The Mrs Club

hi starmoon,

what dog do u have now ah?

dun think we will take leave to train the young puppy.. sigh.. last time when i have then have lor.. never think so much at all.... now getting older then must think & think... hahhaha

hi mikmik,

mio is super super shy! but darn cute. too bad we did not manage to lay our hands at her at all cos she is super shy.. yumi is less shy but still hides from us..

wah spca sucks that bad ah? my frd told me some stuff abt them and from then i boycott them totally.. but it has been so many years and i cant remember why i anti them... but sigh, tomorrow we shd be going to check the place out... so double standard! haahah

oh gals,

here is a pic of the cats.. they are simply adorable!
385713.jpg

hi minssy,
oic!! mio got melt your heart or not?

must adopt both of them together?
yah! left SUPER DUPER YUCKS impression
was speechless with the heartless attitude!! so till today i anti them one *HAHAHA*
tmr whatcha gonna check out there? kitty or puppy?

hi mikmik,

never really melt lah... not much chemistry leh... sigh sigh....

yah must adopt them together cos this pair of siblings are very inseperable... the owner was sharing a story: she had yumi at her frd's place for 1 week.... mio sulked all the way! (or was it the other way round but errrm, still the same lah :p)

tomorrow gonna check out a dog... a cross corgi....

hi minssy,

heheh, somehow etched in my memory tt u had a doggie.. heheh
Anyway the kittens are really cute!! Esp with the meek mews they have.. Awww, i will melt, but still darent bring home, i can't find tt commitment

hi mehmeh,

yeah they are cute.... commitment ah? i dunnoe how often are you out at nights but i guess its a matter of 'heart commitment' also i guess....

Never expect so many post on Sat too... Its seem now i seldom join in posting... so sad... how i wish i could come in more.

HI minssy
For me, i like dogs more as they are more loyal..
From young, i had 2 japanese spite... so cute, they gave birth to many youngs pups and we sold it off.. I was crying each time a pup was sold...... SPCA... i also quite anti them... Went SPCA a few times to see the animals.. they are poorly treated... Dun think they really love the animals... like waiting for them to die as they took up space.... Haiz.....

Kittens are cute.... but when they grown up, to me, its rather scarie :P ( my opinion la )

Hi starmoon
Take care.. Poor thing oh!! runs for so many days...

Hi mikmik
Remember that someone told u, no 100plus now?? kekekeke.... actually can drink lor ;)

I was telling W that i miss all of you and may wan to miss my Wed Badminton.. so most likely i can go for Wed steamboat...unless job crop up.

steamboat:

wed:
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) oraia
5) mehmeh
6) zoeanne

fri:
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) zoeanne

pending:
oraia
starmoon

hi minssy,
ohhhhhhhh......nvm, maybe another one can make your heart melt
*oops* adopting a pair would be quite difficult. more time required to take care.
oic, is it a short-fur dog?

hi zoeanne,
*hahaha* yah lor

i still drink cos weather so hot, easily perspire. def need to replenish lost fluids

*WOW WEE* if confirmed on wed, will be first time full-house if starmoon can OK
*blinks at starmoon*

hi zoeanne,

too busy at work yah?

i haven been to spca for like 15 years? the other time was when i was in sec school or something....shall see for myself how bad it is...

hi mikmik,

yes short fur... i dun like long fur one cos must send for grooming and they get dirty easily...

yes yes lets BLINK at starmoon!

steamboat:

wed:
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) oraia
5) mehmeh
6) zoeanne
7) STARMOON?? :D

ok i promise its gonna be a pure makan session cos there are no where else we can shop in golden mile. hahahahaah

hi mikmik
actually not worried lah...asked gynae if i needed any supplements other than folic acid and he said no nid so i guess shld be ok...somemore bb is growing well so not worried

hi minssy
i haf a yorkshire terrier and my sil has 3 other jack russell but she will bring them back to malaysia when she gets married in oct. so my dog will be lonely again.

oh if u thinking of short coat, do some research cos alot of them shed alot. initially we wanted to get short coat cos thot less shedding of fur, but after doing some research i found out otherwise. jack russell is a heavy shedder btw. mil always complain the whole house full of their fur. my dog who has long coat on the other hand is a light shedder so not much fur. and dun give too saltish stuff as they will shed even more!!!

hi zoeanne
thanx...feeling better now. u seems so busy lately...do take care as well...very easy fall sick if not enuff rest yo.

hi mikmik and minssy
saw yr blink blink liao lah....okie lah, since can make it a full house attendance so i guess me left wif not much of a choice rite....hhahahaahah.....we shall make it a full house!!!

