The Mrs Club

Hi gd morning gals
I got to work on Sat morning.. Xianz.. got to come back half day... so no TGIF for me..

Hi oraia
ya lor... its all fully book.. think i DIY la.. still got surcharge for CNY lor... ex ex..

hi minssy,

haha which kopitiam no backgrd noisy one leh?

hi oraia,

keke, dun worry, i think u see the crowd u dun wanna buy liao.

hi mikmik,

ahaha, coz i ren until sales then buy mah so whack everything at once.

hi oraia,

wah fave nails is so cool ah? i got some voucher to use but i haven use yet.. maybe i should call and book a march timeslot. haah

okie i see how my chicken wings will turn out this weekend. kekek..

hi mikmik,

wah this fish sauce is so power ah? i love thai food.. maybe all the food that i ate in bangkok all use fish sauce? kekek.

hi zoeanne,

heheh.. aim and getting the koala??

hi minssy,

okie lah.. Orch is gd! hahahah
agree, fish sauce used regularly in most thai food.. yummy! a very diff flavour fr soy sauce.. i like it after frying the garlic and some meat tt's browning, squeeze in some bit.. power!

hi oraia,

am sure u're not into exhibitionism!! heehee..
ah, more cozy? i also dunno.. but used to not having in the living & dining for the 3 mths, and now the view is diff! heheh.. shall attempt to take a nice shot tmrw!

hi josl,

what's on ur hooting list? *winks*

hi minssy/oraia
i've checked liao and it seems sg dun sell trained dogs. thanks aniwae

me going back to work on monday liao. wonder how it'll be like. oh, juz need to help my boss do some personal stuff recently...not much lah...so i do it when meg not fussing lor.

aiyah on 7th feb, i oredi made arrangement to meet up with my sis liao. pai seh dis time can't join in. u gals haf fun lah.

hi josl
me mostly go shopping wif hubby lor....sometimes go with my sis or sil....cannot go shopping alone with her lah cos if i see something i like oso cannot try cos no one to carry her mah.
if go bkk, shld be leaving her with in-laws lor cos she's too young to go mah.

hi mehmeh,

hahhah. u also second the fish sauce ah? hee....good good..

hi starmoon,

change your appt with your sis for these 6 other lovely ladies here lah

hi starmoon
yaya.. change appt? Then we got full house again...

Haiz.. as if kenna sabo. I m back in office now.. alone n doing nothing... CRAZY!!!

There is this montly Sat duty for executives n managers n i suppose to be back today.. Yet my duty partner is not here n i m alone... Damn... if i know can come so late, i rather sleep later..

hi minssy/zoeanne
i try lah....if she not angry for changing den i change lah cos i confirm wif her first mah later she grumble. me test test water first lah.

any suggestions of restarurants that will be open for reunion dinner on 17 feb? but dowan those $688 per table that type one hor.. kekeke.

hi minssy,

try k? i suddenly think why those phad thais are yummy, coz they use fish sauce... dun think using soy sauce can achieve tt sort of fragrance.. *yummy*

hi starmoon,

ooops! u test the water 1st k?? Maybe ur sis suddenly is held up!

hi zoeanne,

did ur duty partner finally turn up? Hope the rest of Sat was gd for u!

hi mehmeh,

wah.. a 1.04 am post.. u must have had a lovely sat! hahaahh

hi oraia,

i tried to deep fry the chicken wings with the ingredients u mentioned but well, the turn out is quite not so..... flavored.. either i put too little five spices powder or too little fish sauce? haahahh. never mind..shall try next sat cos i have 6 more small chicken thighs left. hahahhah.

hi josl,
*hahaha* whack all at once
all going to be laneige items?

hi minssy,
yeps, cos of its flavour. easy to use to spice up many dishes

*nods nods* fish sauce is a big big part of thai cuisine

but must buy the good brand otherwise will be super fishy smell!!

hi starmoon,
waaah, time really flies. so quick back to work already.
see if you can join us?
will be full hse then if you can

hi minssy,
today juz saw in papers that tung lok has 200+ menus for 10pax for reunion dinner
otherwise you wanna think of ordering in? i saw the neo garden has those CNY set meals which can order in

hi mikmik,

a... the one i bought is clear color and ok smell... shd be ok ba.. hahahah

as for the dinner, i called a few places including some tung lok branches and in the end, only soup restaurant has the timing and set menu that i want.. cos alot of places need min like 10 pax but there are only 5 of us

mrs club 7 feb shopping

lets meet at 630pm at orchard mrt control (outside ocbc waiting area). then we go to scotts isetan okie? there is a jap fair that i would like to check out.. kekeke.. then we have a fast dinner there before shopping!!

morning!

mik~ hahaha. crosses fingers i can make it on 7th!

josl~ haha, i cldn't wait liaoz, my lip gloss finishing, so i went to my fav SA at sisley taka to buy. cos last time i bot at metro's sale the thing leaking they dun wanna change for me. the taka SA told me shdn't leak leh.

