The Mrs Club

hi minssy,
no probs
last time we also eat b4.
okie! confirmed bugis

Sob i bet on germany, lost 1 milo peng to my fren hahaha.

hi mik and minssy,

tml maybe cant stay for long also, go after dinner coz hubby cancelled his work last min, so eat already go out with hubby ,not sure he got other things to do a not also then i can stay longer.

hi mehmeh
ouch!!! muz be so painful....better go see doc like wad the rest said. meantime, do take care.

hi mikmik/zoeanne
good all got win $
2nite gotta wake up to watch the match again and tomolo will be like zombie...me now so sleepy *yawn*
384791.gif

hi josl
nebber mind lah, today still got france vs portugal so maybe bet wif yr fren see if u can win back the milo peng? kekekeek

hi mikmik,

okie cool.. hee... i got cravings as if i am the preggie one :p

hi josl,

no prob.. tomorrow purely dinner then....

hihi all,

had a sch meeting earlier on & thankfully it ended early, so now i am at home. I think i will monitor the toe.. I want to get tt damaged nail off, but i think part of it is still stuck!!

Pain is now bearable, but cannot use the big toe & add pressure as i walk.. I think i'm going to get muscle aches soon
384822.gif

I'm thinking of going Dr, but i super scared the Dr wld pull it off!! *OUCH*

Now i hope it drops off unknowingly *cross fingers & toes*

hi Minssy,

heheh, oh yes, this time the damage is too huge.. Think it's going to take a long long while! My OPIs are going to be in leng gong.. kekeke

hi Josl,

hahah, u & ur fren bet on Milo peng?
384823.gif

I really miss the free time chatting with you gals online... really stress and fast pace in this media industry n i m trying pace up very fast... MY GM super ambitious.. too many things he wan to do .. N all around the same time.. As a new comer, i need to learn every thing asap. Colleagues here are busy and no one got time to help. I kept on asking until i paiseh... My GM announced that i m not in this industry at all n asked everyone to support me... Haiz.. not a bad GM la...

just 3 days here, i need to do many posters, autography session and alot of planning.. Faint!!!

OK.. enough of my nuisance... kekeke....

Sorry that i cannot join... 1) maybe joining dad for dinner since he is back from China... 2) wanna rest if possible...

Last night W's alarm clock woke me up.... then i could not sleep.. sat there n draft out my posters n design.... Not very healthy hor!!!

hi josl,
tonite's match you got bet wif ur frnd?
no probs

hi starmoon,
yeps! go take nap nap first then later wake up to watch

hi minssy,
*heehee* long time no eat so re-visit?

hi zoeanne,
wow! seems like steep learning curve for you
"jia you" on the learning part
but must be sure to get enuff rest

hi Minssy,

heheh, toes still cannot.. Unless super light colour, but think i will let my nails rest

hi Zoeanne,

Indeed a steep learning curve! Thankfully ur GM already disclaim for u, and hope together with u, tt ur colleagues wld be nice ppl to show u the way

Jia you!!
384949.gif

wah heng din bet, or else i lose again, not good in all this betting things hahaha.

hi mik and minssy,

yeah dinner today hehe, i think i gg to have jap this pm also, hahaha but lucky i eat diff things in sakae.

morning!

ok here are my superman reviews

the show is very cool when it comes to effects... something very 'xmen' cos its from the same director.... the bullets hitting superman was very cool! its a cool superhero show.. brandon routh is cute! and so is the little boy
and my cyclops is cute too! *hug hug him*. overall i will prefer x men 3 though... probably cos there are different types of effects.... but its definitely a very watchable show and you sure will not feel like you have been sitting for a whole 2 1/2 hr!

morning gals

hi starmoon,
got a few nites to catch up on sleep before next match

hi josl,
you wanted to bet on portugal?
*heehee* enjoy the 2 jappy dinners

hi minssy,
oooooh!! so it's a can-watch

hi mikmik,

ops.. missed your message.. yes its a can-watch! got some exciting moments and 1 or 2 warming moments..... its a very PG show.. no gore no blood kinda thing. hahah

hi mikmik
ya lor...not sure wad to bet on though for italy match..shld haf bought italy as WC winner long ago cos now odds not so good liao. my sis bought quite some time and manage to get pretty good odds den. yesterday france didnt play as well as when they did wif brazil...luckily got the penalty kick ah.

hi starmoon,

i still salute you when u talk abt soccer cos i know nuts abt it! kekeke..

hi mikmik & josl,

later we meet at 645pm outside sakae sushi at bugis okie? u all shd be able to make it hor.. if got 2 pax already then go in and chope seats

hi minssy,
no probs

ookk!! wait for world cup to be over then go watch *kekeke*
onz! hope can go off earlier today
can can!

