The Mrs Club

hi minssy,
yah! he squats, and i'm not complaining! :P cos it's less messy, dun spray ev where!! *faint* all pups start by squatting, then as they grow older boys will lift leg to mark territory. if u dun let them lift when they start lifting ard 7-8 mths, then they will continue to squat. but mine nv started lifting! *phew* mabbe he's half a girl HAHAHAHAHA - cos he's a HUGE coward, always kena bullied by ger-doggies :P

today me eat fruits for lunch :P

hi mehmeh~ hehe, honestly, i hv NO clue! :P i tink i need to see the place, visualise then can start planning.

hi mik~ yah, hehehe, sat must strive to make less mistakes.. keke. nono no 'gua jiang', hehehe, u can be our light consultant kekeke.

hi zoeanne~ orrrrh. i tink i und wat u are trying to say for ur lights description...

hi josl
yes i did when i told him we gg to eat steamboat and he's like i oso wanna eat. so i said come along lah and he's like nah...think he pai seh lah. kekekek....

hi oraia
wow, so healthy today on fruits diet...later will be hungry woh...better stand by something to eat later for snack.

hi mikmik,

hahhahahhahh! wah u teh me ah? cannot take it.. okie lah.. hahaha... shall leave at the usual timing of our outing... kekeke...

hi starmoon,

ahhahahah. really ah? last time my male dog lift up his leg all the while one...

hi josl,

haahh.... yah i staying lah...

hi oraia,

oh thats interesting! brighton looks big but guess he is a gentle giant! i realised shiloh is quite a coward too.. as in she gets scared when other dogs sniff her too much (like what i realised last nite).

hi starmoon,

invite him lor.... but he gotta put up with our nonsense..scared he feel bored nia.... get him in lah!

hi mikmik,

hmm, $2k for lights is quite abit... Need to run thru the plans for light points to get an idea.

Thx!! Will keep in mind the prices for these types of down lights when i start re-looking again. Possible to have alternating yellow & white lights?

hi minssy,

isee, i want to agaragar to ask D to pick me up.. I got tonnes of marking & work to do. This Sem is very bz for sch..

hi josl,

me bo bian.. u want to do my marking? hahah, but cannot outsource, unless it's fill-in-blanks!

hi starmoon,
*kekeke* all excited abt full-hse turnout

waaaaaaaah!! M really got "fu qi", you so "teng" him!!

hi oraia,
yeah!! *jia you jia you*
*blush blush* not consultant, that one very high-level
i can share wif you what i know from those lighting shopping trips

hi minssy,
yah lor!!
*winks winks*
YIPPEE!! *hugs hugs muacks muacks*

hi mehmeh,
that's the guideline amt, cos it all depends on how many lights you wanna add cos more lights = more lighting pts needed = more installation fees = more $$
can ask your ID for advice cos there's an optimum distance for the downlights and whether single tube or double tube are used
if just use back the HDB original pts and don't "hiam" the quality of lights, $550 can "gao dim" all the lights purchase for a 4rm flat
no probs to use alternating lights. ultimately it's ur personal preference, that's most impt.

hi mehmeh,

well, then i guess its up to your preference
we very impromptu one

hi mikmik,

hahhahahhah! anyway, see if we either stay at the place and rot till past dinner, else i think we can walk to concouse for a drink or something.. later we see how...

hi oraia,

ooops! realised i missed ur post.. u've def got a gd point. when can u start any reno works?

hi mikmik,

thanks so much for the info!!
Can u recall the optimum distance between 2 downlights? I think for toilets & kitchen, i think i wld use the original points

Are there light tubes which can have both white & yellow lights, for downlights?

hi minssy,

agree, full-house gathering today.. shd have a lot of conversations going on

hi minssy
yah...my doggie very farnie wan...den sometimes when he lift up leg too long and still peeing, den i think leg tired liao den half way, he'll resume to squatting...first time i oso c dog pee like him.

hi minssy & josl
dun think he'll want lah cos he'll prob rest at home cos he reservist mah so today he wake up so early liao so let him rest. somemore last nite when i slept around 12 midnite, he's still up watching tv/playing around his pc and i oso dunno wad time he slept so let him haf his zzzzz.