Hi Starmoon
Wow.. seem everyone have a dog... i also wan but no one to look after for me.. I dun bear to leave the doggy at home alone while we are working n somemore, i dun go to my lovenest everyday... i still stay alt. days at my mum place....

Hi minssy
yup.. need to do some research... My 2 jap spite shed like mad last time....2 of them somemore....

Hi gals... FInally!!!
Yeah!! we shall have full house on Wed....but i can only reach at 7:15pm-7:30pm... so all of you go n eat 1st.

hi starmoon,

oh yorkshire terrier has long fur!! hahahhh! beige color?

hooray! its gonna be a full house!!! woohoo!

hi zoeanne,

wah still stay alternate days with your mum ah? thought its only once a while.. then your hubby go over with you too?

as for the steamboat, u try to join us asap lah.. think we will meet at abt 7pm anyway... see how.. timing shall be decided nearer to date

minssy~ will tell u more either when we meet, of on msn if u come on :P
on adopting dogs or cats, here's my biased opinion :P
1) cats - sometimes qt hard to get a 'loyal' cat... cos they are by nature independent. if u get 2, i think chances of them being independent are even higher, cos it's just their instinct, cos they are with their own kind mah.

2) cross corgi sounds damn cute!!!!! OMG! i wanna see pic!!! i love corgis as well

3) dogs - eh, i think whr it's a 1-3 yrs old or a pup, u will still have training issues. reason is, u are adopting a 1-3 yr old fella who has a history... u need to reprogramme what they have/ have not learnt thus far.

4) pups - they pick up stuff fr scratch, so as long as u have 1-2 days of leave, it shd be alright... dogs are used to 'conditioning' - if u have left them at home fr young, they will be alright. otherwise, they need conditioning, like what i do to mine :P

5) kekeke, alternative is to have 2 pups - which is what my fren did so they have each other for co. hahahaha.

mik~ sorted - sq one is the answer. *sobs* part of me is regretting.

thanks dear, *hugs*

hi oraia,

1) yah thats the thing with cats.. sigh sigh... abt leaving the pup at home since young, its quite all rite actually izzit? the person in charged of ASD is not cool with us getting a pup cos we are so out during the day and its not good to leave a pup at home alone.... hhhmm, i think i need to ask u in more details on how to condition them in a seperate email. kekekek....

ok here's the corgi i went to see earlier.. its looks darn cute here but errrr, we were not tooo impressed in actual life... he is very quiet... just lie there just as what u see in the pictre.... and 1 thing his size is too big for my liking.. i am still quite a toy dog person.....

385794.jpg

hi minssy,
long fur must brush and groom, yah?
think bathing also harder to dry
*kekeke*
the cross-corgi looks so creamy *heehee*
he doesn't bark? are corgis very big-sized? *paiseh* me dunno much abt dogs.
i only know my neighbours downstairs got dogs which bark ALOT and will chase small kiddoes if gates are opened!! *faintz*

hi starmoon,
oic
once the runs stop, you can go back to on milk

*YAY* 3 cheers to starmoon!!
*heehee* the blinking msg got thru hor ;)

hi oraia,
*hugs hugs*
no regrets, yah? dun look back already

look forward, it's a good opportunity too!!

hi minssy,

i also dunno how often i am out at nights.. hahah, more often coz now stay with ILs! But think better not have pets, coz i got sensitive nose.. *sniff*

the dog looks real cute! heheh, coy & very loyal looking!

hi zoeanne,

u try to zoomzoom come down on Wed k? heehee

hi zoeanne
yah if no time to look after, guess better not get one cos they r like babies, require alot of attention and care.

hi minssy
yah yorkies haf long fur so gotta groom lor. most of the time i like it short but ILs like it long so everytime after my dog comes back from grooming, they will say he look so awful but i dun care cos to me, he looks cuter wif short fur. hehehe....
the corgi look so sad....hope someone will give it a loving home soon.

hi mikmik
i guess so...but sometimes drink milk until sianz den will stop for a while too. 2nite watching the match?

hi minssy,
the corgi cross is very cute! i think he's crossed w a golden hahahaha. his snout is exactly like my monkey's!!! hahahaha. what is the size roughly? are his legs short or something? hehehe trying to imagine.

