Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
wow.. so seems like both the gown i like is also a hot fav in YC huh.. haha.. :p

bt tat's really nice lor.. actually i dun mind many brides wear the same gown b4 lor.. actually heard some of my friend says.. they mind lor.. they rather take a gown tat havent been wore many times.. so tat theirs will lok as good as new lor.

bt for me, i feel tat so long as i like the gown.. n it looks good on me, i dun mind lor.. wat for if u get a gown tat has been wore for less than 3 times.. bt it juz look so common and ordinary.. nothing special.. :p

juz my point of view..hehe.. :p

any 1 take kwa fm YC as tea dress?? i gona take tat.. coz me cantonese.. any comments on their kwa??

CH>> me oso dun mind since it's OTR. veri hard to control on if many btbs have wore that gown anot.
diff ppl carry diff look in the same gown too.

Hi CH,

My PS with YC just over. Their kwa are quite normal/common looking. Infact, you cant choose the design. They will just take one which they think the size suit you. No alteration of size for kwa for photoshoot, its taken on the spot during photoshoot.

I am of small build, the kwa given to me, look quite big on me, though they told me its the s-size already. I was actually looking forward to wearing it as we cant wear this on other days. Quite disappointing to see myself in the mirror with the 'red clothes' danging around me.

There's another couple also having their ps that day but that lady's kwa look pretty fitting. She's of normal build kind. I guess she might had taken the s-size before they get for me. So I got to take from the remaining ones.

Shir>> ok.. i think all other BS also dun hv much kwa to choose lor.. for me, the kwa will b my tea dress.. coz me cantonese lor.. hope tat the kwa will b fine for me..hehe.. :P

u go where for ur photoshot..?? u went 2 places??

Hi CH,

If you are wearing the Kwa for your AD, you might want to consider renting the Kwa outside. Look more presentable. The Kwa at YC, the condition is not very good. For studio photoshoot still acceptable as the ugly stuff can be hidden from the camera. For the real day, you might want to rent a nice, clean and neat one that is more presentable infront of your relatives.

Yes, we went 2 places only. Actually want to take some shots outside YC before taking the car. But they said cannot. Haiz.... and we only went out at around 4pm.. not much time for outdoor also. Roughly around 6.30pm+... they want to go back already. We reached YC around 7.30pm.

Initiatly I thought we are back early. Who knows the other couple who had their PS same day as us was already gone by the time we reached. Meaning they were back much much earlier as they had already changed to their normal clothings, packed their luggage and gone back home as we didnt see them total, not even outside the shop.

I was slightly disappointed as I thought the outdoor PS is much longer than this. Hopefully the pictures turn out good.

Where do you intend to go for your PS?

hw come cannot take some sun set pics?? thought some couples can take sun set pics as well..

hvnt comfirm when wana go for PS yet..

Shir>> so to say their kwa really sucks huh.. so sad.. haiz..

yup.. very quiet here... how the prep ladies?

hhumm... i be having my PS next weekday.. not very sure whether Marina Barrage is ideal place for PS?

yah.. me too feel tat this thread is so quiet lately.. ling.. im sure with u wearing such pretty gown.. any outdoor plc also nice.. hehe.. :p

i find barrage is a nice plc for photoshoot.. esp ard sunset time..

me been busy with my rom prep.. rom on 090909..

hehehe... thanks CH... muacks
congrats, ur ROM is getting nearer and i believe that after next week can go down ROM centre to collect your certs. Remember to bing the form which Mr Chan has signed and both of ur NRICs.

I be going to Dempsey, Marina Barrage and Clark Quay for PS.

missybrooklynn, congrats and be a mei mei bride. Now it 7th month and most ppl say that it will rain heavily during these period and after that it be fine but then some days in December will have more rain too..

huh.. 7th mth will hv alot of rain 1 meh...??oh no.. mine is still 7th mth.. pray hard for a good weather on my rom..

yah, i will b collecting my cert on 3 sept.. gota bring both witness ics too..

i will b gng to marina @ keppel bay to take some outdoor pics before gng bk to peony jade @ clarke quay for my solemnization..

yup, 7th mth is like qing ming jie.. alot of rain.
my ROM is on Mid-Autumn Festival so i hope it wont rain totally that day :p cos nowadays weather is hard to predict.

can we take PS at marina @ keppel bay? i thought we cant..? unless u are the member, i think.

im nt gng to the yacht to take.. juz wana take the building and the road tat enter the place lor... hopefully can take there bah.. i duno nid to b member to take 1 leh...

yup agree with missybrooklynn tat it tend to rain often during 7th mth...

As for me, I took my rom pics at the club but not the yacht. Was not been charged for a fee as we had our ROM there (Republic of Singapore Yacht Club). Nice ambience

Ive juz called up Marina @ Keppel Bay.. they really dun allow ppl to take pics there.. sop sop.. gona hunt for another plc again.. only left 15 days.. oh no.. time is running short.. my HTB wana some unique plc to take pics n nt those super common ones that many couples go to.. any suggestions??

CH>> yup, cos i wanted to take mine there oso but was informed that i cant.
heng, u found out now
how abt marina barrage? now veri hard to find not common places liao.

side note, not sure if when the IR is up, can take wedding picts there anot hor. ermm..

thanks Ling.. too bad, marina@keppelbay dun let us take there..else it will b a nice plc.. coz we like the road like to the mini 'island'..haha.. :p

nvm, think we may juz settle to take in Mandai Orchid Garden.. nice plc too.. check out with them liao.. we can take our pics there..

will b gng there to take liao then go PJ for our solemnization..

