The Mrs Club

hi mikmik,

yeah but the seller also need to earn some fr shipping mah, who call sg sell to ex hahaha...

hi mehmeh,

wahaha havent been reading papers so diligently like last time ,need u all to tell me the lastest sales now.
The lake house sounds interesting, like my SCV show LOL...the past and present.

hi josl,

i also dun have time to read papers oredi.. kekeke. D is supposed to tell me, and we've got Mik who has lotsa lobangs to various shops! heehee

Lake House is like which show on SCV? I think it's the ang mo version of dunno a Jap or Korean show issit?

hi minssy
most likely me taking care and if we go out or something, den leave to ILs to take care lor. oh, so u gals using webby version ah...okie okie...i go check it out.

hi mikmik
i think shld be ok bah...haben try yet...will check it out. wahh...shipping so exp huh...read b4 somewhere in dunno which forum dat USPS cheaper cos no tracking and insurance...how come u say more exp??

hi mehmeh
my colleague went to watch liao and she rate it 6 out of 10. do give yr review. i read in today paper last fri and the review was bad too but my colleague says not too bad. think itz based on korean show.

hi starmoon,
*nods* USPS shipping more ex than UPS ~ comparing the 11 lbs parcel. cos i was making the comparison between USPS wif tracking and insurance versus UPS.
no tracking and no insurance abit scary to try....

hi starmoon,

oh, not too gd reviews ah? somehow newspaper reviews may be stricter *i think* but i like gua-gua-gua shows, heheh
Think i am not picky on the effects, but maybe the way the story reaches the climax? I let u all know my thots after tonight
heehee

hi mikmik,

ah! ahhahhahahh! the truffle looks cool.. but then again most truffles are nice... i like opera, but its butter cream... abit sinful.

hi minssy
maybe quitting...cos need to take care of bb in the nite so might not be able to take the long hours. we'll c how it goes...

hey ladies...toking abt chocolate cakes...where got the best chocolate cake ah??? so far, i tried haben got 1 datz simply yummy...some taste good but itz gets kinda gelat after eating more of it.

hi starmoon,

wah.....that will be quite a sacrifice hor...

chocolates are like that i guess.. eat more then will get gelat.. durian also... oh i wish i can eat durian too!

back fr The Lake House..
Not bad.. I'm not a gd movie critic, but for die-hard romantics, it's def worth the watch. How their r/s unfold to lotsa near-misses & finally after 4 years for Keanu Reeves & 2 years for Sandra bullock, both finally meet! *aww*

Shan't go into details.. Def not a show for effects, but to enjoy the simplicity of romance? heheheh

hi starmoon,

i dunno very much on choc cakes.. Little bit is gd, can savour the gdness of it & nt worry abt the guilt! kekeke

morning ladies,

tired tired.... i am just soo deprived of sleep.. wish i take some days off and just sleep and do nothing.... zzzzzzzzz

HI gals
Good morning and so sorry.. no time to read the post above.. Was extremely tired after the badminton practice yesterday nite... but good to sweat it out as i m too stress lately..N i got terrible breakouts.

Hi mehmeh
Oh.... Lake house is nice ah... Will wan to go n watch
i saw the thriller.. seem very very romantic.... I suggest u go n see Helen the baby fox too.. its super nice... Jap movie... its real touching n i cried a few times at the ending...

Sept thread girls
Go n see sierra baby twins.. she post their pics online at sept thread...

wah feels like i hvn't posted anything for so long! mad day yest also....

wat scandalous gossip is gg on huh? *BLUR*

mehmeh~ lake house sounds fairly gd haha. was attracted by the shots on tv, but dunno if i'll get ard to watching it!

minssy~ i've eaten at the papaya place u mentioned in bkk. it's good!
queue's v long tho' hehe. we fully intend to go back there hehehehe.we were just listing some of our must go places the other day :p

last nite we were listing some of our must go places if we do a syd-melb trip in mar hahahaha *DREAM*

mik~ too bad our trip don't coincide!!! if not we can all go feast HAHAHA.
it's beside macway's tailor... addy is siam sq soi 5

starmoon~ will it be poss to discuss with ur boss abt ur hrs, and have him recruit someone else if possible to help u to relief workload rather than quit?

hi zoeanne,

sounds like u work hard & play hard too..

helen the baby fox is cool ah? someone gave out the leaflet when i was in pet movers the other days... i feel like watching too

hi oraia,

yah u like never come in yesterday.. hee....

yah must go must go! if i go bkk again, that will be the first place i wanna go and eat!

