The Mrs Club

hi minssy
hahaha...can understand the excitement.
we were like u for the first time 2.

hi mikmik
okie...i dun eat cakes dat often aniwae...if i do come across a real nice one dat takes me off my feet, will let u noe.

hi starmoon,

hahahh! yah lor yah lor.. first time mah

hi oraia,

quick check: after shiloh poos, i dunnoe how she walked but i will see some traces of her poo one lor.. how ah?

hi minssy,
kekeke, i usu just leave monkey there for eileen to do her job. sometimes i hang out upstairs where there's training hehe cos i know the trainer. other times i go buy some groceries etc. but i know he whines the entire time of his bath. *FAINT* like small kid like tt hahahaa.

hahaha she steps on her poo accidentally? so u see poo marks on the floor? eh... trial and error see if u can lay more papers? or jiggle the tray position? does she do in tray or outside?

hi oraia,

ah i see i see.....

i dunnoe if she steps accidentally cos we are always not at home when she poo-ed.. i see some faint paw prints, or either that the rag that is at the balcony will be dirty.. she now poos at the newspaper.. good news! the tray is at another location. maybe i shd just leave the tray for her to poo..

abt chocolate cake, this is the one that serves in intercon lounge. its from 'Aroma' cafe.. $6 a slice... $45+++ whole cake.. called 'chocolate royale'. i think tonight i will go & buy to satisfy my choc craving!!

http://www.dining.singapore.intercontinental.com/sinhb/restaurants_02.html

hi minssy,

eh.. is there a reason by u put the tray in anor location? usu mine is tray in the corner, and papers extend outside the tray.
all at the same location. hehe.

WAH! YUMS! go abit later lah - see if the cake got sale kekeke.

hi oraia,

no specific reason... just happened... okie shal try your method

i did not ask abt the sale.. but shall see later.. cant wait! hahahaah

hello all..

today is another mad rush.. Every Thur & Fri! Faint! But thank God all is over! yeahyeah.. Let me try to catch up on all the posts here.. hmm

hi oraia,

i was so tempted to change my seats to the those on the side, but both left & right so hard to get out! *faint*
Which sara lee cake u like? *slurps*

hi starmoon,

u like the marble one too? ^5!! When we finally get to pop over my place, i make sure i get for all of us to makan..heehee

hi minssy,

U going to see the fireworks? Take pix & let us admire k?
I gotta go meet MP for dinner tmrw in west coast.. Kena gotta go coz sch ties-up with CC event *bleah*

Hmm, i think i can make it only on 10th though..

hi josl,

wah, u whole day MIA, must really enjoy the shopping!! heehee

hi mehmeh,

sure.. will show pics here..

wah meet MP for dinner ah? boring :p

we may wanna do a morton's dessert on tues... kekekek.... lemme call them up and check if they do desserts only... me still got the choc cake craving..

hi oraia & mikmik,

i reached olive tree at 850pm and 'aroma' was already closed! so no chocky cake for me.. so sad

I miss out all post again.. So its all cake topics... I love to eat different cakes la... but cheap and good for breakfast and convenient , is my SARA LEE cake... yummy...

outing

choice 1: tuesday
1) minssy
2) oraia
3)zoeanne

choice 2: thur
1) minssy
2) oraia
3) mehmeh

Sorry... thurs got badminton as wed is a holiday

Hi minssy
oh.. it my GM who hire her, i did not ask him how much....as long as she go n help... i only need to supervise... =P

hi oraia,

u managed to get wat u wanted?

hi mikmik,

its till sunday for the sale..

hi mehmeh,

hahaha i been walking ard town for the past 3 days, getting bored there but i need to go down one more time to get my altered jeans, now my right calf got a bit of strained fr all the walking hahaha...

hi minssy,

hmm, maybe got chance on tues, i looking at hubby roster got 2-3 diff ones i also dunno which is the most updated one sia,but i think shld be possible hubby end at 9pm tt day.

hi minssy,

heheh.. yah lor, going to be boring. Luckily my gd fren cum colleague has obliged to accompany, if not i wld be ultra sian. Esp since it's 'work'

hi zoeanne,

the ger ur GM hired is to assist u or to bao ga liao?

hi josl,

hahah, u walk for 3 days to aim ah? was it crowded? i'm quite tempted to go.. Can get more house stuff
U bought Levi's jeans? ooops.. Strained calf!! ask SL to massage!

hi minssy,
it's a date then!!
*hahaha*
*pat pat* next time then get to try the cake

hi starmoon,
sure thing, will go try out when you reco
thanks!!

