The Mrs Club

good morning ladies
another busy busy day....luckily tomolo is SAT!!! YIPPIE!!!!

hi mehmeh
yah we prob wld wanna use as much as possible to reduce the loan amt as well. pinnacle costs $376k.

hi josl
oic...thanx thanx...hopefully can get it soon.

hi minssy
muz be very excited wif the new addition. yah, perhaps sat can oso bring her to petmovers to mingle around//run/swim....hehehe

hi oraia
i think i now which one u go to...izzit paw frenz at upper east coast? i always bring my dog there for grooming...tried other places b4 but we still like the groomer there best. oops, bad day? luckily got afternoon off.

hi mikmik,

Tiong bahru a bit far leh, now the hawker move to the new plc,not tt new to mrt liao heehee.

hi starmoon,

i recieve one batch of the shoes which is mostly ur shoes, now wait for one more batch to come.

hi minssy,

ur foster not giving u things for ur doggie?Bring doggie to shop for her things tml ar hehe.

hi mehmeh.

hee, soon lah u get ur keys then can go n party at ur plc also haha

hi oraia,

i see....

sure! will have chance to say hi to GG.... hee... i think its an exciting moment for us. hubby & me were discussing that we can bring her to the dog run in pet movers to let her run freely... well, so long as she dun run away! hhahahh.

oh yah.. okie i shall not buy so many toys first. by the way, i saw 'kongs' in PLC. $20 at least for a small kong!!!?? faint!

hi starmoon,

yah lor yah lor... swimming i aint sure.. i dunnoe how to manage a wet dog in our car! hahahah

hi josl,

wah so it will be shoes-distribution next wed when we meet! hee....

a... i dun think the foster are giving us stuff.. he did tell me to buy the basic items.. bring her to shop ah? can.. sure got chance one.. keke..

hi josl
oops...pai seh. thanx. so u got yr cc bill too? muz let me noe how much to pay u yah. and dun forget to give me ur account details so i can transfer money to u.

hi minssy
oh yah...when they get wet, they really mess up the car!!
haf fun!

hi oraia,

heyhey, no worries abt the contact k? I got one too, but thot of getting another for comparison. I want to custom make a tub-chair for the dining table, this co. offers ard $60-70 per piece..

hi Josl,

hahah, can party at my place.. D will be happier than us going to town, hahah, for fear i buy more things!

hi Minssy,

oh yes, will be hothot! So exciting, u got a 'new love'..

hi Starmoon,

Wah $376k is quite exp for new flat, but i think worth it for location & the ht of ur flat..

hi minssy,

ya loh, i be distributor for things u dunno meh hahahha.

Coming close to the hr to pick ur girl girl liao hee

hi starmoon,

hee hope the next batch come in b4 wed then can pass to u all liao.Can will let u know the prices when i get the other batch also.

hi mehmeh,

kk, look forward, coz near my hse also hahahhaa

hi starmoon,

hahah. sure... will update you all tomorrow if my doggie messes up our car.. kekek...

hi josl,

yes yes! coming close... just abt 14 hrs from now! i just reached home.. gonna sleep soon cos i will have a long day tomorrow!

hi minssy,
welcome

yah, holland V parking very sianz
early morning still not too bad
if you see freshly baked mini crossiants juz being brot out for sale, must buy
two bites and *YUMS* the whole thing inside the stomach liao

hi zoeanne,
welcome
nxt friday, can? then wkend i can order

hi josl,
*heehee* yah, now moved back, must walk further
i find that got some new stalls but nvr go try
dunno how nice the food

Wow.. sat also so many ppl chatting in here..

Hi minssy
How's GG today? can cope? I m sure GG is trying to adapt to new environment too..

Hi mik
No prob... next weekend

Me just back from my friend's bb 1st bday.. so cute n nice..

But tonight i need to work... there is a screening at Lido tonight which i need to go n help out. haiz... Midnight show...

hi starmoon and mikmik,

u got mail, regarding the breakdown of birkies and my acct number wahahhaa...all the shoes are in my hse already.

hi mikmik,

i think if i go there i sure eat the same things,travel so far scared try other food not as nice then sianz...

hi minssy,

how how??

