Wedding Shoes^_^

girlosophy

if anyone wants to by the diamonte by the meter, i have some for sale. It sells for $18/meter @ Arab street - I bought a whole roll from there. LOL. I do lots of crafts. If people are interested, I can sell to you all at $10 per metre. email [email protected] for pics!

sunflower44

Hi Bernice,

do u have pics of the diamontes? Can send to [email protected]? Thanks!

Btw, which shop in Arab Street do u get ur diamontes? Do they come in various sizes?

jaszho

Hi Minssy,

thanks for suggesting. Saw this and dunno if it's appropriate as wedding shoes. It's abt 1-1.5 inches heels

465484.jpg

hi jasz,

yeah silver shoes will match gowns.. it will be fine.. no worries
bring it along during your next fitting to have a better feel.. anyway, not many pple will notice the shoes one lah

no one realised that i wore flats underneath my long gown

lilo__stitch

Hi JaSz (jaszho),

May i know from where and how much did it cost for your pair of silver shoes? I am looking for sth similar as I broke my ankles some months back, and therapist advised I should not wear heels for my wedding. Sigh, so i have to look for flatties (and I meant really flats).. but not sure where to get them at all..

jaszho

Hi Lilo,

it's sold at Bata and only cost $35. But it's not flats, it has 1 to 1.5 inches of heels. I was looking for really short heels and I got big feet (Size 9).

lilo__stitch

Hey JaSz,

Thanks! I shall try to go around Bata, Tangs, Heatwave like the other ladies have suggested too, to look for my shoes. Else will have to tailormake... Not sure if there is enough time - my ps is on 23 April.

My feet is size 9 too!

girl_next_door

Hi Jasz,

I went to essex walk at palais renaissance yesterday to custom made a pair of shoes. I saw a pair of OTR white coloured covered shoes with feathers which is very nice, I love it very much but didnt get that pair as I think its too low for me. Mayb it will be suitable for you.

Their shoes are available at Takashimaya too. Their website is www.essex.com

sky28

Huiz...
Do u sell ur corsage? Very pretty leh...feel like ordering from u leh...kekeke...my AD is on Sep07 lor

zarcy

anyone knows where to get 4inch wedding shoes in sliver? My desginer wants me to wear 4 inch coz can bring out the beauty of the dress.

girl_next_door

Hi Zarcy,

I custom made a pair of 4.5inches silver diamante shoes at essex walk, they also have nice OTRs, staffs are friendly too.

Will also be making another pair with Jocelyn, a shoe designer, she is very friendly and professional, you can contact her through her email, [email protected]

girl_next_door

Hi KK,

I havent collected my shoes yet, will be going to essex walk next week to collect it.

Will definitely share with you girls once I get the shoes. (Very anxious to see it too, hope it will turn out nice, hee..)

girl_next_door

Hi Fiona,

The shoes cost me $600. Very Expensive, but i think its worth it since its once in a lifetime thing. I do custom made cos I want the shoes to be more than 4 inches, and OTRs are mostly up to 4 inches only.

Essex Walk's OTRs are about $300++. If you like diamante shoes, Aldo at Raffles City Shopping Centre is also a very good choice. Aldo have a lot of nice diamante shoes (prices from $190++).

The shoe designer jocelyn which I am going to do my 2nd pair of shoes charge $180 onwards.

shycloud

Hi GND,

Ya im sure they do...although mine is ard 2 inches high....there's several shops you can walk around to see which you prefer...

girl_next_door

Hi Janken,
Thanks for sharing the pic! Your shoes is very nice and elegant!

I just went down to City Plaza yesterday and there sure is lots of nice and elegant diamante shoes!

Most shoe shops other than City Plaza usually sell shoes up to 4inches only but at City Plaza, they sell shoes that r up to 6 inches!

I actually wanted to buy 5 inches shoes but FH dont like, he say waste money cos if the shoes are too high, I wouldnt be able to wear it after the wedding on normal occasion, thats y no choice have to finally settle on a pair of 4inches shoes which my FH fell in love with.. (Hmm, I thought its me who should be choosing the shoes, in the end he choose for me ;p) He chose a pair with darker silver but I actually prefer light silver like your shoes. Since he is the one paying, I cannot argue with him

Maybe will go back another day without my FH and secretly buy the 5inches myself, hee...

Pictures to share (pardon me for lousy photo skills, hee):

This pair is bought at City Plaza (Originally $189, bargain till $100.)
482940.jpg

This pair is from essex walk.
482941.jpg

fionaallen

hi Janken and GND
Your shoes are very nice!

Do you have the names of the shops in City Plaza? Which floor are they mostly located on?

I am very short so i am looking for more than 4inches shoes.. keke

girl_next_door

Hi Fiona and netfinity,

As Janken told me in the previous post, there are several shoe shops that sell diamante shoes. Those that specialise in diamante should be about 5 shops located on the 1st and 2nd level.

Take your time to shop around, dont settle on the 1st shop that you go to or else you might end up regreting becos of cheaper price or nicer design elsewhere.

Remember to bargain! My shoes actual price was $189, the shop lady gave us a discount and quote us $120 initially. We managed to bargain down to $100! Thats a $89 diff! You can use that amount to buy another pair!