u dream of going sydney & melbourne ah? i wish i can go to japan...

hi mikmik,

do u remember approximately how much u spent in japan last time?

hi zoeanne,
gd tt u play badminton
it will allow ur body to detox via perspiration and relieve stress!

too much stress is no good - the amt of toxins produced in the body by stress can kill rats! acc to some scientific research. haha.

minssy~ no lar, i always go syd/ melb. almost ev yr. dis yr nv go
i do all my clothes shopping in melb
and i love the food in syd. so we're dreaming.......... hehe.

morning gals!

hi minssy,
yeps!!
*heehee* butter cream abit gelat the feeling
jpn ~ trip or shopping?

hi starmoon,
still searching for the best choc cake ~ haven't come across any cake that makes me feel like eating the entire cake myself after one slice *hahaha*

hi oraia,
yah!!
otherwise can have mega feast over there....oh yes, saw in the newspapers yest that BKK sales is from 16th jul to 15th aug
thanks for the addy!!

hi zoeanne,
cool!!

i went to metro to kpo yst and found out the sale is tml hahahaha...

hi mikmik,

ohh that rive cake, must try once n see how is it.

hi mehmeh,

Its a chinese show on SCV which juz ended..finally u could watch movie with D hehehe.

hi oraia,

wah so shiok!

hi mikmik,

wah trip or shipping ah? dunnoe leh.. mix of both i guess.. some scenery + culture + shopping? was thinking of toyku & kyoto & osaka? haahhahh

hi oraia
actually had some plans but shall reveal next time we meet bah...not so convenient to discuss here
me oso wanna go back to aust....the other day was toking to SIL and den realize how much we missed the food there....too bad now got no more free accomodation and transport...haiz, shld haf gone back much earlier.

hi minssy
hhahaha...toking abt durians...me trying hard not to think abt it cos durains make bb grow...so scared later bb grow too big...hahahah. but sometimes still hard to resist.

hi mehmeh & mikmik
yah...me oso haben come across any super nice choc cakes dat will make me wanna eat and eat and eat. dat kinda reminds me a scene from sex and the city whereby miranda wanted to get a choc cake but it was too exp so in the end, she bake one and ate it herself....in fact, she kinda throw half into the bin and later on, she couldnt resist and ate the entire cake even though the other half was in the trash liao...hahahah. someone recommended awfully chocolate to me b4 but i oso dun find it so great...so the search continues....

Hi meh n minssy
ya.. its definitely a good show.. Oh the leaflets at pet movers? hee hee... Remember i said i went there to work... actually i m cooperating with them to do some promotions.. thats why u receive the leaflets ma... =P

hi mikmik,

thanks for the link.. shall check it out later

hi starmoon,

yah awfully cakes so so nia...

hi zoeanne,

yah a girl was standing near the gate to give out.. poor gal.... so the promotion works lah... at least i am THINKING to catch the show. haahhahah.

hi starmoon,
*hahaha* that must be so sinfully chocolatey

hi minssy,
you're welcome

*paiseh* so sorrie, thurs 10th aug, i will have to take a rain check. wun be able to make it for the pig-out feast.

thanks mik!
will chk it out...

starmoon~ orrh... nx time u tell us kekeke. heeee i rem tt epi fr SATC! i watched it kekeke.

abt choc cakes - cedele depot has one cake tt has to be specially ordered the whole thing is THICK choc... flourless one. *faint* i've taken it once or twice... really jelat hahaha.

shall we postpone the pig-out feast then? since josl and mik can't make it?

hi zoeanne,

quite nice.. Can almost cry, esp if the ending wasn't sweet & perfect.. Hopeless romantic! Cannot have sad endings

My fren also recommended me to go watch Helen & the baby fox.. Looks guaguagua also! Must get ready tissue.. I was also thinking it's possible tt it's ur company publicising it! kekeke

hi oraia,

worth watching.. but can also wait till when the DVD is out too. Nice to snuggle up with HB to watch

I was quite pissed off by the ticket sales person, coz GV doesn't allow u to choose seats at the counter. Then the silly lady gave us 'gd' seats at the back in between 2 grps of ppl. She tried to fill up the last 4 rows, leaving the sides & rows which are reasonably comfortable entirely empty!! *faint*

hi josl,

finally indeed! i think earlier on quite caught up with house stuff.. So much tt i missed X-men & Pirates

I'm okie with post-pon-ing

hi Starmoon,

wah u quite a big fan of choc cake eh.. Hmm, what else have u tried?
I like choc cakes with fudge, very thick & esp yummy when it's cold

hi oraia,

i am going to city hall later to buy M & S stuff.. i can conveniently walk to cedele to try the choc cake! wahahahhahah!