After a long day, hereby i am proud to present 'Shiloh Leong'! wahahhahaahh! (yes yes, the inspiration of the name is from my idol and you know who?

shiloh!
387611.jpg

shiloh bathing
387612.jpg

shiloh & her new bed (the 2 seater sofa)
387613.jpg

woohoo!

hi zoeanne,

yeah its fine.. she was shivering like crap in the car but ok lor... i think she adapts very easily....

hi josl,

good good! haahhah! shiloh is now sleeping! hope she is an early sleeper like us :p

hi mikmik,

thanks for the tip on the towel. its so handy! although she did not sniff that much but it definitely helps in other ways!

hi oraia,

i need to go to a groomer's to trim her nails.. does your groomer does such stuff?

hi starmoon,

thanks for the discount number. it helps us save 20%! thats very good man. hee....

hi mehmeh,

she is very docile! currently she is sleeping in the living room... she found her own spot.. actually MIL sits on the sofa and we refused to let her sleep there but since she tried 3 times, we submitted to her wishes... hahhahhah

hi minssy,

hee so wea u planning to bring Shiloh to tml?She need to take care of the hse ar, can slp but be half awake hahaha but ur area also shld be safe.

hi mehmeh,

hahaha, OPI ar,i dun hv much new ones , juz go n tok kok heehee

hi minssy,

wah, this kind of dog is gd.. i cannot tahan hyper ones, my sis's schnauzer is the hyper type! *faint* Does she like to explore & lick ppl? I'm terrified of those who come to close *screams*

Heheh, her spot is on sofa eh? So cute!! Can cuddle with u & E

hi Josl,

Nvm, by the time I get the house & reno all done, maybe got new colours to play!

hi josl,

a..... not planning to bring her out though we are going out tomorrow.. hope she will be ok alone at home....

ok sleeping time.. had a long day... zzzzz....

hi zoeanne,

its 11+ now? so u still working?

hihi all!

wah, so much to catch up!

starmoon~ yes, it's paw frenz
she's really gd yah??

minssy~ *waves* to shiloh!! she's so sweet!
she seems to be settling in really well! yay! yah, kongs are very ex - but they last a looooong time! quality toys yah?
did u mge to get more stuff at pet movers? one of these days i must go and buy stuff there too!
there's a carseat thingy tt u can line tt protects ur car for dogs
i have one - we can't do w/o it! her nails look v long - i dunno how much she charges just for nails, cos we usu just send him in for the full works - tmr i ask for you

mehmeh~ oooh i c... okok, we exchange contacts kae? see which one cheaper. $60-$70 doesn't sound too bad!

zoeanne~ poor thing! get enuff rest ok? *hugs*

hi zoeanne,

that's nice!!

waaaah! midnite show screening still need to work.
how was the event?

hi josl,
sure thing!
me go checkout email now.
later transfer $ over to you
thanks!!

hmmmm....you about tried all the nicest food there is over there
chix rice, chwee kueh, lor mee....porridge and chng tng and the 'zhu zha tang' ~ that's what tiong bahru's popular for

hi minssy,
CONGRATS!!

how's Shiloh adapting so far?
likes her new environment?

oh dear, the car aircon too cold for her?
you're most welcome

hi oraia,
slowly catch up, me also catching up *hahaha*

hi mehmeh,

yah some dogs can be really active & hyper...

hi oraia,

yes we got the basics from pet megamart... its only abt $50 after the discount... (solid gold, shampoo, leash, collar, treats & toy).

where can i find the car seat lining? shall buy 1 too....

hi mikmik,

shiloh is quite lazy so far.. she just nua onto her favourite spot most of the time... good also lah.. hahaha. she got the owner's genes... hahahahah

hi minssy,

haha she got the owners genes ar, think she shld be ok staying home alone if she is like tt.

hi mehmeh,

i dun wanna buy any more colours hahaha, must finish using some before i can buy again haha.

hi mikmik,

Rem my Da Chang Jin cd next outing okie, or else i keep ur birkies hahah.

Ohh, i eat the nicest food there ar, dunno wat else is nice there except tt few,not sure wea the porridge stall is already i din really looked for it tt day.

hi oraia,

I placed my orders for furniture oredi.. Got my dining table fr OM. Clear glass + PVC legs with visible threads

The other items (consolve, coffee table, sofa & dining chairs) i got fr Hommage. It's located in Serangoon Central but it doesn't have display sets to see/feel. But they are cheaper than the big stores.. www.hommage-furniture.com

hi Josl,

heheh, u sound more & more like me.. I broke my toe nail, so i can paint only finger nails

What other sprees have interest u?

hi Minssy,

Issit alright to leave Shiloh at home when u 2 are at work?

hi mik,
yah! hehehe, read until *pant pant* heeeee.

hi minssy,
kekekeke, shiloh looks very comfy on ur couch!!!!
so cute! so u putting her on solid gold? $50 is cheap for the amt of stuff tt u bot!! v easy to spend $50 at petshops one hahahaha.

hi mehmeh,
oh u bot liao ah? sorry! do u still want the contact? if so i go and dig...
thanks for the link! i'll go chk it out!

