Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Finally choosen all the gowns yday!!!! We are the last few customers to leave YC..
So excited for my PS next month.. Nervous.. Muz get rid of the extra fats on my arms now!!

Hi lala, i went ard 5pm on Thurs. T

Total got 3 fittings. U'll choose AD gown and EG during the first visit. 2nd visit u'll choose outdoor gowns and indoor gowns.. The first time i spend abt 5hrs, 2nd time i spend 4hrs.

Is tat ur multiply email?

Hi brides

i have tried my gown on sat..woooo very tired .... i have spent 5hrs there and already choosen my AD and outdoor gown but cant find any nice AD EG, abit sad cos on my 1st fitting i have tried one EG but too bad they took that for magazine shooting hence my HB got no chance to see and i have no chance try..sob

but after all i'm very happy with fiona!! felt a bit paiseh took 5hrs to try the gown but she is very patient although abit busy on late afternoon but overall she are professionalism,friendly. She provide good service than anyone else there.. hope that she will keep it up...

Kosy that's my email address or you can send me thru facebook.. Thanks

Kosy, i cannot view ur pics. Requested to add u. Can approve?

Last night I went down to YC with my friend. Saw the MTM gown of cac. Nice nice!

Hi kosy

yap yap ,you are correct ,you hv added me.

yeah suprise... i think it will good to upload the photo after the wedding haha..

if any one interested to see which gown i chose i can email to you.. hehehe

arkie

that day i was saying will upload my wed shoes pic for you i try to up load to you soon ya. sorry for being late.. paiseh... :-)

Hi Lala,

Thx for the pixs!
Saw ur shoes...its elegant...envious of brides who can wear pointed tip shoes..my feet r too wide for tat..

btw, which is ur AD & outdoor gown?

btw, i went for my 2nd fitting of my mtm EG..

hm.. the beadings are not as i expected it to be.. it's not ugly.. but.. i liked it more when the beadings r not up.. i was visualising a diff design of beading.. =( now i'm not liking the gown as much le

they have already sew up the beads.. wonder issit a temp sew up only.. i still wonder if i shld ask them if they can change. =(

if i'm going to ask, i shld ask asap le.. think if i can show them pics of the beading pattern i wan, it will be better...

sigh.. u gals have any advice?

cac>> U can call Yvonne to get the design of the beads done as it ur wedding gown and most impt is that u must like the gown =)
As for me, I also be mtm EG too, 1st fitting will be on 1st week of Jul. Btw I be goin down mid jun to select AD and PS gown =)

starwee & lala>> Can I see your pics too?

hi arkie

you can also wear pointed shoes cos my feet are also very wide and that shoe i bought size 41 wor. so no worry just go to the shop and try it on if ok then buy... my outdoor gown/nite gown will chose end of this month .the plain one is my AD gown? is that pcs nice my HB like it also when i tried on that day .

Hi Ladies, i need your kind advice.

Do you think its possible to ask for a change in coordinator after 1st fitting?
I have confirmed AD and PS gowns during 1st fitting but 1 day after that, i had second thoughts on the EG for AD and PS and WG for AD. So i want to go down for another fitting for EG for AD and PS and WG for AD.
The problem i have now is my coordinator doesn't sound happy when i called her and told her my thoughts the next day after 1st fitting. =_(
She sounded very reluctant to entertain me again. She say, "why why... why must change..." and pls trust my sixth sense.. i can tell that she is unhappy. She told me she is fully booked for the next 2 weeks. Not free. That day, I called her a few times in a day and whenever i call her, she say she is with customer, cannot speak now. But nv call me back. I was thinking if she is so busy, howcome she could pick up the call and not someone else. Finally i gave her my third call of the day at night and insisted that i want to re-look at the PS EG and AD WG+EG, she reluctantly gave me a date that is 2 weeks later(and that day is 2 wks away from my PS).

I think she has split personality. =p She was so friendly during the 1st fitting but during those calls to her when i told her i had a change of mind, she sounded totally different.

I feeling very down now. Even though i managed to force her to give me a 2nd fitting date, i still feel lousy cos i know i have an inflexible coordinator. I really regret having her as my coordinator.

Do you think i'm un-reasonable to ask for a change of coordinator now? =(

Hi Prodigor,

who is ur coordinator? If it's me, i'll change the coordinator.. dun like to work wif ppl that i'm happy with..

I realise that quite a number of ladies here have MTM EG. How much do you guys top up for ur gown?

weird, I was not given the option to choose when i'm doing my fitting..

nope! since you have 2nd tot for your gowns, you should change if not you will have regrets.
cheer up Prodigor!

btw why you will like to change your gowns? Any pixs to share?

my package oso have 1 MTM. thought of using it to MTM WG since i will be wearing from day to night. but their EG is quite limited so might used for EG le.

Prodigor, maybe not convenience for u to mention abt your coordinator's name here.
if really not happy, can req for a change de. most imptly is to be a happy bride =)

hey gals, she was once Lala's coordinator. U know who liao, right? She is super fake. I can understand how Lala feels abt her now after taking her shit thru the phone calls the other day. I want to change coordinator but i duno how to do it...

JEAN is the best coordinator. I want her bt i dont know how to change to her. Lucky for all who has Jean as coordinator.

I was discussing with my husband yesterday and he mentioned if we were to go direct to Yvonne to ask for a change, it will be more like we "si bo lian pi". It may not be to our benefit but he say he doesnt mind as long as i'm happy. But i have my reservation after reading how bitchy Yvonne can be... i scare later she side her staff and turn around to shoot me. Dun you agree?

Although that coordinator has given me another date to go for another fitting, i'm already not happy with her.

I'm still upset. Very upset.

Gals, who do u think i shd approach if i want a change? Yvonne or Jean?

Jinger, the reason why i want to change is becos : On that day, i spent abt 4 hrs plus trying all the gowns. I was so wore out at the end of the session. So i think i any how chose the EG. As all of you know, YC EG has a small selection range, thus, i selected one that was not something i super like. Maybe i was stupid that day to confirm all cos i thought i'm supposed to do that. After i got home, i think and think and i felt the EG is really not the ideal one after all. SAme for the AD WG. I didnt take pix for all the gowns selected but only took pix for the PS outdoor WG and the AD WG(which i have second thoughts)... cos i was really very tired. I can show u via email if u want to see. Leave your email here. ;)

missybrooklynn>> true enough however according to my hubby, I be wearing EG through out the night after 2nd March in so most guests will be seeing EG longer than WG...