The Mrs Club

hi ladies!

i am back from weekend trip... sigh.. for me, shopping sucks cos the sizes are too small. yes i am fat and the clothes dun fit. hahahh. but food is not too bad.. i love kim gary's as usual

steamboat
think we put on tuesday, 11 july yah.. i cant make it on 12th anyway.. keke..
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) zoeanne
5) oraia?
6) starmoon?
7) mehmeh?

hi mehmeh,
*hahaha*

hi starmoon,
waaaah! thai dinner so nice!!
got drink tom yum soup?

hi minssy,
the trip's good?
onz

hi mikmik,

it was quite abit of walking, and time was tight since i wanna try to comb a few places within the shorter period of time.... it would be more enjoyable if i get more fruitful from the shopping....

ok gals, gotta back out from the steamboat.... i got some department dinner on 11th... think we reschedule okie? sorry..

hi minssy,
oic
*pat pat* nvm, got more places to shop other than KL. BKK & HK having their annual sales soon.

okie, no probs. how about 3rd wk of july then?

hi starmoon,

wah, ur car has alot of events happening to it.. Do hope can get some sort of compensation. If it happens to my car, I sure very heartache

hi Minssy,

Change date huh? U all shortlist oredi then i see where I can fit in yah? Dun forget abt goober! hahah

I also miss some of the food in KL.. *slurps*

hi Goober,

Pull out wisdom tooth ah? *cross fingers & toes* that I dun have troublesome wisdom tooth.. How to keep the area clean? Lotsa gargling & clearing with Listrine?

hi zoeanne,

U at the new workplace oredi?

hi mikmik
tom yam soup...definitely!!! spicy and tasty....M drink until his tongue hot hot. shiok!!!

hi mehmeh
ya lor...the guy will be paying for the repair charges so not so bad. juz dat M worried dunno wad drive shaft will be affected cos his tyre was facing outwards when the other car reversed and hit it. me now nuts abt cars so dunno wad he meant...will wait for kah motor to assess it.

hi minssy
nebber mind, at least got good and cheap food to makan.

hi starmoon,

hahhah! only kim gary's and the ikan panggang in petaling street. the rest so so nia.... sigh.. if only i am not so fat! hahahaah

so, bet you got a huge shock with the accident.... scary scary...

hi minssy,
slowly make plans for another trip later on?
din manage to try out the food at jln alor?

hi starmoon,
waaaaah! that spicy the soup?
that's the yummiest thing in thai food!!

hope kah motor can do the repair well! the car's in the workshop already?

hi mikmik,

no!
zoeanne mentioned that there is this crispy oyster omletter opp the kfc rite? cant really find but its ok.. cos we were still VERY full from the panggang fish lah, prawns, sotong & rice etc.. wah i like this panggang fish! all wrapped in aluminium foil and toasted over big fire with LOADS of chilli! sedap!!!

oh! i went to check the price of kerastase shampoo. the 250ml's price is now RM58. heard from 3 different shops that price just increased from RM50 just on 1st july! hahah. so suay. else i can buy 1 or 2 to keep stock. keke.. but its ok lah, ocean is selling at almost the same price too.. can always go there and buy

hi Minssy,

petaling street = chinatown of KL? I rem i ate the bbq fish, super gd! Def spicy, but it's worth it, even with the wait.. Tt's a must have for me when i go KL..

hi starmoon,

Shaft is quite impt for the car.. My car-fanatic frens were telling me abt it, but i can't recall the exact reason.. hahah

hi Josl,

ooops! Cannot.. Me going out soon! heheh.. Sorry ah!

hi Minssy,

It's not spicy to me too, but not for D.. hahah, he cannot take it! I like it coz u also get the vege thrown in, tt was unexpected but a very lovely surprise for me

hi minssy
was ok....juz a slight knock and luckily was on hubby's side.

