Hi touraco,
I had the same problem as you. Didn't want to invite all of my colleagues at first but since all under the same boss and in the same office, think better invite all. I'm excluding my ex-colleagues from another department, not very nice though cos they all know I'm getting married. But I really don't think I can spare the tables. Hopefully they won't feel offended. Do you see those colleagues you don't want to invite everyday? Are they in the same office space or lorong? If so, not easy leh. But it is your wedding. You shouldn't have to please anyone else lah. Yah, ask one by one a bit weird. Maybe just email loh.
Me also putting floral stands in the lawn but I haven't decided whether to stand at the table for vows exchange. Initial thought is to put 2 florals stands in the middle for the vows exchange and then proceed to the signage table beside the stands. I'm also thinking of putting flower petals along the aisle. Maybe some floral pews along the staircase to the lawn.
Dunno how to march-in either. March-in from the room, the distance is so short. Feel a bit silly. From the stairs will be nice, but have to walk in front of the guests right? Also a bit weird. Dunno how we can arrange the chairs such that we have a proper long march-in. Are we allowed to place the chairs on the grass?
Went down to beaufort to take pictures of the lawn and grand salon yesterday. Let me know if you want them. It was raining cats and dogs and the lawn really doesn't look nice in the rain. Must pray for good weather, else all the effort will go to waste! Not to mention my flowers!
No lah, not going HM so soon. Went to Australia last October for photoshoot and had a 2 weeks holiday there liao, considered a pseudo honeymoon.
My flat is coming very soon, so will devote the next 2 or 3 months to the flat. Maybe in May/June will go for a short romantic resort getaway. You? Planning a trip? MAS offering very cheap airfares now.
Rach,
I read the magazine at Kino (don't want to buy anymore bridal mags). Yep, very nice decor. But don't think it's cheap! Have you decided on your venue?