Hi there, i felt so jaded with the service at YC. PS n Post-PS service was disappointing. feeling so tired dealing with them already, utterly spoils my mood to be a happy bride even before planning for next step. Can anyone advise how to negotiate with them for photos selection and help me with wat comes next pls? :-(

Hi ladies, I have a wonderful PS session yesterday. Thank God, weather is good, not hot at all.

I would like to extend my appreciation all staff in YC espcially to the below mentioned people:

Yvonne, lady boss who has MTM my EG & with her experience and skillful hands, my beautiful sexy EG gown is out of oven and additional bling bling on EG is simply lovely.

Thanks to Fynix, my MUA, her makeup and hair do are simply fantastic . She is friendly and know what types of makeup and hair styles suit me =D

Thnaks to Adrian, our PS photographer, a fun loving man who took our PS yesterday. He communicate to us on what style and idea we want. We laughed and initially i was so stress and tense up & Adrian keep encouraging us to relax and have fun. The whole PS process went on smoothly.

Thanks to Pey fen, despite of her busy schdule in shop, she made effort to came up to bridal studio to look for me, asking me if everything alright. A responsible, helful great coordinator who is encouraging and I am touched by her patience toward me cos after deciding my gowns,I still call her to change my fitting as I can't make up my mind that time. Had changed 3 times for my outdoor gown. She gives me advise and suggestions on which gowns suit me the most. She always there to take care of our needs and requests. All my gowns (AD & PS) are fitted me nicely after alternation.

Thumbs up for the good service at Yvonne Creative.

Maybe I am fortunate to meet such good peoples in Yvonne Creative and I know that I can count on them on my AD in coming December =D

congrates Ling.. ive spoken to Fynix and she's the 1 who communicate with me when i vent ov to YC.. she's a nice petite lady..

hope to get good services fm them too when ive decided my AD date.. then will go dwn to discuss with them on when to take photoshoots lor..

btw, where did u go for outdoor shootingS??

i think the staffs at YC are quite frdly. so far quite pleased with their service

Ling>> u went to a cafe for shoot in dempsey?
gr8 to know your shoot was a success though =)

CH>> St Theresa is a church but im not really sure of the location. its somewhere in the west.
as for dempsey, its near to orchard/holland road and juz opp botanic garden.

oic.. so is juz opp botanic garden.. think i pass by there b4.. bt duno is called dempsey..hehe.. :p

yah.. me too find tat YC staffs are friendly.. glad tat ive choosen them too..

missybrooklynn, thanks gal ...We went to Ben & Jerry Ice cream and another shop which sell antique furniture. Not sure the shop name.
Want to go PS cafe but the manager say we need to purchse a menue of $200 (include light snacks and drinks) if we goin in for PS. We are restricted to certain area inside resturant. In the end, we gave it a miss as it so ma fan

CH > St Theresa is near kampong Bahru near CHIJ Kellock (Bt Purmei rd), can go there by AYE

usually hw many fittings do we go for?? Ling>u says YC hv alot of beautiful WG.. hw abt EG?? do they hv beautiful ones too??

actually me love to try on those beautiful gowns.. bt as we hvnt fixed our AD date yet.. so dun 1 to go dwn and choose yet lor.. mayb dwn the road, there might b mre gowns designs lor..hehe.. :p

Ling>> yup, i must agree that they have alot of nice WG.
hopefully they will have one with super long train. or best, can extend the train of an existing WG FOC for me. woohoo!
hehehe...

for EG, im eyeing for a black one.. hopefully it will look good on me too. but anyway my AD still got 1yr+, by then sure have better looking gowns bah.

missybrooklynn> u be going to Bali for PS shhot? how much is it?

Do u have mtm in ur package?

yes, they sure have more nice gowns so pray that more btb going to mtm either their gowns = )

missybrooklynn> hehheheeee....... take a look when u go down for fitting WG and EG. Then u be able to decided le = )

yup, CH i want to ask missy how much she opt for Bali as PS venue .

wow.... great = )

I been to Bali earlier Jan this year. Been to nusa dua. A beautiful place = )

lena, package may varies from time to time thus you may want to call Yvonne Creative at 6227 8830. Look for lady boss, Yvonne. You may tell her that Ferlis recommend u and she will give u a good deal as compared to others.

missybrooklynn, wow good choice to go nusa dua cos it not so packed & love the beach = )
I stayed in Aston Bali = )

Nope, he took it for indoor shoot. Not sure whether can No. 1 be taken outdoor. hhehehee...

Ur hubby also intend to take No.1 for PS?

Ling>> yup, no 1 can be taken in outdoor.
my FH's frds have their No 1 taken outdoor. juz that not sure if need to apply permits anot. have to check with them when my PS dates are closer.

But wat i understand is there should be no restriction cos it's your wedding.. ;) and of cos, u have to make sure the badges etc are in the correct places and wat not.

missybrooklynn, didn't realise that it can be done outdoor. Think need permit but then i also dun wish his No.1 to get dirty as he will still be wearing it on our actual day.

All> envy tat you all have such good experience. btw, can I ask if it is common practice that once the designers came out with photo layout, we cannot change or express our wish to spread out the poses?

Or alternatively have to settle with just plain single pages?