The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel

Hi touraco,
I think can buy from any big florist like Far East Flora. May need to as kthem. Else just buy a huge bunch and get your sisters to helppluck them out. Heehee, may be cheaper this way. You goign to scatter flower petals over the lawn?

Hi touraco,
I think can buy from any big florist like Far East Flora. May need to ask them first beforehand. Else just buy a huge bunch and get your sisters to helppluck them out. Heehee, may be cheaper this way. You going to scatter flower petals over the lawn?

hi queen
yah...wanted to scatter the petals on the staircase down to the lawn and to create a path on the lawn.
think i will ask how much will aubreys charge for that. also need to get maid of honour bouquet and 2 bouquets for both the mothers.

btw, how long did u get your card printed at acepro? think they will only be back in business today, timing very tight for me to send the cards and somemore my cards are coloured.

Hi touraco,
wah..that will probably need quite a lot of petals. So you are using Audrey's? I'm also thinking of putting petals along the side of the staircase and on the lawn. probablt to line the side of the aisle beside the chairs.

Acepro was really quick, like 4 working days.
But mine is just hotstamping. Yours is custom made, so may take longer. You better call them and hurry them a bit.

hi queen,
i had send some of my wedding fotos, it some pix of mi AD venue decor. hope it helps.

queen,
251700.jpg

the long table is the VIP for the bride's parents, groom parents and 2 bridemaids and bestman.. and the center is the dancing floor.

hope all this fotos helps.

251711.jpg

another tips for u, instead of using numbers for the table, use names like ex sample my theme is a winter theme, i named mi table 'ginger breadman' 'angel' 'christmas tree' etc.. names that is related to winter.. sound more fun..
and the whole venue lights was dim down to pretty low, and used the misty machine to create the smoke effects, make the whole place really very winter feel.

basically we play with alots of lighting, candles and smoke machine... and flowers, willows and cystals of cos..
251721.jpg

hope i can show u guys more pix.. but me too lazy to upload e pix and i am in perth now, so make me even more lazy...kekeke...
anyway, all the beautiful pix take by Kuang from Pentaserve, flowers decor by secret garden and lucky me had alots of resourceful friends.. and not forget the wedding planner.. i am like Oscar's winner thanking everybody?? i seow liao.. kekeke.. hope u gals enjoy the pix and hope it helps as well..

queen,
aiya.. i think i forgot to answer ur question.. the MC is our bestman as well so we used cordless mirco so as and when he wanna to speaks, he just stand up lor.. cos he sit at the VIP table (which is at the platform la) get two cordless mircophone from whoever DJ /soundman u gonna to engage, so everyone in VIP table can just stand up and speak.. as i mentioned above, our vip sitting arrangement are in such: bride's parent, 1 bridemaid 1 maid of honor, bride, groom, 2 bestman (one is a MC) and groom's parents..it very fun! try it.. but u must dicuss with ur parents 1st, cos they might don like it.. lucky me got very westernize hb and PIL.. so the whole event, everyone enjoy it..and our guests stays quite late...

and our dance floor rite at the middle, so everybody can see when we dance, play games and sings..

anyway, leave down ur email addy, i will send u a better pix of the venue.. cos got mi face la.. don wanna to show in public, i too ugly liao..kekekeke..

Hi babu.
Think maybe i forgot to update my email address on the SGbrides. Paisei, can send me again to [email protected] ? Thanks!
Your wedding looks so beautiful from the pix you uploaded on the website. Money well spent. Sigh..but I don't think I have the budget. Will try to make the best out of whatever I can!

Don't worry lah, every bride is beautiful.

hi gals!!

queen muz b bz preparing ur wedding rite??
our keys are coming!! so excited

hi babu!
ur wedding decor looks great..
hav a very romantic feel!!

worth the money spent!

can u kindly show me more of ur pics too??

Hi racherlle,
Yah... the guest list is giving me a headache. Have to prepare for the actual day program etc.
Haven't been posting at the Sembawang threads but notice a lot of new (?) neighbours posting. So envious that all of you are getting the keys soon. No news for me yet...

Touraco,
How's everything? Got your cards settled? Our day coming real soon!

hi queen
going down to see the colour proof this sat before printing.heehee...very rush.
am going for food tasting this evening.btw,did u arrange for a rehearsal?

many things not settled yet...i have not seen the florist yet as well.u have the number?

allow me to join this thread.
i have just signed up with Beaufort for my wedding end this year. i heard several negative comments initially too. Guests are complaning that the banquet serving is not enuff, they r still hungry after the dinner, not enuff carpark lots for guest etc.. beaufort was also extremely inflexible! no free beer, no cards, cannot throw in any freebies etc.

was really worried, but me and my FH simply loved the surrounding and view. serene and quiet. so we still signed up with them.

now gotta start getting ideas for floral decor. Anyone already had wedding there? do they have a 'theme' for the decor? i tried to ask to see some photos but the staff say no photos to show.