hi mikmik
yah, dis is the first time full house hor...yippie.
hahaha, dun teng him den teng who rite....kekeke

hi mehmeh,

yah.. there will DEFINITELY be dog topics, house topics and baby topics! hee...

hi starmoon,

okie dokie.. no prob

does anyone know how much is the steamboat later huh? hehe silly qn - need to draw $$ mah :P

starmoon~ hehe, fruits lighter mah. but yah, v fast hungry. now tummy a bit growly liao :P eat biscuits later.

minssy~ yeah, he's huge, but actually v gentle one kekeke. and he's a real coward, any loud noise he will run and hide and stay there hahahaha. but he's ok w thunder (luckily!)... or if anything drops or plastic bag fly on the ground he oso run until dunno go where. *faint*

shiloh oso need self protection mah!!! of cos other doggies sniff she siam lor! she's not neutered hor? be careful wor!!!

mehmeh~ hehe, i love marking - u outsource to me lah hahahahaha. i dun like to teach, only like to mark :P me ah? i dunno ah.. still waiting.. waiting.. i'm guessing mabbe end oct mabbe, if i'm lucky!

mik~ heeee, 1.5 more mths of driving to go, i HOPE!!!! beri broke oredi! *sobs* in a few wks i will hv to qing jiao u abt lights in detail!

Hi mehmeh

When u plan where to install the lights , power point etc... please go around ur house to see n do marking.... N also please visualise your living lifestyle when planning... example which palce u would use for computer .. then put more sockets.... N whether ur build in cabinet need any sockets for your hair dryer etc etc....

My god daddy told me this is a MUST b4 they do installation..... I very kiasu.. i have more than 40 sockets in my home, phone sockets , TV and SCV etc.... anywhere i wan to use, i got a socket... but i still miss out some in my kitchen.. kekeke....N lucky its hidden well, if not the whole house sure damn ugly.. kekeke

hi minssy,

hahah, happening club mah.. sure have lotsa topics!

hi oraia,

I also dunno how much! kekeke.. Dun worry, think maybe if not enough u can e-bank the $$ again

wah, u volunteer to help me mark eh? essay u like anot? I got 5 stacks staring at me day & night, going to conquer 2 stacks by tonight *i hope*

I cross *fingers & toes* for u tt u can seesee ur unit by Oct

hi Zoeanne,

Thank u!! I shall bring pencil or coloured chalk or marker during the 'marking' session! hahahah

The current owner or even the 1st owner has got lotsa sockets!! Everywhere.. So messy. The cabling done also quite unsightly
Here's an example..
388561.jpg

Dun understand why they want it at eye-level, shd be more concealed, near the floor or under tables or behind stuff.

hi starmoon,

hahahha.. sounds really cute

hi oraia,

a..shd be under $20? maybe you draw $30 lor... hee...

yah yah.. i realised shiloh is quite scared of noise.. she will get startled when she hears sudden stuff.. i am just wondering how to get her more active with toys...

hi mehmeh,

old house all like that one lah.. but its really messy. hahaha

hi mehmeh,

haha, mark ar, essays cannot lah, the others still ok, but my ticks dun look like chers one leh haha.

hi oraia,

how much u spend on ur driving till aug?i dun think more than me for sch man.

hi minssy,

this one very *tsktsk* lotsa removing of such odd or unused points. Very eye-sore!! *faint*

This pix is part of the study room, the other parts of the rm are even more cluttered. Thankkfully living rm, dining rm, MBR & kids rm, not as jialat..

having seen resale units, hahah, think i wld advise ppl to go for new units.. Less headache

hi Josl,

got ticks look like 'chers one ah? nvm, u practice then can look more & more like mine? *winks* heehee

i'm too tired liao.. going to nap a little while & wakie to mark before meeting u gers at 645 rite?

hi oraia
i think one person not more than $20 bah...usually when we eat is abt $23 for 2 pax...cos we ordered the small portion and sometimes plus a small plate of chicken. yah, like mehmeh says can always e-bank

yr dog not scare of thunder ah...so brave...mine very scare of thunder wan....den he bery cute...will bark at the thunder as though asking it to shut up....if not, he will come cuddle wif us under the blanket...hahahah...he very "yang oh" wan. now training him to sleep on a cushion on the floor or his bed instead of sleeping wif us on our bed cos PIL complaining saying not good for bb.

