You Pao

peiyun03

Can anyone pls recommend me how to remove these oil clogs? Tink i didnt use proper make up remover thus have oil clogs. Which make up remover do u gers use which u tink is good? Pls advise. Thanks!

Pooh Bear,

If urs is milia seed, then u might want to buy this milia cream from a website...is gd but a bit x...

last time when i went for facial, they advised tat milia seed can only be removed thru laser not cleansing, scrubbing or mask or even facial...but surprisingly the cream which i recommend does help....if u hv any queries...email me.

hi unique,
can email me the website too
thanxs
i think these milia seed is oso cause by overuse of moisteriser and serum

Hi unique,

can email me the website too?

Hi maggie, i think the milia seed is caused by the oil in the moisturiser, so we have to buy those oil free type of eye gel.

m using clinique's all about eyes, so far ok, but i feel like trying other products but afraid others may give me milia seeds.

hi unique,

pls email me the website, tks

Hello Unique,

Sorry but what is milia seed? And u mention that the cream does help, can i know what is the name of the cream? Thanks.

hi gaslim,
i cant go to my hotmail server, guess hv to tell u more here... well,i always tot my face got "you pao" but when i go to c dr wong, she say tat is not "you pao" n say alot of ppl always think anything nesr the eyes/cheeks is called you pao..she diagnosis some medical term to me which i dunno called wat now... so in the end still go do the laser,, its called co2 laser..its based on time based.. 15min is $350 n the longer she need to do, the more it cost.. n once the scab drop off, it left some pinkish mark on my skin,, i took abt 3-4 mth for it to fully recover (the skin tone).. but so far after the scab drop off,, not very ugly n not very obvious ... hope this info helps!!

hi felin,
how many session did u have to go? do u mind sharing who recommend u this doc? :] is the laser pain? after the laser, can we still apply make up? is the pinkish mark very obvious? AFter doing laser, did the so called 'you pao' come back again? did doc say what causes it?

sorry to bombard u so many questions.

many thks

Hi girls, I tried before Impression at Stamford House to remove one oil clog near my eyes.Quite a long time,maybe half a year before and I forget how much the charges,roughly not more than s$100(for one oil clog),they also have entire face treatment,and it costs cheaper.But after the treatment,you need to buy a set of cream,if I'm not remember wrong,it's around s$150+.

hmm..from doc research, it states that milia seed has nothing to do with skin care, its the sweat gland that traps the oil - so i guess dun have to worry on the milia seed?

i also have along my side eye and my beautician says can use those more acidic cream to "burn" it off else have to use those laser which cost about $10 per spot and if alot its $50-$90

I have try though

Dear gaslim,,
so sorry for the late reply as seldom in this thread now due to busy work schedule..

it is a one time thing... before the laser, the nurse will apply anaesthetic cream on the area for abt half an hr, then during the procedure, still can feel the burning sensation la...like prickling like tat... pain wise is tolerable to me la... after the laser, cannot put make up but after the scab drop off u can la... can cover with concealer for the pinkish marks..
There is chances for the you pao to come bk one leh... .. i cant rem wat caused it... hope the info helps!!

felin, how long would the after-lazer recovery be? Did the after effect look very unpleasant like a small blood clot? I am hesitating whether to go as I really have A LOT of milia seeds under my eyes

nowadays there are many salons/spas offering removing of milia seeds by professional during facials. My friend had hers removed each time she goes for her treatment. You can check out where this service is offered

if im not wrong, the procedure felin did is known as "electrocautery". I did that before at NSC.. the rates are slightly cheaper than private clinics though.

Mapletree,
recovery would take abt 1 week... for the scabs to dry up and drop off. You would need to apply some antibacterial cream daily after the process. Yup, when the scabs dried up, it looks like small blood clots, but the pinkish scars are not obvious one..

Hope that helps...

unique, thanks for your recommendation about the organic natural milia treatment. It is a first rate product! It got rid of my milia seeds after five days of use. I was like having three dozen of those milia lesions all over my forehead, cheeks and under eyelids. It was really embarrassing to go out and meet people. I narrowed the outbreak of milia down to using oily skincare and mineral based cosmetics. After clearing all my milia seeds, I stopped all use of heavy skincare and makeup products and the milia seeds never came back! Gals & Guys, if you are keen about this treatment, search google for "organic natural milia treatment" and you will find it. Its been recommended by dermatologist all over the world

I have a facial package (10 sessions) in Toa Payoh. Every facial session, the beautician will help to remove milia seeds without extra charge. I bought this package at $80 per session and willing to let go at $60 per session due to I have too many other package on hand and also the place is not too convenient for me. PM me if you are interested.

Dear gals,

I have tried organic natural milia treatment. It doesn't work at all.. waste of money. I am soooo angry that I actually believed in those self advertised post in some forums etc. It is not cheap, and it did NOTHING.

Gals..

I do have these you pao or milia seed-like thingy around my eyes area and I went for laser, which costs me $200(excluding gst and consultation) for one or two sessions.. I went to my skin doc, DRX Clinic at tong building (next to paragon). Doc used laser to burn the milia seeds, before the laser, the nurse will apply anaesthetic cream on the area for 1hr, then during the procedure, still can feel the burning sensation la...like prickling like tat... pain wise is tolerable to me la... after the laser,it takes 3 days to a week for the scab to drop. after that, all milia seeds like thingy gone.

Yup the best way to get rid iof milia seeds is to get them lasered off by a doctor. I went to NeuGlow to solve my problem.

"You Pao" is normally caused by products which are too rich. If it grows at the eye area, the extraction can be quite sticky.

My beautician help me to squeeze them out for me. For those (under the skin for too long and have become skin tissue) will not possible to squeeze anymore. Need to seek for professionals' help already and they may use laser to "burn".

Have you ask your beautician if she can help you to squeeze them out?

This is natural soap you can make yourself and seriously it does work. Ok, go to a health food store and ask for some coconut soap powder, mix it as per directions, add about ½ a teaspoon of orange essence, form the mixture into bars and dry slowly over several days, on top of an indoor water heater works well. Use as per normal soap, after a few days the blackheads are gone.

You can use the same mix but add green clay and peppermint to the mix for soap that removes diesel grease off your hands.

www.perfectpotion.com.au can help with the coconut powder