The Mrs Club

hi oraia,

did not cook the soup.. we dabao instead :p but i will save it for another time! hee..

yah its troublesome to go to like another bedroom to get my bags etc leh... i like everything to be in the same room.....

hi minssy,
oic, how abt extending wardrobe? can decide when time comes

hi oraia,
yeps!! the webby has some pretty dresses *drooling*
okie
thanks!!

hihi all,

no access till now.. time to catch up!

hi Josl,

I forgot to tell u abt the mooncakes.. *muacks* my dad loves them to bits! hehheh, picked up fr u on Fri PM, by Sun PM, only 3 left *faint* He walloped them so quickly.. kekeke, thankfully i still had the opp to taste them

gd enough for the house ah? so far so gd, but the things really can never finish buying.. went Ikea today & still need to get other things. The list is so unending!!

hi zoeanne,

heheh.. clever ger.. Coz the grills were the prev owners & gd condition, so didn't get rid of them. If i get my own place next time, i will wait till kids are old enough to not have grills! heehee

hi oraia,

Def going to take longlong time.. Still must buy & unpack. And I've got to mark too.. *boohoo*

Oh yes, pls do keep me in the loop on the spree k? *winks*

hi mikmik,

Petite is gd hor?? I also like tt.. They wld look so sweet
Seen my niece 2x.. Maybe shall go visit her tmrw too

Hope to hear updates fr u soon..

hi starmoon,

Yupz, def enjoying the privacy.. But suddenly also feel the place is so much quieter now *hmmm*
Shall reassure my sis with what u said.. I tell my niece when i see her to drink more milk!! kekeke.. My sis high-blood pressure fr pregnancy hasn't gone down & i think she's uptight now abt the size of BB..
What's the wt of urs now?

hi mikmik,

haha, hope u enjoyed the nice meal with lotsa lobsters .

hi mehmeh,

Oh, bishan no internet access?New hse is like tt loh, always got minor things u need to get one, it will stop soon.

Haha ur dad likes it ar, next yr i shall go taka n try the other hotels mooncakes n see the difference.Know wats the diff btw hotel ones and the home made ones?
I also like the salted egg ones tt mil make, coz the skin is the super thin kind, i think these 2 are the nicer ones.

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. see if i can get it first lah.. results will be known within 6 weeks from 18 oct

hi oraia,

shiloh is sick
. we came back at 9+ and there was poo & puke around esp her sleeping area
. while we were clearing, she puked another time... so i am monitoring her now... if she aint getting better, we will bring her to the vet...

good morning gals

hi mehmeh,
petite for BB gals is very pretty and dainty
oooooh! she looks more like papa or mama?
sure thing

try to comfort your sis and ask her not to get worried about size of BB
impt is that BB is feeding well then will grow quickly

hi josl,
yeah!! it was a good meal, we left abt 10+pm.
enjoyed your dinner too? *heehee*
this buffet can go back and eat some more *hahaha*

hi minssy,
GOOD LUCK

hope you get very very very good queue number so can go for early selection!!

oh dear
*pat pat* gonna take the day off to bring shiloh to the vet?

hi mikmik,

yah hope we get a cool queue number too.. when we get it, its whereby we will list down our top 20 choices i guess

well, i am at work cos she seems fine in the morning.. she was still excited abt going down for her usual morning walk but she is not her usual activeness.... i am contemplating to take noon off to send her to the vet.. still thinking lor..

hello all!

mik~ no prob!

lynn~ ooooh, good luck for the ballot! wun be troublesome lar, just troop nx door to get bags only mah
or knock down one wall to make a WIW lor ;)

oh dear!!!!not usual active self ah? mabbe she's hving abit of fever etc. better bring her to the vet yah? cos puke/ poo - may be abit dehydrated. give her lots of clean water. they know how to "heal" themselves one, they will drink lots of water. is she eating well?

mehmeh~ hehe, no rush lar, slowly do lor. at least u moved over liao!
we are also gonna slowly do ours when the time comes, prob wun do things like dining table first. do the essentials first, then slowly build up the look

hi oraia,

hahhah! yah lor see how lah.. no smell of the house yet :p

yah will bring her to the vet later.... she did not eat last nite but ate a little this morning.... clean water ah? prob is she dun drink alot of water one..

hi minssy,
oic.. okok, hope shiloh is feeling better.
poor thing, she. mabbe bring to vet can shun pian mention hair loss and rashes. mabbe she's small lar, so she drink abit abit u dun really notice. not like my monkey slurp until v loud one HAHAHA.

hi mikmik,

yeah, this is the buffet we wld usu go, coz not tt ex and its the few items that we like to eat, if thurs to sat they got food upstairs the pasta n jap.