Wah!! sunday also so many posts ah....
I bought a new Compaq laptop yesterday evening...Finally got one of my own.....W helped me with the installation. Yippi.....!!!

Hi mik n gals
Yes, 11pm plus me still working then.. help out with the pop corns etc....then the show started n i went into see the show.. " Re-cycle" crappy n boring....

Hi Minssy
**Wave** to Shiloh....Aunty Zoeanne here... kekeke.... welcome!! haha.. I m like waving to small kid, BTW, how old is Shiloh?

Glad that shiloh is adapting to the new environment and also found her fav spot....now u have things to busy liao....

Later i m going to Paris Ris pet farm to do some research for my new film.... Haiz...Seem everyday have to work.

hi josl,

yah.. think she is ok staying at home alone.. she has been sleeping!

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. shd not be a prob.... she is pretty independent... we just need to leave some food for her to eat in case she is hungry....

hi zoeanne,

boring show ah? so did you fall asleep?

shiloh is 2 years 3 mths if i am not wrong :p

huh? research in pasir ris pet farm? how come?

Hi minssy
almost fell asleep lor.. but luckily, the graphic still nice.. but not scary at all...suppose to be a horror movie

oic.. about 2 yrs liao.. so shd be quite mature n kuai kuai

I need to go pet farm to see their events there... to see how i can work with them to promote one of my film...

hi oraia,

it's okie! Heheh, can still get the contact. I'm looking for a recliner.. heehee

hi minssy,

so nice!! Shiloh sounds so guai
*pats* Must take more pix & show us how cute she gets!

hi Zoeanne,

Oooh, ur work sounds hectic! But alot of new experiences & learning to take place yeah?

hi zoeanne,

not scary at all ah? maybe your threshold level of scary is higher?

hi mehmeh,

haaha. sure... will take more photos.. she's like our first baby!

hi minssy,
*heeheehee* so cute! very fast find fav spot!!

hi josl,
sure thing!!
*hahaha* i keep wanting to bring out but always forgot, all still in bag
btw, i transferred $ over to you already. pls check and let me know, yah?

yeps, already the nicest ones. rest ah...so-so only
not sure how the porridge can compare to your chinatown porridge?

next time try maxwell mkt?
*heehee* i went there for chix rice
now got the SG food festival ~ the hawkers gif discounts
but i still prefer tiong bahru *hahaha*

hi oraia,
*hehehe* read slowly?
wkdays i think will slow down again so can catch up easier

hi zoeanne,
ohhhhh............."xin ku ni le"
must take good care of health, yah?

hi mikmik,

hee.. yeah

steamboat

Date: Wed 19 July
Meeting time: 7pm Lavender MRT
Things to bring: empty stomach and BURKIES! haahahahah

good morning ladies
wow so many posts over the weekend...

hi josl
saw yr email and replied liao. thanx for getting it for us.

hi minssy
she looks so gentle and kwai kwai. luckily she didnt mess up the house when u guys r out. good dog
glad dat u managed to save 20%....i alawys thot only got 10%...hehehe....remember to save the discount number so u can use it again and again

hi oraia
yah eileen's really good. somehow she's still the best among all we tried. her appt always full on weekend!!

hi zoeanne
wow they really worked u round the clock ah...

i can't stay too long on wed so prob might leave earlier - prob 8 or 8+...paiseh ah.

hi starmoon,

yeah i save the discount number! hee....

wah u also use eileen ah? oraia recommended her to me....

its all rite that you cant stay long... leave at 8+ lah. 8 abit too early esp since we meet at 7pm at lavender mrt. by the time we walk over and start eating, its already 730pm!

in fact, ladies, with exception from mikmik and mehmeh who works in the west and zoeanne in the east, the rest of us (minssy, starmoon, oraia) works in town rite? we can meet earlier the rest can make it earlier too.... what say you all? josl sure can make it early one HOR? :p

hi minssy,

was ur girl sad when u all go out, or bo chap, hope she dun mess ur hse when u all r out hehe

btw,i shld be drivin on wed though, wanna meet at bugis to hitch a rite?But i not sure how to get there hahahaha.But seems bugis is quite near or lavender?

hi mikmik,

the tiong bahru porridge n chinatown both also nice, chinatown is got yusheng, TB is fried intestines hahaha.

