Would gers fall for their department director

hong_zhong

I used to have a very lovely gf whom we are inseparable...things got worse after some time, only then i realised her department director was going after her... and that director is about 40 years old and she was only 25...

Eventually my ex gf fell for him and the director broke up with his current gf in order to be with my ex gf.

my ex gf did not mention to me at first even during break up...she kept insisting that she has not fallen for someone else but yet i already found out she has already spent a night at the director's place ....

my question to the gals is

would u fall in love with ur department director if he shows interest in you despite there is a huge age gap between you 2 ? and also both of you have to break up with your current gf and bf to be together. .so romantic and dramatic right ?

Don't torture yourself by analysing too much into her affair, please. It won't change the facts, and it is very likely that you didn't and won't get to see the whole picture. Just move on with graciousness.

Guy likes gal. Gal likes guy.

That's what it's all about...
Don't read too much into it...

It could be anyone who caused the break up...nothing to do with age, position or being romantic and dramatic...

Move on. No need to look back and look too much into the reason when the relationship is already lost...

actually i did some research and u're right! department directors (specifically) are not only attractive, charming, have more earning power, but their age also provides for CPF windfall 20yrs in advance compared with marrying non-40yrs old directors - ie colleagues. it makes logical sense and that's one of the reasons why department directors are a highly sought-after position. dept managers aren't as glamourous and MDs have access to the gals in various departments... so Dept Director is juussssst nice.

i suggest u join the same company to climb up to dept director so that your gfren will fall back in love with u. u just need to work hard...

in this world there's no such thing as falling in love. there's only dept directors and dept gals... companies function to bring these two pple together... can u imagine your choices when u become a dept director??? minimum got 3-4 gals under u man! u dun need personality, just a dept director position...

If dept director can break you guys up, then love was never steadfast and strong in the first place. Nothing to do with dept director or dept gals. It just temptations and succumbing to it.

Move on.

Just wait for retribution only..the time hasn't come yet for karma..one fine day, she will come running to you and cry and tell you that the guy ditch her..and you can PROUDLY say: f*** off slut! u deserve it! lol

hahas..no way i m going to have her back or revenge ... no point la...but just wan to kw the gers views cos i can;t believe a ger can be like her when we were close to ROM stage...luckily.. it did not materalise...

For her it can be the department director or any of her male colleagues or even the uncle selling wanton noodles at the canteen.

It is not who they are or the position that they are holding. This episode allows u to have a clearer picture of your relationship with your ex. Good time to learn from it and move on. No point asking the ladies views as different ladies has different views. Know who you are dating with and the dynamics of your relationship.

For you it can also be your PA, colleague, or the coffee lady. There's a latest episode, Teacher with student.

why not? so what when u guys are near to ROM stage...it can still happen even if u guys are ROM.

No matter whether the other guy is a director or CEO..or just an offc despatch. If the love for you is gone....it's gone.

You are just sore over the loss.

Give yourself a break. Get over it and move on...

juz to add on....so wat if u guys r near to ROM...it can even happen after u get married! the oni consolation is tat u did not marry her & have to go thru divorce i guess...

alvin, don't be boliao lah.. so spiteful for what?

hong zhong, the next best thing to do, is to give her your full blessings and hope that she'll be happier with him (if you can do so)
Trust me... you'll feel good after that.

A teacher can fall in love with her student, why not department director?

I really don't know what are you trying to analyze?

Count your blessings that you saw through her true colours before you two are even married. Otherwise you will have to go thru legal tussles to get a divorce, which is even more troublesome.

Maybe you should thank her dept director for helping you see clearer? Let's hope your ex-gf won't get to know his boss i.e. MD or CEO or he will be the next victim.

Actually, what true colours? The assumption is that the woman is after the man's status and wealth.

Why can't she fall in love with this man?

Its kind of sick and shallow to assume all relationships beyond the acceptable 'norms' must be motivated by money. Why do we place such judgements on people we don't even know?

We won't know the exact reasons why the ex-gf chooses her director as the new bf. TS is bitter about the breakup, so he may give info to lead readers to hate her lor. ;)

Hong Zhong, to make urself more happier or more satisfier or to revenge or watever, simply produce the evidence and show it to the whole company if u dar.Shame the two of them completely. simple ?
If you can find out that she had spent the night at her director house, i believe u got the evidence. simply produce it man!!! ALL the way...total impact