Hi touraco,
wah...you so last miniute! Better hurry soon.
Haven't seen the florist too? better get cracking! I'm not using Audrey's but her number is 62719221, they are located at SPI Building (next to Harbourfront, not inside) 1st level beside the canteen. At first I had problem locating her shop. Go check them out... with only 1 month left I think you have no choice but to use them. If you really dislike Audrey's, let me know. Maybe the freelance florist that I'm engaging can do something.

Hi Ellen,
Babu had her wedding at beaufort already. Think she had a grand time! So did miu66. But she hasn't been posting for a while. I have some friends and colleagues who had attended wedding dinners at beaufort and they find the food and service quite good. I'll be having my wedding at end of March and touraco is having hers on 1st week of April. We'll give our feedback after that. Meanwhile, hoping for the best!

As you can see the pictuires posted by Babu, her wedding dinner setup was beautiful. If you have the budget, maybe can get contacts from her. I'm engagin a freelance florist to do the floral arrangements but nothing very elaborate. Will post pictures if they turn out good.

hi queen,
beaufort is making me confused. i'll be using their florist cuz i heard some good comments. but the stage and table settings are done by beaufort staff right? i am worried that i may have to coordinate the whole thing myself.

i opt for 'family style' service. was asking my frens and family about it and they prefer not to have waiter serving every dish. now i am thinking if the flower arrangement on each table will block the food!

do send me some pics and feedback after your wedding. i'm sure you are very excited by now!!!

Hi Babu,

I just showed my FH the pics you posted and he commented that it was very nice! I understand from Babu that you got an external party to do up the decor for ballroom. Who is that and how much did you pay for? We might wanna consider if it is within our budget. Honestly, we didn't even know that this is possible!!! XP

Hi babu,
Thanks. But I have problem logging in. PW and unsername do not match.

Hi ellen,
I think it is best that you check out their florist (Audrey's) and judge for yourself. Guess different people have different taste and expectations. I'm not sure if the stage is decorated... will be making a trip to Beaufort tomorrow to check out a wedding there. Let you know tomorrow. I don't think you can have both the flowers and dishes on the table at the same time. If you want to self-serve the dishes, then I suggest that you stick to Audrey's. No point spending extra money to do the table arrangments only to be taken away. Might as well invest the money to do up the lawn or create an ambience instead. Haha, not really excited lah, feel a bit burn out in fact. Feel like just want to get the event over and done with. But I'm sure I'll feel differently on the actual day!

hi queen,
u can log in liao.. hehehe.. sorry..

but can u let me know after finish viewing, i need to change bk my own pw..

hi elle,
ya u can use outside contractor.. we spend close to 10k for lighting and florist..and ofcos everything u see in the pix la.

instead of using centrepc, i using 3 candles (fat and white kind, u can see at the pix above) wrap around with x'mas leaves, and it wouldn't take up so much space even the dishes was serve, the candles remain... well, it have to, cos we dim down the ballroom, so can't see wat u eating if the table candles being taking away.. hahahaha.. kidding la, but it really quite dark..

hi babu
one sexy bride,eh?
love your WG...but i can't carry such designs...
the decor and everything is very nicely done

hi queen
yah...just make an appt to meet up with audrey's this week.when i went to the shop.she was so busy, they are preparing for another wedding

went to acepro to confirm design last sat...veronica says she will try to rush out the cards for me this saturday.
i have yet to collect the admission leaflets from Sun Sun yet too.

Have you booked your HM yet?

Hi touraco,
Suggest you start sms or emailing your guests to inform them of the your wedding date and venue to 'book' them first. Cards can follow later. For the admission leaflets, not a problem. Sun Sun actually arranged a courier to send them to us. So get in touch with her. Have you decided on your law decor? I went down on Sunday to view the lawn and ballroom again. Actually the lawn is very small, can't really do a long march in. er...what's HM?

Hi ellen,
The stage is very low, not decor at all. Just a rostrum, cake table and champagne glasses table. The couple holding the wedding there prefer a white theme, which personally I feel makes the whole place look colourless.

hi queen
yah..have started asking my ex-colleagues and some friends. am wondering how to ask my current colleagues as i am not iviting all so if i go up and ask each one...very weird right?

oh...then i ask sun sun to courier to me then. thanks a lot for that.

i am thinking of putting the floral stand on the lawn and then sprinkle some flower petals to make some sort of a ling towards the centre. btw, u coming down from the stairs or from the room behing the lawn? and where to exit after that?

