The Mrs Club

the carpark i referring to is the one that exit fr the mrt station to Raffles Hosp, come out of the exit to the right one open air car park.

hi minssy,

maybe can try letting her drink ice water,put a few cubes of ice and let her drink hehehe.

morning all!

hi josl,

okie i know which car park u r referring to already.. so we meet there lah...

1) minssy
2) starmoon
3) oraia
4) mehmeh?
5) mikmik?

oh btw, ice water? okie i shall try tonight... its supposed to make her pee izzit?

HI josl

Did u go Maple clinic?

HI gals
Gd morning.

BTW, if u girls looking for car-parking , you can park opposite Golden Mile complex, those HDB blocks there... the carpark at the multi-storey food centre is rather small.. but u can try the blocks besides.. No need to park at Lavendar MRT car park la...

hi minssy,
*hehehe* yest morning got time to come in
today i come in also, later see how?
think i'll go direct from work so meet all of you at golden mile?

hi josl,
oic! that day at maxwell mkt saw many ppl queueing for the zhen zhen fish porridge
wonder what's so nice about that porridge? *hehehe*
maxwell ah? the hainanese curry rice, the chix rice, the claypot rice and that zhen zhen porridge (though i dunno what's so fantastic abt the porridge?? haven't tried)

cool!

hi oraia,
*hehehe* yah, mrs club more active on weekends?

hi zoeanne,

okie noted on the car park thingy... just that we must cross the bridge..zzzz

hi mikmik,

so u gonna take cab from office?

oh yah! pattisier increased their cake prices! its now $40! so ex! more ex than hotel.... zzzzzz....

good morning ladies

hi minssy
oh yes...u shld try her out someday. u'll like her.

oh if u dun wanna cross the bridge, juz ask josl to park at golden mile tower lor. itz 2.50 per entry plus u wun ganna book by car park ladies if u exceed timing.
den we can juz go down straight to B1 to the steamboat place.

hi josl
i oso noe which car park u referring to liao. okie...so meet u there. wad time ah btw?

hi zoeanne
think u misunderstood liao...we were planning to meet wither lavender mrt or bugis mrt to hitch a ride so josl was wondering where to park at lavender. we wun be parking there and walk over to the steamboat place

hi minssy,

haha, coz my doggies like cold water mah and ice cream , so maybe ur doggie will drink more water this way.

k, then at the carpark there tml.

hi mikmik,

oh, i dun like cooked fish porridge, prefer porky but with yusheng hahah.Maxwell not my area haha.

hi zoeanne,

i din go,coz i tell hubby, he says he can treat so he gave me more things loh..

hi josl,

u mean u going to park at the carpark between Bugis Junction & Raffles hospital? If u pick us up there, i can direct u to Concourse Carpark, shd be $1 per entry in the evening. Quite an easy carpark without dangerous corners...

hi Minssy,

Okie dokie!! Meet at the carpark.. What time?

hi starmoon,

sounds cool...

hi josl,

very easy one... from the carpark, its a straight road only....

hi mehmeh,

meet at 645 so that we can reach there at 7. mikmik shd be there abt this timing too..

hi josl,

dogs can eat ice cream one ah? poisonous to them anot?

morning all!

starmoon~ hehehe, tts y she's a prof groomer we're not kekekeke.

minssy~ hmmm. hvn't peed at all!??! hv u guys brought her out for walkies in the evening? mabbe she pees during her walks? v strange indeed.
yes, doggies can eat ice-cream not too often lah... but no choc flav yah? kekeke. vanilla can once in a while. i feed mine yoghurt (natural). he LUVs it.

josl~ ok, i know which cp u all referring to. will be there. 6.45 pm yes?

mehmeh~ i pm-ed u.

mik~ kekeke some wk/ends not beri active. but last w/e alot of posts kekekeke... i almost forgot this wed got steamboat - booked driving. hahahaha. then had to cancel :P

hi minssy,

okieokie.. shd be there on time. wonder if D wld pick me up after tt?? hahah

hi oraia,

i saw liao!! arigato... i realised fr ur ideas off multiply, tt u're gearing twd a more european look yeah? then i rem one quite carribean looking one..

i was at Hyatt for wedding dinner last night, quite similar to Scarlet hotel, but darker look. I love it!! but i think it's going to be diff to have tt look.. U like it?

hi mehmeh,

haha, its ok lah, i not v particular abt parking fees, juz park at the nearest carpark loh.

hi minssy,

kk, u lead the way haha....my doggie eats everything actually..