hi mikmik
car will go down next week for repairs cos takes abt 3-4 days. yah yah...tom yam soup is a def must haf....M usually dun take spicy stuff so he gotta drink more water. but i oso think itz spicy..comparable to those in BKK. cos dis one is done by authentic thais so sedap lor.
not those chiong kinda....wahhahaahha

hi mehmeh
luckily shaft no damage. so only gotta repair the slight dent.

hi starmoon,

i see.. but i bet it was like a heart attack experience.. argh.. anyway, check your emails, NOW! ahaahahahahahahh

took some time to come in .
Its my 1st day at work, not sure if surfing is allow.. kekek... 1st day, better dun break any rules.... kekeke

hi zoeanne,

hahhah. of cos.. now must be good girl

ok in case u haven check your email, go check now too! hahahhahahaha

hi josl,

Oops, read ur msg too late.. i went out liao

hi starmoon.

*phew* at least just the dent to fix.. heheh

hi zoeanne,

How was the 1st day at work?

hi starmoon,

hahaahah. yah lor

hi mikmik,

i just booked 'superman' online.. show's on wed at 740pm at GV. its $7 per ticket leh. so by right total is $15 + $1 booking fee. but i use hsbc card so have $1 disc on each card. so total is $13. and that means i am ultra confused on whether weekday shows are at $7 or $8! haahahh

Hi girls n meh
My new job is rather challenging n presently, i love my job.. especially when i love to design posters etc ec....I will be getting busier n busier... today, i cannot even leave on the dot.. kekeke...

I try my best to go online n post if possible n check emails.....

Hi minssy
so shiok,, see superman... hope u gto hear your good reviews......

Hi starmoon
oh.. at least get to compensate... ya.. must check throughly... n get that person to compensate if possible bcos, its all his fault.!!

hi zoeanne
wow, busy is good...time passes super fast. glad u love it. yah, hubby got the quote from kah motor liao and will call the guy.

hi minssy,
the KFC is located at the junction.
the back lane is jln alor ~ that's where many hawker stalls are and the crispy oyster omelette is

*pat pat* nvm, already so full from the dinner. no more space for supper.
another time when you go then try

*aiyo* so wasted!!

$15 for toal ~ isn't it $7.50 per tix?
not too sure....i think must see the orchard cineplex pricing
me also abit the confused liao cos every time use the ocbc card got 10% disc off tix *hehehe*

hi starmoon,
ohhhhh!! hope it won't be too inconvenient
wow wee!! you're making me crave *hahaha*
is it the thai place at veerasamy rd? read a review abt it b4.

hi zoeanne,
glad to hear you love your new job

have a good week ahead!!

hi mikmik
well, no choice...told hubby to rent a car during the repair period if really bo bian. if not, juz hope his parents go malaysia next week for holiday wif his sis den he can use his dad's car. nope, the thai place is at purvis street. is the one at veerasamy rd good?

hi zoeanne,

designing posters sure sounds fun!! Must learn how to use those programmes, i dunno how to use Adobe, also struggling with MS Publisher.. *oops*

hi starmoon,
oic *keeps fingers crossed* then.
ohhh! have heard abt the purvis st from colleagues. haven't had chance to try out.
the veerasamy one is found here: http://wineanddine.asiaone.com.sg/gdfd/hawkers/20060101_001.html
P&P Thai Food
With great food, affordable prices and a carpark right next door, this eatery sounds too good to be true.
By Teo Pau Lin - 01 January 2006
The Sunday Times
Block 638 Veerasamy Road #01-101
Opens: 11.30am to 10pm; closed on Sundays
also haven't tried out this one yet *hehehe*

hi zoeanne,

yeah.. gonna watch tomorrow after work then i rate the show.. hee..

hi mikmik,

yah i went to jln alor but there are indeed quite a few stalls... oh well its ok lah

ok its $7/per ticket. so by right, 2 tics will be $14. but hsbc gives $1 off so its $12 rite? then add $1 booking fee so total is $13. but the thing is, the normal price is still $7.