hi josl,
cool!!
see if got abit of time to squeeze in to check out the sale

hi mehmeh,

no lah haha,went to town 4 different reasons on diff days, the timing i go got no pple but sat n sun i believe sure got crowd.Hee juz go n see wat u can get loh, since got so many sales on currently...
Yeah i got levis, still reliable unless i get fat n cannot wear them hahaha..stupid calf nvm lah, juz stop stopping for a few days loh.

hi mikmik,
hah i can see horns growing out fr the shopping monster in u

hello all!

minssy~ hahahaha u try and see how it goes ok?
so far shiloh qt guai hor? at least it's confined to newspapers now and not ur rug hahahaha.

how? morton's can do just dessert? shall reserve tue. will try to put driving on thur.
oops! *patpat* nvm nx time then buy lah

mehmeh~hehe i dun mind any sara lee flavour. i like the choc one most

josl~ yah, i bought liaoz... they were v nice, hehheehe threw in a gift set for me
plus i 'chocho' more samples KEKEKEKE.
tried the buffing cream last nite - FANTASTIC!

hi zoeanne,

i see

hi josl,

hhhhmm, ok lor..

hi mehmeh,

yah tell me abt it.. socialising dinners are such a chore....

hi mikmik,

nevermind.. i go eat my morton's cake! wahahahhh!

mrs club sin of morton's
woohoo! they allow desserts only!

Date: tuesday, 8 aug
time: 6.45pm
meet at:to be confirmed
venue: dinner at whatever cheap food court THEN dessert in morton's! woohoo!

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) oraia
4) zoeanne
5) starmoon??

hi oraia,

ooh missed your message... yah quite guai.. good... so long as i dun have to keep washing rugs! yes do put driving on thur ah....i cant wait for tuesday! must wear nice nice to go morton's.... hahhahahaah

hi josl,

heheheh, u din drive rite? I was hoping to go over this weekend, just wondering if it's going to be a crazy madhouse everywhere.. Hmm
Maybe i can go on 10 Aug, coz i got sch hol

hi oraia,

u dessert fan too! heheh.. Eh i rem u mentioned tt E is a gd cook, maybe next time i get some recipes fr u

hi minssy,

indeed a chore.. i shall just have private conversations with my gd fren & find the opp to zao early man

wah, ur Tue is going to make u so high!!

hi oraia,

woah, so u bot something else to use the rebate?Wats the buffing cream for actually??

hi mehmeh,

haha nah nowadays i been ban fr taking the car liao, coz he needs the car...shld be a mad hse this weekend coz so many sales, 10 Aug still got sales??

hi josl,
*hahaha* yah! turns incredible shopping hulk liao =P

hi oraia,
so nice of the sale ppl!!
now stocks level back up

the buffing cream is used once a week?

hi minssy,
*WOOHOO* okie!! tues i onz lah.
chocolate cake, here i come!! *HAHAHA*

hi girls
ok.. tues i m fine to go ..yeah!!can't wait to go out!!

Oh.. where is Morton?? They have good desserts? I lov Chocolate cake too!!

Hi mehmeh
OH... miscommunication la.. Gm hire the girl to pet movers to distribute flyers on my behalf...
There is also a temp who is working 1 month to help me out... he is more experience than me.. n guide me along... but still stress lor... N worst,, he is leaving very soon n me alone soon too

Nevertheles,, lets not think abt work..its Sat now... waiting for my pizzas to arrive for dinner. yeah.. watching superband now..

back from fireworks... it was a blast! cool stuff! hubby sleeping so i guess i will post some pics tomorrow

hi mikmik,

yah same here! chocolate cake here i come! hee...

hi zoeanne,

its in oriental hotel... or shd i say marina square? nevermind... oraia knows the way. kekekek... anyway, we will eat in food court or something before heading to morton's.. u join us after work for dinner first yah

hi josl,

banned?? hahah.. nvm, then he can do the driving instead
I went Metro & Robinsons this afternoon, not as crowded as i had imagined.. Phew! But all ard town, there were plenty of sales going on

I'm thinking after National Day, got post N'day sales too! heehee *hope*

hi zoeanne,

ohoh, 2 temps
Hmm.. U must ask tt guy manymany questions before he goes ah.. heehee

great tt u've got a weekend to urself!! *hugs*

hi minssy,

Look fwd to ur cool pix!! Nite!

Hi mehmeh
ya.. definitely need a good rest.... Me at home watching many movies etc etc lor...