Need ur help on some research. Does anyone know if there are any big pet shops like the scale of Safari at Simei, but located at the west or north?

hi mehmeh,
hehe, yeap, definitely european feel.
which room were u in at hyatt for the wedding dinner? i got married there HAHAHAHA. :P if u say darker look, prob u were at the grand ballroom?
and yes, i love Hyatt :P

hi josl
dun worry...very easy to get there

hi minssy
i oso feed my dog ice cream and he loves it...oh yes, no chocolate flavour cos chocolates consumed by humans are poisonous to dogs!!! so if u wanna feed her wif chocolates, only give her those meant for dogs. my dog oso loves durian...hahahah....i used to give plain yoghurt to him but now he seems sianz liao so dun wanna eat liao....vet says yoghurt good for them.

hi mehmeh,

yah then you wonder yourself.. go tell D lor.. tell us no use one. hahhah.

hi josl,

yeah, like what starmoon mentioned, its very easy to go one...

had previous exp.. cant let dogs eat human food actually.. with chocolates, stuff with oil & salt.. its toxic to them..

hi starmoon,

hhhmmm, okie i go check whether they can eat ice cream.. and yes, my ex dog also loves to eat durian! hahahh!

yogurt good for them ah? okie.. thanks.. lemme go buy 1 and see if shiloh likes it.. kekeke.

hi minssy,
nope, getting lift from hubby

ohhhhhhh!! *fainty* i outta touch for quite awhile =( my bro's BD coming up

hi josl,
oic
*heehee* still prefer your chinatown one?

hi oraia,
yeps

*whoopsie* managed to get another date for your lesson?

hi zoeanne,
*paiseh* me know nutz abt pet shops
i only know great world city got small small pet shops
dunno any big scale ones

hi josl,

oooh, i missed tt post.. i thot u parking farfar away
heheh.. Park at building is gd
Esp for our preggie clubbers

hi minssy,

certainly will tell D

hi oraia,

was thinking tt ur eurpoean look, tends twd the cream/white tones.. hmm, like more spring issit?

hyatt's dark tends twd a serious look? hahah, like salah description. Yupz, i was at the Grand Ballroom, very lovely colours.. The navy blue contrasting with the yellow columns & the red roses!! I like tt floral arrangement

hi oraia,

yups.

hi starmoon,

haha u ok can liao...

hi minssy,

my pets are weird animals, my rabbits eat meat last time wahahahhaa.My doggies still ok leh,always eat my leftovers food ones.

hi mikmik,

i found that amk for got tiong bahru porridge, chinatown is nice but lazy to go so far liao.

hi minssy
yah, yoghurt is good for them according to my vet. but make sure u give the plain ones only....not the flavoured ones.
as for ice cream, we'll give it once in a while and a small tiny bit only. my sil's jack russell hates ice cream though...thought all dogs wld love it since itz cold and yummy.

hi josl
wahhh...yr rabbit really got wierd taste yah.

hi mikmik,

yeah me was also out of touch of their prices till i surf this morning.. oh well, i went over to get the strawberry shortcake for my colleague's bd... they love it! btw, i used your discount card.. so got savings of $3.50 which i used for the cab fare back to office. wahahahaha

hi josl,

wah.. eat leftovers? that means it will contain alot of salt..

hi starmoon,

ah i see i see... okie yogurt is in my shopping list! hee..

hi mik
its ok la.. just asking since we are all at pet topics n just nice for my research.. kekeke

BTW, i would like to add another bottle OPI for my GF.

