The Mrs Club

hi zoeanne,

we miss you too! hahhahaah

yeah i read abt the chai lai story in the papers.. hot chicks huh? i think its very interesting that you get to follow them around! hee..

hi mikmik,

wah! u used !@#$%^& ah? hahhahahah! good! haahhahahh! wah if its me i will surely diao them and point my middle finger at them! hahahhahhahh!

oh she's a dec 04 bride.. sor....

hi zoeanne,

u're like the xing ma, really have to nanny to all their needs. But hope they were nice ppl too
I guess ur job sure sounds like an eye opener to many things, and do hope u get a VERY gd rest this weekend! *hugs*

hi mikmik,

for him being so sweet, have u had any plans sorted out? hahah.. Or prob sweet A wld have plans oredi!

hi minssy,
yah! can't stand that !@#$%^& fella
*hahaha*
*nods nods*

hi mehmeh,
dun have any ideas at the moment *heehee* haven't thot of a gift for him also......

Hi mik
Oh.. u helped me get my Bras... MuackS!!!! Thanks ger... I am just complaining to W that i need more bras already....Mine are quite old liao.

Hi minssy
Yeah... its about the 3 hot chicks... Ya.. they are nice people... although one of them is a little troublesome.. ( i cannot say who here) but overall she is a nice and friendly lady.... I enjoy "nannying" them and before they left, one of them exchange phone numbers and msn with me... hee hee.....

Hi mehmeh
yeah.. its an eye opener but a very tiring one.. lots of things to sacrifices such as my beauty sleep etc etc..... Yeah manz, i need a good rest.. got a small gathering at my home just now, just finishing cleaning up the kitchen and came online here....going to bathe very soon..

mrs club newton dinner (finally :p)
date: thur, 24 aug

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) mehmeh
4) Zoeanne ( 80% confirm .. hope no OT)

hi mikmik,

same here.. i want to take a short trip out of town, but very hard liao. 2 Sept got a sch event, 4 Sept also got another sch thing.. Must block everything off for 3 Sept.

hi zoeanne,

U still got energy for gathering at ur home.. Oooh, hope W helped u with the cleaning up. Is he feeling xin tong tt u often gotta stay out till late?? Must tell him to massage ur shoulder muscles to help u get gd rest inspite how short it is

hey mrs clubbers Check my site for updated pix to my place "Our long awaited lovenest" (old album)

hi meh
ok la.. W organise this gathering a few weeks back. I dun mind actually, since its been some time i did not meet up with his friends.. So i whipped up a few dishes lor...

I did the cooking, he cleaned everything for me.. kekeke

W ah? he did not say much abt my job.. as long as i like, he shd be ok.. just i feel less quantity time with him lor.... cos i m home late ma.. then reached home, we only see each other for a few hrs n i dozed off lor.....

oh.. i saw ur pics... ur house living room is huge... whats the sqm?

hi mikmik,

sor.... oh i went to check out birkies in wheel lock on friday... a short one though.. the sale pple there very dao one.. boring.. later i go find the pictures then i post here.. hee..

hi zoeanne,

so u spent your whole day with them.. then W got complain anot?

Hi minssy
No la.. W knew this is part of my job. N its not like everyday... only when we invite the artists down. but he knew if i stay in this job, i may not wan to get pregnant so soon as i m already very busy..unless i can adapt as quickly in my new job lor.... lets see how ba..

hi zoeanne,
yeps. welcome

hi mehmeh,
ohhhhh! sounds like the one wk hols ~ bz bz time instead of a proper hols
cool! will check out ur pix.

hi minssy,
yah, wheelock's SA are like that
lousy svc *hahaha* but nvm, go there to try size only =P
any birkies caught your eye?

hi zoeanne,

heheh, thank gdness u still find joy in cooking & W appreciating ur efforts by helping u to wash up

Less quality time with him ah? Ur badminton sessions also count
Must treasure all the moments u can have & use them to the max!! *jia you*

Do u think once u adapt & can cope with the demands, this job wld be gd for family life anot? But guess like u said, it's not everyday tt u've got to do OT, such as accompanying them

The whole unit is 122sqm, existing living rm is 4.5 x 3m (approx 15sqm)..But changing the orientation, so the living rm wld be a combi of the old study + old dining rm

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. I got to conduct remedials also & then got to pay attention to the renos. Not much rest, but can sleep in.. heehee

hi mikmik,

yeah saw a thong + a papillio.... but its hard and abit heavy leh... its like, when i walk, the whole footbed will be lifted up that kinda... i dunnoe how long i must wear to get comfy... so still considering.. hee....