hi starmoon,
ohhhhh....the odds will drop as the final draw closer and closer, yah? *hahaha* i want italy to win for another reason *winks* answer's in my multiply ~ last box we managed to buy. *heeheehee*
WC02, i anyhow bet *hahaha* overall win little bit. this WC06, i think watch matches better, so nvr bet liao. din know got so many styles of betting offered by SG pools this time round. i only know how to mark the W/L/D slip *hahaha* =P perhaps the french players tired after the brazil match...if they play like this in the final, i think they better prepare to be runners-up.

hi josl,

heheh, yahyah.. dun bet at least wun lose money!! kekeke

hi zoeanne,

how is work today?

hi Minssy,

eh tt post u posted last night, u asked moderators to delete issit?

hi oraia,

today u MIA?

Just to share my woes for today..

I'm in this committee tt has to collaborate with CDCs & CCs tt the sch ties-up with. So on 15 Jul, my class has to go this CC for Orientation. On 16, the CDC wants students fr the sch to send 50 helpers. My boss of the committee arrowed another TR to get the students, tt TR got 40 students & my boss conveniently asked me to get another 10 students from my class to go.

It's not fair! Coz it's the other TRs duty to get the 50 students needed. I dun want my students to have their weekend burned too

Then my boss very clever man! He said if we dun win an award, coz we dun participate enough in these sort of things, it will be partly my fault! *faint* What crap, in all, it's abt he wanting me to put him high up on the pedestal

Honestly i care more abt the welfare of my students, over those silly things tt only glorify the backsides of such ppl!! *bleah*

hi minssy
me only interested in those big matches...kekeke. sometimes see them kick can be quite frustrating especially the first few opening matches like brazil and england...like waste time like dat. all score one goal liao den conserve energy and dun play liao. very sianz to watch.

hi mikmik
yah the odds usually drop as it draws closer cos lesser choices to pick so easier to win mah. same like those odds...usually opening odds better but once alot ppl bet on one, the odds will start to drop. oh i noe...saw it in yr multiply. i oso got dat adidas one...but mine's germany cos hubby says white easier to match. for france to win, they can only hope dat it will drag to penalty shoot out where they'll haf a better chance of winning it...otherwise chances of them winning is quite low.

hi mehmeh
sayang sayang...

hi starmoon,
yah, like fewer multiple choices *hahaha* so easier to guess winner. ooooh!! the germany one's is nice!!
i like the tricolour stripes!! *hahaha* when we wanna buy, it was the last box so dun buy, no more. true, the italians got younger age as well as swifter feet on their side.

hi starmoon,

thanks.. Just dun like this aspect of teaching, with such ppl stepping on others or disregarding all else to want to get to the top or some credit.. *sigh*

On a brighter note, thank gdness tmrw is Fri!!

hello all,
it's been a crazy day.....

mehmeh~ oh dear, sorry to hear abt ur toe. is it healing well now? watch it closely yah, don't let it get infected...
aiyoh......... y ur boss like dat? but then it's like dat one lah... v sianz one... sh*t happens.

mik~ sorry today i not on msn aft i told u i was gg for mtg. cos aft tt whole day i wasn't at my desk - came bk office only at 7 plus! *fainted*

zoeanne~ my.... take good care of ur health yah? good GM u've got there! at least got lk aft u!

starmoon~ wah
u realli world cup fan.... keke. take a good rest before match on sun nite/ mon morning! kekeke.

minssy~ cool! superman sounds good! must watch!

josl~ hahahaha chey!!! one cup of milo-peng nia! :P

HOws the dinner? I got so tired until, i cancelled our dinner with my family.. went home, took a short break.. N now, thinking of ideas again for tomorrow meeting...

Shack!!!

Hi oraia and meh
Ya.. he "sort of" take care of me cos i still a 4 day old baby in this company..he expect me to finish learning 2 weeks of work within this few days.....

I begin to think if i m suitable in this job as now, i m really trying my best... I feel rather inconfidental when i propose my ideas.. all not accepted....
perhaps i m really new to the media industry.... Then all the posters i did, i could not finish 100%, still need a colleagues to clear the ends.. Thats not a good sigh... I went to borrow books on how to use the software to increase my efficiency...

Still trying my very best now!

Rather tired...going to sleep

hi mehmeh,

yup
in case i got hoot by pple from the C country. hahahah

hi starmoon,

so what's your prediction of the winner?

hi oraia,

yes go watch and share your reviews

hi zoeanne,

you have a tough boss.. but if you survive, you will be very strong... afterall, u chose this path so u must endure okie?

hi mikmik, josl & zoeanne,

dinner was great huh! hee... more 8.30pm crystal jade to snatch! hahhah! i packed the egg tart & char siew soh for our breakfast for tomorrow already.. yummy! hee....

okie sleeping time for me too... had quite a long day..... zzzzz....