okie i dun mind postponing...

lets wait for the others first...

oh! how abt... tues 8 Aug?

hi minssy
yah lor...dunno wadz the big deal abt it.

hi mehmeh
okie lah...but chocolate is so hard to resist...hhahhaah. me tried patissier cake but oso dun find it dat fantastic (no offence to mikmik and minssy yah and those who love their cakes - juz not dat great to me =P)...cant rem which one i tried. and den my SIL ordered this cake for her ROM which they used flowers to make it...something like dat...she told me she like the cake there better than patissier so i try...again, disappointed. not very fantastic too. perhaps i'm too fussy when it comes to cake...hahahaha. oso tried the cakes from bakerzin...heard ppl rave abt it but it is oso so so only. so there u go....oso tried a few other places but none makes me feel like gg back again.

hi minssy,
the cedele cake i tink off the counter dun have one leh. i cld be wrong. must specially order one. :p

i'm ok with 8th i think.

hi starmoon,

hahahahhh! u very funny... try the royal chocolate cake at intercon lah.. see if you like or not..

hi oraia,

HUH DUN HAVE AH? sad!
i have been thinking abt it since just now when i read the post.. hahhahahhahah!

mrs club newton pig-out session!
date: tues 8 aug
time: 7pm
occassion: to pre celebrate national day. hahahahh!

1) minssy
2) oraia

hi minssy
okie...next time when i go bugis, will go try it. hope itz worth the price...hahahahah. i guess melb has nicer cakes

hi starmoon,

yeah hope its what u like.. hee..

hi oraia,

i went to cedele... hhhmm, may not have the cake u mentioned. so i ended up buying a choc truffle... so so nia... as in, its truffle taste lor.. haahahhah

So sorry.. for 10th Aug.. think i cannot attend liao.. bcos Wed is a Public holiday, my badminton practice change to Thurs.. I better not miss as i m getting fatter lor.. need to exercise...

08 Aug.. cannot confirm but if ok, i go lor

Hi meh
Oh.. ur friend went to watch Helen n baby fox already?? its nice....!!! not bcos of my company promotion la.. if yes, meaning i m doing a good job on it..Its worth watching.. if not, Sept holiday, the VCD/DVD is release, can buy n see lor
Oops.. i seem to promote my company show again... kekekekek

Hi minssy
Poor girl hor... she get paid by us to help me give out leaflets.. cos i told my boss, i m not going to stand there whole day to give out.. hahhaa.. so the poor girl got to stand in for me lor.. =P

hi zoeanne,

where did you get the temp from then? was just thinking, the place is so not accessible.. how did she travel there?

hi zoeanne,

oh i dun think she has watched.. but she prob did read on the reviews before its launch..
Wah, the VCD/DVD launch so soon? I think it's going to be a touching storyline, like Free willy??

heheh, it's okie to promote ur co show.. Tt's ur job!!

hi starmoon,

wah, u very 'diff' to please ah.. kekeke! No lah.. then u wld be our makan sutra for choc cakes, esp for choc cake fans - Minssy & Mik.

i think i quite chin chai abt cakes.. The sara lee pound cake, marble or choc version is enough to make me feel gd, on days tt i've got a sweet tooth. but the slice must be a nice cold slice! heehee

hi josl,

eh, i din see ur post on metro sale.. hahah, u're going to be a happy shopper tmrw!! have lotsa fun hooting ur loot!

morning ladies,

tgif! woohooo! i waited so long for friday so that i dun have to wake up early in the morning and go to work!

anyone going to see the fireworks tomorrow?

hi oraia,

see you and your monkey this sunday.. kekeke... if possible, we wanna see how the grooming is done... hope eileen allow us to see from the window or something.. i'm damn curious what will be done to my horse with $35 :p

harrows! tgif!!

starmoon~ wah! ur std for gd choc cake is v high hehehe... what do u look for in the cake - i mean do u want it REALLY chocolatey? or u want it fluffy? or wat? *agrees* abt melb hving nicer cakes...

minssy~ yah, dun have off the shelf if i'm not mistaken... whose b'day coming up huh? hehehe. mabbe we can buy small one to celebrate and try *wink*

josl~ waaaah.. wat are u hooting at metro??? kekekeke.