Hi minssy
Yeah.. ok.. i join all of u for dinner then we go oriental hotel.. If that the case, i suppose we eating dinner at Marina SQ right?

dun think i'll join u gals dis tues...feeling heaty lately...starting to haf a sore throat. u gals go ahead bah. mortons is at oriental hotel. today so happy...went out for lunch wif hubby and after dat, we didnt noe where to go so went to paragon to window shop since metro on sale. got a loose powder and blusher and itz direct 20% discount. yippie. den after dat, we pass by aussino and they are having sale as well...got the tee bedding at 40% discount for members...so happy. the happiest thing today was when we went to gucci and hubby saw dis bag and asked me if i like it and after asking the sales gal to show it to me, told him i like it as well. and to my surprise, he said he'll get it for me.
hehehe...feel so loved at dat moment.

hi minssy,
heee!*whistles* tue wear nice nice ah! kekeke. ya.... driving's on thur

hi josl,
buffing cream's like a scrub... but it's the kind where u let it dry then u rub off.
i split my bill, so i cld use my voucher to offset anor item. then with the remainder of the voucher, i got some small item...

hi mehmeh,
ah? hehe, i'm not tt huge a dessert fan lar
not many recipes oso kekeke.

hi mikmik,
no lar, hehe, my stock levels not full yet kekeke. v ex to fully stock up keke. the buffing cream can use max 2x a wk

hi starmoon,
waaaah. many many shou huo today!
keke.

hi zoeanne,

yeah..will be eating in marina square.. haven decided what we will be eating yet.. impromtu lah

hi starmoon,

wah! so shiok! how much was that bag man?

tues makan
so confirmed table for 4.. minssy, mikmik, oraia & zoeanne...

okie ladies, tuesday got fireworks... maybe we should finish eating by 845pm so that we can try to catch it...

also, i got something on after that so i will need to leave at 9+, whether or not we will be watching fireworks...

Hi minssy
Oh.. tues got fireworks also... i wan W to fetch me after gathering, i afraid of the jam now... lets see how...

Oh.. my pimples breakouts is terrible.. all of u dun get shock when u see me on tues.. really super ugly.. my elder was teasing at me during dinner abt my pimples... sob sob....

hi zoeanne,

oooh, issit due to late nights? hey, dun stress abt it.. Rest & drink lotsa fluids!

hi starmoon,

wow, lotsa shou huo! I was at Aussino on Sat too, the outlet in Paragon. U? I bought 1 set of toiletries accessories.. *happy*

Wah, ur M bought u Gucci leh.. So xin fu!

hi Oraia,

heheh, ur enthusiasm with sara lee cake cum tiramisu led me to thinking tt! *ooops*

Oh yes, i prob want to get the shepherd's pie's recipe fr u!!

hi zoeanne,

your complexion all the while is ok one mah.. i think its due to stress...drink more water ba

okie sleeping time! nite

hi mikmik,

haha got lotsa shopping done??

hey minssy,

u (A) me isit, i tues can come hor hmph, dun go liao.

hi mehmeh,

no car means i take bus n mrt ar sigh...ohh so u bot any thing for shopping?

hi oraia,

sounds nice the cream, got so much things i bot cannot finish haha, leave for so long then can use all.

Hi starmooon
Wow... so good ,, but Gucci for u.. Think W will never buy one for me....
.. nvm, i can buy n pamper myself..

Hi minssy
ya lor... breakouts till terrible... small on forehead.. then 1 black one on cheek.. and 2 huge black one on chin... plus near the nose, all small reddish breakouts... FAINT....

i going to sleep liao... gdnite gals

OH.. i forget to say...

WONDERFUL AND BEAUTIFIL FIREWORKS!!!!

thanks for the attachments.. the fireworks pics are taken nicely and clear...

hi minssy,

wow.. so awesome!!

hi josl,

heheh.. i got loot, but not fr Metro.. kekeke
I went Robinsons got a ZA mascara & eyeliner (20+20%); L'oreal blusher & nail polish remover.. Then at Taka, got my Chinese soup spoons

Not forgetting my toiletries accessories fr Aussino.. Decided to put to a stop for tt day, before D starts working his math & nagnag! kekeke

hi zoeanne,

Oh yes, buy & pamper urself!! Then with ur high spirits, chase the outbreak away

hi josl,

i where got alien u? zzzz.... thought u gonna give this week's outing a miss? unless i read wrongly.. if you can make it, join us!

hi zoeanne,

sounds bad.... think you need to put pimple cream... hahah. fireworks pics not i take one.. hubby took them....

mornin gals!!

hi zoeanne,
morton's ar oriental hotel

hi minssy,
^5 YEAH!!!!!! chocolate cake!!!!!!
got fireworks on tues? cool!! firing from same place?
2nd pic ~ very beautiful!! hard to do blue fireworks

hi starmoon,
PS. i was there too!! *heehee* looking out for gift for my bro's BD
din see you there ~ new collection wif the ribbons quite cute

had a good sunday shopping, yah?

hi oraia,
ohhhhhh! me bot the lip gloss yest, gonna try it out today and see

oic. the SA asked me to go back for a skin consultation. guess when pop by again, will go take a look

hi josl,
some shopping only ~ more of functional stuff *hehehe*
must *ren* abit cos next wk can shop some more =P

hi mikmik,

yeah tues still have.... here are some details..

how come its hard to do blue fireworks leh?

Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006 at Marina Bay

5 August 2006, Saturday
2100 hours
Team Italy

8 August 2006, Tuesday
2100 hours
Team Singapore

11 August 2006, Friday
2100 hours
Team New Caledonia

12 August 2006, Saturday
2100 hours
Team France

hi minssy,
thanks for the info!!
tues is team SG

cos to do blue fireworks, copper chloride is needed and it is one of the most fragile colour emitter cos it can be used with metallic fuels only

hi mikmik,

wah so chim ah?

actually while watching, i am super amazed by the way fireworks are made.. its just a few platforms and the same firing spot can fire soooo much fireworks! and with so many patterns somemore! damn cool!

hi minssy,
wah! gorgeous pics!!!!
okie, 9+ is cool....
eat choc cake shiok shiok, high liao then go party kekekeke.

hi zoeanne,
dun sad *hugs* i join u hahaha. me oso hving irritating bumps

hi mehmeh,
hahaha, i dun realli hv a sweet tooth. it's all mood-dependent hahaha. shepherd's pie ah, tt day just made for lunch. errrrr. nx time we meet i describe to u hor. i dun tink got written recipe :p

hi josl,
hhahaha, slowly use lor. at home happy happy put mask, happy happy do scrub HAHAHA.

hi mik,
oh u bot liao ah...
okie okie, i hope it works for u
try liao let me know kae?
btw, the tangs 12% rebate is here liaoz! 8-9 Aug!
hehe, they oso sent me invite for skin consultatin, i no time to go :p

did i hear RIBBONS at gucci?? i have a soft spot for ribbons and bows!!! :p

hi oraia,

hahhahah! yah high from choc cake! actually i think its quite rushed.. ok gals, we must meet at 6+, finish dinner at foodcourt at 7+ then go morton's and hoot the dessert, then leave at 845 so that we can catch the fireworks okie

hi minssy,
*heehee* not really, the fireworks r made up of various types of salts
just diff metals salts produce diff colours, that's all

yellow, orange and red easiest to make
watching at higher level nicer view, yah?

hi oraia,
yeps
sure thing!! will feedback to u

*nods* juz saw last nite ~ aiya, dunno whether wanna *ren* to get at a/p?
they said gif 3pc free gift if go....hmmmm....tempting offer
yeah!! *heehee* black wif the red/green ribbon. got time can check out

hi mikmik,

no wonder always have alot of yellow, orange & red fireworks! white ones are darn cool too!

watching at higher level as in from oriental side ah?

hi minssy,
yeps

white ones are cos of magnesium ~ super bright!! but short-lived...
i meant u went on sheares bridge, right? so higher view compared to esplanade
wonder if we watch from oriental side, will be able to see?

hi starmoon,
you've got a mail

hi mikmik,

yeah on shears bridge... okie get what u mean liaozz... hee......

yah lor..dunnoe if we can see from oriental side... oh well....if can see from morton's that will be great! but maybe can see cant hear... thats why i am thinking of taking off after dessert and go crowd at some place so that we can see & hear.. but see how... must find a safe place for bb... hee...

hi minssy,
hahaha tmr's agenda v tight :P
cannot see fr mortons one ah - it's enclosed... dark dark inside one.

where did u see the fireworks fr on sat?

hi mik,
kekee for the free 3-pc gift can consider doing a skin consultation
the ppl at taka are very nice hehe. i tink much better than the branch at metro paragon. *shrugs*
ze ribbons sound nice! heee!

hi oraia,

oh i see... hhhhmmm.. then we gotta make our way out to the open... i gotta recce which part will be better for us to stand to see the fireworks...

i went up the shears bridge to see... shucks.. this sat cannot go cos i got a bd bbq... argh! must discuss with hubby on other alternatives..

hi oraia,

okieokie, look fwd to the recipe
heheh.. Next time in new place, i've got an oven, hopefully it is still working.. Then i can bake things tt i have not baked in ages

hey all,

enjoy urselves tonight!

morning everyone!

got a slight heavy head this morning when i woke up.... but well, hope the day ends fast and i cant wait to see you chicks for our mortons dessert tonite! hee....

hi josl,

so how? u able to join us anot?