1. NLW42 - Lincoln Park After Dark
2. NLW45 - The Grape Lakes
3. NLG12 - Dazzle Me
4. NLB46 - Need Sunglasses
5. NLC92- Ottaware Purple

Thanks for helping

hi josl,
oooh! a franchise?
how abt take NE line to chinatown? faster than bus?

hi minssy,
oic

that's great!!
their cakes are yummy especially chocolate!!
next mth gotta place order for a cake ~ my bro's BD

hi zoeanne,
sure thing!!
got your orders down

hi oraia,

yah!! worrying!
yes we bring her twice.. once before we go to work and another in the evening... i never notice she peeing during her walk leh..

okie roger on a stict-no chocolate thingy. i wanna fatten up shiloh! hahahahah

hi zoeanne,

its pet lovers centre considered big scale anot? they are pretty comprehensive leh...

hi mikmik,

hahah. i love chocolate cakes.. have chance i will get it from there.. keke...

something to tempt ya... its very nice!! but i cant stand the cream...not a big fan... my colleague said the cream is very nice! and very fragrant too.. kekeke...

388323.jpg

hi zoeanne
thanks!!

hi minssy,
yeah!! this is the best choc cake: Double Chocolate Pralines
388326.jpg

Rich praline sandwiched between layers of chocolate mousse with crunchy chocolaty crust.

hi mehmeh,

yah.. visual desserts for you all.. can keep for dinner & supper too.. haahha

okie going back time to see my dear shiloh!

hi mik,
yupz, my usual sat lor. cos now i learn 2x a wk mah. hehe. nvm dis wk skip lah.

hi mehmeh,
yah,hyatt's GB is darkish, with lots of glass.
v diff fr some of the other ballrooms i've seen. mine was the SSR, which was downstiars, it's warmer..
cosier. hehe.

yupz, i would like the cream/ brown with abit of red tones for my home. cos i like it to look warm.

hi minssy,
kekek buy a little cup of yoghurt to let shiloh try first
(there's one brand got little cup one v cute. bigger than the yoplait brand, but smaller than a regular cup) if she likes then u can buy the big tub and spoon out each time - cheaper hehe.

hehe, mabbe she got pee u all dunno la. hehehe. funny leh, how come she doesn't pee. hmmmm.

hi oraia,

think tomorrow then i go & buy.. today no chance to do....

talking abt peeing, she did that just now! we were quite relieved... well at least she pee-ed! haaha. her position when peeing is like spreading her thighs....dun think we may have missed it when we walked her... so okie, shall take note when she gonna pee again! hahahaah

hi minssy,

so u going to target anymore of Patessier (spelling?) cakes?

Does Shiloh look fwd to u & E going home?

hi oraia,

oh yeah.. the Grand BR had lotsa mirrors. I loved the chairs they had outside in the recep area, but i think it wld be too heavy a look to upkeep if going to have kids in future

What's SSR? I must go peek at ur site to get a feel of ur BR

Red tones meant for the MBR i suppose? Gives it a warm look
Oh my fren was discussing ideas with me, so she said for my kind of look, warm-yellow lights go better. What say u?

Hi Minssy
Thanks.. going to do research lor.... but thanks for ur information

wah.. really nice cakes leh.. Afternoon, i saw the pics n salivate liao.. kekeke

NOw i abit sore throat.. sob sob
But sure can eat steamboat tomorrow.....kekeke

hi mehmeh,

its patissier... well well, no occassion to eat the whole cakes leh.. the min is like 15cm, 500grams i think... takes at least 6 to eat....

hi zoeanne,

hee... try the below:
www.doggiesite.com.sg
www.pets.com.sg
dogsforum.sg

oh sorethroat! drink starfruit tomorrow morning and pop in strepils... should help

morning ladies...

its a sleepyyyyy wed for me.. shiloh woke up at at 645am and whined, probably for us to bring her down.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......

morning!

minssy~ hahahaha - it's poss tt u guys missed her peeing earlier lah... hahahaha so funny. monkey also squats down (v rare for a boy, i'm v relieved!!!!), so sometimes if it's a quick pee, we oso can't tell. but if it's a long one sure can tell hahaha.

mehmeh~ SSR= sir stamford rm at the mezzanine level.
yah - hvn't decided re. MBR yet. see how. red will prob be the accent colour (my fav col
). yupz! def warm lights for ur look!! hehe.

