York Hotel

Hi sunnygal,

I had my wedding at carlton hall.

may i know how is the payment like for York Hotel? deposit how much? i find the location a bit inconvenient, any complaints from the guests? hee also, any of you have the 09 package in details? they jus dun reply my emails
, pls email me at [email protected]

since carlton hall is under reno, we can still view rosemarie right?
rosemarie got high ceiling? any pics to share pls?

hi all.. anyone who got married in york hotel? care to refer me? i getting married on 20 june 2009. Would get a $500 rebate if someone refer me. and the couple who do so will receive benefits as well like buffet vouchers. Pls email me [email protected] asap Thanks

me too!! i need a couple who got married at York hotel to help me get a $500 rebate too! My AD 3 Oct 08, kindly email me at [email protected] by 20 August pls !!

would really appreciate ur help! The couple who helped, will received dining vouches from the hotel as well as a small ang bao from us! Thanks in advanced!

Hi Ashes,

Rosemarie is low ceiling but ambience not bad. Not very sure if rosemarie is under reno also. Sorry, I don't have any Rosemarie pics.

Hi Ron/Ashes,
Do u still need any help for referal?

Icic. Is there a specific date u r looking @?
Dec is a good month too.

think there will be intelligent light in Carlton Hall in abt 1 mth time. Those lights which will follow the wedding couple when they walk in.

in the end we choose other venue instead of York as we cant get the Carlton hall and Rosemarie hall is celing is pretty low...thet y we opt for others....overall it a simple and "whiteish" place...

Hi brides to be,

can i know whether anyone has used york hotel recommended printing shop for wedding cards?
i just got my wedding cards and recommended is jasyn printing (the wedding card peopl)

Hi brides to be,
some updates, carlton hall is renovated bits and there,not very major change,add in another projector,stage wallpaper changed to feature wall.sound system better, carpet changed.
overall i think the most neglected change should be done to the partitions because its really ugly compared to the maries room which their door are very much nicer than those in carlton hall. nevertheless, the most important change,additional projector is very much useful to brides who has more than 32 tables in carlton hall

Hi geray1008,
There are onli 2 pillars which might affect if total no.of tables exceed 32 tables.
mayb u can contact york hotel to have a preview of the carlton hall before deciding

yes yes, me at Carlton Hall too.
Mine is Jackie too, i find him a bit blur leh =P
u sign contract yet? err....care to share what r ur freebies? basicaly, i can negotiate nothing from him, anything also cannot haha.
U take peach blossom or evergold package? peach blossom bridal suite so damn small hehe

I have signed the contract. Yup, not much freebies. yours?
Took the Peach Blossom package.
the bridal suite is quite small. We took up the place cos we like the Ball Room very much.

Hi Chevy,

We took up Grand Shagnhai in the end as both of us love the place at 1st sight...wanted something diff from the normal kind of arrangement....will be like walking through the time yunnel...back to 1930-1950s Ye Shanghai kind...hehehehe

I must admit we are choosing during then between York and Grand shanghai( which during then we have not view thw place yet). However as we cant get the carlton hall and heard some feedback from the distat relative( quite sometime ago), that y we end up with Grand Shanghai

Congrat for getting the place...as long as u feel good about it, that most important...

i finally signed the contract today! got 2 couples wedding also, both ballrooms taken up. and i managed to peep in, and got me pretty excited! hehe cant wait for my turn! the carlton hall is really pretty after the reno, but the walk in is a bit short i feel but well, am still happy!

anyone has the floor plan for carlton hall to send me? [email protected] thanks! =D

Food is so-so.
but we sign up cos during wedding fair alot of goodies and the carlton hall is not too bad,and now aft reno,wif new hi-fi systems,2 projectors,the table price is quite worth lor. jacky is gd too.he's my coordinator oso

the deco no nd to worry lor fr jacky's description, it should be very nice but do try to keep tables below 37 so that no nd to open up partition lor.rosemarie hall has very nice door compared to carlton hall's partition door,if open up partition to accomodate too many tables,u nd to march in from a slanted partition near the lift which me n hubby dun really like lor

sunny~gal, ur wedding over already? u had it in carlton or rosemarie hall? do u happen to have the ballroom layout? care to email me ? [email protected]

i am having mine at carlton hall in Oct. I wonder if we can change the color of the table cloth? from wat i see from the past weddings, the table cloth is light pink, which i dun like....

hi ashes,
yes i had my wedding over.can say veri successful and my guests commented the food portion is large and nice.for my table cloth is beige color.tink i onli have two choices either beige or white.hw many tables u having?cos my layout is for total 37 tables incl 2 reserve tables.will email u later.do take note for table 1,guests cant see the projector screen at all.same for table 35,36,37.my table 37 is reserved,so i had total 3 tables not so ideal.(my partition is closed)

hi sunnygal!

thanks for the email! appreciate it

i am having 30 tables only so +2 reserve only 32. i think all guests shd be able to view the screen then. u mentioned there are 2 projectors, is there one at the reception area? how is the quality? clear? same for the sound system? good not? hehe thanks!

Hi Sunnygal,

Can you email me the layout too? my email is [email protected]

Mine is in Nov 09,tables about 30-32.

You opt for 2 projectors and some tables still can't see? Btw, are you having 8 or 9 dishes? Thanks.

ashes,
the projector is not at reception there.the angles are abit odd inside the ballroom.tats y table no.1 guests cant see at all.
sound system is good,cos they jus change to a new system.the projector is clear,no problem at all.
do me a favor,can send the layout to cindy?haha cos i have deleted my softcopy.thanks alot

cindy,
yes some tables will be blocked cos i having 36 tables.so total abt 3 tables blocked if u look at the layout.

hi sunnygal~
u had ur wedding at york? can refer me?
i wanna have my wedding in oct 2009 at carlton.
u can get some vouchers too i think.. can email me at [email protected]? hopefully by this weekend!! i wanna secure my date~