hi mehmeh,

hahhaha. that sucks.. yeah i think new flats are better..

hi starmoon,

dogs sleep with human no good for bb meh? sigh.. i wish my dog can sleep with me but hubby dowan, cos she sheds quite abit of fur and i dowan my bed to be full of her 'mao'. hahah

hi zoeanne,
WAH! ur house many elec pts! hahahaha. v good!!
ur god daddy gave u alot of gd advice!

hi mehmeh,
i like MCQ hahaha :P fun to mark ah. kekeke. i'm hoping i get my paws on the keys by end sept! then need to do defects rectification before can start!

hi minssy,
hehe okok... will draw enuff
toys ah.. she needs to slowly get used to them. when u are not ard mabbe she got explore explore one, u dunno only hehehe. monkey is oso like tt. at first like v scared, then slowly he starts gg closer closer. then *attack* hahahaha.

hi josl,
till now i tink i spent abt $800 liao, just on lessons. those theory tests all tt not counted. gg to increase frequency, so all in all i tink $1+K?
school one beri ex...

hi starmoon,
heee, i'm guessing it's cos he was born during aussie winter (melb - alot of rain)... so mabbe he used to it fr young. *dunno* he qt cool abt it one, even during last dec when he slept alone outside at the balcony... rain and thunder he oso ok.
ur doggie so cute
tts the adv of small doggies, can cuddle in bed. mine too huge - no space!!! :P

hi minssy,
okie okie

ohhhh, speaking of withdrawing $$
minssy, i still owe you $$ from previous makan. later must go draw. lucky oraia bring up topic or else i forget

hi mehmeh,
welcome

errrrrrrr.......i dunno cos i left it up to ID to plan *hehehe*
eh? you mean like double tubes ~ one white and one yellow?

hi starmoon,
yeah!! *excited*
*heehee* teng BB

hi oraia,
you definitely can make it!! me waiting to pass you the P plate
*excited*
no probs no probs

i enjoyed the yummy dinner!! Not too quiet & noisy, can hear each other! hahah
Oh i must say, the chix rice is quite gd *thumbs up* Haven't had such gd textured rice fr chix rice, and it isn't too oily too

hi minssy,

u can register all the discussion ideas we bounce off mik & zoeanne, and when ur turn comes, less headache for u liao.. heehee

hi mikmik,

ah, okieokie.. Let me ask ard or hunt fr Renotalk forum for optimum dist between 2 downlights

Yupz, i was referring to double tube down lights.. if not i think just stick to alternating them?

hi oraia,

heheh.. aiyah, u only keen to mark MCQs ah? cannot leh, i hardly get MCQs.. Now very high-tech, comp mark the MCQs fr the shaded option form. U keen to mark essay? hahah

hi minssy
dunno leh...PIL says wan...think they heard from relatives lor...haiz, so now train him to sleep on the cushion lor...but hor, sometimes we'll still carry him on the bed to sleep wif us cos he will come and give u the look like asking u to carry him on the bed so sometimes we juz give in lor. den hor, he likes to share the pillow wif us wan...his head oso muz lie on our pillow and sleep. oh yah, if yr dog sheds alot den prob not a good idea to put her on the same bed.

hi oraia
hahahha....den maybe good excuse to get a king size bed den he can jump into bed wif u all *wink wink* my dog oso from aussie
he's from sydney to be exact
when's yr driving test? prob shld oso haf lesson juz before the actual test and den haf a short break and den go for the real thing....at least wun be as nervous bah i think.

hi mikmik
juz now pai seh ah...didnt mean to make u stretch all the way....told u no nid liao and i didnt realise u were stretching all the way....aiyo, very dangerous leh. next time dun do it hor.

hi josl
thanx for the ride earlier and for the birkies.
arigato!!

today had a great time...if everytime full house so nice hor.

morning ladies!

yeah it was a cool dinner outing last nite yah
rushed home and see the poo at the balcony. stinko like crap! bad shiloh! but at least she poo-ed in the balcony and not in the living room.. kekekek..

hi mikmik,

abt the $$ thingy, i recall already after reading my diary.. hahaha. thanks.