heehee in dec loh.

hi oraia,

yah man! shall ask all at the same time.. so sad.. shiloh with us only for barely 3 mths and kena so many probs. dunnoe what i have been feeding her man :p

hahaah! monkey is big mah.. how's his sores btw?

hi mikmik,

i also agree petite & dainty suit gers very well.. Niece is back home with my sis, at my parents. Shall try to steal time this evening to go pay them a visit *heehee* Can't really tell who she looks like, maybe got my BILs double eyelids

Shall not bring up the size of BB in front of my sis.. Maybe 'whisper' in BB ears to drink more milk & be a gd ger.. heheh

Ur BB is here too!! *congrats*

hi Minssy,

Oh dear, poor Shiloh.. Going to take her to the vet?

hi Josl,

I think ur MIL's mooncakes got more durian filling.. The rest is just flavour? I dunno leh, guess ah.. But i think for the baked type, it wld def be flavour than the durian flesh itself. Okie, next year u tell me when u go check out the mooncakes at Taka, heheh, then also tell ur MIL, so tt she gets more inspired to try other recpies too

Ur MIL also makes the baked ones ah? I like the baked ones more than the snowskin, but the original lotus paste ones

Now got internet access oredi.. But PC is making hell lot of noise!! I think the SPU is kinda acting up..

hi oraia,

heheh.. what are ur essentials ah? toady shall try to pack up more then i snap some updated pix k? I'm at home coz I got off in-lieu for polling day *winks* Was busy unpacking, washing, wiping..

hi minssy,
hehehe, no lar, it's not ur fault lar..
they will surely fall sick on and off one. it's normal keke. hope she gets well soon!

monkey's sores ah? ok liao. hehe, i told eileen to rinse him down more when showering, cos mabbe his skin is sensitive to the shampoo lor.

hi mehmeh,
infrastructure work. for furni, mabbe just sofa and bed. dining table all these later lor, cos wanna see how ev thing fits first.
lucky u!!!! can get a day off!

hi oraia,

iseeisee.. OM has pretty nice furniture & they have this package price for sofa, tv sideboard, bed, dining set etcetc. http://www.om-home.com

here are some updated pix of my place...

414526.jpg
414527.jpg
414528.jpg

heheh, really quite glad for this day off.. can unpack many things & mark!! i must finish by today! *argh*

hi mehmeh,

thanks! hope u achieve all tt u set out to do today
thanks for the pics!! wow, ur house looks v bright hehe, a whole myriad of cols! looks like more furni will be arriving? and a whole lot of unpacking to do? kekeke.

hi oraia,

shiloh is fine..thanks..... at least she is not vomitting or poo-poo-ing at home.... shall monitor her for a while

hi mehmeh,

your house is very red hor..

HOw are all of u? Me simply busy busy busy

Hi mehmeh
Ur house nice nice.. But totally opposite of mine.. Mine is white white, urs is red red..

Colourful

hi minssy,
good good! continue to monitor her yah?
dun give her nonsense to eat :P last time i heard for poo/ vomit, best to give either porridge w minced beef or plain white rice with egg white (latter is vet's recc).

hi zoeanne,
*hugs*
take care yah?

hi oraia,

oh i have 2 eggs that i intend to let her eat anyway.. shall feed her tonight.. thanks

i got your love letter yesterday... will think abit it a while and revert okie? thanks

hi minssy,
hehe, just the white hor, dun give the yolk.

no worries abt it, take ur time!

btw, u, josl, zoeanne, mehmeh~ i just sent u all love letter :P

hi mehmeh,

heehee, MIL makes different types juz not i still like the traditional n normal ones better.

Time to get a new computer hahaha.Ur hse so colourful hee.

hi oraia,

did the cuccio webby reply hahaha

hi oraia,

i did achieve all i wanted to do.. but i also had to stay up till 3+ am to complete the marking. am totally exhausted now.. *yawn* Yupz, waiting for more furni to come in.. Dining chairs aren't in yet, need more storage cabinets also *kekeke*

Love letter ah? okieokie... i go see now

hi minssy,

i like red leh.. but then again, maybe its's the lighting..

hi zoeanne,

Urs white looks very bright!! Contrasting with mine, hahah, orh lu lu..

hi josl,

i always thot ur MIL makes only the snowskin! heehee.. Next year can i order the durian & the normal ones? kekeke

Change ah?? Must ask CFO.. Prob ask BIL to look into it first, only 1 year old leh. Is my place really colourful?? Oh does the Scarlet look like urs at ur parents?

hi minssy,

i think the lighting wld affect a little.. the MBR colour is more plumish in daylight, but yupz, got a tinge of red too
other rooms not so red
heehee, lilac & khakis

hi zoeanne,

yah your working hours are kinda weird.. then today u can leave on time anot?

hi oraia,

check with you.. did you say before that a decent dinner in one ninety is like $200 per couple? what kinda food do they serve?

morning! tgif!

josl~ oops. i haven't asked :P shall email now. hv been busy lar :P

minssy~ yup, one-ninety is about there. i think it's fusion - western and asian. here's the writeup on their website for ur ref.