i dun like maxwell coz i dunno much food to eat fr there .

hi mik and starmoon,

received already the transfers.:P

hi minssy
okie...most likely 8.30 gotta leave liao. yah, if the gals can make it earlier, better still den got more time to yak
if not, itz oso okie...cos u gals can still continue after i leave

hi josl
me oso wanna hitch a ride too....hehehehe....i dun mind either bugis or lavender. prob gotta make a u-turn either way.

hi josl,

can sense something that she wanna go out with us too leh.. sigh sigh.. hope she is not bored alone at home

oh yes i dun mind getting a ride! lavender is nearer.. no need to U turn if we meet OPPOSITE ICA. btw, the place is along beach road..

who else can meet at lavendar?

hi starmoon,

830pm is cool.. think i also wanna go back early to pei shiloh! haaahh!

steamboat
meeting time to hitch a ride: 645pm

1) josl
2) minssy
3) starmoon

hi minssy,

yeah buy more toys for her,how her poo and peeing?

hi minssy and starmoon,

i dun really know lavender, got open car park there?

hi josl,

she pooed a big pile on sat noon.. smelly like dunnnoe what!! then she haven pee since then.. its worrying us man.. but she also never drank alot...

i think golden mile has car park but i aint too sure where is the entrance.. shall check for you...

if bugis is better, then we can meet at bugis instead.....

hi josl
lavender got open car park...juz beside the mrt (next to ICA). as for car park at golden mile, there's a multi storey car park too. u let us noe which location more convenient for u to meet us.

hi minssy
realised i forgot to reply yr post on eileen...pai seh...missed out on earlier reply. yah, i've been using eileen for many years liao...think ever since i got my dog. somehow along the way, sometimes when she was not available esp. during festive period, we tried other groomers and the results are not as good as her lor. plus my dog can get along wif her so been using her.

hi minssy,

shiloh is gd to give u a feel of being parents! kekeke.. Already u a little worried if it might get dehydrated
Signs of a gd mother!

I try to reach punctually.. Anyone has the address?

hi Zoeanne,

*jiayou* we wld be behind u!

hi minssy,

din train her to poo at the newspapers?maybe she peed but u dunno wea hahaha.

hi starmoon and minssy,

hmm, i prefer bugis coz i know wea is the carpark, but fr there i dunno how to go liao hahahah

hello all!

been out since morning, so no time to yak here today! so many posts to catch up!!

starmoon~ yah, eileen's v v good. she's always full, so we always pre-book a few wks in adv

don't u always wonder how she looks so pristine even after showering the furries? gosh. i look like i've just run a marathon aft i shower my monkey!!

mik~ hehe yah! lucky today not so many posts! if not again cannot catch up! kekeke.

minssy/ josl ~ yah i can meet at bugis/ lavender - where better huh?

minssy~ how's shiloh?
wif a doggie ard life's v diff liao hehehe. cannot go out late etc....it's gd tt she's so guai!!! gosh. i hope she's toilet trained tho'!
smelly poo has gotta do wif the food she eats... so just see how it goes lor.

hi josl
okie...den we meet u in bugis. but bugis which car park u referring to? there are a few around bugis woh. dun worry, u got me and minssy to guide u how to go there
wun get lost.

hi oraia
oh yes....now dat u mentioned...wonder how she stays dat way? hahahah.....

hi mikmik,

busy day for you today? cos you totally never come in....

hi zoeanne,

a.. ok.. but u must come join us asap okie?

hi josl,

hubby hunted for potential pee spots but sigh.. dun have leh.... so far she haven pee so cant even toilet train her.. sigh....

as for the direction, i dunnoe which car park u r referring to. but to go to golden mile, here are the directions:

from bugis: travel along victoria street all the way straight, keep right when reaching ICA, then turn right, and right and its beach road already.. very easy one
and yes starmoon will guide u there

hi starmoon,

no worries
wah this eileen like very steady hor...

hi mehmeh,

why? u thinking of going on your own?

Golden Mile Thien Kee Steamboat
#B1-20 Beach Road
Golden Mile Tower

hi oraia,

a... dun think she is toilet trained. i hope to use the method u told me the other day but she haven peed AT ALL! gonna check with the foster tomorrow morning...

okie so that makes 3 hitch hikers already.. mikmik able to join?

hi minssy,

meet where to hitch a ride ah? today ultra bz morn + afternoon got invigilation + wedding dinner!! wahwah, tmrw i try to catch up on what's going on