mehmeh~ oic.. yah GV sometimes v irritating the way they do their tix sales... pirates was a pretty gd show.
i oso like sara lee cakes

re 8 oct - i hope i wun hv to fix driving on tt day (hoping he has slot on thursday). getting quite annoyed with this driving business. get wait to get it over and done with. *grrrr*

hi oraia,

none in the coming 2 mths leh... mine's over.. josl's over..zoeanne's over... mehmeh's over... starmoon's in nov & we have 2 other hot chicks in dec :p kekekekeke.....

why getting annoyed with the driving thingy?

hihi gals!! TGIF!!

hi minssy,
yah...nvm, u all go on ahead and enjoy the feast

8th, i KIV first, can?

think josl also cannot ~ her free days like mon, wed and fri for now...
speaking of fireworks, that day was on the ECP when the fireworks started
pretty pretty!!

hi starmoon,
wow! ur siL's ROM cake is from? cedele?
how abt morton's godiva choc cake? does it make you feel like having 2nd helping?

hi josl,
cool!! tmr juz go and collect and make payment ~ no need to squeeze wif crowd better

hi oraia,

hahah i juz being a typical singaporean now, coz i wanted to ask some questions abt laneige so i better go down 1 day b4 or else if i got today they wun hv time to tok to me, anyway i shld be gg to town b4 12pm hahaha.

hi mikmik,

haha think i pay for my main things n shop some more,go early hope no crowd .:P

hi josl,

cld u do me a favour - help me chk how much is the sisley lip gloss (phyto lip gloss) and their ultra lightening masks and whr there's a discount? dunno can reserve or not hor.
if too troublesome nvm lar, i go down later. Thanks hor!

hi minssy,
hahaha 2 hot chicks huh.... hmmmm i wonder who they are HAHAHAHAHA :PPP
driving ah~ aiyah, there're gd days and there're irritating days. last nite was one of those annoying i'm-tired-and-instructor's-in-irritating-mood days. not good combi. my lesson was at 8.30 pm i literally almost collapsed fr fatigue when i reached home.

hi mehmeh
hahahah...guess i'm fussy when it comes to certain things...kekekek. oh i oso like the marble sara lee cake...dun like the chocolate one...think datz the only flavour i wld buy. hahaha.

hi minssy
u can peek but i think eileen prefers owner not around cos the dog tends to get nervous/uptight when they see their owners. i watch my dog the first time we brought him there 2 and subsequently, we juz leave him wif eileen and we'll come back for him after dat. i guess we r all curious abt wad she does to our dogs...hahahaha...

hi mikmik
not from cedele...juz found out from her itz from cake avenue (www.cakeavenue.com). they used fresh flowers to decor her cake the other time. morton's choc cake...hmm, think at most i can only finish 1 serving by myself...although i haf not tried finishing the entire cake all by myself. most of the time, after having the heavy dinner, my stomach doesnt haf much space left.
there was once when i had the whole cake to myself, but i can only finished half of it...but i ate all the ice cream...hahahah...cos itz only one small scoop. i guess it kinda gets gelat after a while if u ran out of ice cream becos itz kinda sweet wif the hot choc fudge. so itz still not the most fantastic choc cake. still haf to go on searching for a nice choc cake which u juz cant stop eating...ahahahah

hi oraia
hmm, i guess i oso dun really exactly noe wad i'm looking for...guess most imptly it muz not be too sweet cos its get gelat after a while. prob when i finally taste it, i'll noe it lor. kekekeke.....

hi mikmik,

hhhhmmm like that ah? then how?

hi oraia,

yah i WONDER too. wahahhahahahhh!

hhhhmmmm, ok then the driving last nite sounds sucky.. boring boring..

hi starmoon,

ah i see i see.. yah esp when its my first time that i send a dog to a groomer.... okie shall see how see on sunday...

hi josl,
*heehee* happy shopping!!
the sale is for 1 day only?

hi oraia,
oh dear, no earlier slots? *pat pat* 8:30pm is super tiring!!

hi starmoon,
ooohh! must be very pretty cake!!
wonder if go eat just only for the cake *hahaha* ohhhhhh! i'm a fan of the gooey hot fudge *slurps*
have fun wif your search
let me know when you found THE cake
me got huge huge sweet sweet tooth!! *HAHAHA*

hi minssy,
nvm, date fixed and majority can make it, then u all go ahead
can always join another gathering
driving at nite ~ need more concentration and one icky thing -- those glaring headlights
up till now, i still dun really like driving @ nite

hi mikmik,

wah... i also wanna go morton's and eat the choc cake! count me in can? hahahahahaha

outing

okie ladies, need to poll again..

choice 1: tuesday
1) minssy
2) oraia

choice 2: thur
1) minssy
2) oraia
3) mehmeh
4) zoeanne