Hi mehmeh

Ya.. W is very understanding.. i m glad to have his support
at least he still made me laugh after a whole day of tiredness.. kekekek

Badminton ah... i miss it a few times bcos of work already..but nevermind.. i try my best to go

122sqm quite big.....can see from the pic, the house is very spacious.

Hi Mik
Has the parcel arrive? I going to pay u $$.....

harlow all,

gd morning.. Tired, i feel like rushing home at 2.30 to zzz & then markmarkmark

hi zoeanne,

Oooh, was just talking to SL tt he shd get award for being a patient HB. Then Mik's A also so sweet shd also get an award. Ur W also!! Hahha, all our HBs shd get an award for being so patient & loving.. hiaks

Dun push urself too hard with badminton, do it to relax & tone up.. Ur body needs rest, shd just let it rest..

Quite spacious coz the layout is quite squarish, no wasted space such as corridors.. Now must decide if i want to go to an ID & not headache abt coordination, or got to sub-contractors & save some money..

morning gals,
start of another work week ZZZzzzZZZzzz

hi mehmeh,
oic...waaah, like not much R&R time
saw ur pics, nice big hall ~ def can have big sofa to laze on

hi minssy,
ohhhh! did you try the birkie-flor material?
feedback from josl & oraia that birkie-flor material is lighter
need a little while to adapt, after that you'll find it comfy
cos first pair i bot was nubuck so abit heavier than birkie-flor....overall comfy to walk in

when you're comfy then get

hi zoeanne,
yeps, 2nd parcel arrived.
when CC bill comes then i let u know how muchie

hi mikmik,

birkie-flor material? wah i dunnoe man.. all look the same to me except the various designs.... the one i thought was nicer on my feet are these:

398369.gif

398370.gif

color is not like this. the one i saw was shimmery/glossy pink...

hi mehmeh,

OPI or nailtek will both be good.

Wah nice, ur hse finally here,u must be bz getting all the furnitures and things for it.

hi mikmik,

hee din eat at serangoon gardens ar, so u went wea to eat after?

Now i thinking wanna get its a doozi, but must see ur bottle first heehee.

hi minssy,

they are birko-flo.

hi mikmik,

not much R&R, but i hope the time spent esp on renos wld be super fruitful.. D promised to take 1-2 days off to pei me.. *yippee*

Talking abt the sofa.. We are getting it fr China, from Hommage Furniture & now the China producer doesn't quite want to modify a certain aspect.This is causing another headache..

hi Josl,

Okie dokie.. Will go bio again!! heehee
Some furniture settled, sofa story to update.. Hopefully gd news! Gotta settle for contractor also.. another headache. But my colleague just told me my other colleague's HB is a contractor, woohoo, then shd get gd lobang & gd quality..

hi josl,

oh ok.. hahahh! i tried betula at taka.. damn hard! come to think of it, birkens & papillio is less hard.. ah see how.. thur we all meet at city hall can? then we go to check out the birkies at raffles city.. kekeke.....

hi minssy,
when u click on the webby, they'll state material birki-flor/nubuck/leather, etc
you prefer which style?

hi josl,
nope, din eat there
went to tiong bahru zhi char ~ regular spot *hahaha*
sure thing, next time we meet, i bring doozi out

hi mehmeh,
oic, that's good
got D to "pei" you
ohhhhhhh...see if can nego wif them?

hi mikmik,

ops.. hahahhah! i never really notice it :p yes yes its birko-flor as what josl mentioned too :p

which style i prefer ah? my frds said the madrid suits me better bcos of my wide feet.... but i dunnoe if will walk & fly the birkies off cos the support is only at the top of the feet. dunnoe leh..haahahhahah

something to share... its some forward stuff...

After 21 years of marriage, my wife wanted me to take another woman out to dinner and a movie. She said I love you but I know this other woman loves you and would love to spend some time with you. The other woman that my wife wanted me to visit was my MOTHER, who has been a widow for 19 years, but the demands of my work and my three children had made it possible to visit her only occasionally.