HI minssy

Ya.. chosen this path. so got to continue n strive until i breakdown... kekeke

Good morning

Wow...mikmik , josl n minssy
Shiok susei teh hor!!!.....how i wish i can go... another time la.. for the steamboat..

morning gals

hi oraia,
faintz! so late!! draggy mtg?
no worries, can always msn any time

hi zoeanne,
don't overly stressed. reading up and observing what your other colleagues are doing can help you pick up
cos of the switch in industry, def will have things to catch up
have a little more faith in yourself
you can do it!!

join us another time

hi minssy & josl,
*hahaha* yeah!! and got shou huo

later then i eat the egg tarts *kekeke*
later have to go police station to "ren" the shoes *hahaha*

hi oraia,

Oh yes, i've learned to ignore him.. i talked to him aloofly today! Eeks, irritate me, just because he is stressed..

hi zoeanne,

*jia you* Must think positive, not all of us know how to use these programmes which are quite specialised. So long as u work hard & try to get the idea of the programmes, i'm sure things will look up! At least it is work problems u are facing, rather than sticky political situations

hi Minssy,

*LOL* Hoot ah? U hoot them back.. But i think the stall owner buay paiseh ah, nothing to sell shd say OOS or offer an alternative

hi zoeanne,

wont breakdown lah.. max is resign nia lor.

ok for the steamboat, its like quite a tough thing.
P.S. NO DATES ARE MENTIONED HERE. U GALS KNOWS THE DATES

if we put on FRIDAY, we will have to sacrifice oraia.

if we put on WED, we will have to sacrifice zoeanne,

i like to go on a majority win-win situation

wed:
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) oraia

fri:
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) zoeanne

KIV pple on both days:
1) starmoon
2) mehmeh

ok final call will be on starmoon & mehmeh. no KIV or TBC thing.

if its a equal number for both days, i will draw lots and decide which day i wanna eat :D :D :D

hi mikmik,

so how's the ren-ing process? tough huh?

hi mehmeh,

yah lor.. ah i bo chap already.. rant and rant and i am fine.. but if possible i will boycott food sold by all the C pple.

today me on MC cos gg scan plus i've been having the runs since tues nite. **sob sob** pi gu kai hua oredi....

hi mikmik
we saw the italy ones when we were buying...itz very nice as well but juz dat hubby thot white will be easier to match so go wif him lor. me actually dunno which to get oso at dat time.

hi mehmeh
i guess in every job there's always something we dun like abt...guess datz life.

hi minssy
my prediction is italy will win the WC ultimately lor. it might be a draw for the first 90 mins though.

hi minssy
wah...final call liao...can extend anot. heehee

hi starmoon,
goodness!! was it something you ate? do drink alot of fluids ~ dun get dehydrated
oic, so good, still got choices when you bot. when we bot was last 2 boxes, both italy and either size 1 or size 3 only so we took the size 3 cos can wear longer time.

hi mikmik
dunno oso...could be the mac dat nite. gynae says could be too rich/fat so digestion cannot take it. somemore i votmitted it all out less than half hour it went in. and from den on, keep having runs. and i oso keep drinking milk cos dun wanna deprive bb of calcium so doc says shld stay away from dairy and spicy stuff for now till recover. he told me to drink more sports drink like 100+ all dat cos nid to replenish the water i lost. oic, yah good to buy bigger den can wear longer. it'll be so cute to see bb wearing dat hor.

oh, btw i check wif gynae abt the water birth...seems like the bath tub there is only to relieve the first stage of labour pain and not to haf the actual water birth...he says not many ppl are skilled in doing dat yet and most of the time they cant find the bb. so guess itz back to natural for me again.

oh u managed to get back yr nike?

hi starmoon,
oh gosh!! hope you have a speedy recovery. yeps
saw one wearing the england ones the other day, so cute!!

whoops! then better not risk it.

nope, loooong story *hehehe* shall mail you.

hi minssy,

heheh, yupz, avoid them, in case they incur ur wrath again..
Wed is better for me..

hi starmoon,

agree.. I also learn to switch off & lower my expectations for some not-so-nice ppl ard the opit

Heard fr my friend tt water birth, may help speed up the delivery process? They claimed tt the conditions of the water in the bath tub is similar to tt in u.. Also dunno how true lah. But she said tt not tt popular in SGP hospitals too..

