Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hey ladies, just went down to see edited and touchup photos last sat. Stayed there from 2.45 - 8.30pm cos I went to look for my new coordinator and lady boss for some advise on my AD gown. Will need to rechoose my gown on 2nd week of Dec.

missybrooklynn> hubby dun let me post the PS pics cos he say want to keep it a secret to our frens thus you will be able to see it after my AD in Dec. I will upload them all via wedding.com and will send you the link once it ready = )

monch>> i know i will wear a blk gown for PS but havent cmf which one... y leh??

Ling>> totally understd cos i oso... haha...
im doing up my website via weddingannoucer oso. but still WIP..

u rechoosing your WG ah??

i called them to send me their packages via e-mail and they dont e-mail at all. give up, i will give this BS a miss.

Jo Yong> Do u want to go down to YC to take a look at their gowns first? If u like it then u can consider having a discussion with them abt their package

missy- oh im just asking only. haha. hope that they will have more range of blk EG when i go down in 2 weeks time. Now looking at magazine to see whether there is any nice design of BLK EG. If have, maybe i wanna MTM one. hehe

missybrooklynn> I can change my red MTM EG to something else = )

monch>> if ur package got one mtm, you may want to consider making one for your EG of your own design = )

ling>> oic.. i thought if MTM liao, cannot exchange to OTR de.
anyway, it's good if they are flexible abt it

monch>> ya lor. ive got one MTM oso.
dunno to MTM WG or EG. but so far YC has nice WG, its the EG that are quite limited...

ling>> i have thought of MTM also but i do not have any design or idea in my mind that's why thinking of taking OTR de.

missy>> mine only can MTM EG only. Ur package can MTM either one ah. So good de.

missybrooklynn> yes, they are flexible, can change

monch> u can go online to do some research for the design of the gown, magazine etc.. = )

monch>> i cant rem if can only EG or can choose.
im sure if u wanna change to WG, they will be ok abt it

ling>> oic.. i din know.
cos i rem someone told me if MTM liao, cannot change -_-zzz~

missybrooklynn> i guess need to tell them why you want to change and of cos must be reasonable. As for me, the overall design is beautiful but i will not be able to wear it due to some personal reason

Ling>> ya this few days have been looking at magazine to source for design. But doesn't seem to imagine it in my head. Very hard to think. Haiz. Now hoping that Yvonne will let me trade in the MTM for photo if i doesn't MTM and gown. Can you tell me whether should i buy my wedding shoes before i confirm my gown and before they do any alteration first or later part buy also can.

monch>> it depend on individual. As for me, I bought it before the final fitting. After you've try the gown including EG, you can ask your coordinator what colour of shoes U need to buy to match both gown. You can buy your wedding shoes after they done alternation and before final fitting = )

monch>> yes, buy b4 final fitting so if any alteration is required, there are still time for it.

Ling>> dunno leh. cos my PS should be ard April-May. i dun wanna do in Jun cos veri HOT!
then my husband gng for a 3 weeks overseas trg on the 3rd day of CNY! and another 3 weeks shortly after he is back!
so by then should be late March to early April liao. zzzz....
means i probably need to go for first fitting in late dec ba. sigh.. will ask Jean abt it. BUT i think i will need to slim down more, tummy areas esp! keke..

missybrooklynn> yes, sometime during May also hot thus it be good to have it during April.. It will be best to give BS more time for photo editing and album layout = )

As for me, we took it end Aug then only end Nov, we be able to see the layout as there are afew YC brides getting married before us. Guess will be able to collect album only mid Dec

lol.. it always good to slim down before PS. My new coordinator is Fiona = )

Ling>> ya, mid May onwards is hot liao.
but nowadays the weather is unpredictable... i will discuss with my husband again regarding his schedule. he is oso afraid that he wont look good after his overseas trg, haha...

missy>> thanks for the info.

Ling>> Is adrian good? How your PS, everything is good and nice? Check with you, Can i request for him or Yvonne will allocate photographer for me....

monch>> So far so good = ) .. You can ask Yvonne / ur coordinator to show u of their photographer portfolio. You can request for Adrian = )

I like Adrain as he will sit down to discuss the theme / feel u want. He will give suggestion on where to go depending what u prefer on the layout for ur album..

I also sign up a package with Yvonne Creative, FOC ROM dress (with hairdo+makeup and flowers). My ROM is in 10 days' time, and AD will be in Sep 2011, as HTB will be relocated to another country for work for a year.

I went to check out the black EG which you gals have been talking about. It is lovely indeed!

squirrel12> Inside my package, I can either MTM WG or EG thus I've MTM EG instead. I will choose OTR WG, as YC got alot of nice gowns = )

I will have to give up my MTM EG. Firstly, due to some personal reason and another is they have afew nice EG after I've MTM my gown thus I will go down to reselct again

missybrooklynn> Last sat was my GDL & everything goes on smoothly = )

Yes, on 28 Dec 09. Now dun know what hair style to have on that day. hehehe..

This Sunday, we be going for gown fitting, MTM hb's pant, fitting for his suit and dad one too this Sun. Oh yes, as I will not be having my tea dress, I intend to get a dress from YC for my sis = )

Ling>>> how come you can choose ur WG and EG so late.... I tot before PS have to confirmed already? I checked with my co-ordinator whether after the PS can i still change my EG and WG if i saw nice de later on, she say cannot liao. She told me after PS i cant change. Issit true?

After the 2nd fitting, i more confused liao... Dunno whether choose the black evening gown that me and missy talking about one or the red one with pull up like with crystal below.... Luckily i manage to take a few snaps of the black and red EG but still cant make up my mind... Any one you saw the maroon colour EG?

missybrooklynn: Thank you, I know who you are. *wink*

Btw, I also saw the new black EG at the outside display when I went for my ROM dress fitting. I personally feel that black EG is perfect for PS.

missy & squirrel12>>>>Me too saw the black EG in the display.... but dun really like that kind of design... Still prefer the heart shape tube gown. haha

squirrel>> keke... ya, must tell the rest that we are actually frds

Blk EG will look good in anywhere, haha... can wear it for the reception if both parents are ok.

Agree with Monchhichi that the black heart shape tube gown one is nicer.

missybrooklynn: I have checked with my HTB that his mum is not pang tang about wearing black EG for wedding dinner.
So you have booked that black EG for PS already?