hi starmoon,

your dog sounds so cute! i can imagine the pillow part! hee.... for us we totally dun allow him to come to our room. now when i enter our house, it smells of doggy smell... faint. so the room is the only place that cant smell like that. hahahhah.

btw, u were the only one to come in last nite after our dinner. hee... i am just too tired! haahha

morning gals,
had fun last nite
yummy dinner ~ i like the chix rice better than steamboat *hahaha* good idea by the shop, at least while waiting for steamboat to cook, can start eating.

hi mehmeh,
oic, can ask the lighting shop cos the cost of the downlight includes the bulbs

hi starmoon,
no probs
okie okie, *takes note*
*heehee* can find all the coins inside your bag?
yah, every time full house will be fun

hi minssy,
*heehee* gotta start paper training shiloh?
okie
the amt is correct, yah? hope i din get it wrong. if wrong must tell me hor!!

hello all!

very tired this morning siah! hehe. eyes can't open! hahaha.had a great time last nite
chix rice nicer, i agree! our nx makan outing - newton, yes? kekekeke.

mik~ hehe, thanks dear, hope i can use ur P-plate too! After me, minssy will use - hor?minssy? hahahaha.

mehmeh~ wah, essays ah? heee, me not qualified enuff to mark essays :P

starmoon~ wah, even if king sized bed cannot let him jump in ah! wait my whole bed all full of his 'mao'!! :P mine's a melbournite hehe! my test on 31 aug *nervous*

minssy~ heeee, aiyoh, can't believe the poo sat there in ur balcony until u came bk to inspect!! hahahaha. try the odour eliminator yah? sorry, forgot to ask u to buy earlier - tt one beri impt. how come got doggy smell? i tot u guys just showered him on sat?

btw - i was thinking, shiloh may not wanna eat cos u mentioned she was scratching aft eating solid gold? suspect she might be a wee bit allergic (chk her skin - see where she scratches), so she eat liao itchy, she dun wan to eat liao. continue to monitor yah?

hi minssy
itz good to train yr dog now which places are out of bounds. she's very good hor, at least go balcony to do it. oh, last nite mehmeh oso came in to post...u muz haf missed it!
guess becos both of us leave earlier than u all?

hi mikmik
hahaha...me oso like the chicken rice better...hubby likes to go there cos of the chick rice. for me, i still prefer my tom yum steamboat!!! wahhhahahaha....oh the coins ah...can find.

hi oraia
nebber mind...still got 1 month for u to practice.
sure u can make it

hi mehmeh,

hahah i dun like essays,i give them a pass then.

hi oraia,

thats cheap, but one thing good abt sch is that if u fail u get ur next test date within 3 weeks,think pvt gotta wait long long time.

hi mikmik,

tried ur birkies yet??

hi starmoon,

no probs.

hi mikmik,

yah shd be lah.. no worries
thanks for remembering.. i totally forgot abt it!

hi oraia,

yah i am tired too! shiloh woke me up at 2am so i went to 'pei' her to sleep in the living room. shaq man!!

yah i wanna see how much she poo-ed mah... its quite alot :p same texture like last sat.... yes i will go buy that! no lah.. dun say sorry.. i also dunnoe got such a thing..

dunnoe why got doggy smell leh.. hubby even showered her on monday! he cannot take the smell. hahhahahhh! but sigh.. we dunnoe why... its like entering pet safari smell lor. wahahhhahah!

okie will check her skin on where she scratches.. i did not pay exact attention to the areas that she scratches but will do that tonight. shall go home and watch her like a hawk too! hee.. maybe i shd jot down on the journal... hahahah. anyway, we gave her solid gold last nite and this morning.. she got eat leh.. but not as enthusiastic as if we were to put wet food..

hi starmoon,

haha! yah yah! just read.. super missed mehmeh's post :p

hi mehmeh,

yes the rice texture is cool. and the chicken is nice too.. actually, like mikmik, i enjoyed the chicken more than the steamboat.. the steamboat like not so shiok, probably bcos i dun like 'restricted' ingredients.. hahaa

hi oraia,
yeah!! can do!!
after you then pass to minssy
*hahaha* minssy, can hor!!

