Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi Cecilia Hung (sept_09_bride)

Congrats, GOOD DATE!!

I felt yvonne creative is not a bad choice,,,, u may consider them as ur BS....

thanks.. me like the gown worn by the Ms Environmental in their webpg.. nice gown.. got attracted to that..hehe..

any idea hw much the package is?? my HTB feel like gng to HK for photoshot..hehe.. duno hw much will tat cost..hehe.. :p

hi kosy, seen your PS pictures and U look great =D ... oh yes, it must be terrible to squeue into that outdoor PS gown as u've mentioned. I must rem to try it on the day before PS...

me too wana buy for my ROM.. nw looking at it.. feel like buying from triumph.. duno good nt.. coz triumph got those push up effect.. duno will stick well nt..

Hi fellow BTB who signed up with YC. I am new here...

I am thinking of changing my EG but wondering if they allow us to change or does it incur any additional charges. I have gone through photoshoot and realised that my EG is too dark and dull. Anyone here changed their gowns before?

HI Felis, Thanks for the comment..

Warning to the rest.. Remember to try all the outdoor gowns before going out to take outdoor photoshoot!! During my PS, I cant squeeze into my outdoor gown and almost gave up! It was soo uncomfortable and i cant even smile properly..

dear all, I have changed my user name, no longer using ferlisb.

Kosy>> oh yes, before ur PS, how many time did u try on your outdoor gown? Did u try it 5 days in advance?

Hi brides

I'm so excited.. this coming monday is my PS.. oh my god i'm still dont knwo where shall i choose for my Outdoor shooting :-8

Kosy

Why you cant fit into your outdorr gown??? i tot they have done the alteration for you when you done your 1st fitting... oh my god is very sad if you can thave your smile and still have to force yourself for the PS . faint

I am new here. Just wanted to know how the service at YC is like? Had just signed up for their package last friday.

Ling> I signed the package with Sally, she din assign me a coordinator yet. As i need to have my bridal shot taken in Oct, she advise me to call on Monday to make an appointment. However, I called and the person say will check who is my coordinator and called me back but she din. Hence, i called a second time and the answer is the same. Till i called Sally and she advise me to called Yvonne directly, then i manage to book a slot. So much for first impression.

Ling: I will be going down to select my gowns next month. Just to check with you the gowns that we selected will be used for AD as well right? Cant change?

valerie> depend on your coordinator as she will advsie accordingly. You will choose PG and AD gown and whether is it possible to change, u have to ask her le. Most BTB dun change their gown once they confirm thus it is impt that you think carefully first before confirm which gown u want. If u can't make up ur mind, you tell them to let you go home think thru and then get back to them once you have decide =D

Everything will be fine ya.

U be taking AD and EG OTR (Off the rack) or u be (MTM) Made to measure the gowns?

valerie, I be MTM EG instead of WG. They have a wide range of WG but then EG is limited. Dun worry ya, just go down to select your gowns =D

Ling> yah, dun see much display for EG in the shop, but have tons of WG. Anyway, for ur EG, do u provide them the design that you want or they design the gown for u?

i have a package (worth $3888 now selling at $2900 (neg.)) from Yvonne Creative to let go. Pls contact me at [email protected] if you are interested and we can discuss on the price.

Details of package:

WEDDING DAY

1. 1 Wedding Gown
2. 1 Evening Gown
Either one make to measure (MTM) for rental.
If chosen off the rack, can have additional 4 more poses of 15R

3. 1 Tea Dress
4. 1 ROM Dress (Can be changed to a Mother’s Gown or Father’s Jacket)
5. 1 ROM Make-up and Hairdo or make-up/ touch up before church wedding.(Can be changed to 1 pose)
6. 1 ROM Hand Bouquet (Can be changed to 1 Sister’s Gown or another Hand Bouquet for photoshoot or 1 pose)
7. 2 Man Suits for rental, 1 pant make to measure for keeping.
8. 1 ROM Jacket (Can change to 1 Brother’s Jacket)
9. 2 Father’s Jackets
10. 4 X Bridal Make-up with Hairdo (Trials, studio, actual day and night)
11. No Charge for Accessories (Hair, Necklace & Earrings)
12. 1 Fresh Flowers Bridal Bouquet of your design.
13. 6 corsages for “Brothers” and Dads.
14. Bridal Car Decoration. Any design using artificial flowers.

STUDIO

1. 5 Gowns (Inclusive of the 2 actual day gowns).
2. 3 to 4 Man Suits (Inclusive of actual day suit).
3. Bridal Make-up with 5 Hairdos.
4. Studio Outdoor Photo Shooting (Local) to 2 to 3 places.
5. Indoor Studio Photo Shooting in Yvonne Creative own personal studio.
6. Bridal Bouquet.

PHOTOGRAPHS

1. Hot Laminate Album. No Charge for the followings… Matt or Glossy, put wordings and full page without border.
2. (15R) 12” X 15” = 30 poses (20 pages Album)
3. 20” X 24” Portrait = 1 pc or ‘3 in 1’ portrait (Meaning 3 different poses in one portrait.
4. 8” X 10” Table Top = 1pc
5. 4” X 6” Postcards = 48pcs (6 poses) or 100 Thank You card = 100pcs or (15R) 2 poses.
6. 5” X 7” Mini Album = 30pcs (5R) (repeated poses from the 20 pages 15R Album)

OTHERS

1. 1 Guest Book or
2. 1 CD ROM with Selected Photos from 15R Album
3. No Charge if wedding is on different days or postponement if rain during outdoor photoshoot.

