Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jensia/Ju,

a few months back, i accompany my sister in law to select photos leh(another bridal studio lah)... in the end her total album consist of 90++ photos ah!!! haha.... hers were also quite well taken....

based on YC rates if top up a lot very expensive ah...

Miata,

I asked her when I can collect. Keep pressing her for an answer. hehe... She said probably 1 week + abt 2 days. I asked Jean to remind her again and again, and dun make me keep chasing them lor. Coming to a week already....

Mandy... boh bian. Topped up liao ah....

Hi all, are you're facing problems getting photos on time? Isn't 4 months before my wedding date enough time for them to process? I asked them when I can get my photos and they told me its 1 week before my wedding date. If that's the case, then I will not have time to do my montage...

Btw, whose photography skills are better? Sky or Lee Lee? Who is more comfortable to work with? I don't want to feel tense with the photographer... Any works that I can take a look from YC brides that had taken her PS? TIA!

Mandy,

think we shld discuss with our FH the max u will top up for extra photos. at least, this will stop us from being too excited & end up bursting a hole in our pocket ! Anyway, I hve decided to go for a reshoot if the photos does not turn up nice, me very vain, hee

when are u going for your PH ?

Sorry to go off topic for a while, but I need a channel to vent my unhappiness....

One of my "jie mei" dropped me a bomb last Sunday. She can't make it to my wedding. Told me that her FH will be gg Sweden for training and the duration overlaps with my AD. And that she worrys about him being there alone. Guess how long will he be there?? 1 WEEK only. Piangz! Not like he is going for a yr or longer, not like he is a very young chap and doesn't know how to take care of himself. My HB was so angry with her. He said she probably just want to go Sweden and have fun there. I feel very sad, very very disappointed. She is one of my very few good friends, yet she is doing that to me. My once in a lifetime event.... I can't believe that her FH supports her decision. (She has discussed with him before calling me) Shdn't he discourage her from doing that to a friend? I won't do that to my friends, sabotaging their happiness, and my HB thinks likewise too. Gals, if you were me, what will you do or how will you feel?? If my story bores you, I'm sorry. Just that I can't stop thinking why she choose my wedding over a short trip.

Miata, yah, you are right. Time flies too fast. 2.5 weeks to go. With things happening to me, I am more "sian" than being happy. Have you settled with the guest list? My final fitting shd be next Wednesday, if I remember correctly.

Miata,

My HB will be going to Texas for a week's training in July. So I "shun bian" tagged along with 2 neighbours. But I don't want to regard that as our honeymoon.

We dreamed of going South Africa since day one when we start to talk about all these wedding thingy during our courtship days. But very the expensive de neh! And I don't want go China!!!!! :p

Maybe next yr, let my HB's account slowly recovers first, since I am not working. Haha... sometimes, I think I am worse than a loanshark to him. Heh!

Ju, your fren wanna go for the trip probably bcos she can have free accommodation. I can understand how you feel, disappointing and angry rite?

I have a good fren, in States, she wont be back too. She missed my ROM and now the customary.. But no choice, cos her hubby is a SAF pilot and she has to clock a minimum stay there.

How abt me sharing another disgusting story? One of my hubby's close colleague is supposed to be our brother to ferry the ah yees. Then he told my hubby he cant make it, cos her wife said cannot use the car to drive ladies around. Wa liao, got such a siao wife anot? He not handsome and has no kids somemore, what's her problem? Sigh..

Ju, I have settled the guestlist liao, you?

Yucks! That wife must be an extreme insecured and selfish person. As for your good friend, I think she has a valid reason. Even so, you'll still feel something is missing, right? I wish that all my friends can witness that special moment, not just because of our beautiful gowns, make-ups or nicely done-up ballroom. But being there for me.

I invited a friend, she told me that she has a bible class on that day (my wedding celebration will be on Sunday afternn), so can't attend. I'm not sure how others feel about this, I thot she probably doesn't want to attend and that's it.

Many kinds of people around us who claimed to be our friends, yet willing to sacrifice our feelings for their convenience. I used to think that by being sincere to everyone, they will do likewise. But I realised I was wrong as "incidents" happened. Till this day, I'm still holding this belief, but can't help thinking that I am a great fool. Perhaps this is why HUSBAND exists to provide a pair of listening ears, a strong shoulder to cry on and being our best friend. Yes, I have the very best friend in the world, but why am I still feeling that I have missed out alot??

Gals, I promise. This is the last time you are seeing these long-winded off-topic stuff from me. Paiseh~

Miata, my guestlist still very the 'unsettled' yet. Sigh...

Ju, dun worry abt long posting. We (at least me) will provide a listening ear.

It's strange how we dunno each other, yet share common views huh... that's nice to know.