hi starmoon,
yah!! actually can ta bao chix rice *heehee* bring to tomyum there and have steamboat
*kekeke* 2 in 1
*slurps*
goody goody.

hi josl,
tried!!

just nice the fit *fainty*
see if got next spree, maybe buy regular cutting and plain red birkies *kekeke*

hi minssy,
great, thanks!
gonna spend a couple of wkends to watch shiloh like a hawk?

hi starmoon,
will def *jia you* keke.

hi josl,
issit? no leh, one of my instruc's students failed then got a test date within 2 wks. i tink 2nd attempt if internet got space can just chope one, no need to wait long long.

hi minssy,
wah, u spoil her ah go living rm and sleep. must ignore yah - if not she will associate tt she disturb u = u will give attention. hehe.
doggy smell - cld be 1) due to the food or 2) bath liao nv dry properly... i intro u one shampoo - it's oatmeal one, smells yummy! heee. later i find the name let u know.
haaaa, i last time oso got keep poo/pee journal :P aft a while got pattern one hehehe.

if u gers are up for it, anor time we try tian tian. hehe. i tink the steamboat is betta there.

hi minssy
maybe u can try those spray...it helps to get rid of the dog smell i feel. i bought dis apple smell dat eileen uses everytime after she groomed my dog and i love it...he smells yummy. hahaha...dogs alway prefer wet food than dry. guess datz explains y she is not as enthusiastic.

hi mikmik
trust u to come up wif dat idea!!! i think it wld be perrrrfect!!!

hi oraia & mikmik,

what? blinking at me for what? p plate ah? then i use that to play with shiloh? whahhhahahahahh

hi oraia,

spoiling her ah? really??? okie good thing i told you abt it... thanks ah

as for the shampoo, i think its earthbath izzit?

tian tian ah? okie.. that will be the next next makan session.. next in queue is newton.... kekeke..

hi starmoon,

apple spray ah? orh. hubby got 1 dunnoe what berry spray last nite.. smells not bad too... but i still need to monitor whether she will have smell anot.

btw, i called pawfrenz already. eileen is only available on sat after 6pm... we will be home already and may not purposely go out.. shall check with hubby later.....

bzbz day.. catching a 20 min breather before the next wave of work comes along for today..

hi minssy,

heheh, yeahyeah the chix rice is great.. agree, the steamboat spread was restricted. Hahah, can prevent me fr overeating! Thot the super was quite gd, coz dun think it had MSG

hi oraia,

hahah, yahyah.. Essays. I have been letting them snowball, today must work very hard again

also dun dare to let other mark, scarly more & more ppl want to faint seeing the students' std

Onz, i dun mind Newton.. kekeke! My colleague went last weekend, she said some prices have gone up. But nvm lah, for the ambience.. & the happening ladies here

hi mikmik,

okieokie, will rem to ask the shop ppl if downlight tubes have double tube..

hi josl,

u mark lah.. i give u mark scheme, kekeke, u more free than oraia to help me mark? then i like starmoon's boss, 'employ' u?

hi mehmeh,

yah maybe no msg. but well, roxy square steamboat is still shiok. kekekek....

next dinner makan!

date: any suggestions?

hi minssy,
*blink blink* nottie ger! haha
no leh, it's not earthbath. cannot recall the name. i go hm chk let u know. smells heavenly

yah, cannot spoil her yah, she must noe u all are the boss, if not will hv trouble getting her to obey u down the rd. just keep in mind they learn by association, so if she does something, u hv a reaction, she will remember. so she will repeat if she wants tt reaction from u.

hi mehmeh,
kekeke, wun la am sure their stds are fine. newton like qt happening, one day we go and pig out

hi mik,
ur sugg beri gd, hahaha dabao the chix rice bring somewhere else hahaha.

how abt 10 aug for newton? we celeb national day hahaha.

hi oraia,

haahahahhhh!

okie u help me check.. thanks..btw, do you brush your monkey's teeth? must i buy toothpaste for shiloh anot? hahahah

wah association ah? roger...

mrs club newton dinner
10 aug ah? okie i can block that evening off first.. see the rest can or not...