eh, if u are not prepared for the size better not yah? toy dogs ah? how abt a schnauzer? actually, my fren may have pups soon - heard her dog's preggy. let me ask for u.
eh, asd sure tell u dun leave home alone one :P

mik~ corgis are medium sized dogs
her majesty's dogs they are called - v short legs one. v cute.
thanks dear, i'm trying my darnest to look fwd!

the steamboat is nx wed hor? this wed me cannot, got driving....

hi mikmik,

the one i saw doesnt leh.. my ex-dog is a cross corgi.. also doesnt bark unless he saw cats or dogs, or lisas & rogers (lizards & roaches!!). hahhahahah.

basically they are all short legged.... kekeke...

hi mehmeh,

i see...

hi oraia,

yes its next wed....

steamboat
date: 19 july
time: 7pm
meeting place: lavender mrt station (then we will walk to golden mile)

hi starmoon,

able to provide address of the place? not sure if it was mentioned before but pai seh i forgotten.. kekeke...

yes the corgi doesnt look happy.. he doesnt really respond to us when we visited him...

hi oraia,

his legs are slightly longer than a corgi's.. size is probably 1.2 - 1.3m long? height maybe abt..... my knee cap height?

schnauzers are damn noisy leh.. hubby will super duper faint.. we are looking for quiet and gentle dogs....

the one that we are looking at is this....

385863.jpg

hi josl,

of cos! 7 hot chicks! and everyone must be pretty ah... i gonna bring my camera and take 'quan jia fu'! hahahaha

Hi minssy
Oh... its another wed..? OK lor.. I thought this Wed... No problem!!

Is it a mixed breed? How come your corgi look different from Oraia's given website... I thought look more like a mongrel...I think it can grow quite big as my friend also have one...

hihi Josl,

hahah, u MIA so long & then come out with such a surprise! hahah..

hihi Minssy,

take pix ah? okieokie, take before eating.. Less shine on the face! kekeke

hi zoeanne,

oh. 'handsome' is a cross corgi... the one with snout like oraia's monkey's....

the one that we are considering is the brown mongrel...

hi mehmeh,

take before and during and after lah....

hi Minssy,

hahah.. okieokie, u def sound excited! kekeke

hi oraia,

can u email me the contact of the carpenter/furniture maker in Kim Keat? The one u mentioned which does those sorts of chairs

hi minssy,

AAAAaa, i was thinking why the 2 doggies look so different, corgi looks cute leh.

hi mehmeh,

hehehe, lurking ard actually .

hi josl,

yeah... i know corgi looks cute... but so far the corgis that i came across are bigger sized one leh.... oh well, see how first... gonna take it slow at the moment....

hi minssy
eh...addy ah...i dun haf woh...only know how to go there. itz golden mile basement one. we all meeting at lavender rite? guess i'm lucky to make the right guess.

hi starmoon,

i found the addy off the net.. shd be this one hor..

Golden Mile Thien Kee Steamboat
6001 Beach Road
#B1-20
Golden Mile Tower

if its this building, then ladies who could be going yourself, please note that this is golden mile TOWER (the one where Konsortium is at) and not the bigger building where all the travel agencies are at.....

hi starmoon,
try diff flavours milk?
yeah!! *heehee* juz woke up and reach opic =P
Italy made it!!!

still can't believe what zizou did!! aiyo, if it's a 20yrs old wayne rooney, can understand lah.

hi oraia,
thanks!!
me go check out linky

*hugs hugs*

yeps

juz saw
the fur like quite long and the body also like quite long
cross-corgi pic which minssy posted def looks diff from a corgi

hi minssy,
oic! so you 've got some experience already
that's good

oic, i dunno what dogs those neighbours have, it was some white mangy fur thingie *hehehe*
short legs cannot run so fast? *heeheehee*

hi minssy,
hehe, ur cross-corgi description like qt big and tall leh, hahaha very un-corgi like kekeke. the fella u are lkg at v cute - how old liao huh? eh, if more than 8 mths, u hv to watch when he pees yah - whr lift up leg or not, whr mark territory or not.. *warning*

i asked my fren liao - she not sure whr her dog is hving pups. hahaha. as in kena liao, but no symptoms yet :P

hi mehmeh~ i don't hv the addy wif me - need to dig cos it's in one of the issues of my magazines! paiseh. when i find it i email u kae?