That night I called to invite her to go out for dinner and a movie. "What's wrong, are you well," she asked? My mother is the type of woman who suspects that a late night call or a surprise invitation is a sign of bad news. "I thought that it would be pleasant to spend some time with you," I responded. "Just the two of us." She thought ! about it for a moment, and then said, "I would like that very much."That Friday after work, as I drove over to pick her up I was a bit nervous. When I arrived at her house, I noticed that she, too, seemed to be nervous about our date. She waited in the door with her coat on. She had curled her hair and was wearing the dress that she had worn to celebrate her last wedding anniversary. She smiled from a face that was as radiant as an angel's."I told my friends that I was going to go out with my son, and they were impressed, "she said, as she got into the car. "They can't wait to hear about our meeting".

We went to a restaurant that, although not elegant, was very nice and cozy. My mother took my arm as if she were the First Lady. After we sat down, I had to read the menu. Her eyescould only read large print. Half way through the entries , I lifted my eyes and saw Mom sitting there staring at me. A nostalgic smile was on her lips."It was I who used to have to read the menu when you were small," she said."Then it's time that you relax and let me return the favor," I responded.During the dinner, we had an agreeable conversation - nothing extraordinary, but catching up on recent events of each other's life. We talked so much that we missed the movie. As we arrived at her house later, she said, "I'll go out with you again, but only if you let me invite you." I agreed.

"How was your dinner date?" asked my wife when I got home."Very nice. Much more so than I could have imagined," I answered.

A few days later, my mother died of a massive heart attack. It happened so suddenly that I didn't have a chance to do anything for her. Some time later, I received an envelope with a copy of a restaurant receipt from the same place mother and I had dined. An attached note said: "I paid this bill in advance. I wasn't sure that I could be there; but nevertheless, I paid for two plates - one for you and the other for your wife. You will never know what that night meant for me. I love you, son."

At that moment, I understood the importance of saying in time: "I LOVE YOU!" and to give our loved ones the time that they deserve. Nothing in life is more important than God and your family. Give them the time they deserve, because these things cannot be put off till "some other time." Pass this along to everyone with an aging parent, to a child, to an adult, to anyone with a parent. Here's hoping today is better than yesterday and tomorrow is even better!

hello everyone!!!

wow, so many posts! u guys hv been busy since i left! hahahaha... let me slowly catch up and reply

minssy/ starmoon~ yupz, the doggie stuff there is cheaper. monkey's treats are like $1+ per pk there, and they sell for 3 for $10 here. haha. we bot him 1 looooong bone, 2 pig's ears (huge ones), 1 ball, 1 toy, 3 bags of doggie biscuits - only $15. haha.

mehmeh~ hehe, no idea what the light pts are like for my flat. will let u know when i get the keys!!! will go chk out ur pics later
wow 122 sqm is pretty large. mine's only 117.

minssy~ the purple thong birkie tt u posted is birko-flor. the madrid one is nubuck leather. the purple one is likely to be alot more comfy.

oh yes, am a dec 04 bride hehehe. old liao :P

mik~ got ur bag. hehehe. pass it to u when i next mt u
"Next" is a big UK brand - didn't know they opened in bkk!
looted many nonsense back hahahahaha... :P later i shall make a list. and oh, i got THE un-mentionable :P *cldn't let it out of my paws - i know i sure regret big time* sigh.......... :P

starmoon~ glad to hear u're getting better

zoeanne~ wah, had to bb the stars ah? must be qt interesting. hehe. in bkk, i was in a cafe with this gorgeous girl and camera crew. she was so beautiful i kept staring at her hahahaaha :P E says i'm half-man hahaha. but thailand has no shortage of beauties, the whole street's full of pretty gals!

hi mehmeh,

hee okie, we wait for ur open hse.

hi mikmik,

as u know weekend food places always so pack one, but go weekdays dunno they open a not haha..
Die lah, make me buy more np hahaha....

hi oraia,

wah, mik still buy more things after come back ar..ur unmentionable seems v interesting n PRICY hehe.

