Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
prodigor>> my coordinator is Jean and yes, she is veri nice and soft-spoken

well, i guess u speak to the boss first and see wat she says. as for your current coordinator, i think maybe over the phone, she sounds fierce but actual person is ok?

dun worry too much. yup, do share with us your pic - [email protected]

hihi prodigor

thing hv been done cannot be undone and jus like other brides said you must be a happy brides maybe you shall call up yvonne(lady boss) to change the co-ordinator...

hahah anyway i have si bo lian pi with the co-ordinator le even quarrel on the phone with her and she even know i'm lala... so i am not afraid to said here because my HHB said we paid the money shld get what we want! if we knwo how to make the gown we might as well sew ourslef and ask my friend take the shooting for us... hahah... i got all these shit because i'm too nice at the 1st place.. hence you hv the right to chose what you want and what is right...

can share your gown pic? [email protected]

Ok gals.. give me some time. I will email you soon.

Lala, u spoke to Yvonne the other time to change coordinator? Did she ask u why why why?

Missybrooklynn, a woman's sixth sense is very accurate. Flexibility is what i look for. She lacks. Hai.. You are a lucky gal. =) oh actually u responded to me some mths ago here.. nt sure if u remember. Hehe.

I really wonder why am i so sway...

hi all, sorry, don't visit here often these days cos busy at work and no internet from home.

YC haven call me to view the touch up photos so i don't have the photos yet. Once i get them in soft copies, will share with you all
I cant wait myself!!!!!

Prodigor

after the quarrel with her, my hb are the one who spoke to yvonne for changing to other co-ordinator and my hb said he will be in charge of all these matter and he is the one liase with yvonne directly... good that my hb handle so i can be free cos my hb not easy to serve hahaha.....

Now i am much more happy with fiona cos she is good although she not good in smile but at least she understand what a customer want..

if she ask why why why then you tel her you are the one paying them... and actually this is depend on our luck also..Haiz..... may god bless you...

Lala, glad that u r a happy gal now. So when are u gg down to select your AD EG? The selection really quite limited hoh?
Wish me luck ba.. i will think of something.

Starwee, im sure the pix will turned our superb. Show us when u have it. =)

Prodigor>> hello! ermm.. paisei, cant really recall :P hee..
i think every BS have problems with gowns, coordination etc.. juz the matter of our luck.
do voice out if u are not happy but dun take it to heart and be too affected by it. **hug**

ya, their EGs are quite limited. but WG are nice. aha.. hope they will bring in more gowns for us.

Lala > thx for boosting my confidence level in getting a point wedding shoe...maybe i shld go n try.. :p ...saw ur AD gown...it looks sweet.. Share the pix of ur PS gown n EG after u hv cfm them this month K?..

Prodigor > i hv to agree wif missybrooklynn tat the EGs r really limited..when i went there the 1st time, i din find 1 tat i really like though i did reserve 2 EGs (incl PS EG). 2 days later, i called back as i felt i could hv found something nicer...so in the end...i did. I believe it is pretty common to change coordinator, its is yvonne's resp to manage her staff, ur "job" is to get wat u hv paid for..which is to be a happy bride!...

lala> do send me your picts too. would like to take a look

arkie> who is your coordinator? u know, im quite worry that they dun allow me to change after i've reserved/confirmed my gowns?
do u have any picts to share anyway? =)

and i like wat u said -- "it is yvonne's resp to manage her staff, ur "job" is to get wat u hv paid for..which is to be a happy bride!..." -- nice one!

I am going for my 1st fitting tomorrow. Is there any thing I need to bring with me? My friends told me to bring my shoe along.

And do I need to confirm my gown tomorrow? What if I cant find any that I like?

What are the things that I need to take note of?

Please share your experience with me.

Hello gals, first of all sorry.. i havnt got the time to transfer the pix from my camera to PC at home. I reached home quite late. But i promise will send by this weekend.

And i must give all of you gals a big HUG. Thank you for all the advices. I really felt better after seeing your messages. And guess what, after reading your msgs, i pluck up courage and called Yvonne and had a change of coordinator!!! hahaha.. Im so happy now.... =) I told myself why shd i take nonsense. Im the customer leh!

Arkie, you are so right that its common to change coordinator. When i called Yvonne, she didnt even ask me why.. she just say "Can!". Didnt even ask me for reason.

Missybrooklynn, its ok.. i remember you can liao. Yes, all WG very nice.. headache.. duno which one to choose.