mik knows alot abt lights - she was advising me kekeke.
*winks at mik*

zoeanne~ oh dear *hugs* drink lots of water, hope throat's ok today...

hi zoeanne,

must drink plenty of water today.. heheh, then can enjoy the steamboat later

hi minssy,

wakiewakie.. hope u're feeling more awake as the day gets by

hi oraia,

SSR sounds nice.. I'm quite undecided between red or plum for the accent colour of the MBR. For tt matter, down to the type of paint also.. U got any clue?

hi mik & zoeanne,

how much do those lights cost for the L-box/False ceiling?

hi oraia,

yes yes! it was a long one! and what! your monkey squats down!?? but he is a boy!

hi mehmeh,

hahaha! hope to be more awake.. zzzzz...

hi zoeanne,

yeah man! its our steamboat gathering tonight! yummy! we must all have a light lunch later ah... think i will either eat fish soup or coffee bean salad! their take away portion is normally very decent for salads... love it! hee..

Hi mehmeh
Depends. I bought 1 downlight for about $15 include bulb but exclude installation cost.. 1 tip for buying the light.. As the light will be fixed on top, you have to buy those lights cover that can open instead of taking the whole light out from the false ceiling... New technology now is with a " clip" that u can just open the cover n change the bulb..

I sound confusing? I dun know how to explain well on this.. kekeke

My living rooms except kitchen is the old technology where we have to bring the whole light out of the ceiling insted of just open the cover. W will complain if the bulb fused.. kekeke
Touch wood. So far, not even 1 bulb fuse yet....kekeke

morning gals!!
steamboat makan tonite
*yippee*

hi minssy,
yeah!! i like their cake decor

*pat pat* tonite you not staying out so late so can have early nite

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe*
downlights ah....depends on you want made in where type? there's made in taiwan...made in italy...

hi oraia,
oic, sat have to practise harder

ah, you "guo jiang" me *winks back*

hi zoeanne,
*pat pat* got take lozenges? tonite better not take steamboat chilli

hi mikmik,

yah you yipee cos you can eat your chicken rice again rite? hahhahahahaha.

hi mikmik,

hahha. i say only lah.. scali i chat with you all gals untill so happening then i leave later :p

hi minssy,

heheh.. light lunch shd keep u awake & an 'empty' stomach for the yummy dinner..

Did we say we wld all leave abt 830-9??

hi zoeanne,

I think i can roughly get the idea for the downlights u are describing.. Wonder if i can get the downlights myself & try to get the installation FOC.

Was thinking if i get sub-con, electrician, install the wiring first.. Let another sub-con to do up the L-box & then electrician comes back to install? issit this order?

hi mikmik,

which one u using? roughly, what's the price difference? hmm, must try to keep budget low if not D may frown upon & reject this proposal

hi minssy,
*hahaha* yah manz, addictive!!
*heeheehee* you stay longer and "pei" us yak more lah!!

hi mehmeh,
we used a mixture of both cos we bot our lights in batches.
the taiwan ones <$20 for a single 13W tube
the italian ones >$25 for one
for purchase of lights...a budget of about 2K will be a safe guideline.

hi mehmeh,

a.. mrs clubbers never put a specific time to leave each happening outing one.. haahhhah! but starmoon gotta leave early.. i was thinking of leaving earlier also cos now got shiloh mah.. hee.. but see how lah.....

hi mikmik,

hahahh! yah maybe maybe... else i take cab back directly instead of taking train lor.. kekeke...

good morning ladies
so happening ah....all the posts shoot here and there...read until blur liao....

oh yes, gotta leave early cos nid to ta-bao for my ang. cannot let him go hungry while i'm feasting out rite.
so prob 8 plus will gotta ciao liao.

hi minssy
hahaha....my dog oso squats down sometimes to pee den sometimes pee half way decides to bring up his leg....very farnie.

hi minssy,

haha girlgirl squats,boy usu lift leg...

sigh why everyone leave so earlier???

hi starmoon,

ask him join us lah hahhaa