One-Ninety
One-Ninety is a warm and casual restaurant with a vibrant ambience. The unique décor uses warm woods throughout and features a display kitchen. The dining experience is enhanced by enthusiastic staff who are on hand to provide award-winning service. One-Ninety seats 109.

Specialties
International and Singaporean specialties such as spicy laksa, fragrant chicken rice and wonton noodles are available all-day. Breakfast features a buffet of Asian and contemporary western favourites. On Saturdays, an afternoon tea buffet of local and international delicacies take centre stage. Sunday brunch, complete with champagne, juices, appetisers and buffet stations of Asian and international delights, has something to please every palate.

An innovative "shared dining" concept, available only at dinner, allows guests to mix and match a range of appetisers, main courses and desserts and have the meal shared with two or more companions. This fun and casual dining experience offers greater variety and choice.

hi oraia,

hhhhmmmm, $200 for laksa stuff is like crazy :p. hahahha! okie lemme find out more abt what they have for dinner..

i dun understand this shared dining thingy though... lemme go read up more.. thanks

hi minssy,
hahahaha, no lar, of cos u go there wun eat laksa lar! i read a review on one-ninety's mini-burgers, sounds yummy. 3 mini-burgers (really mini hor) about $23+++. the filling etc got choice of fois gras and dunno wat else. i hvn't tried it before tho' :P

i tot u wanted jappy?

hi oraia,

yah i am a confused child again.. ok its like, my first choice of food is jappy... BUT i wanna go to jewel box or altivo.. but altivo dun have jap.. but i would love to try altivo though.. then i yanjiu yanjiu and yanjiu four seasons lor.. hahhahhahaha

hi mehmeh,

heehee, if she does 5 different types or more mooncakes, oni got snowskin i dunno how to make so many out also .
U can order if u want loh haha.

yeah my parents hse rm look like ur hall colour,haha vibrant colours mah ur hse.

hi oraia,

ohhh, tot u immediately when to email when i told u mah hahaa..

hi minssy,

wah liao, u can go for a buffet liao mah.Shared dining seems like, they hv 6 different starters ,dessert, u can mix a few?so u dun have oni one share one it but 2 shares of different starters.

hi josl

so u learnt some skills liao.. heheh! Prob wld repeat the durian one

oh i meant, is the hall colour the same shade of red? mine looks kind of fuschia pink leh.. *sigh*

hi mehmeh,

haha, but ask me to do all myself i wun loh...

yeah its that kinda bright pink for my rm also.

hi minssy,

nope no buffet,check FS web they have the menu.If u gian sharksfin, go Thai village, i got cravings for tt now hahaha.

hi josl,

hahahh! then eat that tonight for your dinner lor.. hahahahaha

okie think i give FS a pass..

hi zoeanne,

altivo is purely alfresco ah?

hi mehmeh,

yeah still playing,sumtimes take a break haha...

ur hse also v girly liao hahahaa...

hi minssy,

yeah thats mine dinner tml hopefully.

go altivo n check it out leh, long time since i went there, i rem its open ar last time.

How abt sky dining?by sakae sushi i think.

hi josl,

oh sky dining is by them meh? sjy dining involves 3 rounds of cable car ride leh.. wait i puke how? hahhahahahahahaha

hi josl,

heheh.. playing games is gd, keeps ur mind active *winks* My time to be actively playing games wld come in 1.5 mths time *heehee*

My hse ah? Yah man, getting more girly, coz the man only approves/disapproves on the cost.. Design he leaves it to me! hahah

been busy whole week and tired so didnt come in. now oso feeling tired but scared to nap cos later tonite cant sleep den tomolo will be tired.
sianz...tomolo monday liaoo....

hi starmoon,

yah sleeping in the noon means that its harder for us to sleep at nite.. me also like that...

so how's things with you and starmoon junior?

hi minssy,

haha then puke outside and see who is the lucky one loh.

hi mehmeh,

u must be waitin for holis to come , exam time now??

good loh heehee, ur hse done already or still got things to do?

hi starmoon,

now countdown to ur turn, then we will go n visit u at TMC ?