Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
missybrooklynn, true hor... hehheheee. We having it in Hilton = )

cera>> humm... i yet go for PS selection thus unable to advise. U can ask YC abt this before they start to print it out.

I thought we can choose the design of those selected photos in the album. I have one fren who choose plain single pages as they dun want to top up more.

missybrooklynn, are u inside my facebook cos I only posted 1 pic of hubby wearing No. 1.... How u know we be taking No. 1 for PS? hheheheeee

Ling>> yes, my dear.. i will reply in FB so u will know who im. haha

we are in multiply too...

hi babe, yup I know who u're... oh no I mixed up u with another nickname "piglet 81"... sorry sorry....

Oh yes, i be going down to Hilton wedding show case 2moro and collect my wedding cards + inserts = )

Excited, waiting for YC to call me to view photos = )

hi ladies, I'm so happy that my coordintor called to inform me that i can choose my PS so I be going down to choose it this Thurs (17/9) = )

Would like to find out from you guys who have collected your wedding photo albums. Will we get the same photos for both big and small albums?

Valer> I yet go down for Photo selection thus unable to advise u too.. U can call YC to ask = )

missybrooklynn> yes, excited and happy. Guess got to wait for sometimes for the PS to be edited after PS selection.

My coordinator is Pey Fen = )
A responsible,patience and pretty lady.

One day before my PS, she even call me to remind me that I've to sleep & rest early, dun drink too much water before sleep. Have breakfast before my PS.

She ensure that all my gowns and Hb suits are altered accordindly = )

During my PS in studio, she even come up to check and asked is there anything or help that I need. I'm truely impress by her good attitude and service. More like a good fren to me rather than my coordinator = )

i went for my final ROM gown fitting today. and tried a black EG that i like really like from YC.
it was actually a "testing" to see if my in-laws will be ok with me wearing black. Bingo...!!

my MIL was ok with it, apparently she thinks its stunning too. BUT.... my FIL said NO! he is against wearing black for AD. SIAN LIAO LOR.... i still thought my EG is settled liao.
sigh... now we can only wear it for PS.
sob sob **sad**

oh yes.. rem the bling bling WG that the model wore in the video from YC website? it has been sold! =_= laki sian to know that. haha.. but we are hoping that there will similar, if not nicer gowns coming in ;)

missy> I was there at 4pm too.. what time u were there?

I also wear a black gown for PS cos my inlaws & grandma can't take black gown for AD...
Dun worry ya, u can wear black for PS

hhumm.... I dun think it been sold cos I booked it for my AD. There are 2 types, one is the model who wore it and another one is the sattin material.

Oh yes, when u going down again? U like red EG gown? Maybe u can ask ur coordinator to try mine and see whether u like it anot?

ling>> i was there ard 1PM...
yup, taking black EG for ps only lor.... still, kinda disappointed. sigh...

ya, there are 2 types. the one with lower cut and criss-cross ribbon tied back is sold. but another similar one with zip on the back de is still there.

im going down again on 30 sept during my lunch since my ofc is nearby.
your red EG veri sexy.. i dun have good figures like yours. :p hee..

anyway, how was your photos selection?

missy> u can take the balck gown which I took for PS. Initially i feel that it was not nice but my hubby felt tat it would be a total different feel for night shooting & it turned up to be true.

Heard that the zip on the back has been booked by another btb which i guess her wedding date is near to mine..

hhooohhhohohohhh... dun feel that way ya, my figure also not that good thus I decide to remove the clip from bottom. Do go and try it and tell me more k. Tell YC that u want to try Ferlis red EG and u've spoken to me le.... = )

My photo selection was good, alot of nice shoot but then i knew that if i went overboard to take those photos, there will be a big hole in our pockets. Still got alot of stuff to pay excluding BS package.

Ling>> yup, die die will wear black EG for my PS to satisfy my lust. haha :p

yesterday went to final fitting and found out that ive gained 1inch of fats lor!
laki sad... sigh.. they will alter the dress for me but still, im gng to slim down by a bit. esp ive FAT face!! (o'.'o)

wow.. glad to know that your ps turned out gr8.

how many picts u top up? i guess i will do the same when its my turn, haha... but definitely hope they will turn out nice too.

i've just signed a BP w YC over e last wkn. I must say it was a v fast decision. Me & HTB was walking down e stretch of BSs at Tanjong Pagar Rd & it seems like every shop owner was coming out to "pull" you in! When we reached YC, we were persuaded by e sincerity of e spokesman & entered e studio to hear 'em out. (Act we wanted e aircon more as it was blazing HOT outside haha) Sally who attended to us was patient & v personal to us. We sort of regretted signing tt fast when we stepped out as we didn't really check out e other BSs, BUT am sure glad to see & hear all e positive remarks abt their services frm U all. Cheers~ I do feel that YC has many beautiful gowns. Pretty~

hi Gwyn> dun worry, you will be in good hand with Yvonne Creative (YC). If U need anything / have any queries, do feel free to approach YC staff and I believe that they will be mroe willing to assist u.

As for hubby and me, we treat them more like our frens. We will approach them for advise if we are not sure of some stuff regardless of PS selection, gown fitting etc...