hi mik~ hehehe, yah, v diff hor? minssy's pic is more a golden/ labby than a corgi i think.
white mangy fur thing - either maltese or shitzu hahaha beri noisy one :P

hi minssy
think it shld be it bah.

hi mikmik
oredi tried dat. guess will hafta go for low fat milk now...seems like putting on quite abit of weight. wahhh...so shiok ah...juz wake up. me so tired dis morning...dun even feel like coming to work. now so sleepy. luckily no more late nites liao. itz kinda sad though dat zidane was sent off....guess the italian muz haf said something dat provoke him. itz his last match and i dun think he wld haf done something like dis. prob they had a good chance of becoming champ if zidane wasnt sent off.

oh abt the short legs cant run fast...not true leh...one of my sil's jack russell got very short legs but runs very fast woh.

hi minssy,
oic! cross corgi got longer legs, yah?

hi oraia,
yah!! the corgi in the webby, the ears like pointy and the other doggie, like can fold.
GR? waaaah! means will grow until pretty big!
ohhhhhh!! maybe it's a shitzu.
had a frnd wif a maltese last time. *hahaha* can use him to "mop" the floor (i.e. rub him against the floor when he lays down) and he likes it and he dun bark.

hi starmoon,
oic, think around now shld put on weight, yah? *heehee* took half-day leave cos def cannot wake up in time for work. yah, no more late nites....
i guess so, quite sad to retire from international soccer this way.... i think they might go for a 6th penalty kick if he wasn't sent off. closer and tougher penalty fight
ohhhhhh! hard to catch like that. always thot those long-legged doggies are good sprinters.

hi mikmik
i guess so. can't believe i put on abt 1kg juz over 2 weeks. hope i dun put on tremendously on my next visit to the gynae. oic...forgot u haf many annual leave...me envy! yah kinda sad for him to depart dis way. well, guess he prob regretted wad he did. no turning back anymore.

hi oraia,

yah exactly.. that cross corgi quite big for a cross corgi leh... but thats what the spca wrote :p

okie thanks for asking...

hubby & me were looking at beagles! size & looks sure no prob.. temprement wise to be discovered
but cant find anyone giving up their beagle for adoption....

hi starmoon,

dun care.. whack lah! hahahah

hi mikmik,

dunnoe if cross corgis got longer legs.. hahahah.

hi minssy,
beagle??!!! are u sure?? they are very very active dogs my dear. errr... hehe.
alamak u nv say earlier u lkg for beagle - my fren's neighbour had one to give away!

hi mik,
yah, looks like a GR mix leh, tts y looks qt big!! ah? use maltese pop floor? kekekeke. so cute. but they are too small - i'm sure i'll step on them by mistake :P

hi starmoon,
it's quite OK, 1kg in 2wks is within the limit of 2kg/mth
quite OK, for this yr only....last yr AL no enuff
yah, no more international matches already...wondering how much longer he wanna play at club level?

hi minssy,
*heeheehee*

hi oraia,
oic but due to cross breed, won't grow to polar bear size, yah?
*hahaha* that maltese likes to be used as a mop!! very funny one.
he'll usually lay at the legs of family or guests/visitors, then waits to be dragged/rubbed against the floor...like those magic clean mops *heehee*
*hehehe* kinda like mini road blocks?

hi oraia,

suresure.. no probs, when u do manage to find

hi starmoon,

Dr say okie for the slight wt gain? Anyway rem the Sept brides all feel u're pretty small, so maybe it's time? kekeke

hi mehmeh
doc didnt say anything...guess he thinks itz normal...actually my BMI falls below wad i shld be at so i guess doc feels itz ok for me to put on. me only scared later bb too big den hard to deliver. so hope i dun grow too much - same for bb.

hi minssy,

i also want dog dog, i got a westie from cold storage, sleeping on my bed,hubby wanna get a cat to fight my doggie kekeke..

hi mehmeh,

hehehe, post more things to tempt me i will be ard wahaha.

hi starmoon,
the norm is 2kg/mth, so you're right on track =)

hi josl,
can get the pink sheep to keep ur westie company =) then maybe your hubby no place for cat *heehee*

SOrry. no time to read thru n post online.. going to sleep now.. just finish working after a show.. but had a good time today too with W.. we went to see superman.. Its a nice show.. I like it!!

Miss all of u...!!!

hi zoeanne,

wah in office so early ah?

yes superman is nice
brandon routh is cute! i feel like having him as my bf but i already have james marsden (richard white) so i cannot bian xin. hahahahaahahh