Shir, hmm nothing much to bring leh.. they have high heels there.. the ONE thing must bring is camera! Take down wat u wana KIV or even those which are confirmed. This way, u will have a chance to relook at wat was KIV or chosen and if u hv sec tots, can ask for re-selection... pix can also show your family, frens and us for opinions. =)

Prior to first fitting i lost touch with this forum thread.. so when i went for 1st fitting, i really thought i die die must confirm the gowns on 1st fitting. But actually NO NEED.

yo prodigor

Great!! you are much more happy after changed of coordinator right... u must be a happy brides and have a great day on your AD ...cheers

prodigor>> who is your new coordinator now?
i tihnk it's common for ppl to change coordinator de. maybe that is why she din ask much lor. or maybe she has read this forum, haha :p

ya, dun confirm first. ask them to reserve tentatively. this is wat i told jean for my ROM dress.. cos really cant make up my mind which one to wear.

Prodigor - Great to noe that you have changed your coordinator .. have fun choosing your gowns and we can give you our comments oh ..

you can email the pixs to me at [email protected] ..

lala - can i see your gowns too.

Shir - dun confirm the gowns if you cant decide. reserve and think about it.

Lala, yes, i'm much more happy now.. i felt very relieved. Thanks gal. =)

Missybrooklynn, same as yours! Haha.. Ya, me dun want to be silly this time. I shall KIV the AD gowns if i still cannot make up my mind when i go for next fitting.

Jinger, yes, me will ask you guys for advice for sure.

Hi Prodigor, Jinger, Missybrooklynn and lala,

Thanks for your advice.

I'll try not to confirm if we cant find any that suit me. Hopefully they won't keep forcing me.

Prodigor, great to hear that you managed to change your co-ordinator. Congrats to you and hope everything turn out well for your next fitting.

Hi all brides

i have join multiply ID is crazy0fdance..

Jinger

you was asking me to join multiply cos your file too hude cant email to me .. pls add me to multiply thanks thanks..

Prodigor> Glad that u hv tkn the 1st step to be a happy bride...n i bet there will be more happy events coming along!

Missbrooklyn> wat is ur multiplyID?..my photos r all up there.. :p i tink its okie to reserve and change after that..as long as they hv enuff time to make the necessary alterations, i guess it shld be fine..they r also women..so they shld know how fickle-minded we can be esp when it comes to outfit..

Lala > i hv facebook acct..but my pix r in my multiply acct..so u wan me to add u into the multiply instead?

Shir > Enjoy ur 1st fitting and try as many WG & EG as u can!..

Hi Lala....
Saw your growns, it is very nice on you. I understand you have bought your shoe, where did you get it? Can you send your pics to me?

Hi gals...
Any ideal where to get the wedding shoes?

Thanks! :-)

For those of you who have already chosen your ps photos, can share how many did you top up and how much you paid for the top up? Thanks! =)

Hi Ferlis,

Thanks for checking with me.

We spend around 5hours there. Selected 2 wedding gowns and 2 evening gowns for the photoshoot. Didn't get to select my AD gowns as they said my AD in Dec.. so still early.

The wedding gowns are ok.. but the evening gowns are really quite limited. I went with my hubby only. I saw several couples who went with a gang of jiemeis/ family, happily taking pic of every gown they tried. I didnt managed to take any pic of the gown.. I don't know is it because we only 2 pax so when I asked if I can take a pic of my gown... they said no. So sad... especially when I had brought my cammie and see everyone happily snapping away and I don't even have a pic.

To be frank, I am not happy with the 1st fitting. Infact, I feel very pressure and stressful while trying the gowns, especially the evening gowns. The first 5-10mins in the fitting room was good, as I felt like a princess wearing those gowns... but as time passes and when we cant seems to find something that suit me, its really terrible.

My hubby is the one selecting the gowns for me as I am not very good with these. So when I show my hubby and he doesn't like them, we will ask for other gown quite quickly as we didnt want to waste time. But its not the case for them. They just keep us waiting there and then after sometime, ask if we ok, but we already told them not ok and get other gowns.

There's another bride trying in the other fitting rooms and she tried a gown 'type' that they didnt brought to us and we thought it look quite nice. So my hb ask them to let me try something that look alike. They show the disapproving look and tell me that the gown may look good on others, doesn't mean that it will suit you. And if you really want, I can get the SAME gown for you but it really does not suit you at all. Imagine how i felt when she said that? It was terrible, but I didnt want to make things worse, so I told her that we just want to try something alike to look at the effect. Their words really make me felt very lousy.