I was there yesterday at 4pm and there was another couple who signed up too = )

missy > In total, I will have 76 poses thus need to top up quite abit.. Actually want to take more photos but then we control ourselves as we intend to buy all the soft copies back

Must thanks our coordinator, MUA & photographer for the good turn up of the photos

since there next sat is ur ROM, u can eat more soup stuff ya. Every woman will want to look at her best during wedding = )

Ling>> thanks for your advice and listening ears

juz now i dropped by to YC to pick up my brolly (MIL left it there yesterday, haha) and talked to my coordinator. i think u are right, treat them like our frds and vice versa. i feel happy that they are oso treating us more than a customer, not fake or pretentious at all.

yup, saw that gown. i dun think i look good in purple or yellow. still prefer black!! arghh..

missy> it ok we wear it for PS can le cos both of us same, can't wear for AD.

Now gonna relax, sleep well and be a pretty bride, mrsmissybrooklynn on your coming ROM = )

missy> U're inside my FB thus we can chat there or eet up when u free ya... I be more glad to listen and "give advise" cos I feel lost when choosing my AD gown, so many beautiful gown to choose from.... U know hor i feel so bad, I changed my AD gown 3-4 times le... haizz... simply can't make up my mind lor.. always bother my sis, mum, 2 of my close frens and of cos my hubby....

I feel bad toward my coordinator too cos she gonna keep changing my card....She is patience and give me advise too... where to find such good svc = )

Normally we can stay in YC for more than afew hours cos we feel it like a cosy and great place = )

if other places, i guess the coordinator will be having black face

ling>> i dun mind meeting up with u!

ya, the gals there can really 'hala' with us anything under the sky.

im sure every BS have good and bad staffs.. but im glad that we met those good and nice ones

Ling>> thanks for all the wishes and blessing... finally my ROM is over! :-)
though there were some light drizzling but it kinda helped us to "push" the guests into the gazebo.. also more cooling. the rain lasted for only 10mins. so its like sunshine after the rain for us, haha.

my JP Dr Phua is a witty and humourous man. though he has to rush off to another event. but he did not rush but made our solemnisation a relaxing one with some laughters, not those veri boring or solemn kind. phew..

hi, anyone keen to have another pre-wedding photoshoot? I know a photographer who is providing free pre-wedding photoshoot to expand his portfolio till end of nov. Pm me

When i signed up with YC, i have MTM EG in my package but in the end i choosen a EG which is OTR. Can anyone here advise me whether can i trade in the MTM for additional photo.

for my package.. is either WG or EG is MTM.. then after looking at all the gowns in the shop.. i ask yvonne if i wana juz get OTR for both.. can i trade the MTM for photos.. in the end, she agree to trade tat for 2 pics for me..

though i hvnt decided on my AD yet.. and hvnt went dwn for any fitting yet.. im already a hapi customer with yvonne.. they are v flexible on alot of things..

Does anyone here know whether Yvonne Creative has nice black EG. Cos my co-ordinate just show me one which is the porm dress. The top have 3 see through oval shape infront de and the bottom of the dress there is crystal attched to it de.

Does anyone here seen any nice Black EG other than the one i mentioned here. Can share..

Thank so much...

monch>> the black EG u were saying is a heart shaped tube gown, rite?
i like it veri much leh. i thought its the nicest EG there, haha.. in fact i wanted to wear it for my AD dinner but my FIL is against blk!
sooo sad, sigh.

y dun u MTM? izzit for your AD or juz PS?

Hi missybrooklynn - the Black EG that i have mentioned is a tube gown but have forgotten whether issit heart shaped de... They dun allow me to take photo of the gown. I prepare to wear it on my AD. As for MTM, i dunno really have anything in mind that y thinking of taking OTR. The one u like very much de does infront of the gown have 3 oval see through de... if yes, then i think we are looking at the same one or do you have any pic of the black EG so that can confirm that we are talking about the same gown. hehe

babe, i dun have the picts either.. the min my FIL said no, i sian liao... u can refer to the previous posts by me to find out y, haha...
yup, there are 3 oval see-thru in the blk EG. we are talking abt the same gown. i will wear it for my PS.

Missybrooklynn - haha.... we have the same liking.... that blk EG is very nice... the moment i tried it, i told the co-ordinator that i like it very much. Most probably i will confirm that as my AD EG. At first i also scare that my bf parents will mind. But when we get home and check with them, luckily that are ok. Heng ar. So when will u be taking ur PS?

monch>> yup, i like it the min i saw it too

but too bad no chance to wear it for AD =( sigh... my PS is still long, probably next april.

when is your AD?

monch>> yup, fixed my AD le.
will be on Oct 2010.
wedding is my motivation to stay on to work now, haha.. cos have to spend alot and thanks God it's only once in a lifetime!

missy- ya now have to work hard and earn more... everything is money, money and money. haha.If i take the blk EG OTR dunno whether will Yvonne let me trade in my MTM EG for additional photo.

monch>> ya, we are in the stage where everything is abt dollar & cents.
im sure she will allow u to trade in for extra 2 picts. maybe u would like to talk to her abt it ;)

missy- ya will try to talk to her and see how first. hope that she is ok with it. Will be going down in another 2 weeks time le... So you confirm to take tat blk EG for PS le or u will still look ard again.