Hi mikmik,

spree ar, quick get orders hahhahaa, i want plain black one..

hi minssy,

i gg to be alien.

hi oraia,

haha, maybe its long time ago then like tt,coz i thinking why ur exam so long then can take like 6 mths in advance u book hor.Din know got so many things nowadays b4 driving, luckily i got my license early keke

hi mehmeh,

i think i fall asleep n drool on the papers, too many words see until gong gong.

hi starmoon,
*hahahahahaha*
maybe this golden mile and roxy shld joint venture

hi minssy,
yeah! P plate. after oraia use then you take over
*heeheehee* you putting shiloh on probation?

hi mehmeh,
oh! surely got double tubes, just that whether they can provide you one colour each?

hi oraia,
*grins*
if want nicer chix rice, ta bao from tiong bahru then bring for steamboat *kekeke* sekali wait steamboat uncle/auntie say cannot eat there =P then gotta on staircase outside stall to eat *hahaha* fainted!!
so far, 10 aug looks good for me

hi josl,
excited?
*heehee* you want the madrid design with blings?
we wait and see when oraia's birkies on webby then spree?

hi josl,

why u gonna be alien? cannot!

hi mikmik,

hahahha. yah she is on p plate now....

sianzz.. its thursday but but i feel like its monday... so no mood to work...zzzz.....

hi minssy,
yes i brush his teeth - once a wk. hehe. got toothpaste and toothbrush one kekeke.

hi josl,
yah lor, nowadays alot of things v diff liao. even the theory tests all using touch screen one liao hahaha.

hi mik,
yah lor, sometimes dabao got danger hahaha they dun let u eat :P me birkies no online, so tempted to get fr the shops!!!!! must *ren*
*sad*

hi minssy,

hahah, tom yum steamboat at Roxy right? maybe take D there..How much ah?

10 Aug is alright for me too.. For now

hi Oraia & Josl,

Hiyah, i thot my marking can go down with u 2 aiding me! kekeke.. D has been nagging me to mark & mark & mark, wants to ban me fr SB forum liao

U know which of the orh luak stalls is gd? i rem my JC frens ordered when we used to hang out last time, very juicy oysters!

hi mikmik,

iseeisee, hahah. Okie, i must rem this pt.. Argh, so many things to look into. Big & small & all need money *faint*

hi oraia,

wah! steady! haahaahh

whats the savings for birkies compare to if you buy online and off the shelf?

hi mehmeh,

its slightly more ex than what we ate last nite.. for 4 pax, on normal ala carte dishes, its abt $50? u can choose chicken soup (its bland IMO), tomyam (the fantastic one!!!) or mix

just go to roxy square 2 basement food court..there is only 1 steamboat place there...

WOw.. today is exremely busy... went out to thai embassy for a short meeting.. then went to 2 other vendors to settle the showcase events for next week... super tired.. i slept on the taxi while travelling around... SHACK!!!

then back to office n work until 7pm plus... haiz.. too many things to do...

I love yesterday gathering n very very happy we have a FULL HOUSE .... Newton gathering?? Not sure about 10th Aug.. hope can make it..

I am really very tired... going to work n then shop visit again.. not going to wear my heels again.. kekekek.. good nite

TGIF!!!

morning ladies.... wah hope this job is not taking a toll on you man... but overall still enjoyable rite? hee...

Good Morning

Just as i mentioned, NOT WEARING MY HEELS AGAIN... i rushed out of my house this morning.. wearing the same of heels i wore for my previous shops visit.. this is crazy again!!!

Sob Sob.. forgetful me!!!

hi minssy,

u are saying the steamboat has the yuan yang version? i like! I can take tom yum, but not D.. hahah

Okie, will take note of the location..

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, agree with Minssy, better keep a pair of comfy shoes in opic.. Low heels or no heels!

morning gals!! TGIF!!

hi minssy,
*heehee* P tag?
*pat pat* today's FRIDAY

me going pedi tonite *hehehe*

hi oraia,
*nods*
*pat pat* let's wait and see another few days if the new model pops out?
yah, *ren* first. if can visit another birkie shop, maybe can ask the shop staff for the name

hi mehmeh,
it's like that when it comes to home reno. nvr ending decisions...

hi zoeanne,
*fainty* think you gotta carry one pair of spare shoes with you and put in opic