When we moved on to try for the evening gown, they keep telling us that the 1st gown that I tried is the best. But hb don't really like it and ask for others. After 2-3 more trying and hb still not satisfied, he ask them for other gowns. But they seems like not wanting to get gown for me anymore and they ask hb.. what kind does he want and even told him to pick the gown from the rack himself. But the thing is... we cant really see hw the gown look like off the rack. And each time they get a gown for me to try, they kept telling me the 1st one is good etc... I felt soooo sandwiched. 1 side forcing me to take and hubby kept feeling that its not that nice. And when hb decide to just grab 1 gown, one that I really don't like it, I told him to take the 1st gown which is of the same colour, and at least I kinda like it 70% and Im not sure if hb grab this on impulse or he really like it. But hb is not happy with the 1st gown and kinda of object but he gave in to me later. I felt quite upset over this because I don't really like the 1st gown actually and definitely the 70% like of the 1st gown does not justify to have such squabble with hb. Not worth it loh.. and I don't know if is it because I caved in to their constant psycho or what.

And my 2nd evening gown selection is also not really our 'perfect' evening gown. Its more of a convenience choice and selected just right after we decide on the 1st evening gown. And its really plain without much beading. It was selected because we felt kind of stuck... they doesnt seems like want to bring any gown to me anymore and no one bother to help me wear the can-can anymore. I was trying the last few gowns without can-can although they are suppose to come with it inside. And they told me to imagine myself.

And before you all start thinking that I was trying tons of gowns there, I only tried around 5 wedding gowns for my studio photoshoot, 6-7 evening gowns and 2 outdoor wedding gowns.

I did tell hb beforehand that we don't really have to confirm the gown on that day. But he felt that it doesn't matter since the gown standard is like that and we will have to waste another day for this again.

Haiizzz... the only consolation that I got was... these gowns are only for my photoshoot.. not actual day, so I got another chance for a re-selection. But.... I am not really looking forward to the day of selection again.

PS. Sorry, for not reporting back here earlier as I was hoping to just forget this whole episode.

Shir .. dun allow the encounter of your PS gowns selection affect you ya.
you will find gowns that you like for your AD de ..
Smile *_*

hi Shir (octo)

cheer up....

Is ok, u will get to re-select ur gown on ur AD. dun worried..........

discuss with ur hubby, dun find it tedious to accompany you to go for more gown fitting together.... share with him how u felt ok

Be happy,,,, photo shooting on when???

Good Morning babes,

Thanks!! You all are soo kind.

My hb is ok, he doesn't scold me but its just me who don't feel good about the slight squabble as we seldom have disagreements.

End of the day, when I walked out, I was still thinking if we had made the correct choice and he consoled me that those are the best in the shop.

My ps is next month. Hopefully everything work out fine that day.

Ferlis> I also have the option of mtm, but I didnt take that up cause I don't know how the gown might turn out. And now, I just don't feel like communicating with them, trying to keep it to as minimum as possible. Doing a mtm would means have to be in constant contact, don't think I can make it. I think its too stressful for me and still have to worry if the gown will turn out good.

shir,

selection of AD and PS gown is totally diff.

PS choices are more limited... more "dirty" and "old"

i m sure u will have a good time selecting ur AD gown at the later part. and i agree its too early to select ur AD now as ur AD is in dec... more new design will be coming in, so choose now.. later part if u don like still gt to waste time find again.

hey missy, thanks! haven been uploading my mtm 2nd fitting pix.

yea! i'm a oct bride! i do drop by that thread sometimes.. but i'm a rare onliner..so things move pretty fast there... can't catch up.. hahaha..

will post my pics on multiply soon!

finally photoshoot over le.. was abt to rain after we went outdoor... trying hard to "catch" the sunlight.. It was very tiring... But fun.. So glad it's over..

If u wanna take a look at the photos.. It's in my multiply... Need to be invited to see the pics cos wanna remain a susprise to my frenz..
Multiply add: [email protected]

Shir, i can really understand how u felt on your first fitting. I shared the same feeling as you. After 1st fitting, felt exhausted and dun wish to talk about it anymore.
Could it be the coordinator's problem?

If you want to re-look at the gowns u selected for the PS, pls do call up your coordinator and arrange. You have every right to do that. I did that myself. Just reselected the indoor WG. =)

Kosy, i emailed you.. hehe. I want to see your pix but i dun have multiply. So please email me... Btw, i really like that dirty green EG that i have selected for PS... its your AD EG huh. How nice! Its a stunning EG! Congras! =)