gown anot. cos i thought they will be flexible.

i think silver ribbon is nicer and more unique.
cos there are alot of gowns out there with blings on waist areas liao. wat do u think?

missy>>>>> i want it to be changed to crystal instead becos my WG already have a blk ribbon attached to the waist liao so i dun wan 2 design about the same. hahaha. My coordinator is Joanna and i din sign up with her too... She is assign to me by Yvonne de...

missy>>> i din take any photo of the WG lei.... Maybe when i go for my final fitting next month then i take photo of the WG with the blk ribbon and the blk EG with the crystal on the waist and let u see. haha.... Anyway i just called my coordinator and ask whether can i remove the crystal from the blk gown if i dun like it, then she say she wont sew it first will pin it up and let me decide first.... So when will you be going to choose your gown?

monch>> oic... its better to pin up than sew first. lest u dun like it and will be double job for them.
im choosing mine in mar cos my AD is in Oct 2010.

im trying to cut costs cos market not veri stable now.
dare not to spend much. dunno if its a good time to prepare wedding anot.

monch>> i've 2 pics of the EG. One of them is initially MTM red EG and another is the purple one but then hb took it while I was sitting down when MUA did my makeup. The pics can be found inside my profile pics = )

I got all my Wedding PS but will be able to show after wedding = )

missy>>> yes, the halter neck black EG with string tie at the back & many layers of organza starting from waist all the way down to the bottom.

Ling>>>> your pics and gown are beautiful.... But the purple gown that i saw is different from urs.... Did u buy back all the photographs or you just take what is in the package..... Yes, i agree with you that they are very good coordinator... Joanna let me try out a lot of gowns and she is helpful and gave me ideas too... I tried a few halter neck gown but dun seems to suit me...that y i choose those tube gown instead.... After your wedding, maybe you could post the photo in FB so that we can view it. Haha... Who is ur make-up artist ah? Do you know anyone is good at make-up? Did you take up kua for tea ceremony... I thinking of not getting kua but their tea dress all short de sian....

missy>>>> ya market not so stable me also trying to cut cost.... If not will be very broke liao...

monch>> Thanks gal. Sure I will post it inside FB. Actually already uploaded them but then hb say must wait til AD if not there will not be any surprise = )

We didn't buy back all photos but we top up for extra photos.

My MUA is Fynix. She is good = )

I will not be taking their Kua thus I exchange it for a dress to let my sis wear = )

Ling>> fynix did my makeup for my ROM.
i like it cos its natural... i cant take wayang or heavy makeup... haha!!

i engaged a balinese photographer to shoot for me. my mum is indo.. =)

monch> nope, my black PS EG was the one i sent to u via email.

missy> wow great, Fynix is definetely good .

squirrel12> sure, my email: ferlisang"at"hotmail.com. Replace "at" with @

missy>>>> yes me too, i'm also short so y when i wear halter neck i always feel not really good....

Ling>>>> wow ur red EG so sexy wor... i din see the purple EG that u wore at the shop lei..... Can email me the purple and the black EG again with the front and back pictures cos side view i cant see much.... The purple EG that u took is different from the one that i saw rite... The one i saw de is bright purple with crystal on the waist de....Haha i also request fynix to be my makeup artist lei when i go down previously... Luckily all of you have good comments of her...

ling>>> i saw the your email le.... the pic ah ok not blur at all... ur blk gown is nice but dun think suitable for me lei... i look weird in halter neck....hahaha.... Is this the only purple EG u took? Do u think i should bring the blk EG for outdoor shoot or indoor better?

Ling: Thanks for the friend approval in Facebook.

Monch: You are in Ling's facebook as well? If yes, you can link my profile from there. I have left a message on her wall.

squirrel12>>>> sure, i will add u in FB thru Ling... I also thinking to take the blk EG for outdoor lei cos the maroon EG need criss cross behind de.... Dunno whether i can manage to tie myself a not....

monch> Black EG for outdoor will be better.. My Black outdoor EG also need criss cross behind. That time during PS, my hubby helped me to do it as my coordinator taught him how to do it for me = )

monch> u've to ask YC which gown would they allow for outdoor PS. I know that not all gowns can be taken out for outdoor.

squirrel12> Do u want to see the gowns i sent to monch? I can send it to u

Ling>>> i think the black one should be able to bring out ba..... Now dunno whether should i fix appointment and go down again and view the gown one more time a not.... i afraid that there will be nice design which i did not see previously....

monch> OMG!!!!!! I like her alot.. she is a nice gal ... My coordinator, Pey fen also left in Oct now all my wedding stuff will be taken care by Fiona.

ling>>> i call them and ask who my coordinator now but the lady say need to check and call me back.... until now i still have not receive any call from them... do you think i should call them and check again..... Will the new person know what previously i have choose.... i think i should make appt with the new coordinator to view the EG again.... i dun want to regret later....