the madrid is birko flo leh, not nubuck.:P

morning gals

hi minssy,
hmmmm....madrid's strap seems narrower, yah?
maybe you wanna see catalina? the strap is wider, so more support?

hi oraia,
welcome back!!
you must have had a really good trip!!

thanks thanks!! let me know how muchie then i transfer to you.
*heeheehee* waaaaaaah!! it juz opened, yah? they still have the balloons there?
*yay* i wanna see it, can?

hi josl,
true, wkdays dunno their off-days, so make the trip then and see "CLOSED" sign quite sianzzz
*hahaha* you got empty bottle? i pour some doozi to let you keep and slowly use?

hi mikmik,

wah i seriously dunnoe if its narrower? i dare not try so much cos i feel that the sales pple are watching all the customers... kinda irritating... and bcos the food bed is wrapped by plastic, i also cant really feel much..

hi oraia,

welcome back.. Saw ur layout, does look spacious leh.. Is 5sqm very huge diff?

hi mikmik,

Looking fwd to the hols to clear my workstation of alot of extra stuffs & to be merrily busied with renos

hi josl,

Sure! Eh i went to get ur shorts yesterday, but left S or L, too small & too big. Otherwise the remaining colours are really awful.. Will keep a lookout if there are future gd deals

hi minssy,
maybe it's very slight difference?
you tried both regular cutting and narrow cutting? which feels better? *hahaha* yah, it's like that
the centrepoint outlet got some w/o the plastic covering.

hi mehmeh,
one more week, yah?
then can start on your reno stuff

hi mikmik,

i dunnoe if i tried the 2 types of cutting cos i just try the designs that i like.... but i still think i am a regular.... centre point also have ah? then thur can meet there too.. hahahah

hi josl,
hahaha :PP
it's birkoflor meh? i tot the darker col one is nubuck/ leather? hmmmm.

hi zoeanne,
dunno the name of the girl lah. she may be just a model or something. really pretty!

hi mehmeh,
eh, 5sqm ah, dep on where is the space lor - eg. mabbe in toilet/ kitchen may feel bigger. not a HUGE diff lah. but still bigger mah

hi minssy,
heeee, i dunno issit nubuck lah, josl says is not. kekeke. better listen to the expert.

hi mik,
keke, no prob. will let u know how muchie it is kae?
heeee, when i bring "her" go gai gai nx time then show u
i tink no more balloons liaoz... but looks v new lor the shop. the whole wing of central world looks super super new.

hi oraia,

heheh.. true too! Anyway when we get to visit each other's place, we wld know where tt 5sqm went to.. kekeke
I've gotten quotes fr I-bridge & Lego House, the latter is much cheaper. But the quote didn't specify the grade of tiles, so maybe may even out. My colleague's HB is an ID, so going to get a quote & will let u know any progress

hi mikmik,

hee no need lah, if i want it i will wannna whole bottle hehee..
So sad, i got no dinner, hubby hm late din wanna go out,lucky ate that piece of pizza.

hi mehmeh,

left S or L,oh on i wear M now ar haha..

hi oraia,

me no expert,i see fr the webby it tells u want material mah.

Hi mehmeh
Oh.. ur renovation starting very soon... COngrats!!! U shall have ur own lovenest soon..

Hi mik n gals
I am not sure if i can go on thurs nite already.. rather tired lately and spend little time with W... so hope to push away all appt this week for him and for me to rest.. Just yesterday nite, i worked till 10pm
, Tonight just back not long.

Mik, i get the things from u another day ok??

hi josl,

hahah.. coz i tested S/M.. hahah, M feels better! But then again, i fatter than u leh! But seriously S colours are not nice leh. Will help u keep a lookout.. After runs on Mon/Tue usually go gia-gia at Holland V, so can see if got gd lobangs!

hi Zoeanne,

Want to start asap, but still collecting quotes.. Will excite you (hopefully, not bore u) with my updates

Mik/Minssy: Dinner this Thur may have to postpone leh, i got tonnes of marking to get ready by Fri

hi oraia,

hahah.. oh well, doesnt really matter.. if there is chance i will go to birkies shop again....

hi zoeanne & mehmeh,

okie we arrange for another meeting to meet.. so this thur cancel lah

hi zoeanne,

kratae is cute! how old is she btw? any language barrier when it comes to communicating?

hi minssy,
oic
nvm, another time go pop by then try again?