HM = honeymoon

hi gals!!

did u gals get the latest issue of Style Wedding?
saw the florist did up Beaufort.. nice!!

heheee...
found out that the latest issue focus a lot on outdoor wedding! very romantic.. but not practical for our weather.. sigh.. especially nw..

ya queen have u decided on ur honeymoon?

Hi touraco,
I had the same problem as you. Didn't want to invite all of my colleagues at first but since all under the same boss and in the same office, think better invite all. I'm excluding my ex-colleagues from another department, not very nice though cos they all know I'm getting married. But I really don't think I can spare the tables. Hopefully they won't feel offended. Do you see those colleagues you don't want to invite everyday? Are they in the same office space or lorong? If so, not easy leh. But it is your wedding. You shouldn't have to please anyone else lah. Yah, ask one by one a bit weird. Maybe just email loh.

Me also putting floral stands in the lawn but I haven't decided whether to stand at the table for vows exchange. Initial thought is to put 2 florals stands in the middle for the vows exchange and then proceed to the signage table beside the stands. I'm also thinking of putting flower petals along the aisle. Maybe some floral pews along the staircase to the lawn.

Dunno how to march-in either. March-in from the room, the distance is so short. Feel a bit silly. From the stairs will be nice, but have to walk in front of the guests right? Also a bit weird. Dunno how we can arrange the chairs such that we have a proper long march-in. Are we allowed to place the chairs on the grass?

Went down to beaufort to take pictures of the lawn and grand salon yesterday. Let me know if you want them. It was raining cats and dogs and the lawn really doesn't look nice in the rain. Must pray for good weather, else all the effort will go to waste! Not to mention my flowers!

No lah, not going HM so soon. Went to Australia last October for photoshoot and had a 2 weeks holiday there liao, considered a pseudo honeymoon.
My flat is coming very soon, so will devote the next 2 or 3 months to the flat. Maybe in May/June will go for a short romantic resort getaway. You? Planning a trip? MAS offering very cheap airfares now.

Rach,
I read the magazine at Kino (don't want to buy anymore bridal mags). Yep, very nice decor. But don't think it's cheap! Have you decided on your venue?

hi queen
think i will email them. i am not close to some colleagues so thinking of not asking although they sit near me. i invite all from my team,that's all. when did u start to ask your colleagues?

am thinking of marching in from the stairs...look nicer like that...heehee
then thinking of marching out to the room (very very short distance)...

Hi touraco,
I just gave them the cards today. Didn't send an email to ask them. Just passed the cards directly.

Marching down from the stairs is nice, but is it weird cos the chairs are placed facing the sea and will have to march past the first row of guests only right? Marching out to the room is a good idea.

Hi queen,
u have picture of the grand salon ballroom setup? if yes, can u email to me: [email protected]
who is your wedding planner? mine was josiah... he is so 'unromantic' wonder if he can do a good job.

hi queen!

can send me the ballroom setup pics too??
haiii i still hav not decide which to take yet.. hmmmm...

oh ya u mention that u took ur PS in aussie rite?
hw much did u pay for it??
hmmm do u have it in softcopy?? can show me?? hehe

Hi ellen & rach,
Will send the photos to you all on Wed/Thurs. The photos are in my boyfriend's PC. Need him to send to me.

My wedding planner is Sun Sun. Think she is one of the more experienced one there. How is Josiah
'unromantic'?

rach,
Sent you a link to my photos

hi queen
i see...i don't know if i shld ask them or just give them card...what if they all dun turn up??? did u ask them to RSVP?

pls send me whatever pics you have...heehee

going to meet the audrey's this thur. need to get 3 bouquets from her and wonder how much will one bouquet costs. btw, have you asked how much they charge for the rose petals?

Hi touraco,
RSVP is written on the card. But I kind of know who will be goign already, even before I gave them the cards. Nowadays, not many people will RSVP after seeing the cards, most will only respond when you email or call them. Will send you the lawn and grand salon pix tomorrow.
I'm not using Audrey's, so will get the rose petals from my florist. Dunno how much my florist will charge for the petals. Haven't ask her yet. Will check with her and let you know.

hi queen!!

saw ur pics!! u look great!! meimei ah! i loved ur last pic!! so romantic!!

hi babu..
haiii i still haven't managed to see ur link yet.. haha always at the wrong time.. tink u changed ur PW already.. hehe..

thanks gals for sharing!