Other Details (Hidden Costs):

1. Ampoules = $25
2. Eye Lashes = $15
3. Morning Surcharge: before 7am = $50
Before 6am = $100

4. For MTM dresses:
• No charges for Swarowski Crystals except if it for whole gown
• No extra charge on additional flowers or ribbons on gown unless if the flowers or ribbons requested are of special materials – means they don’t have it in the studio so need to go purchase somewhere else.
• Full lace or full embroidery will be charged.
5. Addition of Wedding car (BMW) rental = $380 (Usual price from wedding car.com = $500)

Hi Ling and lala,
I did try my outdoor gowns few days before.. But tat time it was still too small. So had to alter again.. On actual day, i only tried 1 of the gown and it fits, so i din try the other one.. OMG!! Big mistake cos too trusting..I did feed back after the shot. My coordinator felt very guilty.. but it's nt totally her fault too.. I shld try all the outdoor gowns..
Now, i'm choosing the wedding photos, i still feel the pain i experience tat time.. =(

Hi kosy

Is alright dont be too sad... maybe can take again after your anniversary choose the best bridal shop...

Actually i felt unhappy with these experience and nothign i can do now . i'm think maybe will re-take again if were the picture not that what i wants.. so i jus keep myself dont worry be happy and dont think too much ....

Jia you

I signed up the package in 2008 and was under another lady which had already left, so change to Fiona. She help me during my ROm and find her quite friendly and helpful. Havent choose my gowns all this yet. Hope wont have any disappointment. as since from here like comment on the gowns are a little limited.

Ling>> i signed yest.. yes.. been to the shop.. so ur co-ordinator is Jean also?? my package does not hv bridal car.. gona add tat in or lok for 1 when i hv my AD date..nw hvnt had a date yet.. bt abit kiasu.. took the package 1st.. hehe.. :p

coz really like the gowns there lor.. n my package is good buy lor.. :p

CH >> Mine is Peyfen =D
my package got car but we want to get our own car and will be changing it to photos... I be goin for my PS mid August =D

u got my email rite? what are the stuff they gave u? I also change some of the stuff as given in the package. Inside ur package got ROM stuff, if have then u can use it. We can chat thru email or sms
both email and sms: [email protected]

Elaine> I guess it really up to individual preference abt the gowns so that why there is not much comments abt YC gowns except for EG. Hopefully by that time when it ur turn, there are more EG. =D
Oh yes, when is ur AD and pS?

Ling- My actual day is in Oct 2010. Planning to go for my PS after Chinese New Year.

I signed up in yr 2008, during the wedding fair (quite a gd deal as compared to others bridal shop package) and my ROm is in Aug 08.

I cant wait to go choose my gowns...

Anyone care to share some designs that you had choosen.

actually i saw their WG and EG also nt bad leh.. i saw 1 of each i like yest leh..hehe.. :p

bt think my the time i decide my AD... think might hv mre designs to choose fm liao..hehe.. :p

sooo good.. u all hv ur AD already.. we still hvnt decide on it yet.. so eager to try on and choose my gowns.. hehe.. bt since hvnt cmf AD yet.. so nt choosing yet lor.. later might hv mre new gowns lor..hee.. :p

Hi Elaine, didn't manage to take pictures of the gowns when i tried. I know that there are alot of gowns now.

CH> which gown u prefer? WG or EG. See whether is that the gown I have selected for AD.. =D
my AD gown is the one inside YV webbie with vido clip of a couple who pose for their PS

Ling>> ao coincidence.. me too eyeing on that gown as WG... tat gown so pretty.. so shiny with the crystals ard..so swt.. for EG, i saw a blue halter neck gown.. front abit shorter than the back 1.. v swt lor..

bt i din choose any yet lah.. coz still early for me to choose nw..hehe.. :p

CH >> hehehee.. yes that gown is very popular... oh the blue halter neck, I will take a look this sun as I got fitting on that day. My EG is bright red colour

wow.. bright red.. nice leh.. i hvnt choose yet lor.. coz wedding date hvnt fix.. Ling, so when's ur wedding?? when u gng for ur PS?? so nxt payment we gota mk to YC is during fitting rite..
wat if during the 1st fitting, we cannot find the gowns i like hw..

actually i also like the other halter neck WG tat is worn by the 'Miss Environmental' in YC webby.. actually is that gown tat attracted me to their BS.. hehe.. v nice and elegant gown.. bt din c this gown when i went down..

din know that YC changed the design of their webby le. so much nicer now. haha..

yes, the gown wore by the bride in the video is one of the nicest gowns there

i was eyeing for it too but my AD is next oct so by then should have much nicer gowns ba.. heehee..

CH> mine will be on 28.12.2009 =D
If i rem clearly, next payment is after u have ur PS and collect ur photos. U can ask ur coordinator to keep a look out for u on your ideal gowns & then u go for another fitting. I guess they have alot of WG now so shouldn't pose any problem. There will be more designs and other btb may MTM their gowns according to their ideal dream gown =D

Oh i assume that another bride have it for their AD too ba. Perhaps another bride going to have her AD soon & they keep it for her use =D

I think the halter neck gown is Fish (another YC btb) AD gown.. her wedding in Sep 09

missybrooklynn> Yes, i love the gown too =D