Has the merlioning stopped oredi? And the runs? Take gd care!! Drink lotsa fluid

hi mikmik
i guess will be cute no matter which country cos itself is oredi so cute...somemore worldcup edition...heheheh...

hi mehmeh
ya, think got to switch off sometimes otherwise prob will drive us crazy...hahhah. i'm not sure abt the speeding up but read it helps in pain relieve. maybe might opt for dat since gas might make me drowsy/high. merlioning has stopped after all the mac stuff came out. juz keep having runs...could be cos i still took dairy stuff those past few days so aggravate it. today feeling much better cos haven touch any dairy prdts after seeing doc.

btw, robinsons is having bedding sale this weekend...20% + additional 5% for members. http://www.robinsons.com.sg/promotion.asp

hi mikmik & gals,

i went to see the kittens already... cute but kittens will always be kittens... i need to cat-proof my place and be prepared for scratches, literally and messing up of stuff...

anyone has any comments abt spca?

hi starmoon,

wah.. italy is the dark horse?

ok i extend for your sake.. keke... let us know by.... friday 14 july okie?

wah robinsons having sale ah? must tell oraia.. she still bio-ing the sheridan bedsheets i think.. hee...

steamboat:

wed:
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) oraia
5) mehmeh

fri:
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) zoeanne

pending:
oraia
starmoon

hi minssy
tq tq for the extension....smuacks!!!! actually france is the dark horse...most ppl r gg wif italy as winner datz y odds for france is higher. kekeke....

u adopting kittens? not sure abt spca....but be careful abt cat fleas though...they r harder to catch than dog fleas cos they jump!!!

hihi all,

starmoon~ oh dear.... i hope u are feeling better!!! merlion plus runs *fainted*
tmr nite's the BIG nite huh? u took leave on monday morning to recuperate? kekeke.

minssy~ u adopting meow meows? how mani?
hehehe. eh, the kitty litter must clear as often as u can yah? cos can be toxic.
thanks for remembering me and my sheridan sheets *muaks*
i haven't been myself this week - in a deep mental turmoil. sigh.
i think i made a wrong decision. but i tink nothing can be done liao. oh well.

hi starmoon,

so u buying your bets for italy or france?

wah cat fleas will jump ah? that sucks.. i am looking at dogs too.. went to see 1 earlier.. brown color typical 'wild dog' look.. but very good nature.. hubby likes the good nature... for me the looks is something i gotta consider..

hi oraia,

u rejected?

ask u.. i am looking into adopting a puppy but the foster advisor was sharing with me that with our lifestyle (both of us working and only back at night), it will not be too good for us next time cos no one will be there to teach the puppy etc etc... we need to get young adult dogs of like 1 - 3 years of age... what say you?

hi starmoon,

oooh, better be gd & stay clear fr all the dairy products.. Otherwise ur favourite haunt is the looloo! kekeke

hi minssy,

u had doggie rite? think dogs better.. They know how to recognise owners & show affection too. So far my aunt has 2 cats, as they got older, they seem to have the air of pride!! Really bo chup ppl & only return to sleep & eat..

hi oraia,

what happened??

hi mehmeh,

yeah had 1.. good memory huh?

thats the prob with cats.. they are not as loyal as dogs.. but they are so much easier to take care of... oh well....see how it goes.. shall make a trip to spca tomorrow and see how...

hi oraia,

oh forget to tell you.. if we get the meow meows, we will need to get 2 cos they are siblings and are very attached of each other....

hi oraia
thanx...feeling better now. yah, tomolo is the big nite but nebber take leave on monday cos friday oredi on mc. oops...wad wrong decision u made? hope not too serious.

hi minssy
i'm prob gg wif italy. think higher chance of them winning. yah, cat fleas will jump so harder to catch. take yr time to choose lor cos itz a long term commitment. so slowly lah....itz quite true abt the advise...i would not advise u to get a puppy cos it takes time to train them and unless u r willing to take a week or 2 to train the puppy, otherwise it will be better to get a young trained dog. when i got my dog, i was still studying so lotsa time to train it. we actually thot of getting another one to keep him company but oso thot dat as we will not haf time to train the dog, it can be quite frustrating lor.

hi starmoon,
true

if you're worried about calcium intake and not drinking milk, why not consider calcium tablets?
thanks for the news! maybe going to robinsons tmr for other shopping

hi minssy,
how's mio?? cute???
*hahaha* only had one experience wif spca ~ they so heartless!!
got once a poor kitten injured and at side of the road, that time i was at camp, so we put the little kitten into a box and use towel to keep it warm
then called spca, you know what the !@#$%^& spca ppl said?
"you all wait one day first and see if the kitten is alive at the end of one day then you call us back!"
the next day, poor kitten died!!

*FAINTED* super duper LOUSY experience wif them!!! so until now i dun donate on their flag day *HAHAHA*
no point to donate to heartless society!!

hi oraia,
*hugs* still trying to sort it out?
whichever choice you make, i'm sure it'll turn out well
*keeps fingers and tootsies crossed*