Miata,

Thanks for lending me your listening ear. Must go and clean your ear later, k? Hehe...

Nice to know that we have common views! ^5!

When is your final fitting?

Ju,

It is sad but sometimes some of the friens that we think are our close friends do not regard us their gd frens. And most of the times we find this out is when we need their help or support.
But thankfully, most are not ! so we just have to learn to accept it and focus on the more impt pp.

both u & miata must be very excited now ... prob counting down the days ! sometimes, i think so much prep work just for 1 or 2 days
but then it's once a life time

Jen Sia,

Thanks for your encouragement. I will not want to waste time on these fair weather friends anymore.

Heh! Counting down, yes I am. I really*1000 hope that day comes immediately. I am yearing for the 'free-minded' days I used to have before these gruelling plannings. Ewww....! If wedding is my happiest moment in life, then probably on 6 Jun, after 6pm will be the most relaxing moment in my life. Hahaha...

Jen sia,

Went for my PS yesterday!!!

We enjoyed it very much.. Minnie is my MUA.. she did wonders to my hair.... very patient person... i like all my 'zhao xing' very much....

My photographer is Lee lee... she was very nice and really put me at ease also...
We have seen some of the photos taken and were very very pleased with them.....

Gd for you, Mandy ! Yeah, Minnie is a very nice person and she's pretty gd with hairdo.
Glad you like your photos, did they say when u can view your photos ? where did u go for your outdoor shoot ?

did u manage to take any of your own photos ? send to me to see leh ... [email protected]

i totally have no idea on what to do with my hair and i just told her i would like to put my hair down for at least 1 hairdo during the PS.. in the end she really did a very good job for me..... i love it very much.... my HB also like the hairdos that she did for me... she done one simple hairdo(without bun up) for me and let the fan blow on my hair for the photo shoot.
During posing, she and lee lee also taught me on how to pose... hee hee. she was sick on that day but still did a very good job for me... she is on MC today i think, I called her wanting to thank her for the great makeup and hairdos that she did for me lor.

i brought a digi cam and took some photos on our own. once downloaded i email u...

we went sentosa and esplanade for PS.
I did not managed to go take photos at the 'hai zi shu' in sentosa. a bit disappointed but after seeing the sentosa photos, i was so happy that miss the tree also never mind liao lah!!!

lee lee did not tell me when i can view leh.. she very busy this month but i do hope it will be quick!!! i very excited!!! when did u take yr PS and when u can view yrs hah?

Hi Miata/Ju,

Friends sometimes are like that one lah... i invited my best friend since primary school for my ROM.. She was the first person i invited after i booked my ROM date, she say she will definitely take leave on that day to attend. as the day draws nearer, i reminded her again and she re-assured me that she has taken leave and it has been approved and kept assuring that she will be there.. but who knows.... 12 hours before my ROM, she SMS and informed that she forgot to take leave!!!! I find it a very lame excuse..

i had wanted to invite her to be my jie mei but after thinking back, i decided to drop her liao lor...in case kena sabo again.

During my ROM and initial wedding preparations, i was very affected by what ppl say, it made me very unhappy.

But now i always remind myself with an advice that my elder sister told me.... for your wedding/ROM day, you only need to enjoy the day with yr HB, the rest of the things that others say does not matter.. Do not be affected becos of these matters, etc at all as ultimately it is YOUR day... Just enjoy that day with your HB...

Mandy, i had my photoshoot on 12 may... photos still not ready yet leh ....me initially very excited and"fan" the first week after Photoshoot but somewhat the excitement die off later ....

yeah, minnie is very gd with poses .. she also teach me how to pose, hee ... i find it useful knowledge to apply next time

are u a sept bride as well ? think saw ur photos in the sept brides yahoo grp. i have posted some photos there, so u can view it.

Hi mandy,
Me just went down today to view my photos, like the effect beri much. But still need to go down and finalise the layout again and on the other hand, Leelee left out another roll of photos yet to develop (still inside her camera bag... since april...). But so far everything is ok except for this lor. Can share with me your PS session pix too? My email is [email protected]

Hi Hi

Me just took around 6 photos during my PS on my digi cam lah... but once uploaded one stylo mylo one i send to u all lah...

Gintonic: how many photos did u select hah?

Jen Sia: saw yr photos. ur EG quite nice leh... red color... i like

Mandy,
tentatively we selected about 80plus but Leelee on hand still have some more photos yet to developed. So she will plan the layout and at the same time we will select few more pieces from those she yet to develop lot. But need to work within our limit which is 45 photos lor...

so, who has pictures to share....share with me also, can?