minssy~ yeah, fave is good, do give them a try
i tink the br at shaw is the best.

re chix wings - did u marinate the wings overnight, or at least for a few hrs?
mabbe tts y the flavour didn't come out. it's always trial and error for such things, so if there's not much flavour, nx time round add more. just WHACK. hahaha.

how abt places like dragon phoenix restaurant at river valley? or spring court in chinatown? or loy sum juan (?) in tiong bahru plaza?
mehmeh~ hehe, i'm sure u'll get used to it soon!
shall wait patiently to see ur pic!

starmoon~ oic, hmmm... i tink qt hard to get a trained GS, unless u know of expatriates relocating or something, then mabbe got chance.

hi oraia,

try to make it on 7th... but u r busy doing renos now rite? we understand if you cant

i marinated for maybe 4 hrs? but i only put like 2 tablespoons of five spices powder and probably 2 tablespoons of fish sauce and other stuff like sesame oil & soya sauce (i think). yah will try next time.. think friday i will defrost the chix and then i marinate overnite.. hee...

hi mehmeh,

hooting list, mostly skincare loh wahaha.

hi starmoon,

best if can go out without meg, but also v hard loh,she shld be quite sticky to u already rite, so long din see her liao leh.

I think it will be quite hard for u to go on a trip now also.

hi mikmik,

haha the bulk is laneige,then will get YSL,Lancome and shu things also,maybe lingerie n levis loh.

hi oraia,

ya loh surprise it will leak leh, this kind usu kept in the bag shld withstand all this kind of movement.

hi minssy,

wat is a 'fast' dinner?

hi josl,

'fast' dinner means 1hr? hahahhahaha

btw, since you are online now.. u wanna recommend me some OPI 'dark colors such as purple shades'? i wanna get some for a frd...

hi josl,

was thinking MOS burger since i wanna go isetan scotts..

thanks... no spree no spree.. i need to get what i need to.... these 2 colors look the same one hor?

hi oraia,

i was checking out the dinner places u suggested.. didnt know tiong bahru plaza got that chinese restaurant at level 6! hee..

hi minssy,
oic
i forgot the brand which is gd. find out liao then let u know

oic, so gonna book soup rest?

onz
see u on the 7th

hi oraia,
shld be OK to come if all's OK?

hi josl,
waaaah! looong list
happy hooting!!
stock up time, yah?

hi mikmik,

sure no prob

yah booked soup restaurant liaozz lor.. then i must go down and make deposit somemore.. but good thing its at tamp so i can drop by...

hello ladies,

been too bz to pop in.. *bleah*

hi minssy,

a busy Sat! Was bz preparing & hosting at my place fr 3pm.. Not forgetting the cleaning till abt 12 MN!! *faint*
Mos is fine
heheh..

hi oraia,

read ur entry on G... And i was thinking of getting him to do up some pieces for me.. Hmm, now gotta reconsider

hi josl,

tt's a long list.. then our dinner must be chopchop! i got nothing to aim leh.. anything to entice me to get? i've only been thinking of getting more pencil skirts, tired of flare ones *heehee*

morning!
minssy~ will try... need to get some stuff fr josl also, so will try my best.

re. the wings... i think mabbe put abit more seasoning nx time rd for more taste

yup, i oso din noe tiong bahru plaza on top got restaurant until we went once w PIL. i'm fine with mos burger. eh, i will nd to make a dash to taka at some pt in time tmr... so if u all stay ard isetan scotts, i may lv slightly earlier to go over cos nd to pick up divan skirting fr sheridan.

josl~ yah loh... so nx time dun buy fr metro liaoz loh.
at least if i buy fr my fav SA if anything happens i can still show her.

mik~ will try my best

mehmeh~ the workmanship is not bad, but u nd the patience of an angel.

hi oraia,

yah will whack more fish sauce & five spices powder lah! hahahhah!

okie we see how tomorrow... main idea to go scotts is to see jap fair. then after that we can go back to taka to shop

hi minssy,

super tired & we've got a next round for CNY.. this time, its ILs

hi oraia,

ah, patience ah.. Hmm, hope i've got it!! If i'm in no hurry to use it, heheh, can wait.. So far, so gd

hi minssy,

haha wonder mos got so big table a not.

Got difference one lah, then how u gettting for ur fren?

hi mikmik,

yups, then i can justify to hubby why i spend so much coz its actually savings wahhaha.

hi mehmeh,

haha i am not shopping for that on wed, skirts i think i need some also leh.

Wah we also havent go ur hse to see hor, dun worry we will be clean haha.

hi oraia,

ya loh, so how is it?no leakage now?

hi hosl,

wah.. u've got a separate shopping day!! heehee.. What sort of skirts u aiming for?