hi starmoon,
you're welcome

hi minssy,
oic

means thurs price increased? *scratch head*
so confusing, i checked the cathay webby for tmr tix, it's $7/tix for wkdays
think the price increase was for thurs tix? cos seems like wkend being extended from thurs to sun
think me also confused liao....

hello all..

argh, this week is a super bz week.. Think during sch hours till 6+ also very hectic, sigh! Going to have difficulties coming in.. Still must have 'remedial' to catch up with all the posts.. hahahah

hi Minssy,

U the 1st among us to catch Superman? Do give us ur reviews k?

hi minssy,
*hahaha* nvm, got disc can liao

me go take a nap first. later wanna watch the match betwen germany and italy *kekeke*

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. shall rate a little tomorrow after the show

hi mikmik,

yeah got disc can already! hee.. wah u gonna watch soccer ah? hahaa! okie seeya!

hi mikmik
me oso gg to watch the match...juz got waken p by my boss call to help him place bet. somemore tell me tomolo let me go in late and i tell him cannot lah...later all the bitches in my opit sure complain wan....hope italy wins! (to revenge for argentina)....kekekeke

hi zoeanne,

how's your 2 days work so far?

so u gonna join us for dinner tomorow?

hi mikmik & josl,

dinner tomorrow nite...
shall we meet at bugis or plaza sing? haven really been there for quite a while though..hee..

morning!

long time no post....

starmoon~ hope ur car's ok! haiyah, these terrible drivers... faint.

mik/ starmoon~ my coll dl-ed the goals fr last nite's match so i was watching just now. waaaah.... v exciting hahaha.

zoeanne~ am glad u are enjoying ur new job
happy for u!

minssy~ superman how? good?

oh the purvis st. thai food issit yhing-thai?

hi minssy
did won a little. bet wif sg pools on 1st and 2nd half draw so won.

hi oraia
today hubby brought car down to repair...shld be ok...they juz nid to knock the dent back out and re-spray dat part. first half more exciting cos both sides more aggresive. 2nite got france vs portugal to watch out for.
the purvis st thai food is not ying thai...itz called first thai. not air-conditioned. more like kopi-tiam kinda style except they only haf thai food there and no other stalls.

hi oraia,

oh i catching it tonight.. shall update u gals later

hi starmoon,

wah good good... can buy more baby stuff.. hee..

morning gals

juz woke up =P *hahaha*

hi minssy,
yeah! exciting match!!

either location's OK

hi starmoon,
wow!! ur boss so cute!

yeah!! italy WON!!
2nd goal very beautiful!!

hi oraia,
yeah!! i thot will go to penalty shootout *hahaha* 2 super late goals sealed the victory for italy

hi mikmik,

wah cant believe gals into soccer.....zzzzzzz....

okie think we go Plaza Sing lah.. though i wish go to bugis and eat sakae cos long time never eat :p

hello all...

me in agony now.. i was opening a classroom's door & kicked into it, now my big toe's nail is broken, but semi-broken.. Still bleeding & i can't cut the remnants, too painful!

hi mehmeh,

go see a doc if its serious.. toe nails take like forever to grow.. i once was stepped during a concert and it took me literally like 2 mths to be back to normal...

hi starmoon n mikmik
Woww.. both won $$ eh.. hubby also... he bet on Italy.....

Hi meh..
ya, go n see a doc.. last time, i m also the same
Cut until i cannot cut already.. then i leave it there.. its dry n die off after a few days.. but it may lead to infection. So best is see doc

Perhaps.. MC n u can rest...

Gals
Dun think i can make it on thurs already. so sorry

hi minssy,
*heehee* now is the exciting time
if u wanna eat sakae sushi, then we go bugis?

hi mehmeh,
AIYO!! think you better go see doc
if still bleeding, no good to the toe nail
take care, yah!!

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* me no bet lah. hubby bet only. he win, we go makan

nvm, another time then you join us

hi zoeanne,

okie.. its back to the 3 usual suspects.. kekeke...

hi mikmik,

hahhahhah! quite ficked minded... ah bugis lah! then u all boring to eat sakae sushi anot?