BTW, who has tailored the men's suit with YC? Would like to know the price and workmanship. Went down to a tailor at Peninsula SC - Oscar, and is quoting S$450 for the 'good' material. Is this reasonable? I thought the workmanship is quite good, very neat with the sewing and tucking, no puckers inside.

Hi to all YC brides!!

I've juz signed up with YC and will be selecting my gowns in june. Tot it was mentioned that there'll be new batch of gowns arriving. Anyone has any idea when??

Looking 4ward...

Hi nanshee,

Mine is the $2988 nett package. I will not be needing the EG and the evening MU and have xchged for photos instead. I don't hv the details with me now. Will check and email you later...

Hi Miata,

I will be going down at 3 p.m. today for my final fitting.

As for album, they never said anything. Quite upset about their service in this aspect.

Sweet Pea, depending whether you want OTR or MTM? MTM of cos first hand, OTR, majority are second hand, but maybe YC has first hand OTR. Can check with them mah.

Ju, you got your album anot?

bin .. received ur mails .. thanks ..

I have signed up with YC yesterday .. took the $3888 package ... going for my ROM fitting on 20 Aug .. now must go on a massive diet!!

Hi nanshee,

welcome to being a YC bride!!
So who is your co-ordinator and when is your AD? Mine is cui cui and my AD is 1/1/05. I'll select my gowns in Jun.

Miata,

Phew~ Got my album liao, finally. But I returned my table top photo to them for re-print. Need some touching up.

When are you collecting your gown? We will be selecting our accessories on that day hor? Mine is on Thursday.

Gal, our AD is next Sun! How ya feeling??

Will you be coming here still after your 'graduation'??

Hi Ju, my gown collection also on Thursday lei... maybe we'll see each other? Yippeee....

Yeah, I supposed the selection of accessories will be on that day as well.

Me getting excited by the day. Now, like everyday also have something to do, and sunday is my guo ta li, then thursday an chuan
You lei?

I guess I will miss checking this thread, cos everyday also come in to look see.. I bet I will come in as and when I have the time. Maybe to give advice to our "juniors".. Hee

Hi Miata,

I have sent you the links to my photos. Saw your album today at Yvonne - nice !
Get ready to be a beautiful bride - same to u, Ju !

b/w, a lot of appts at Yvonne place today, wow, their business is very gd compared to other bridal places in tt area !

I'm going down to YC for 1st appt on coming Tue. Any things to take notes or prepare?

Hi Miata and Ju,

Congrats for your coming wedding day. I am sure it will be a wonderfull day and experience.

Do come back and share those experiences

Bbear, your this appt is to conceptualise the gown design rite? Then bring along some pictures if you find some designs of your liking. Else, just go with an open mind, I trust Yvonne will do a good recommendation for you.

Jen, Thanks. But I cant open the folder. It says sth like violation of quota. Maybe you check. And email me again.

Just to post a compliment note to YC here. I am truly happy with their professional services so far. Hope they will continue with their great service and live up to the good reputation.

Btw, anyone care to share their PS? Will be having mine soon but not select the photographer as yet. Interested in engaging Sky. So, please comment his style, if any. Thanks.

Hi Meixia,

I just viewed my photos on fri. The pictures turned up really nice ! Think Sky did a great job afterall. So you can rest assured to take him for the PS. Also, he has another assistant, Suzuki. He will teach u how to pose on that day. Where are u going for ur PS ?

if convenient, could you please share some of the picts with me? [email protected]. Quite surprise to learn that there are more new photographers now. At least someone to guide us on how to pose. That's good to hear.
Btw, any recommendation for unique PS venue? Will Sky help to recommend? Is he easy to get along?

Hi Jen Sia,

U went down to YC on Fri ah? Wat time? Me also went down on fri leh ... reached there at abt 7.30pm ... but nv saw u leh. You are right -- YC's bussiness is really booming!

Glad that u liked ur pictures! At least u can sleep well now har? hehe .... So, i guess u went down on that day to view ur photos layout? How? Did u get overwhelmed by your photos tat u chose more? hehe .....
Anyway, i changed my photographer to Lee Lee liao. I was there on fri to choose my outdoor gown for my PS then was informed by Yvonne that my photographer kanna changed to Lee Lee. Of cos not very happy mah ... last min. But i managed to meet up with Lee Lee there and kind of talked to her abt my PS. She really put me and my bf at ease lor ... So, dun mind using her also.
Some more, my bf liked her photography style in the 1st place, so he got his preferred photographer in the end.
I think Jean will be going out with me for my PS ....

My PS next Fri ... hehe. So exciting! haha ....
I will be going to Sentosa and Esplanade for my PS. Just hope that the weather will be kind to me ..... Wish me luck!

When did YC tell u ur album is ready for collection?