Yahyah, haven't made a trip to my place hor.. One of the Sats after CNY?? U be my organiser?

hi mehmeh,

hahaa. being organisers of house warming is super no joke sia

hi josl,

u think its table for 10 pple ah? sure ok one lah
else we sit at 2 tables for 4's lor

yah i ordered a lincoln park... i cant remember which one but its the non shimmer one. hahahha

hi mehmeh,

yupyup, i know wat i want to buy wait for the day then whack.I duno leh, i think i look weird in skirts haha.

Wah organiser, i tot u organise many many already before, we anything also can eat lah, juz order pizza n kfc lah.

hi minssy,

i think dun hv so big table loh haha.

Oh u tompang mik to buy ar?

Hi mehmeh..
Poor thing to clean up.. usually its like this lor...

hahaha... how come u invite, josl be ur organizer?? She dun stay with u leh....later josl anyhow order ex ex food how???? owner got to pay leh.. =P

Hi minssy
oh.. u got the lincoln park too.. same here..

hi josl,

no ah.. i just ordered on my own..

hi zoeanne,

dun get it wrong.. i am buying lincoln park for a friend
. i dun have it

Hi josl

U going to the shop at mrt there? can help me check the price n if cheaper, help me get 1??
I wan the Keratese Serum Oleo -Relax at 125ml.
N 1 more thing, for the keratese hair masque in orange bottle... if cheap also help me buy.. yesterday i bought 1 already at $38.. THANKS!!

hi minssy,

heheh, not even house warming *lol* they only came to have an informal gathering & pig-out.. and i was already exhausted!!

hi josl,

u look gd in mini-skirts!! heheh.. u got nice legs leh

no lah, didn't organise alot of gatherings, just here & there for small grps of frens to come over only. our club is quite small, heheh, i can manage the food part.. but dun mind any pot-luck too!

hi zoeanne,

yah man.. poor thing hor? so exhausted tt i refused to wake up the next day.. *ooops*
heehee, coz josl suggested abt my place. No lah, heheh, i can org also, heehee.. Wah, exp food.. Then i must work very hard to get gd performance bonus man

hi josl,
hvn't tried leh, the new one. still scraping out fr my old tube :P cannot waste haha. it shdn't leak one lar, my 1st tube was ok. only 2nd tube problematic.

hi minssy,
Lincoln park w/o shimmer i tink it's "LP after dark"
nice col. i like it alot! hehe.

hi zoe,
tink u better tell josl not to buy. if not u'll end up with 2 bottles of the oleo-relax serum. ur bottle is sitting in fr of me, tmr i bring for u. $35. i tink the shop at raffles pl is more ex, the masque ocean selling $32 only.

hi minssy,

haha u ordered on ur own, so how many colours are yours? if 1 is for ur fren hahahaa.

hi mehmeh,

aiya din see the fat thighs now keke.Anyting lah see when u free loh.

hi zoeanne,

oh no i buy liao how ,joking haha.

Hi oraia,

haha u use n it leaks, sure finish fast fast one.Manage to shop at chinatown juz now ar?

hi josl,

bought 3 bottles all for her one.. the lincoln park, a basecoat & topcoat..its a farewell gift from our team

and speaking of which, that guy still haven confirm my order yet!!! argh!

hello ladies,

looking fwd to shopping this evening

hi minssy,

i think after CNY, wld want to have the next one muchmuch later

hi josl,

u dun have lah.. mine hidden by skirts! heheh.. when i'm free?? okie! let me go seesee looklook my sch calendar

morning ladies,

looking forward to the jap fair and the lovely outing tonight

hi starmoon,

so how? join us lah

hi mehmeh,

hahah. yah each time u have a housewarming/pigout session, it will mean slogging for you. keke..

morning gals

looking forward to outing tonight

hi minssy,
oic
all ready for CNY dinner

hi oraia,

hi josl,
good idea!!
charge everything to hubby's card n let him pick up tab *kekeke*

hi mehmeh,
when mrs clubbers go over to ur hse for hse-warming?

Me too.. look forward to tonight shopping..N i wanna go LV to see my speedy n koala...my friend flying off tomorrow to paris

I wan to buy a V day pressie for hubby.. He already said what he want.. easy easy...hahah!!

Hi mehmeh
Are Mr and junior Clubbers also invited to your house warming?

Wah.. today my boss's weather is stormy n thunderous!! Faint!! just kenna striked by him... Now is my another colleague.. one by one queue up.. FAINT!!!

hi mikmik,

a.. nothing to be ready i guess.. new year means its time that relatives will ask me when we are going to have baby etc etc etc etc..

hi minssy,

haha, so cute farewell gift.
When is she leaving, takes abt max 10days to get here hopefully.

hi mehmeh,

got lah, i hide it u cannot see mah.Yeah see how ur schedule loh then u let us know.

hi mikmik,

of coz, this few weeks been dumped by hubby must spend a bit wahaha.