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* got all your work cut out for you
no probs, this thurs cancel then

hi oraia,
sure thing
*yay* exciting newbie
ohhhh...maybe that was for their opening ceremony....yeps, the entire wing is very new, still got many shops under reno, yet to open
even arsenal has a store there!! *faints*

hi josl,
*heehee*
ah.......then how? he got ta bao?
yah manz, lucky u ate the pizza, if not wait few hrs, ur tummy surely growling frequently

hi zoeanne,
no probs
do spend time with W.
another day then we meet then i pass to you

IMO, kratae looks to be the prettiest of the trio! she got very sweet looks ~ like xiao tian tian

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. not urgent :p

hi oraia,

read your multiply on your lovely bkk trip! i told hubby i wanna go too.. he asked me to wait till next year. haahahh

hi mehmeh,
u got ur keys already right? not sure if i rem correctly hehe.

hi josl,
u mged to get ur shorts? fr where? i wanted to get fr MBK but they were not cheap leh. those fake "abercrombie" shorts. 199 baht each leh. hehe. oh issit? the webby says birko flor ah? hmmmmm.... but it's diff fr the cherry madrid material leh, v hard!

hi minssy,
heh heh... nx yr ah? jan 07 go? kekekekeke... or dec x'mas trip? hehehe. anyway i tink in oct period got monsoon and floods, so better to go early nx yr. hehe.
okie, this thur cancel lah

hi zoeanne,
the girl on the right is pretty
the one i saw in the restaurant is prettier!!! hehehe. very very sweet.

hi mik,
we didn't really walk ard central world all that much cos E was abit tired....so we went off soon after Next. keke. No time to go back there to look see! nvm, nx trip when it's fully open then we go again hehehehe.

hi oraia,

yah nevermind lah.. much as i am gian, i cant bear to leave shiloh with pet hotel.. then i dunnoe if she will have freedom or not...

hi mehmeh,

haha yeah comfy is better when for sleeping ,maybe i shld make a trip down to town, been sometime since i shop there hee

hi mikmik,

sigh he no tabao, eat food that was leftover fr few days but was made hot, i hate eating overnite food so i din eat dinner ,juz snacks.

hi oraia,

havent get shorts yet ar, ok lah 199 baht if u compare to sg ones some more ex , wear to slp mah.
Cherry madrid hard ar, but i still find its comfy loh, i saw u got the PCFS french mani ar hehe

hi minssy,
yah - we oso dun trust pet hotels. hehe. sigh nx time need to travel dunno how - either continue to lv him w ILs or as my bro stay over my pl and pet sit him.

hi josl,
199 baht is almost $10 leh. hmmm... dunno ar... i tink our pasar malam cheaper leh. see how lah. nx time if i see then i buy if cheaper. cherry madrid not hard, i got anor madrid (pearl one) - harder! and the soles looks like the same as the one minssy posted. dark brown one. the cherry madrid sole is the same as the purple thong.

it's not PCFS leh - they use dunno wat brand one, no brand. i tink fave ran out of PCFS cos i asked for OPI - they said dun have.

hi minssy,
still got time to wait for your decision
*heehee* tempted to go back to BKK for more shopping? *winks winks*

hi oraia,
oic, it's very spacious!! *hahaha* but alot of unopened shops =(
yeah!! got excuse to go back to BKK again, when all the shops are fully opened!!

more shopping *heeheehee*

hi josl,
ohhhhh...*pat pat*
tonite you can go dinner?

hi oraia,

at least you have ILs.. for me, i cant... thought of dumping shiloh with my sister BUT she is always out also.... so i also dunnoe how...

hi mikmik,

orh. but when are you all buying ah?

hi mik & minssy,

sorry ah.. This week & the following is madness, as usual when the Term is coming to an end

hi josl,

hmm, u haven't gone to town recently? will keep u in the loop if there are updates in the shop

hi oraia,

yeahyeah! Me got the keys yesterday, but still haven't settled for any contractor/ID.. Really headache

hi mehmeh,

no worries.... can always arrange for another time

hi mikmik,

ask u... if take loan for 20 years, the interest will be lower but each month is gonna be very xiong with the loan amount hor?