Just to share bargaining tips (my FH is very gd at bargaining as he does sales and his skin also very thick, lol ;p):

1. Always go in a pair, your FH can act as the bad guy

2. Ask for the price of the shoes you like. Pretend to make conversation between yourselves. For example, the shoes is $190, your FH can ask you something like 'how much did you pay for that shoes u bought at tampines?' Then you answer 'I remember it's less than $100'.

3. Always pretend that the shoes is over budget (even if its not). Pretend there's not much choice, ask her when they will have new stock, tell them you will come back for a 2nd pair.

The shop that I went to is Midas Shoes #02-96. The lady there is very nice, other shop dont seem as friendly though.

Fiona, we have the same prob. I am also very short thats y hope to buy higher heels. Lucky my FH also not tall otherwise even if I wear 6 inches also cannot match his height, haha ;p

If you are buying very high shoes like 5 or 6inches, please do remember to practise walking and also walk very gently on your AD, beware of traps like those carpets where you can trip very easily over their loose threads. You must be on high alert cos you wont want to spoilt your wedding by tripping and kissing the floor ;p

fionaallen

hi GND
Thxs for the tips! will check out city plaza the week after when my FB returns from his reservist. Need him for the role-play :p

shycloud

Hi GND & Fiona,

Tks for the compliment. It took me awhile to find this pair cos i was looking for heels below 2" high...Lucky i managed to find it.

GND,
Wow.. your shoes looks exquisite heh.

Fiona,

Happy searching for your AD shoes. Hope you can find your shoes soon!

shycloud

GND,

your welcome
...btw must clarify...im not tall...i have to accomodate my FH cos he's only slightly taller than me...haha...sorry to give you the wrong impression

fionaallen

hi GND and Janken
I was down in City Plaza. Saw some nice shoes with really high heels. But in the end got a pair of boots instead (not for AD of course. keke).

Aldo new collection just arrived yesterday. Got one pair of about 4 1/2 inch for $149 with diamante there.

hi bride
It's very near to paya lebar mrt. You can check
www.streetdirectory.com for the exact location.

girl_next_door

Janken,
My FH is about 10cm taller than me but as he is also not tall, he will be wearing shoes that have inner platform that will add 7cm more, so I hope to find higher shoes to be almost of the same height as him.

Actually I am still envy of u as I would prefer flat shoes rather than heels, but becos of my height, I have to look for those dangerously high shoes, hee ;P

When is your AD? Anyway, congrats on your wedding! And thanks for helping me find the right wedding shoes

girl_next_door

Fiona,
Wow, $149 is really a good bargain for Aldo Shoes and some more its 4 1/2 inches! I remember last time when I went there, most of the shoes that I like are in the $200plus to $300 range, thats y I didnt buy any in the end

Can share pic of your shoes?

shycloud

Hi GND,

You are welcome...i only suggests and recommend the place as i bought my shoes from there...so its ur luck that you found the appropriate pair
i too couldn't find suitable shoes initially...

No need to envy...well @ least u have the chance to wear high heels...whereas the thought of it is impossible for me otherwise i will tower over him heh...

my AD is on 6th OCt 2007...

fionaallen

hi GND
Here's what i got from Aldo for $149. Not a sales item. There are a few others which are not bad too but no more sizes.

484617.jpg

havensbreath

wow janken
your shoes look nice! i'm also looking for 2inches or lesser heels for my AD...to match my mtm gown...my hubby is only 5cm taller than me so i gotta accommodate him...hee

will definitely drop by city plaza to look ard
you are referring to the one at paya lebar right??

girl_next_door

Fiona,
Thanks for sharing
Your shoes are very nice and elegant! Mayb will go Aldo to have a look, really cant resist from buying more shoes, hee :p

Janken,
My AD is also on the 6th but in Jan 2008, exactly 3 months after your AD!

shycloud

Cheryl,

tks for the compliment. im sure you will be able to find lower heels although the selections may not be comparable with those high heels...

Yes the one @ paya lebar...

GND,
wow our AD date coincides...sans the years heh!

fionaallen

thxs GND. Aldo shoes sizes come in limited quantity so quickly go check them out. Sometimes i wanted to save $ and wait for their sales but i usually cant get those popular sizes...

I am a BIG fan of aldo shoes

lyons

<font color="119911">hi fiona, I was also on the verge of buying that pair of shoe!
I really liked yours and another one that's strappy (no diamante) but shiny. Couldn't decide which one. I also need 4" heels so thought this would be a good choice. Ok, better rush down to Aldo and buy!</font>

fionaallen

hi brides

ALDO is offering 10% for UOB cards for the GSS. Go grab your shoes before the sizes are gone! The collection has lots of silver and gold heels. Very nice and suitable for us BTB

angelic8

where to get diamante low heeled shoes...ard 1-1.5 inches ???. I dun want to tower over my fiance. I tired taka, ta gs &amp; far east but they only have high heels. Any suggestions?

huiz

Hi Angelic Gal,

Have u tried OG? They do have a rather wide range of diamonte shoes that comes in different heights